Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leku Eder 2 stars

Kristobal Balenziaga, 2, 20008 San Sebastián, Spain

#10 of 62 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1188 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    A small family hotel with a lovely ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nights were cooler, and the heat was not operating. When we asked, the response was "It's not cold yet" - and no small heaters were available. We did get an extra blanket and were fine.

    This is a small family hotel converted from a former restaurant. Our room was comfortable and adequate. The staff members were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good, and had many choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    A very charming place to stay on the outskirts of downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Exceeded our expectations.

    Location was perfect. Not downtown (which we liked) but close enough to walk into town via the funicular or take the bus which stopped literally across the street every 30 minutes for trips to and from town. We initially did not pay for breakfast with our reservations but ate there every morning because the food was great and you eat while looking at the ocean view. The staff was extremely helpful in suggesting sites to see; both in and outside of town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable with pleasant conversations with guests from different parts of the world at breakfast tim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of proper sound insulation. Thanks to the tenants sensitivity to this issue, noise was kept to a minimum.

    Breakfast room with a second to none view over the ocean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    An exceptional Hotel with wonderful old-fashioned values.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cannot visit the hotel with our dog!

    Excellent reception .. it was only a stopover for us but the advice given on where to visit in the short time available to us was invaluable. Definitely a further visit required, perhaps a long weekend! The car may be left in the car park for the entire stay as a cheap and regular bus stops outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel (but somewhat over priced) on outskirts of the lovely San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt it was considerably over priced at €114 for twin/double room (excluding breakfast and without sea view) for 13th/14th Sept. I note that same room is now priced at €64 per night for Oct 14th, confirming my observation . (almost a 50% reduction in pricing). Breakfast pricing at €6 per person is very good value with a wonderful setting!. This "over-pricing" is our only complaint . We felt that this hotel "ticked all the boxes" except "value for money".

    Extremely helpful reception staff at all times during our two day stay. Nice welcome and helpful information on where to eat and what pintxos to try in the Old Town. This made our tour of the Old Town very exciting ! Very good breakfast in a breakfast room overlooking the sea and Monte Igueldo. On the Camino Norte route (it passes outside the front of the hotel) albeit on the far side of San Sebastian (It cuts a few kms off the next day's walk!). Would suggest that Camino walkers follow the Camino route out of San Sebastian as best way to find the hotel! Bus stop outside the front of hotel with bus every 20 minutes or so until 10pm. As stated, apart from pricing at time we stayed, this hotel ticked all our requirements . We stayed an extra day in San Sebastian to do sight seeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay out of the rush of town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tight bathroom, the layout could be improved as getting into and out of the bath/shower involved some acrobatic moves. Also, there wasn't much soundproofing as we could hear conversations from an adjacent room as well as the lobby downstairs.

    Friendly staff - lots of information given when we checked in about local restaurants and tapas grazing itineraries in San Sebastian. Spacious room (without the view). Nice to have access to the dining room and terrace after the breakfast hours for tea/coffee and tables with a view. Easy access to San Sebastian either by bus or car (but parking downtown proved more expensive than catching the bus) Nice to have free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the mountain and next to the bus stop for going to the beach or city centre. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, spacious room and super tasty breakfast, and has a car park :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    A very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that let the hotel down was the black mould much in evidence in the bathroom - around the bath, on the grouting, ceiling and even the shower curtain. Disappointing.

    Excellent location and the bus stop right by the hotel (both ways) was a bonus. The staff we met were all friendly and reception staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Nice touch that you can have free tea/coffee and cake in the breakfast room during the day/evening. The breakfast room has a lovely sea view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful city, incredible food. Lovely people especially at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t really clear that you needed to be a mountain goat to walk to and from town but the buses and taxis were fine

    Friendly helpful staff. Parking. View. Immaculately clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is a small family hotel located close to San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a small family hotel located close to San Sebastián, proper, in a quiet area. The owner was extremely helpful with suggestions for sightseeing etc. The local bus was an easy and cheap way of getting to the old town and beach. We walked down one morning on the Camino path. The room was comfortable and the bathroom a decent size. Hotel was very clean except the bathroom was not very well ventilated and had patches of mould on the ceiling Great views of the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    A lovely family hotel on the outskirts of a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Position of the hotel with wonderful views and an adjoining private car park. Friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and all the staff. Good transport connections with the city if required. Comfortable bedroom and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    It was quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet and comfortable. Having the Lounge available to make tea and coffee was a plus. Transport into San Sebastián was convenient and reliable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location but a little way from the main town. Excellent breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from breakfast, no food available at the property.

    Enjoyable stay. Hilltop location meant stunning views over the bay and out to sea. Very good value breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Loved San Sebastián and and our stay at Lemus Eder made the experience complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable helpful and friendly staff excellent location right across the street from a bus stop. The breakfast was plentiful and very good quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Atttractive hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single beds when we would have preferred a double. Breakfast limited but only 6 euros.

    Very good views from the room and just outside the hotel. Frequent bus to San Sebastian just outside hotel and taxi back from old town only 10 euros. Tea or coffee and biscuits available all day in breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Its own car parking Great view down to the sea and up to the amusement park from the balcony of our room Resident's lounge Bus stop directly outside for the no 16 bus that takes you into the heart of the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Walkable to San Sebastian so a good quiet choice although uphill back (or bus)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was the most expensive of our trip (but this is San Sebastian) and also the most basic/tired. The friendly welcome made up for that.

    The hotel is in a quiet area and the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Free easy parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Would not hesitate to stay here again. Overall a delightful small hotel in a lovely position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The superb views from our room. The regular bus service from outside the hotel into San Sebastian centre....leave your car in the hotel car park and bus into town...far less hassle than trying to park in the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    helpful English speaking staff,local style accom, great view from breakfast room but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a one night stay having to catch the bus in and out of the centre a bit of a pain. Although stopped just outside hotel.

    Staff friendly and helpful. and spoke English.The basque style accomodation. view from breakfast room.Bus stop just outside door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great location, nice clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The road side rooms (without sea view) suffer slightly from the road noise in the early evenings, which quiets down a lot during the night.

    Very friendly staff, great location, nice clean hotel! The bus into San Sebastian from the hotel is very convenient and inexpensive (€ 1.75 p.p. August 2018)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic view from the room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, the mattress is a little too soft, though)))

    Fantastic view from the room with sea view. Friendly staff, good breakfast. 20-min walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A bit out of town but not a problem as bus stop on doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn’t like.

    A bit out of town but not a problem as bus stop on doorstep. Loved the view and ambience. Lovely breakfasts and good value at 6 euros. Very helpful staff. Had parking onsite which is fantastic as we had a hire car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of is a squeaky bed and I forgot to mention it (twin room) didn't stop me sleeping though

    Friendly welcome with lots of local information. Nice room and very clean. Beautiful views. Bus stop right outside so no need to use the car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful people, stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get a room with a view (of the sea) and looked out on the main road which also meant we had to close the window at night as the sound of cars was very close. The room was a little old-fashioned but serviceable.

    Good breakfast in a beautiful setting. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The bus down into San Sebastián was right outside the hotel and ran regularly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A restaurant at the hotel would be useful.

    The Hotel is situated just outside San Sebastian with an excellent bus service into town. The staff were very helpful with information and maps etc. and i would stay there again. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    A happy stay with genuinely nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely staff. Ana and Inaki gave us loads of tourist advice. Lovely breakfast and location above San Sebastian. Right on Camino North path! Right at bus stop for city. There are roller type blinds outside the window if lighthouse light annoys you :) clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Good, simple hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit outside of town, but the bus stops right in front.

    Lovely staff! In the "living room" free coffee and tea are provided with a gorgeous view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    TOP TOP location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TOP TOP location! We stayed 2 nights. Super friendly host greeted us on arrival, a Gentleman with wit and humour and oodles of knowledge of the area. Our 2nd host, a Gentle Lady who answered all questions no stone left un-turned. Walk up that hill from the hotel 500m walk to San Sebastian Mount Igeldo Amusement Park opened in 1912 . take funicular up/ down to visit San Sebastian. San Sebastian, absolutely fabulous town, Culture, Food/Tapas to die for. Yet it was wonderful to retreat back to the hills for peace and quiet - a last Sangria at the park before heading back to the hotel room for relaxation and absolutely stunning views (did I say stunning enough yet) ! Spectacular views ALL the way at this hotel…Amazing kind and friendly hosts. Great breakfast….What a special place this is. A GEM – GEM a ROYAL GEM!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, room was large enough, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, room was large enough, bed comfortable. Staff was very friendly with lots of good advice. Breakfast tasty. Centre of the city was an easy bus ride away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything

    Traditional family run hotel. Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. Across all our stays in Spain this is where we received the best information about the wider area and things to do. Breakfast good value and breakfast room has a lovely sea view. We liked the fact that we could help ourselves to tea and coffee when we came back in the evening. Nice sized room (and we had a balcony with sea view). Bus to/from San Sebastian stops outside but it's only a 10 minute walk down to Ondarretta/funicular base. Would stay again if we are in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and amenities with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fantastic property. Amazing location, amazing staff, beautiful, comfortable rooms with balconies, and a great shared space. The property is not in San Sebastian but accessible by a frequent bus in 20 minutes and a longer way by walking and funicular if you want to take in the sites. I would come back to San Sebastian to stay here again. Breakfast was also great. Best hotel experience I have had in a long time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    walking the cameno or not this is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is wonderful in all aspects and it is right on the cameno which we are walking. Great staff helped us non Spanish speaker a lot. We stayed an extra night because it was so nice and San Sebastian deserves a whole extra day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    This was the sleekest check in we ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy at night with guests coming in. You could hear them waling and closing doors. Some sound insulation in the doors would be welcomed!

    This was the sleekest check in we ever had. The people running the hotel have it all worked out! Breakfast is served in a room with amazing views to the sea. This is also a tea room during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds squeaked like crazy and the rooms are rather noisy

    The view from the room and the breakfast/ living room is superb. Coffee and tea available in the living room during the day Reception staff was very welcoming and gave lots of information about the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and had everything we needed. The bus stop was opposite and was a short ride to the centre. There were not any restaurants within a short walking distance but if you don't mind a 25 minute walk or bus ride that's okay. The breakfast was €6 each per day and was very filling. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location! Breathtaking view of the ocean and cliffs. Just incredible!!!! Free parking, great authentic design, good rooms, super welcome staff. Great job guys!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very wet weather in begging of May, but it was not problem at all

    Nice and friendly stuff. Location is in 15 min from city center by bus. The bus comes by every 30 min. Better if you rent car to visit nearby places, but not San Sebastián.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Lovely little family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tiny negative was having two singles pushed together with seperate sheets as opposed to a proper double bed.

    Great view (sea-facing view), good location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, free parking, right next to a bus stop if you don't have a car, 3-5 mins walk to the funicular down the hill, away from all the crowds in old town. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay high above San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was some noise from other guests of an evening but typical of an older style hotel.

    We had an ocean view room and the view was lovely, even on a rainy day. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, knowledgible and helpful. The location was great as parking was free and straightforward and it was easy to get a bus or walk to the beaches, old town and new town. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful and had the feel of a privately run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel under sells its self on their website. The out of town location is an attribute.

    Staff very helpful and had the feel of a privately run business. The location allowed plenty of space and a very local convenient bus trip down to the crowed San Sebastian. Perfect location if you are car touring. Very good parking and regular short bus trip to San Sebastian, Good local maps at reception and they explained where every thing is. Staff spoke English. Even your car gets a view. Staff offered to store our bikes in a large locked garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    For a perfect one night stay in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival was perfect - inside 5 minutes we knew how to get around town, where to go the best places to eat and how to get back home again at the end of the night. All information was correct and we had a brilliant night in San Sebastian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place for exploration of San Sebastian without staying in the middle of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Very nice family run hotel. Perfect touristic introduction how to reach the town and what to see. Convenient bus stop in front of the hotel. Marvellous view of the sea from the room as well as from the breakfast room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We want to return in the not too distant future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we’re very friendly and helpful, especially Iñaki. The public bus stop is very near the hotel and the bus comes every 30 mins. It costs only €1.75 to the city centre. We had a beautiful view of the Bay of Biscay and the lighthouse above the rocky coastline.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Family owned hotel, very accommodating, with a gorgeous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise on the street side.

    Family owned hotel, very accommodating, with a gorgeous view. Parking next to the hotel was easy and free. We enjoyed walking down the hill each day to the promenade. The bus is easily available. Having free afternoon coffee, tea, and snacks on their glassed in terrace was wonderful. Next time, we will pay the extra to have a seaside view, rather than the traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    An outstanding, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any improvement. They all went to great lengths to welcome us and to make sure our short stay was as good as possible. I will be going back.

    Very informative about the hotel, and the town. Provided gluten free food to the extent that they had baked a cake especially for me!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Excellent view from the dining-room, very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent view from the dining-room, very pleasant and helpful personal. The tea and coffee are for free during the whole day. Very cosy and pleasant rooms. We recommend this hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Special stay in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice and helpful staff, very valuable information concerning sightseeing; hotel somehow special and pretty and very clean; good location to start your sighseeing trip (5 min walk to Monte Igueldo attraction park and from there going down to city centre by furnicular). Hotel has enough parking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    This was a short out of season break and we found the staff welcoming and hotel comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We encountered no issues or problems. We had a room with a view and we noted that all rooms looked to be a similar good standard.

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They advised the use of public transport to get down into San Sebastian and this was wise advice because the parking is difficult and even if you were in town you would have problems! The bus stop is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful gem in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in our room (we stayed in winter) and we couldn't find a dial to control the heating so this made sleeping a little uncomfortable.

    A beautiful traditional basque style hotel with warmth and tasteful homely decor. Such kind helpful staff who went out of their way to help fulfil a pleasant one night stay. It was a restful break from the city and the breakfast room had panoramic views of the sea. I would recommend booking a sea view room to avoid traffic noise but really not that much of an issue still very quiet compared to the city pensions/hotels. Lovely walks too and met some local sheep and a donkey! I'd recommend this place for families and couples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Fine for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds pretty creaky and thin. Breakfast a bit limited.

    Parking very good. WiFi very good. Nice friendly staff. Bus stop right outside hotel making it easy to get to downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    very impressive stay and will come back to stay again, like the car park very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    Good staff, very helpful, dinning room can be used at night for our own dinner,that's very good! parking was very large and spacious, very good see view !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay just outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no mini-fridge.

    This quaint hotel outside of town has beautiful views of the sea from the breakfast room. Our room was cozy and had a lovely bathtub, which I really wanted after days of traveling. The staff was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Super nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    We loved this little hotel on a windy hill, with friendly helpful owners and amazing views. It's perched over the beach, there is a small path down that takes you down to the water, and altogether it's about 30 min walk into town (or there is a bus that connects the center directly with the hotel). Very comfortable room with a lovely terrace, a really great experience. Downstairs there is a room where one can find teas and coffee in the afternoons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    For lovers of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is extremely welcoming and the rooms cozy comfortable. The owner is from the region and provided us with information on great tapas bars, local attractions, and regional activities. The property sits on a hillside overlooking the Atlantic and the view is spectacular. A city bus stops directly in front of the hotel every half hour, allowing you to visit the city and eat and drink without having to drive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard on my back.

    Very homey, comfortable place. Away from the hustle and bustle of town but only a ten Minute bus ride. Great staff for the most part.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A lucky find. The staff made us welcome and really comfortable . We will happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fittings are getting a bit dated

    This is a family run hotel and the staff display excellent customer care. We were given maps and advice about transport , tapas bars etc by multi lingual staff. Instead of a fridge or kettle in the room guests have free use of the dining room and lounge with many drinks and fresh cakes from 12 noon until late. Very good breakfast too. The decor is original and traditional , nothing corporate. The bus into town stops right opposite the hotel. Good views of the coastline.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful view, reasonably priced if on a budget. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the building were paper thin. The bed for stiff. When our neighbor got up to use the bathroom I. The Middle if the night - I could hear the actions. Yet, when our conversation was heard at midnight they complained we were too loud. This was not handled properly. They called after the fact, woke me up and proceeded to tell us we were too loud! I was sleeping by that point. When I spoke with the owner the next day - he claimed he’s never had such a complaint about the walls being thin. This was concerning and we agreed to disagree.

    The view was absolutely beautiful and the rate was good for the location being off the beaten path. Access to public transportation was very good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but not as diplomatic as they could have been. The rooms weee your typical foreign country B&B room - quaint and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    A very charming, Spanish character hotel with extremely helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent, overlooking San Sebastián, but not walking distance from the town center. A public bus that stops just across the road from the hotel helps a lot, though.

    A very charming hotel, extremely clean across, beautifully decorated illustrating local art and culture. The service was excellent and the willingness of the stuff to help, support and give ample of info for the town was incredible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff is very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We got full description how to get downtown, places to visit and also got the pinchos route. Even they recommended us the route to visit villages in Spanish and French parts of Basque country. Very nice room with balcony and fantastic view. To get downtown is very easy. 10 minutes walking to the funicular, enjoy fantastic view, go down by funicular and enjoy walking along the bay. To come back by bus is only 20 minutes and bus running every 0.5 hour. My wife was "showered" by the ocean wave and staff took care to clean and dry here jacket free of charge. We very appreciate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Exceptionally friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably, not the best place for young couples--a bit far from old town, bars, restaurants. On the other hand, there's a bus stop right opposite the hotel--and buses stop there each half an hour. Coming back is not a problem as well--if one's too late for a bus ride, a taxi from old town will cost you 8--9 euros

    Exceptionally friendly staff! Feeling like at home. Very cozy. Very good breakfast. Stunning view on the sea and lighthouse. Parking is spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    We would recommend this property, and plan to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should warn guests about the lighthouse - need blackout curtains

    Great views of the ocean and cliffs. The bus into San Sebastian stopped at the hotel, so there was no need to drive and try to park - very convenient. Room was very nice and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet Mount Igeldo, with views to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A charming family run two star hotel on Mt. Igeldo, just west of San Sebastian. Parking is very easy, as they have a small parking lot at the hotel. The rooms are large and clean. Ask for a room with a balcony facing the sea, you will not be disappointed with the views. Be forewarned however, there is a lighthouse just across the cove that can be a bother at night, we simply closed the built-in blinds. The owners are very helpful and speak very good English as well as French and Spanish. Breakfast is 6€ per person and is light continental, they also offer free tea and coffee if you don't want breakfast. They are knowledgeable about the San Sebastian region and have tips for anything you want to visit. It is a short walk to the Igeldo fun park where the funicular is located that will take you down to Ondarreta beach for 1.70€ (note, there is also an entrance fee per person at the fun park entrance (around 2€), even if the fun park is closed for the season. The funicular runs year round and the views from the top over San Sebastian are fantastic! You can also catch a bus right outside of the hotel (1.70€) or have a taxi called. A note on taxis in San Sebastian: You can not flag down a taxi here, but you must go to a taxi stand, there are many throughout the city and they are listed on the map. We paid anywhere from 7€ to 11€ back to the hotel, from two areas of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location high above San Sebastian, and away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location high above San Sebastian, and away from the noise of the city. Friendly staff who advised us to take the funicular down into the city and leave the car in the very safe parking area at the hotel. Superb views from the hotel, with most rooms having lovely balconies. Very comfortable and clean room. A real joy to find value for money and a lovely slightly old-fashioned hotel, just as hotels should be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Breakfast excellent. Staff helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff at this hotel. The lady on reception when we arrived was so helpful and provided a map and information - excellent! Comfortable room and great breakfast. Lovely place to stay to visit San Sebastian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable short stay, made easier by helpful tips and advice from staff at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better extractor fan in bathroom as it steamed up badly

    Very helpful staff. Hot drinks and cakes available free, in the breakfast room all day . Good location above the city with 30 minute walk into old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay, thankyou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the weather in San Sebastian wasn't great for a couple of days, so we'll have to come back another time...will definitely stay here again.

    We loved our stay at Leku Eder. The staff were extremely helpful & we found the location great as we were an easy 10 min bus ride out of the hustle and bustle. Superb breakfast, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff. Pleasant rooms. Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful how you get to the hotel by GPS as there is a short toll road from one direction.

    A+ staff lady who was smiley and gave us all info about the area without even asking. It's out of town but that gives it an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Front desk was very efficient to provide all the information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was soft, not good for back problems. Breakfast could have been better. Rooms facing the road receive traffic noise.

    Front desk was very efficient to provide all the information needed. A bus running right in front of the hotel to the city center every 20 min. is versatile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but flawed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that guests were allowed to smoke - would have been great if it had been a non- smoking facility - people in the next room were smoking on their balcony and the sea breeze was blowing it straight in to our room - yuk! We had two single beds - mine must have been very old with a sprung base which squeaked every time I moved! I kept on waking myself up every time I moved...The owner was so nice that I didn't have the heart to raise the issues or be critical about his hotel which had been in his family for several generations.

    The owner was very welcoming and informative. Amazing views from the property (we had a room with a sea view). The breakfast was good and the saloon facility - we were able to help ourselves to tea or coffee until 10.30pm was great. Also, the frequent (every 20 minutes) bus, right outside the hotel was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it

    Very helpful staff, use of dining room for tea and coffee provided free Beach towels to go to the beach Good quality breakfast Good location especially if you have a car as parking is almost impossible in S Sebastian The bus that stops outside the hotel and everyone runs beyond midnight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous view and awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful and made you feel at home. The hotel was a bit away from the city center so it was quiet and very relaxing. Our room and breakfast area had a stunning view over the Atlantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    We just love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff is super friendly and helpful. They make sure to share with you local tricks so you fully enjoy the stay in San Sebastian. Breakfast had some wonderful home made cakes! :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con (yet: being installed) so keeping room cool with temperatures of 30C was challenging; the only weak spot.

    Room and bathroom decent size, decor rather old fashioned but spotless. Continental breakfast was excellent with wide variety, continually re-stocked and good value at Euro 7 each. You can help yourself to coffee/tea/water/etc in the breakfast room throughout the day without charge. Can get the bus across the road into San Sebastian. Takes about 25 minutes, costs Euro 1.70, is air conditioned, runs every 30 minutes, goes sightseeing and one stop is by the bottom of the funicular. Taxi back from Boulevard in San Sebastian costs about Euro 10. Ample free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place, very well located and incredibly friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains for us at all

    The breakfast is on point, the staff very very friendly and the rooms quite comfortable. Location is great as well, beautiful view and crossing the street for local bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    The view at Leku Eder was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view at Leku Eder was incredible. We loved staying in the hotel and having a cup of tea while looking out on the ocean or taking a walk down the hill to the beach. This location is perfect for those wanting to experience downtown San Sebastian and be able to escape to a quiet and tranquil place at the end of the day. We walked down to the city center each day and took the bus back up to the hotel in the evening. Public transit was simple. All together great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: