Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bluewater Hotel 3 stars

Paseo de la Rosa, 14, 07638 Colonia Sant Jordi, Spain

#19 of 30 hotels in Colonia Sant Jordi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was smaller then shown on booking.com (at the double room there were probably photos of the apartment), there was no fridge in the room, which for a 3* is a must in my opinion (you could rent one for 2 euros a day at the front desk, but it was very small and the number of available fridges was very limited). The bathroom had no ventilation basically and you could hear the persons from the other rooms talking or using the bathroom. Imo, I thought 143 euros a night (with halfboard, in late July) was a little too much for what the hotel had to offer comparing to other accomodations I had before in Spain, as well as in the rest of Europe, but I guess Mallorca is pricey that way. The large group of teenagers from swimming camp were a little loud, especially at dinner, and sometimes on the hotel halls in the evening, I would've liked the hotel management to tell them to chill so we can have a quieter dinner.

    The staff were really nice and helpful (especially Estrella at front desk and the manager), the beds were large and very comfy, the food was really good (at breakfast and dinner there was a choice to please everyone, including vegetarian options, fresh fruits, dried fruits), the cleaning ladies were nice and the room was cleaned daily. Good air conditioning. At night we could leave the balcony room opened to have some natural ventilation as there were virtually no mosquitoes (that's a plus). The hotel was in a really quiet neighborhood, (with houses, not the area with big hotels or apartment blocks, so not very touristy), 2 minutes from Port beach and on the part of Colonia San Jordi that was closer to Es Carbo Beach (the most beautiful natural beach of Mallorca, imo).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just the internet connection could be improved to reach also the rooms and not only the common areas.

    I enjoyed my stay and I found the staff always very polite and welcoming. The whole hotel was kept spotless and rooms cleaned everyday. I appreciated the "green" policy on towels and water usage. Good and wide offers on breakfast and dinner. If I am back in Colonia I will probably choose this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room despite the place for her in the desk, there is a cupboard and there could be a small fridge for drinks. In the heat it would be very useful. No free internet in room, only at reception. I think even a small fridge should be in the room.

    Very good meals at the Bluewater Restaurant. Daily varied, fresh and very tasty. A lot of fruits and vegetables, some kind of breads, beverages, meats, meats, fish. Good comfort in the room, warm water in the bathroom and large balcony with furniture and balcony dryer. Pool in the garden downstairs. The friendly sparrows who visit us at breakfast are a charming addition to this place. Beautiful beach Es Trenc. Comfortable beds and large room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi would be great. Also the disinfectant the cleaners use for cleaning is too strong smelling I had to air out the room every time they cleaned. They should use natural products .

    Parking on road available this hotel is where all the swimmers Stay for training so there are some cool swimming pictures up around the walls made me want to go swimming. Simple good room with a shared balcony. Small pool but good. Breakfast good 8-10am. So many beaches close by and easy to reach walk to the port there's a nice beach there don't bother driving as so busy. The s'estany beach is great too near Salt lakes. I couldn't get free wifi to work in lobby. You have to pay for other wifi. The staff are so helpful my clothes flew onto the roof above the pool in the wind and the receptionist helped me get it down with a broom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist on our arrival was not very helpful. Perhaps her English was not great [ I do not speak Spanish or German so perhaps should not criticize]. She did not tell us how to get to our rooms or give us any information about the hotel or area.

    Good sized room and bathroom. Very quiet area. Nice garden area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - wifi only free in the common space - noisy (especially because of the large group of youngsters from the swimming camp) - the common spaces weren't much appealing to hang around - you have to pay for the safe in the room

    - spacious rooms - breakfast was good - good location - the balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was full of young people on swimming courses so limited chance to interact with other adult guests. Maybe this could be made clearer but this might just be the time of year. Water not available with meals unless paid for ! Vegetarian meal options poor despite being promised the chef would make something. Some vegetables and salad isn't enough - I was craving protein after 3 days !

    Clean and welcoming. Location close to Es Trenc beach (10 mins walk). Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi free only in the reception area. The staff who works in the restaurant is not nice, they don't even approach your table to offer you a drink at dinner time. No lift in the hotel.

    Good location. Food was OK. Some staff members were nice and helpful. The room had a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty when we arrived. Floor had sand. Had to ask for another set of towels. Hot tub closed too early. Front desk staff nice but not very helpful.

    Location and rooms were nice. Kitchen well outfitted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As I am coffee person so particular for me it would be useful to have a kettle in the room.

    The staff were friendly and polite (especially Gasper) , good location , quiet area., very clean and comfortable room.I would recommend to go there to someone who is looking for a relaxing and not expensive holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May need a few more staff at times.

    Close to beaches cafe's. Beds very comfortable. Small hotel.staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Not fancy breakfast.

    Big mirror on the wall. Big Valcony. This hotel is located in very calm place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and dinner. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im my room you could hear the bathroom using next to mine

    Close to a quiet beach (but not mainbeach) and Marina

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet meals excellent, as was catering especially for my coeliac / vegetarian needs. Clean, airy, well-designed room. Well located in town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, close to center. Helpful a friendly staff. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value and perfect for best centre access

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Nice hotel and pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. The hotel quite far from the beach.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board meals were good value

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator... but our room was on the 1st floor, so it wasn't much of a problem.

    Nice, clean hotel, with friendly and polite staff. Especially liked the food :)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to find, hotel sign is on building and not large so difficult to spot from road

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They need English speaker server

    Price performance is the best,and all workers smiling

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Bluewater Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: