Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center 3 stars

Alberto Aguilera, 18, Chamberí, 28015 Madrid, Spain

#220 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2185 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitel worth staying in! Better than hoped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't complain really. You can say you wish it was cheaper but for location and how nice hotel was, can't complain.

    Great location, 3 star hotel but comparing to some of the 3 stars I stayed in in the past, this could be 4. Very nice room, small but comfortable with great facilities. Breakfast was also nice with a decent selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin, but is ok. And the hairdryer is tricky: goes for 30 secinds, then it stops and you have to wait a few minutes.

    Everything was perfect. Clean room, very clean bathroom. Very nice staff. We arrived a few hours early but the room was ready and we checked in. In the room we had coffee and tea. The room is big enough for two people, the bath also is big enogh. Very clean. We didn't use the air conditioner because is was aleardy cold in the room. I recomended for everyone. Next time we will choose the same hotel. Very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, I would have no hesitation in recommending Leonardo and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't change a thing, its one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.

    From the start, the staff were friendly and happily looked after our luggage until the rooms were ready. The rooms beautiful, clean, luxurious. Location perfect, right near the Metro. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leonardo and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problem with our key card for our room , it would have to be reassigned every time we used it .

    Hotel was clean rooms were had air conditioning,staff were friendly and helpful, they were able to advise us on tours and places of interest .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Madrid week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing for me when booking is cleanliness and it was immaculate at all times, the room was very comfortable and spacious, staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms, perfect and safe location for exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was unable to help us during the taxi strike in Madrid - we ended up paying for the night there though we had to check out late in the evening and find ourselves a new hotel near the airport. We only found out about the strike at 9pm when we went to the reception to ask for a taxi to the airport for the next early morning (5pm). If they had advised us earlier that day, they would have saved us night time travelling on metro and paying twice for the same night at different places. As they had more people in trouble, I would expect a quick shuttle bus or other solution for the clients. A great place unless there are some serious problems. Very disappointing end of the stay.

    Comfortable rooms, perfect and safe location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very noisy while running. Tripping hazard in the lifts as floor in the lifts is higher or lower than the floor in the main part of the hotel

    Good size rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They helped us navigate the local tourist spots and the tube stops we required.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    The room is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not big enough. The room has noise coming from the street. Look for a room facing the other direction.

    The room is OK. Clean and warm. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    A very efficient and professional service provided in a ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of an actual double bed was disappointing. Twin beds placed adjacent to each other just doesn't work.

    A very efficient and professional service provided in a clean and comfortable environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    OK but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room which was worn Safe not attached to wall Room looks out over a filling station Expensive for what it is

    Very helpful staff Breakfast is quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Gone downhill a bit, but good for location and modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed previously and not as clean as before. Found hairs in bath and on bed. Saw 2 ants in my room. Some mould in bathroom. Quite noisy. Could hear people walking around on floors. Also sounded like furniture being dragged around at 12-1am, probably from the restaurant. Beds were twin beds on wheels which moved around! Also room service was difficult to use. Only decaf coffee.

    Nice decor. Fridge and tea making facilities. TV. WiFi works well. Great location with metro, shops and cafes on doorstep. Air con good. Hairdryer. Room small but manageable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a lovely, clean city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One corner of the bed was too close to the furniture. Towels seem to be changed daily although we would have been happy for less frequent changes.

    Great central location near restaurants and bars and Metro stations. A clean, quiet room. Friendly staff helped with all our questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect base for business in Madrid, local restaurants & bars just around the corner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    still a fair distance from centre of town, but taxi's were relatively cheap and stopped regularly outside of the hotel

    modern, clean & comfortable rooms, always good to have tea and coffee in your room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    OK for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed some smiles from the staff, and maybe " hope your stay was OK and we hope to see you again" instead of no communication at all.

    Location was nice, size of room great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Frustrating and disappointing check in experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With a confirmed reservation for a triple room (three adults), we were checked in to a double room. The clerk was adamant there were no triple rooms available, despite our reservation. After going back and forth a number of times she (finally) resorted to the computer, and low and behold, there WAS a triple room available - likely one of the lesser desired rooms, first level overlooking gas station. Very frustrated at this point with the room location but decided to basically settle as the clerk was simply complacent throughout our dealings with her. We advised her of an exposed outlet in the bathroom but realized the next day that she had not been concerned enough to report it to maintenance. This may well have been an isolated event with this particular clerk . A nice hotel but an extremely disappointing check in experience is not the way you want to start your stay.

    Good location, wonderful bakery for breakfast right next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is very good, close to several central metro lines,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from the street (but acceptable), noisy air conditioning system. The ventilation was not efficient, especially after taking a shower.

    Location is very good, close to several central metro lines, walking distance (20-30 minutes) from touristic areas, groceries and many places to eat in the surroundings. Regarding the room, the plus are: bed, interior design, free tea/coffee, equipment (desk, several seats, movable table, flat screen TV, fridge to store food). Staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is among the best 3-star establishments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly when checking in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly when checking in and greeted us every time left the building and come back. Definitely recommend the superior room, we got a very large balcony which was brilliant to relax on before going back out at night. Get location, 15 mins from the centre, and very straight forward to find. Comfy bed, great room & bathroom. no complains at all. thank you for our stay! defiantly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not as comfortable as expected and the room was quite small for a 4 star hotel.

    The location and cleanliness. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit cramped and the bathroom could use ventilation. Additionally the decor of the hotel corridors were a bit dated but rooms were fine.

    The breakfast was amazing and the location is great. Additionally they allowed us to use the parking garage on the last day for free. The beds are comfortable and overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A great base for our 7 night stay in Madrid ... would recommend and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and Room Service should be available 7 days a week. Only decaf coffee available throughout hotel

    Good sized and quiet room in a Stylish but reasonably priced hotel in good location. Very clean throughout. Friendly staff and welcome drink and treat waiting in room on arrival. Good location for public transport or walking into centre a short distance from hotel. Would stay again and would recommend. An alternative to breakfast in hotel is the cafe right next door selling a choice of savoury or sweet breads and pastries and choice of hot drinks all at a great price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent and very cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Automatic garage fee calculated for 2 days, although we used it only one day. 25EUR daily fee. Bed was the smallest ever, tow of us barely fit. Overall size of the room was

    Excellent and very cooperative staff. Nice view from the room. Breakfast was pretty good. Location to Malasana, hype area full of bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel near to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty mini bar but it’s ok to fill with yours drinks and foods.

    Clean and quiet room , good breakfast , friendly staff , earlier check in. 200 meters from metro station (San Bernardo) and three stations from center . The room it was same with photos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for what i needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit on the small side. No iron in room.

    Clean efficient as city hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. Didnt spend alot time in premises but mainly necause there to discover the city and hotel was 2 minute walk metro or 20 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exorbitant prices. I asked for a reduction or to cancel, but to no avail. Supposedly smoke-free, but the hallway (2nd floor) smelled like someone had been smoking in it. The door handles (doorknobs) are globe-shaped, slippery and very hard to turn. The closest metro (San Bernardo) has no escalator and no elevator, which is a real pain if you have luggage. The room I was given for the first night faces a very busy intersection; since windows have double - but not triple - windows, it is VERY noisy (the room facing the courtyard is better, although you can hear people downstairs at the bar!). I asked for a drink and tapas in my room, and even though the service was fast, I only got a handful of peanuts. The bar is closed on Sunday: no way to have a light lunch! If it had not been for personnel, apologetic and kind, I would have been a raging customer, for sure. Never again at Leonardo Madrid.

    The staff was friendly. To make up for the various inconveniences, I was offered a Euro 40 voucher which I ended up not using fully. Very comfortable mattress and bedding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    A "mixed" experience in an average hotel, there is potential here, but only just
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most disturbing problem with the room was the inadequate heating. The temperature in the room it self was controlled with the air conditioning alone and only after half of day of working non-stop the room started to feel confortably warm, we visited the city in the beggining of March, and although it was warm outside during the day, around 12-15 Celsius, the temperatures dropped during the evening and night somewhere around 1-3 Celsius. The problem with the heating was even more aparent in the bathroom which had no heating whatsoever, the small radiator did not work at all, making the bathroom stone cold all day, cold walls, cold tub, cold floor, cold everything. After asking the reception staff about the faulty radiator in the bathroom the simple answear was that none of the bathrooms in the hotel had working radiators. The room itself seamed a bit worn down, in need of some renovation here and there. The bathroom did not have enough toiletries and the ones provided where of poor quality. There is a bar in the hotel lobby but it isn't well stocked and it closes too early, at around 10pm. The wi-hi signal in the room was weak, making it very dificult to do anything online except for reading text, streaming was near imposible. P.S. The hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay so maybe, hopefully, al of these problems will be resolved in the coming moths.

    The breakfast was really good, probably the best part of the entire stay, with lots of local products such as Jamón Serrano, Chorizo, churros and porras, local cheese, just to name a few. It also had plenty of warm and cold savory dishes to choose from as well as plenty of sweets, drinks and fruit. The location of the hotel was excellent, very close to an important metro station - San Bernardo, less then 200 metres away, so exploring the city was fast and easy. The rooms was ok, pretty small and basic in design but had almost enough space and furniture to store belongings and plan for the next day. Having plenty of power outlets in the room was a big bonus for us, so we could charge all the electronics at once, and the safe in the rooms is very welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Practical and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin/double room and the bed was on wheels which was slightly odd... helps with cleaning I guess but if I moved in bed I would roll about. Walls slightly thin and can hear others.

    Not a long walk from centre and also quiet area. Room was always clean and plenty of lighting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice city center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit smaller- fine for 1 person. Thin walls- I could hear my neighbor. Some rooms look over the gas station

    Nice rooms, comfortable beds, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in the very heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we specifically asked for a room with a double bed when we booked the hotel, we were given in fact a room with two twin size beds pushed together. This is the only thing we didn't like about our stay in the hotel.

    The hotel is located in the city center, close to the main attractions of Madrid (museums, commercial area etc). San Bernardo metro station is located at approximately a 200 - 300 m from the hotel (3-5 minutes walking distance). The property is very clean, well-maintained and has English speaking staff. We were given a nice decorated room with a city view (a plus when staying in the center of Madrid) which, in spite of this, was pretty quiet. The room was made up every day. The breakfast is continental and offers a great variety of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.0
    Very convenient location, close to Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For safety the mugs in the bedroom should have handles. There was nowhere to hang wet coats and not sufficient hooks for towels. It was good to have cooked breakfast available but it was always cold as serving dishes were not covered.

    Very convenient location, close to Metro station. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything fine. distribution of furnitures inside bedroom could be improved, but minor aspect.

    Bed very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a good location and an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one of booked room the bath door handle ( from inside in the bath room) was broken and when you pulled it to open it stayed in your hand, in other booked room was the smell like someone was smoking there. I informed about this the staff and when in the evening we came back from city we felt that the staff tried to solve that problems but it did not work well because even though in the room sprayed out some spray you still can smell that smoking smell and in other room that door handle after few time did not work properly.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, very comfortable bed and PILLOW ! Location as well OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    I feel it was not worth the money I spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs maintenance. Also needs more staff that speaks English. We had a huge list of problems with the rooms and locks. They moved us thrice in 5 days.

    Its very central and close to main attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    I felt comfortable and everything was easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold even with heater on.

    The check in/out was quick and straight forward. The staff is professional and polite. Breakfast has a lot of options. Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Could've been a lot nicer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I had to use two single beds.hotel parking very expensive, staff unwilling to discuss discounts.,,, stubborn attitude ,not very pleasant experience

    Breakfast facilities excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest improving a fan in a bathroom. Everything was very good.

    We enjoyed the hotel very much. A room has everything we needed. The hotel provided very good breakfast, comfort and fast WiFi. The hotel is working distance from the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very comfy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not good noise isolated, you could hear noises from the corridor or other rooms.

    Great location, walking distance from the bars, restaurants., The stuff was very friendly and the room was spacious and very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Good hotel in great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Clean and spacious room, very comfortable large bed, friendly staff, great position, close to many city spots within walking distance and metro stop one minute away, very good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was kinda small for two people but the whole experience was value for money

    everything was perfect! we got a complimentary chocolate at the end of our trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was not open during the day, was told only open some nights, no beer and choice of two bottles of wine, we were told there is only one person working the bar which was very nice,clean,and a great place to sit and drink after shopping etc. All I would say the money spent on this hotel is a lot we stay all around the world and expect something to be opened as there are many people staying there. I would stay there again as we go to Madrid a lot,but the fact the bar is not operational for part of the day might put us off going

    Staff and quality very close to metro and walking distance to main areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good quality/price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the room will be for three people, shows up room was meant for 2 people, only 1 bed was added (bad was comfortable). Because of this there was not much space in the room.

    Breakfast very nice, Personnel very good and friendly, Good location close to Metro and even to centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was incredibly noisy; not just from outside (I kept my window shut), but from the other rooms. I was also woken at 5 am by what sounded like building work in the petrol station forecourt below, but it couldn't be at that time...

    The room was comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in the perfect position for traveling round Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect there was no negative points.

    The Balcony from our room was incredible. The bathroom was great and had a very powerful shower. The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    If I had slept better this hotel would have been good. Location good though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in room too thin. Was woken up every day around 8am as could hear the cleaners through the walls/door. Also woken at 5am one morning as could hear the people next door talking. Didn’t get a full nights sleep any night.

    Location. Room very modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Stayed at the hotel for three nights, and really enjoyed our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very modern clean hotel. Location to all the site seeing places in Madrid was excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay at the Leonardo again should I come back to Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise from the cleaners from 8am on and dont stay on the 1st floor. The noise from the breakfast area and bar area underneath is so loud

    Nice shower, comfy bed and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing. I could hear everything from the room next to me.

    Easy to get both to the airport and the centre as a metro station is a 2min walk from the hotel. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Great, I would definitely stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television in the room had poor signal at times and could not receive BBC World. Everything else was very good.

    Excellent breakfast selection, plus nice to see tea/coffee facilities in the rooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much else in the hotel besides the room. A lot of noise from the hallway in the morning when housekeeping started and guests checking out.

    Very comfortable bed and blackout curtains for a great nights sleep. Good size room. Very handy location for walking everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at this cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the 6th floor and wifi signal was very low. We didn't take breakfast option (10 euros per person). There were cafes outside and prices were lower.

    We enjoyed our stay at this cosy hotel. Everything was new and clean. Staff was very helpful. Location is convenient. Very close to San Bernardo metro station. Very positive experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is great, short walk to Templo de Debod, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be noisy in the hotel with many people and being located right behind a large intersection and a gas station.

    Location is great, short walk to Templo de Debod, short metro trips to best sites in the city. Nice part of town to walk around in, close to anything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    quiet, relax, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioning is not enough strong when it's 36 degrees ;)

    The ladies at the reception , really friendly , they help us to get the best way to visit the town . many thanks for that :) room 205 is quiet as the balcony is on a petrol station really recommended also the location is really good , 3 minutes to walk to the subway and get every stop to town !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Four nights in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms, single beds pushed together any movement and it moved around the room. Not a big selection at the bar bit dear.

    Beds although two singles they were comfortable, rooms cleaned to high standard, shower was excellent and easy to use. Staff were helpful with our check in. USB ports besides the bed so no real need for plug adapters

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast opened late so it was really crowded since a big group had to leave early. People had to eat standing. The door lock failed two times There were not enough soaps in the bathroom

    Clean hotel. Very good location. Big TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower head would only stay in one position but as we were only there for four days we managed fine.

    It was comfortable and clean and near enough the centre of town for us to walk to so many interesting places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location, bad breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, hot food items were cold, then when new ones were bought out they were poured on top of old ones and mixed in. The scrambled egg was awful and god know how long it had been sitting there.

    Room was beautifully decorated, very modern and nice views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Property was convenient to San Bernardo Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were by the housekeepers station so was noisy in the early morning.

    Property was convenient to San Bernardo Metro station. A short walk to all attractions. We were close to some attractions by foot and walked to drinks and tapas. We felt it was a bit expensive for what we got, but not excessively. We would book there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from lack of carpets in hallways and roms throughout night from people coming and going - clattering heels lots of loud people. Also room doors not easy to close so lots of banging from that too

    Restaurant really pleasant to sit in. Breakfast good choice of vegetarian options. Coffee excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.5
    make sure you don't get the disabled adapted room, unles you actually need it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I booked a Comfort Triple (no. 404) which is supposed to be a room for 3 adult persons. However, the 3rd bed was a supletory bad, smaller than the others 2. the bathroom was adapted for disabled people which is a good thing however, it is was not functional for not disabled. The shower chair could not stand upright so you couldn't have a shower unless you sat on it...which is not what we wanted. The loo was surrounded by sustainable bars, just like in a hospital so the view was not pleasant. even if it is an excelent thing to have the facilities adapted for disabled persons, it was not a pleasant experience

    The room and location were ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the city center but the metro is very close, the staff is very friendly, but we were upset with the breakfast. Quite poor choice of meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Our stay at the hotel was satisfactory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the hotel was pleasant. However, much to our surprise the room didn't have a tea/coffee maker even though the booking form stated that it did. The staff at the hotel told us that you-Booking.com shouldn't have written that the room had one. After some discussions they did provide us with a kettle which leaked every time we tried to make a cup of tea or coffee so it wasn't really suitable. I personally and I think my wife is of the same opinion that we would think twice before staying at this hotel again. We always use booking.com and are never disappointed with the hotels but this time we were not too happy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Terrific value. Thought I'd been dropped at the wrong hotel for what I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 15 Euros was a bit of a rip off.

    Spectacular for the price. Top value, good location, clean and comfortable room, lift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice small hotel for budget traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was delicious. The room size was OK. Air conditioning was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very clean. Staff were very helpful and polite. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    A positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice hotel with good facilities. Friendly stuff who helped us navigate the city and booked us a cab to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great Location and a few minutes walk to the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location and a few minutes walk to the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Excellent, good location, breakfast was really good, clean and comfortable room, polite and very helpfull staff, we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Inexpensive and good for a quick work trip. in & Out conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good except that the room s are much smaller than they appear in the website fotos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location to nightlife and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Maid woke me up twice although I had displayed the do not disturb sign on the door.

    Great location to nightlife and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice experience we’ll be back!
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were unyielding and gave me a sore neck

    Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    It was satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not great.The same everyday.

    The reception staff were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were so helpful letting me check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, room service pasta was clearly over microwaved

    Staff were so helpful letting me check in early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and brilliant staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and brilliant staff. Laura on reception was very helpful and excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, clean, addecuate and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small.

    Good value for money, clean, addecuate and well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: