Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Diving Les Illes 2 stars

Illes, 55, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain

#31 of 89 hotels in L'Estartit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small I could touch all four walls without stretching. You had to negotiate round door and shower cubical base to get into bathroom, 6 inches clearance if you are fat you have no chance. Paid a lot of money for room and was very disappointed with bathroom. Lots of noise all afternoon and into the small hours from Diving Club which seemed to party on 4 th floor. Scraped their chairs along the floor which was very annoying. I have no problem with people enjoying themselves but the noise was a bit much. The next room to ours also complained to them but they paid no attention. Will not be back and won't recommend feel we were scanked and because we were not divers we didn't matter.

    Location was good. Staff friendly. Bed was good. Shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Diving Package for One
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All good.

    A great little hotel which we will certainly visit again. Perfect location next to the harbour and very close to the beaches. Very clean and highly maintained. Delicious food choices and great staff who were friendly and enjoyed their jobs which is not often the case. I really enjoyed the diving and my wife found some great cycle rides through the countryside and to the beach by nature reserve. Sad we only stayed for one week!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less ants in the bed and noise in hallway at 6am from divers. Sign would be good saying quiet please.

    Breakfast food was good. It was near good restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb...and Loved the Diving experience...the Diving Instructors were very nice and given it was my 1st time diving..they made it very simple and enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no towels provided and the bath...well my feet fitted in but not much more. breakfast limited (but included in the price)

    location is brilliant! staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel that is perfect for divers, as you can book your dives directly at the hotel. I'm a beginner diver and did 2 dives (1 refresh and another one), and they took good care of me :). Good breakfast, and I loved the interesting pictures of various types of fish in the hallways!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there was a wardrobe with plenty of hangers, it would have been useful to have a few hooks on the walls in the room to hang things up.

    We spent 4 nights in the Hotel Les Illes for a diving weekend and there were lots of other divers too. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the marina, so it is near to where the dive boats leave. We had a top floor sea view room and it was lovely to wake up to the view of the Mediterranean. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well, as did the Wi-Fi. The staff were very polite and welcoming. Also, there are lots of restaurants and cafes around, so we were spoilt for choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to park nearby, we paid 36 euros because we left the car in the harbour parking for a single night !

    Easy to go diving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the sea facing room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in perfect spot with very friendly helpful relaxed staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexi is just soso

    Staff is very nice breakfast is so cool I love the bacon and sousage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not views (we were at interior room), too loisy, low quality furnitures, awful double bed and quite expensive as well

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv chaine française ??????

    Lit trestres confortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good value for money, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. And tiny rooms...for short staying pefecect, but not more

    Nice location...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants in the room

    The diving center is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bare bones, not a luxurious place for a pretty high cost, though it was a weekend at high season.

    Our initial impression was of a dorm type facility, but everything was clean and utilitarian, especially for the beach and diving. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was complete and tasty, the ease of signing up, fitting equipment and professional skill of the dive company was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Need to use public parking which can be hard to find nearby.

    Location was good. Room was spacious. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No adverse comments

    Great location by the marina and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was unreliable & we were needing to close a real estate transaction back in the US.

    On the water with a view. Everything nearby.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: