Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via 3 stars

Diputacio, 100, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#323 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1202 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation in the room was almost non-existing. Through the bathroom I could hear the conversations and all other noices from the neighbouring room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and roganized hotel in the middle of the city and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise isolation it’s not the best. The inconvenience of being in the center get this fragility more evident because it’s located near a busy street. Blackout curtains allow some light to enter.

    Clean and roganized hotel in the middle of the city and very easy to go everywhere by underground, bus or even by walking (to some places of course). Nice people always worried to the client to be fine. Very nice receiving (fresh flavoured water and fruits available)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet look a bit old and worn out. But everything is clean and functional.

    Location is fine, 20 min walking to most of places of interest, close to public transport. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no specific that could be changed. Loved the experience there.

    The hotel was perfect at the rate that we got! Near to the center of the city, the cleanliness and rooms were just amazing. The staff was extra cooperative, and ready to help any time. The room was cleaned perfectly fine. The ambiance of the room was perfect for a newly wed couple. The breakfast was good, and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    The decor was nice, room temperature was great, free water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not the greatest but there is an option to pay. Lack pool or gym.

    The decor was nice, room temperature was great, free water at check in and elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.5
    We enjoyed the stay. Everything was better than expected and we'd use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal room was quiet and comfortable but would not have liked to have stayed there for more than one night.

    Food was warm, constantly being refreshed. Restaurant comfortable. Staff friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    Okay but could have been better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very 'tired' and needs refurbishment. The room was quite expensive so I expected more and better facilities than there were. Overall. it was fairly comfortable and clean. However the lack of air conditioning meant I had to open the window and it was very noisy (Saturday night) so didn't get much sleep the night before the marathon.

    I did appreciate the coffee and tea making facilities which are unusual in Spain in my experience. The room was quite large and there was plenty of space. Plenty of towels and toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great location - very friendly & helpfull staff, Great Facilties in the room. Great vaule for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets could be re-newed in the rooms.

    Friendly staff at the reception and at breakfast every morning. The bed was very comfortable. also an added bonus was that the rooms had a kettle with tea coffee facilities, and a fridge. not that common in most hotels in Spain. Very useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    The price they charged was significantly higher than what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude and almost did not let my daughter, who is in school in Spain, stay with us because she didn't have her passport, and they refused her student id. They begrudgingly accepted a picture of her passport.

    The price they charged was significantly higher than what you quoted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good, solid three star value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Mini bar would be nice. Fridge in room didn't work.

    Bed hard! Wi-Fi kicked me out and had to reconnect frequently.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great location, no bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bar but it was closed. There was a mention in the reading info in the bedroom that there was items for personal use, e.g, comb, throwaway razor and toothbrush etc but there was only shampoo/shower gel. We didn't need the items mentioned but they shouldn't be advertised if not available.

    The bedroom was very comfortable, good bathroom facilities and in a great location. Very close to metro station which helps to move around the city. Very adequate self service breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My son and I stayed here for a birthday treat and the only thing we both didn't like were the beds they are rather hard.

    We didn't eat at the hotel as I thought 10 euros each was a bit pricey for breakfast and there are plenty of eating places near by. Room was very warm but sadly spoiled by a brick wall facing the window, apart from that the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, but rooms are outdated and there are no outlets by the night stands. It's good for the price I paid, but anymore would be a waste.

    Good value, Great location, and close to public transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location near the metro and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smell of the cleaning products was too strong, that is why we have permitted the cleaning lady to enter the room only once.

    Good location near the metro and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    great city, nice people, amazing tourist attractions for those in love with Art and History
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing

    Perfect location, very nice hotel. I've seen 4 stars one in a worst shape. This one was great and for sure i will choose it everytime i will be in Barcelona

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    I would not dream of walking from the airport bus at Plaza Espanya, but am in my 70's. A taxi! 6 Eur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We could have had fancy rooms with lounges and balconies - for 10 times the price! These are pretty basic rooms, and so are the prices. You need your wits about you finding it, because of the one way street system. The parking is to the left of you as you face the hotel, and you drive via a pedestrian crossing to get in. You can park right outside for a few minutes to get directions.

    We asked for a quiet room, and got one (apart from noisy neighbours once or twice). We fully expected that this would impact on any view, and that was the case. The parking was useful, if a little tricky to access, and seemed reasonably secure, with reasonably large parking bays. The area was well supplied with restaurants, particularly those patronised by local people. One in particular (El Cargolet) was often used by us, being just across the road from the hotel door, although we felt the chef was better with fish rather than meat. The bacaleo (cod) was excellent, for example. The plate of tapas for two was varied and tasty, and good value. The draft beer was most pleasant, and I found the white wine by the half bottle was most drinkable! The house red, a rioja, was also to my taste. My wife likes beer shandy, and got hooked on the version they did for her with cloudy lemonade. The lunch menu, as is often the case, was good value, and one day we had four exceptionally tasty items. The mushrooms (fried) were delicious. But we did not enjoy the pork dishes, which seemed a bit dry. With just the street crossing to navigate we could have what we felt like: half a bottle of wine (at 11% more to my taste than the fashionable 14% stuff) plus maybe a beer was lawful with no driving involved. For me that is heavy drinking! There were maybe 20 other places to eat and drink around the block, and exponentially more if you went round say four blocks. Chinese, Thai, Italian, burger joints, flash or cheap, the choice was yours. The room fridge was a distinct plus: none of your silly mini bar prices, with a choice of drinks at a couple of mercados. The staff were helpful at reception too. They had lemon / orange/cucumber flavoured water at reception, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, great customer service, clean and a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't change the heating settings so it was a little too warm in the room.

    Comfortable and clean with a good shower. And excellent customer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location in a safe neighbourhood, very close to the city centre. There is direct bus /number 46/ from El-Prat to Pl.Espanya, then 10 min to the hotel. Also it's only 3 minutes from hotel to Rocafort station/Line 1. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Great Wi-Fi! The room was large, comfortable and very clean for the whole stay. Complimentary bottle of water and electric kettle in the room, free coffee and tea. Many restaurants and minimarkets nearby. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are old furnished, bed sheets looks and feel really old.. not cozy :) I had 2 problems in my room- tv doesnt work well and broken shower tap

    Location Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Location good close to metro & some places to eat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine not working on second day, food not hot & no warm plates for food. No bar at the hotel.

    Location good close to metro & some places to eat. Bedrooms really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    clean and nice hotel, very close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't use the hotel shampoo - it makes the hair so dry. It is not possible to open the window in the room and change the air.

    Very clean hotel. Electric kettle in the room, free coffee and tea. Close to bus and metro station. Many small markets around and supermarket in the next street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    good but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay 10 Euro for using safe box!! No window view. Non-smoking Hotel!

    it is very clean , metro station is 5 min walk, and it is near bus stop. easy to go to airport .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel in the world!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel in the world!!!! The staff does not know how to communicate with customers. Every time demanded cash! All stuff was rude. The rooms are very dirty! all the time noisy on the street and hear everything! impossible to sleep! never go to this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel in semi-discreet location - some design flaws within the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit of an odd location although short enough walk to Arena/Magic Fountain/National Gallery. Room had no electricity by the bed, although I was eventually lent an extension for free so I could charge my phone by me overnight. No bar or common area.

    Some staff were helpful (had an issue with the power strip/multi socket and someone came and replaced it and brought an extra so I could have electricity nearer the bed). Not the best view from the room but the room itself was still a good size with a comfy bed. Lovely breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Prety good hotel for the weekend, staff was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not what I didn't like, but just info for those who might be intrested in more details.: There is no view from room 306, and others from same side. Oposite in 3m there is another building so it is dark, but quite.A little heavy bacause of it, but we didn't spend daytime there so no problem for me. Bads could be more comfortable. No balkony, window can't be opened completely.

    Prety good hotel for the weekend, staff was very friendly and after checkout we kept our bags at them till late while was enjoing Barcelona for last. Room and bathroom is big anough.Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Asian resturants nearby.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, nearby good restaurants and coffee shops, walking distance to Airport bus and public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay for very reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no power socket near the bed, you need to ask for the electrician extension cable.

    Very nice hotel in very nice area. Close to San Antonio area with lot of wonderful restaurants and bars. There is a good Thai massage near the hotel. It's quite easy to get there from airport by Airbus, just 5 min walk from the station. The room is a little poor and old, but really good for the price. And the breakfast is wonderful for 3 stars hotel! A lot of meals to choose.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came 1 hr before the check in time and they said ( it’s Full ) then they said it’s brand new hotel and it’s the opening day ;) How come it’s full I have No idea pillow is not comfortable

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    5 days stay in amazing barcelona 🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was gr8...very clean hotel with helpful staff...near metro station racafort...there are a few small markets nearby...just one metro station from plaza espanya...barcelona is gr8...❤

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place good location friendly staff priced according
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service could have a wider selection and the television could of had some English channels like movies or something.

    Staff where very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good, I will return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The charging outlet for mobiles is next to door or in the bathroom. It would be nice to have the near the tv or next to bed. and we do not have any view from the window, there was just a wall. but it is not a big problem.

    the room was very nice and cleaned every day. and the staff very kind. Near the metro station 5 min walk. Near the place Espanya. In all, a very good Hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Disappointed and waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't helpful at all

    Booked for couple and asked for double room but they gave us twin room which was not cleat at all! Noticed loads of hair in bathroom and sink!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Great weekend in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the hotel side you can find the information "bicycle rental for additional charge", but isn't true. The staff didn't help us rent bikes or give good information . Finally we found a rental shop, but we had to go 3 station by metro.

    Close to metro. The room comfortable and big enough. Nice view from the windows on the sixth floor. Quiet, calm neighborhood. Lots of small restaurants and groceries just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Tub in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few accessable power points, air conditioning not temperature controlled just three options. Receptionist on check-in wasn't friendly but different one on check out was

    Tub in bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfest, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was internet connection. Very slow, many times not working.

    Great breakfest, perfect location. Very kind hotel service.Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Very Clean Room and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes amenities in the room is not complete (no bath towel etc.) but the receptionists are always there to provide anyway.

    Good value for money. Room and toilet is very clean. Good location also. Rocafort train station is just few steps away. La Rambla is about 10-15 minutes walk from hotel. Many restaurants nearby and some are lot cheaper than La Rambla (cheaper by 5 -8 Euro).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground parking was fine. But I was going in and out a lot - and every time I used the car parking space at the front of hotel, clearly marked as 15min hotel use - it was like I was invading the personal space of the staff. They even started making up stories like a non-existent coach arriving - just to make me move immediately - which never arrived of course. There were always plenty of spaces - always empty - and clearly marked for hotel use. But the staff equally clearly did not want me to use them - even for 5 minutes. Very strange indeed. I would have expected them to be keen for hotel guests to use the spaces - its a good selling point in Barcelona. But they obviously wanted them kept completely empty at all times - for no particular reason it seems. Maybe its a Spanish thing? Apart from that - all was fine.

    Hotel was fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    functional for couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bar poor, drinks expensive, breakfast expensive, did not have any due to cost, beds not that comfy, room cold

    rooms average size, clean, staff friendly, quite quiet good location, toiletries provided pretty good tv channels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Best buy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive, but normal by Barcelona standards

    Probably the best 3 star hotel I've stayed in. I've seen 4 stars hotels that were much worse. Clean, comfortable beds, decent sound insulation, great water pressure, decent location and pleasant staff. The Rocafort subway station is also very close. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The inside room was very dark and the lighting poor - breakfast was average and a bit over priced

    The location is great close to all amenities, the staff are helpful and very friendly English is spoken by almost every member of staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    smiley staff, good wifi all over the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    door key stopped working every single day. had to go back down to get it fixed daily

    smiley staff, good wifi all over the hotel. lucky to get a front central room with a good view of the neighborhood

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. I received a call prior to my arrival arranging for a cot to be in the room for my young son, meaning I didn't need to travel with the cot bed. Excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    I will definitely stay again in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to get around Barcelona from the hotel. Very nice hotel, i felt very comfortable and the staff is really professional and kind! very good experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in a convenient location for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a quiet room, and had one facing into the central space - no view but very quiet. The breakfast was excellent It's handy for the shuttlebus from the airport, only 5 minutes walk from the stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast could be better. In general, it was rich enough but warm dishes (scrambled eggs, etc.) were not served and a small note that they can be ordered could be found on some tables (not all of them) and did not attract the eye. The joghurts were only with 0% fat, which is probably very attractive for some people but definitely not for all (and they don't taste good). I found it annoying that the selection of dishes was changed every day: I could get my favourite type of pastries only once or twice. It was onyl one sort of cheese (on some days two). In comparison to many other hotels, however, the breakfast was rich, with a big choice. Otherwise, there were no negative points about this hotel.

    I liked the hotel very much and I would recommend it to everyone who does not hunt for luxury. It is a decent hotel, very comfortably located in just one block from metro station, in 5 min of walk to Placa Espana and 15 min by foot to Pl- Catalunia. So georgaphically it's super. The room was very clean, with a big modern bathroom (also super-clean). The room is modestly furnished but it has everything one would need and a big comfortable wardrobe. The only thing I have to mention is that I has a double room for a single use, so it may be that this room is a bit too small for a couple. For single use, however, it was very-very good. I asked for a silent room when booking and I got one in the very end of the corridor, far from the elevator. So with the closed windows it was silent indeed. The aircondition was very good. The staff was nice and friendly. All in all, very nice hotel, I will stay there again if I come to Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Thanks HCC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four of us traveled to Barcelona to find our hotel reservations at another hotel had been cancelled in error. What a way to start a vacation! Fortunately, through booking.com, we found rooms at HCC We were so pleased to find this hotel! The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was nice and it was an easy walk to buses. We ended up having a wonderful time in Barcelona. Thank you HCC!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Good Place for a short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful and they insisted on getting the money for the whole stay during check-in. We were told that these were the rules and regulations of the hotel. Pillows were not very comfortable.

    The Hotel is very beautiful and modern. The room and bathroom are extremely clean and neat. Room has minibar and all facilities. Hotel is more like 4 stars. Location is good and can be reached by metro or bus wherever you are. Very close to Rocafort Metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking facilities at all....in the rooms or in a bar....not everyone's downfall but for me a little disappointing... Biggest bugbear has to be the issue of twin beds pushed together as a double...I do not understand this ...either have a twin room or a double bed....age old problem of turning over in your sleep and creating a gap between the 2 beds...guarantees a not too great sleep!!

    Particularly liked the location Very close to metro which was within 3 stops of place de la catalunya and 1 stop from place de L'Espana Very quiet almost suburban setting Staff very friendly and facilities spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel across the best cafe in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is a bit dated but it's OK. There are also VERY few outlets, which became a bit annoying

    Staff were very friendly and helpful! The best part about this hotel was the incredibly cute, affordable, and overall awesome cafe across the street (called Ugot). MUCH cheaper than breakfast offered by the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Moving from one point of interest to another in Barcelona...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moving from one point of interest to another in Barcelona was quite easy as the hotel is very near the metro station. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed in Hcc Open for a week,we were verry Happy with the staff which was friendly and helpfull,the rooms were bigger then we expected and very cleen for all our stay. Also the bed was verry confortabile,and there was a big miror in the room which we found verry useful. About the location we also think is perfefect the metro is just 3 minutes walking and the ride is very short to all the main attractions,you can even walk to the main square Placa de Catalunia in not more than 20 mins. Overall i really recomend this hotel due to its great location,staff,cleanines and Price!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    Not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be attentive booking- missed smth and breakfast 13€ to add. Aircon- rubbish almost not cooling. In general many hostals 2* are nicer, newer, better located and offering more for less money, though very hard to find in bcn- just compare to Madrid.

    Location- by the metro and withing a walking distance to numerous sites. Minibar in 3*

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    It's very close to the subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. The fridge was a bit too small. The interior design of the rooms are pretty old fashioned and the lights are very yellowish and dim which i did not like.

    It's very close to the subway station. The staff are kind and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was atrocious - scratched my car due to the narrow spiral in the basement _ and I saw a couple others scratched as well. They need to widen that part of the parking lot.

    The waitstaff were very friendly and went outbid there way to makensirenthat we were accommodated properly!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Short stay in beautiful Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room does not have tea or coffe making facilities.

    Location very quiet and quick 20 minute walk to nearby attractions. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to train stations. Staff speak good English are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive compare to what you can have outside the hotel

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good ❤❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good ❤❤

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Good breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had water and coffee in the rooms

    Bedroom and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the summer in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. No easy chair. Room rather squeezeed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location for the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Orange juice was massively diluted.

    Good location for the metro. Clean and comfortable. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location, nice neighborhood, great breakfast, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice neighborhood, great breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Housekeeping
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.5
    Staff should have more contol on guest behavior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests in the next room treated the hotel like a 18 to 30s club

    A good location for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Neighbor having sex 3am and waking me up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbor having sex 3am and waking me up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast wasn't included. Heavy doors that slammed.

    Excellent location. Big and airy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very good, lots off international channels on t.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking?! No parking facilities.

    Very good, lots off international channels on t.v.. Great breakfast. Top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    The service was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was perfect! :) And the location was perfect too, it is located near the Placa España.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, and the window did not open.

    Comfortable, clean and well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm all the time.

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything is good, the reception was so helpful and careful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good, the reception was so helpful and careful. Really like this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good clean , friendly, position etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too warm in the room

    Very good clean , friendly, position etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The offer of toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offer of toiletries. A nice touch for short stay guests who won't need to worry about taking lots of liquids in hand luggage

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: