Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas 3 stars

Junta de Comercio, 8,10,12, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#287 of 528 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1809 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing. A sad end to an otherwise enjoyable break.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The feeling of being ripped off. The cramped breakfast room The fact that this was the second time I have stayed in a Leonardo hotel and it was rubbish.

    Nothing much. We expected boutique but instead we got basement. No view. It felt like the cleaners quarters. There was a pair of decomposing ladies knickers dangling in front of our window that had been there some years I think.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.8
    City break in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very pricy at €16 PP. We found loads of lovely coffee shops all around hotel that served rolls or pastries fresh cooked and we paid max 8€ PP

    Great location. Bar on end of road where you could eat in or out. Beer ice cold. 200mtrs from Las Rambles. Metro close by and hop on off buses 10 mins walk away. Gothic qtr and cathedral across las rambles 15 min walk. Walk down to the cidudella park if nice day. Stop at bars on way back for a refreshing drink. It's a wonderful vibrant city

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    We stayed 4 nights, 2 nights before our cruise and 2 nights after. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot foods were NEVER hot- barely lukewarm! The eggs, always scrambled, were in an open bowl. The bacon, very fatty, was never crisp and was cold. These dishes should have had a lid at least to try to keep them warm. There should be coffee and tea available prior to the opening of breakfast at 7:30am. There was a coffee pot in the room which helped but to have it in the lobby would be better. Other than the challenge with the hot foods, the rest offered was very good and plentiful.

    The array of food offered was quite good, fresh and appetizing. There was a lot of variation and it was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    6.3
    Tolerable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small... you could barely get into the bed from one side and not at all from the other. The view, if we opened the window was of a brick wall. The hotel's website said that there were laundry facilities... there was only a laundry service.

    People were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a special request at check-in and the staff was very helping. Bed's comfortable. The terase door where not closing properly and we had some mosquito but everything ok in rest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel in a fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could not run a bath without standing under the shower to run the water from the head. The shower screen could not be moved. The air conditioning sounded like a jet engine. I asked for some lemon to have in my room three times,the second I was informed that there was no one available to slice a lemon! Never heard that one before.

    Lovely updated room, the Nespresso machine was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.3
    Over all good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top and pool not the greatest, but really didn’t spend much time up there. Hallways need to be re-painted. We had 3 people in the room and I have to say the 3rd bed wasn’t a real bed.

    Location was great. Easy walk to everything. Staff was great and friendly- very helpful. Great breakfast- each day was a little different.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.5
    Close to the metro, the Ramblas, the market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the metro, the Ramblas, the market. Great location for sightseeing, eating and shopping. Nice rooftop terrace and pool. The staff was very helpful and all of their recommendations were great. Breakfast is very good and there was quite a variety to choose from. Nice rooms in a quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    nice modern hotel in a good location with helpful/friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had an economy room - was a bit small so would pay the extra for a bigger room next time. The street it is on is a bit scruffy

    The room was clean and modern with comfortable beds, good shower with tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast room, bar, roof top areas all nicely done and modern. Staff helpful/friendly and they have secure lockers so you can leave your bags after you have vacated your room which was really useful. Would recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel is very nice and in agood location for turists,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is very nice and in agood location for turists, yet in a pretty dangerous neighborhood, as we have been told by the police. Very good breakfast, clean rooms, nice staff. The swimming pool on the roof, is rather a big bath, thought.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding hair (not mine) in the bathroom on arrival. The black mold in the nozzles of the spa shower. The noise in the corridors and from the street. Being charged to leave my luggage after check out. Being requested to pay upfront for the full stay without being given an opportunity to even see the room. And when I challenged the front desk clerk on this, being told I was old fashioned for asking so and if I didn’t like it I could always leave and stay elsewhere (while still being charged of course). They had my passport and credit card details in the booking, why can’t they take a deposit/preauthorisation like any hotel around the globe? Very unpleasant feeling right when you check in...

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and Very Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool bar did not open and no explanation as to why not!

    Great location and very clean hotel, staff were helpful and the room was an ok size. Nice rooftop pool area and bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location and hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy barman who seemed more interested in watching his tablet screen than his customers, felt we were interrupting him!!!(7th and 8th Oct) Cleaning staff trying to get in our room at 9am

    Great location, comfy bed, good facilities in room, decor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    Great location does not cover all it's shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls and can hear all nosies from the outside and hallways. Small rooms made moving around very hard. Also the front desk did not help with luggage. Even if it's only a 3 star, I always got help with my luggage at most 2 star hotels. Very disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but price is a bit high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is too expensive for the standards. It is not bad but such a price should be for bigger rooms and better services, at least including the breakfats that was a apart and very expensive also. (so we went at near by bar with better views) May be is the area itself that make this prices, so the net time in BCN we will try another area that may result more balanced in prices.

    The hotel has a good location near the rambla, in a paralel road. During the night is a bot dark the way to get there. The staff was ok and check in and check ou process were a bit of confused beacuse the lobby has few room to hold stayng apart from people at the balcony and it was crowded. Good locker system for luggage. Refreshing water and apples were free at the entrance as wella as in the room. The pool on the roof is nice .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, good bed and good a/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower glass was too small so it was difficult not to flood the bathroom floor. I could see that others had done the same as mold was present where the wall tiles met the floor tiles.

    Location, good bed and good a/c

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Maybe a little bit expensive for what you get but good location :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear everything from the corridor in the room - the cleaners talking, hoovering, making noise during handling the empty bottles, so when I wanted to have a rest in the afternoon (after 3PM) it was not pleasant at all.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and I liked the idea of having available the handy for free in the room during my stay :-) I think it is a good idea as I could take it with me to town. I did not manage to visit the pool area due to only one night stay so cannot comment that. The breakfast was ok, good choice of various food. Good location if you want to have a wonder around in the afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    We celebrated birthdays over the 5 days. The hotel, staff and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Easy access to drinks., wonderful balcony, helpful and pleasant staff, smartphone was wonderful and very helpful. Room was excellent but air conditioning was very noisy and had to be switched off. at night . Breakfast choice was good but more selection would have been welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and professional, the pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when we stayed and the air conditioning was not working properly in our room. We asked about it and they said they sorted it out, but it didn't improve. The main problem was that it could not be set to run while we were out. Also, the room was so small that there was not one other piece of furniture apart from the bed and small shelves as bedside tables.

    The staff were friendly and professional, the pool was good. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    3 nights in the Leonardo Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boyfriend got a rash from the bed sheets. Drinks on the roof top bar weren’t the best.

    Perfect location just 2 min walk onto the Ramlas. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a late return flight so there were secure luggage facilities available. Such good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Roof top pool area was always clean and tidy also found no problem getting sun lounger during our trip despite it being quite small. Our room was very clean and had a lovely modern decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from cleaning woman and other people who stayed in hotel, becaouse our room was on ground floor near elevator. Water was going out from shower cabin to the bathroom floor when somebody is taking shower...

    Great location, metro is near, clean, great pool kids like it..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our time here at Leonardo Las Ramblers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an interior room, so our view was of a venterlation system. Air con a little noisy.

    We really enjoyed our time here at Leonardo Las Ramblers. The room, although small was well equipped and comfortable. The bed, bedding and towels were of a good quality. The breakfast included a good selection of both hot and cold items. The staff were helpful with recommendations and directions. The location was so central we didn't miss out on anything. The roof top pool and bar are a lovely way to spend a few hours at the end of a busy, hot day sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning room staff are very lazy and not doing their job, management should check on them *room 206* was shown to your staff

    Location, Reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    One week in the hotel was great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same every day and after 3-4 days is fed up Our room was triple and was small for 3 persons,but not critically,we were in a room only a few hours.

    The hotel is good only a few minutes from Ramblas in metro station. the staff is friendly and the rooms are modern and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort room a little to small, bigger room next time. But still very clean and nice.

    Lovely hotel. Central and easy walking distance to most main attractions, very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, lovely staff and nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small but that’s fine!

    Very clean and nice! Staff were lovely and location is ideal. Would Defo recommend and would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location for Barcelona City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooftop pool is small which means if 2 or 3 others are in it, you can feel a little squeezed. Not really a problem but don't expect to be swimming lengths. Our room had a window that looked out onto a concrete wall, not really a problem but if you want a view make sure you book carefully.

    good nights sleep, close to Las Ramblas, modern, clean and everything worked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a box with a door that opened to 3 walls. NO sky or sun. No view other than the neighbors doors and a wall. I could see the sun was out by the reflection on the neighbors door.. I spent 800$ on this box although on booking.com it was def a cheaper price. The place is in a back ally.. that stinks. Bed was not comfortable. No place to put the suitcases.. very small closet..

    Take on mind we have been traveling in Spain for 5 weeks so we know what we are talking about now! The facility itself was nice, clean and they advertised a nice place with the rooftop bar with pool which is smaller then the pics but we had a drink and watched the game. With a small walk taxis were available to get the the sites. Decent restaurants around. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was that the street where the hotel is located is quite narrow and everyday cars and taxis can at times get stuck behind delivering trucks and cannot leave the street until the delivery truck is finished. So, book your taxi early if you need to go to the airport, in case your taxi gets stuck in the street, which could be for a while!!! Alternatively, use the metro! Ask the wonderful staff at the hotel for directions! They are awesome! 👍

    This hotel was fantastic! The location was perfect - 10 out of 10! The staff - friendly, warm and helpful! Very clean and the beds were very comfortable! Awesome!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    City trip worth money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area has lots of homeless and annoying guys in the evening specially in the ramblas area it’s a real big problem in Barcelona. Room for 3 adults is to small and hallways are crazy loud but really loud!

    Everything is very nearby, love the terrace on the beginning of the street. Also bike rental next door. Rooftop is cool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied Customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to sleep in make sure you bring some ear plugs because the cleaning staff can get a bite loud and the people who where staying in the room next door would slam their door when leaving which there is no need for that in this hotel. We could only hear bathroom noise from one other room when we where in our bathroom. In our 4 night stay we only had one night where there was party noise from the street at 3 am for a short while.

    Location was great! The staff at front desk and in the dinning room where on point:) There was a working lift while we where there. Our room was spacious and had 2 balconies that faced the street on the 4th floor, which we enjoyed. The beds/ pillows where comfortable. The bathroom I would give it a 7 out of 10 considering we are in a European hotel. We got 2 free coffees and one free bottle of water. The air conditioner worked quietly. On our first day there I had mentioned it was my birthday and they gave us a free breakfast. The breakfast was pretty good but for the rest of our stay we went else where for our breakfast. They also gave me a free bottle of champagne. We would stay here again if we had the same room :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Quite lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of urine in the streets, quite a few homeless , but this is a big city....quite

    Location near La Rambla, great places to eat , with markets near by , walking and Taxis were easy, plenty of good signs and ATMs , I would stay again, price was fair room was quiet , cool and comfortable .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely consider staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with an easy walk to Las Ramblas. Happy hour on the roof top terrace was very relaxing and enjoyable. Rooms were very clean and modern, but a bit on the small size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location/40 min check in/room was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very long...got a dirty room (toilet had brown splashed on the seat, sheets had lots of hair on them - don’t think they were changed)

    Great location. Nice decor. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it was conveniently located and the staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had never stayed at a property where the air conditioning gauge was controlled at the front desk. Found that odd. We had to let them know that the room was warm in order for them to adjust the setting at the front desk area.

    The hotel was a boutique style hotel. The decor was really nice and the staff was friendly. The rooms were decorated nicely but the space was not so roomy. It was very conveniently located to Las Ramblas, right around the corner. We had a great time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The only thing is the room was a little to hot at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the room was a little to hot at night. Also Booking.com made it look like the breakfast was included when it actually wasn’t. Apartment from that evening was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent! I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so friendly, accommodating and helpful. They kindly left me a note and chocolates in my room as it was my birthday! It's the little things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, rooms were not what was stated. Check in and out disaster screwed up on simple requests paid way to much for what we were given, elevators not working friends had to change room.when we came down in the morning buffet guy asked our room number, we indicated we did not purchase the buffet he again asked our room number when we told him, he laughed and said lots of places to eat down the street

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got woken up in the morning by the noise in the hallway, cleaning staff and other guests moving.

    We thought the check in was earlier than it actually was and the staff did their best to accommodate us and we were able to check in earlier. Can't compliment the staff enough, they went out of their way to ensure our stay was absolutely perfect. Our room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. There were free snacks and coffee in the room as well as all necessary toiletries. The hotel is located just off la rambla and about 2min walk from the amazing market la boqueria. There are also many restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and stuff are excellent, the terrace is amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and stuff are excellent, the terrace is amazing just to sit and relax by the pool (not for swimming, just relaxing). I had a single room which was really extremely small with no window to the street, which I missed, although it was very nicely designed and cosy in final. Although, shoul I travel in a pair, I would ensure not to get this particular room- not much charm of Barcelona:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience, thank you for the upgrade to a deluxe room. A special thank you to all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a little more public spaces to sit in the evening without television

    Everything was perfect, thank you. The staff on reception and in the dinning room were all exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    I felt the staff were more accommodating to others as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the staff were more accommodating to others as they were offered umbrellas, chocolates, ponchos etc this was not offered to us, there was also water pouring in our bathroom ceiling into our bath during a storm, which was filthy, when I told the reception staff they said we will make a note of this ! Nothing else . The hotel was a 5 minute walk from Las Ramblas not on it .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Barcelona break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side and the window didn't let in any natural light as looked out into an internal column.

    Good location. Lovely hotel. Good breakfast. Staff really helpful and nice. Roof top terrace and bar great after a day out. Room modem and very clean and fantastic bathroom with waterfall shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was great, just down the street from the market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was our heat/air system didn’t work and they couldn’t fix it electronically from the desk. They offered us another room, but we were unpacked and had reservations at Sagrada Familia. So the first 2 nights were uncomfortably warm and noisy as we had the window open. Then the problem was fixed and all was good! I would certainly recommend this hotel group.

    The location was great, just down the street from the market on Las Ramblas, but on a small side street. The facility was nicely appointed, and the rooftop pool/bar was and added attraction. Breakfast was plentiful and the host was friendly and enjoyed his job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff friendly helpful and the girls cleaning our room were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 322 had a very thin adjoining wall with a door. Our neighbours were rather noisy late into the night. This is my only criticism and we were maybe just unlucky.

    our front desk experience was rather good, Clara who greeted us and Gregory was exceptionally polite helpful a bonus to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, room could be a bit bigger and a but soundproof since we could hear every conversation which took place in corridor.

    Location of hotel is amazing, just next to Las Ramblas. Interior of room was nice, good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very centrally located but off a quiet side street so it wasn't noisy. Room was modern, spacious and comfortable. Accessible via different means of transportation, but didn't need to as we were able to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is in need of some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room ac controls were too complicated, the ac was noisy, the room sound proofing was poor, the lift did not work for a couple of days

    The room was good and the staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very small but was with big bathroom. It was very clean.

    The hotel was very good. The staff were very kind. Location is PERFECT. It like me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel for a short term trip and an excellent base for touring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Online photos gave the impression the hotel was more spacious than it actually is. Slightly disappointing but that was not a major problem.

    Hotel was very clean & comfortable. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Top location 3 min to la Rambla boulevard, near to the sea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are rooms without windows, and another ones which have windows but without day light because they look at inner place , thx God we had perfect room, but our friends don't had this chance.

    Top location 3 min to la Rambla boulevard, near to the sea, near to Catalonia square. And we have a luck to have perfect room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar facilities could have been better. On side street off Las Ramblas that as with all major cities takes on a different character later in the night. Caution as with all big cities day and night.

    Convenient location and friendly helpful staff. Lockers available to store luggage if you arrive early or need to use after checking out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, great rooms with balconys and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned for 3 days, we left the please clean sign on the door and went out for the day, but no cleaning unfortunately. I think maybe the cleaner started on lower floors first and by the time we got back to the room maybe it was too late. Did not affect stay anyways.

    Perfect location, great rooms with balconys and comfy beds. will be booking again soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely Fantastic and we can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room on arrival was meticulous with a bottle of wine some fruit and snacks with a Krups coffee machine all ready to go with pods and milk! Most welcome after an evening arrival in Barcelona!! On the 2nd night after some dancing all I wanted was my slippers and low and behold in the bathroom were two pairs waiting!!! Made my experience!! Great location with a supermarket and pharmacy right beside the hotel and lots of options for food and drink on the main Las Ramblas strip just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenience & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's proximity to Las Ramblas, La Boqueria market, restaurants, bakeries, & the metro was pleasantly convenient! Friendly & helpful front desk staff, especially Irena! We'd stay here again upon our return to Barcelona 👍😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should remove the charge for storing luggage...this is nothing significant and would not put me off booking again.

    Modern room friendly staff right from arrival. Very close to La Rambla

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    nice breakfast, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the free-wifi worked, but it was slow. i booked an economy room: I expected there would be a chair to sit on, and a desk to sit at. there was neither.

    nice breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom shower head needed tightening so our shower experience was not so enjoyable.

    The breakfast was amazing and our room was spacious and comfortable. The roof terrace would be lovely in summer and we would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3pm check in was a little off putting, particularly as we arrived on a day when the weather was poor.

    Great location, room was spacious, clean and nicely presented. Breakfast had a good spread and array of food. Staff were polite and friendly. Lockers to store bags were a great addition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    A nice short break but not a romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower in the bathroom. Ants in the bathroom. The size of the room. View from the window. Corridors are like a maze. Milk was sour on the 1st day of our stay.

    I liked bed linen - very soft and nice. Towels. A good choice for breakfast. Excellent croissants and peach yoghurt. Fresh fruit. Russian TV channel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice property - but with thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls are so thin that you think the neighbor is sitting next to you I couldn`t sleep, because of that - the people were just watching a movie in a normal volume until 5 am - that`s why I wouldn`t book again this property Pillows could be better It makes no sense that you pay more as a single guest than for 2.

    Very nice property very good located nice people at front desc offered free water near reception Bed is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value here for a place in the centre of Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation system didn’t work. So we had to depend on keeping the patio door open to keep it cool

    What a great location. Almost dead centre of Las Ramblas. We could walk to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from its Very noisy on the side street which the hotel is located at. Also with lorry delivery’s and shop shutters opening very early in the morning and the walls are very thin in the hotel so you can hear everything

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    We were a group celebrating a 50 th birthday and we all had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only disappointment was the bar, it lacked atmosphere , we were served Bellini in a wine glass warm and without ice instead of a champagne flute and chilled, and it was a recommended cocktail from the hotel.

    Lovely comfortable bed . The room was very clean with nice decoration, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, Bottled water supplied daily. Friendly reception staff. Easy walking distance to the port and town centre the beach just a little further. Perfect for a short break or overnight cruise stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall I am glad I chose this location, because everything was easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was cold everyday no matter what time I entered the dining room. I choose the first floor and I regretted it for my entire 4 night stay. You every step from clicking heals to what seemed like stomping. The walls are thin so conversation could easily be heard as well.

    I loved the location; the cleanliness of the Hotel; the keyed lockers to store your luggage while waiting to depart or to get a room. The staff was extremely courteous and the overall atmosphere was very pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.0
    Great convenient location for a few days in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was in a very strange position in the bathroom - almost jammed into a corner!

    Great location, really close to Las Ramblas, so many of the main sites were within walking distance and there was a metro very close by for access to those further away. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped with toiletries and a hairdryer. It was really handy to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great location just off las ramblas and only a 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location just off las ramblas and only a 10 minute walk to catalunya square. Staff were very helpful and friendly and good facilities for storing luggage before checking in and afterwards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the heart of Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Leonardo hotel at the Rambla is in a perfect location. You can head out on foot and reach the old Roman city center in 5 minutes. There are many restaurants close by - skip the Rambla but go to the Roman area and Born area; very easy to reach and so many restaurants. The breakfast was really good. The rooms are not big of course since we are in the heart of Barcelona but beds are great. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    New Years Eve in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The blue light when the television is off should be disabled as it disturbs sleep

    Very comfy and stylish hotel close to metro (Liceau) and short walk to Placa Catalunya etc. Close to the market for authentic Spanish food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out very slow. Need more than one person at busy times. Breakfast area cramped.

    Good location. Our room faced street but was very quiet. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Had an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a triple family room, it wasn't the biggest room but it was adequate to shower and sleep in for 3 nights.

    Really nice hotel, location was great and quiet at night, had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, with the bed taking up so much room we had to squeeze between the bed and the wall to get out.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was much smaller than the photo that was shown. ( although it didn’t bother us as we didn’t use it as it was November ). A few small marks on carpet and on wall at the lift on level one, these were only minor faults. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Staff was very friendly and made you welcome. Hotel decor was very nice, and very clean, the variety of choice at breakfast was excellent. And it was value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location & loved our stay here great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee supplies in the room & limited tv channels

    Great helpful friendly staff, room was great & bed very comfortable & very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: