Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Lex 4 stars

Buenos Aires, 49-51, 08902 Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain

#20 of 55 hotels in Hospitalet de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 998 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good price and room are clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are small. It is not central. Be careful there is two same addresses in BCN.

    Good price and room are clean Breakfast is good enough to be full.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit inconvenient. Close to a metro station , 10' walking, but not very near the centre and far from the beach. The lounge bar was very small and we hadn't even noticed it! Although the staff was very kind, the communication in English was difficult.

    The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very good! Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, enough space, and in a good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, enough space, and in a good condition. Breakfast is buffet with moderate and consistent selection of food. We used to have breakfast closer to the end of it - food always was fully presented. Location is nice - 5 minutes to the nearest metro station. Helpful and friendly staff. Overall, very good value for money choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    It was a surprise for me that the booking com didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a surprise for me that the booking com didn't charge for the breakfast and while checking-out we didn't have EUR to pay the bill. I say GREAT THANK to the stuff cause they said we could pay later on when we are back to Ukraine through the bank.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were very comfortable and clean, super friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hallways had an odd smell, wifi signal was weak and useless most of the time

    Rooms were very comfortable and clean, super friendly and helpful staff, near MWC

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel not too far from airport, nice rooms and efficient staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A water heater for tea/coffe would have been much appreciated, the TV has zillions of channels but only in theory: most of them are encrypted and only a few in spanish or catalan are available

    Very large room with gigantic bed and very comfortable mattress, staff kind and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Me and my friend we had a nice time and very happy, the price was excellent for the room we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot when we arrived, we had to leave the window opened during the night

    They arranged 2 single beds as required after booking a double bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice small boutique style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone not working .. And TV not working . Entrance a very bland onto street across from bins ..not pleasant

    Large bed .. Sound proof room & seperate bathroom .. excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Quiet airport near shack
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedsheets were ripped, parking was a bit far and with 24 € per night expensive. Also you can't stop infront of hotel but have to get a card and then go to the parking garage and then walk.back with luggage

    I did get a room that looked exactly like on the website. It was spacious comfortable bed, able to open the window a bit for fresh air and super quiet. Looks very stylish. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is fantastic and the staff was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Many good options for food are available around on short walk. Very comfortable stay with such a relaxing sleep quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay, very spacious. 5 min from subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is a very good price I found the breakfast expensive. We stayed at the room beside the elevator and it was noisy at times. Overwal we were happy with the hotel.

    The room size and bathroom was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    The bed was huge, everything is ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was huge, everything is ok! When I asked woman that “are there plastic spoon? “ and she gave me normal spoon instead of the plastic one, because they didn’t have it. I was very happy! They can help you !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything was really nice and we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered champagne/ romantic package but the champagne was not there when we arrived. Hair dryer didn't work problem, very low Heath. U need to check it every now and then. Other than that is okay.

    I like the giant bed, friendliness of the receptionist, we had a problem with safety box and your staff sorted the problem out immediately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't as close to the airport as others - it costs about 25euros by taxi from the airport. The hotel is in an obscure residential and commercial area.

    I have stayed several times at the hotel - always in transit. This time we had a big room and bed, with balcony. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. There are eating places across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great rooms and great female staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fantastic, very clean with nice bathrooms. The staff were very pleasant, especially the females. All very well presented and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel would benefit from a restaurant for evening meals.

    This was a lovely hotel ideally located for us. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful and friendly. The room was lovely, clean, quiet and comfortable. We ordered a meal from the room service menu and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Like the hotel as it is clean and comfy so you could rest well to enjoy the next day well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. We used twice but some of the food is not refilled so your choices is restricted. some of the tables are not cleaned away during the whole time while we were there. And the kitchen staff is not very friendly.

    The bed is v comfy and receptionist Rebecca is vey nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark. I found the bed to be hard and uncomfortable. Towels smelled strongly of vinegar. No kettle or coffee machine in room.

    Room was clean. Close to a large shopping mall. Good location for business travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    staff is awsome, and, hotel is very quiet and has a lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathrooms could be nicer, but overall was ok. also, i's like for it be closer to the center of Barcelona.

    staff is awsome, and, hotel is very quiet and has a lot of places to eat nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Near to Fira Gran Via, the venue of our conference meant we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Near to Fira Gran Via, the venue of our conference meant we could walk to the venue. A big plus. The rooms are comfy. Iron and Electric ketyttle was provided on request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Bed/room/bathroom were great and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-fi was awful I was barely able to connect to internet. Since I was on a business trip, I needed the Wi-Fi to do my job, which I was not able to complete. Probably wont stay here just for this reason!

    Bed/room/bathroom were great and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location though close to the airport is a bit daunting. No jug in room but aircon works well. Limited food choices. Transfers have been mixed up - pays to double check.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel, with excellent staff. This is our goto hotel when using the airport. The location is fairly close to the airport, even if the neighbourhood is a little grim. We haven't really ventured outside. Room service is available via a local Japanese restaurant, and there is a tiny bar in the lobby. A pay weight machine is available to check your luggage before flying. Reception staff have been excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stopover accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. We left the next morning to catch our next flight before the sun was up so didn't get to see the neighbourhood. Transfer arranged by hotel was 20 euros to/from airport.

    My sister and I arrived close to midnight and were met by a wonderful staff member who helped us settle in very quickly. Our twin room was very clean and big enough, the beds comfortable and the shower was hot. Toiletries provided. The same lovely staff member was on the desk still when we left and helped with our transfers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room providing a good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although WiFi was complimentary, the desktop PC in the lobby runs on an old Windows version that was not compatible with the application I wanted to access. The location of the hotel may be handy to workers of nearby government offices and corporations, but not to tourists who want easy transport access. One of the table lights was not working.

    I arrived at the hotel a couple of hours early but the lady at Reception kindly kept my bags in a secure space until I returned after having a leisurely walk around the neighbourhood. Checking-in was welcoming and easy. The bed was very comfortable (you can request your own style of pillow) and the decor very pleasing. The bathroom was spacious and clean with good lighting. The window curtain sufficient protection from the afternoon sun and heat on the windows, allowing the air-conditioning to work well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it's not the best, but for a cheap price you can get a taxi from the center of the city to the hotel.

    The hotel is overall comfortable. The double room with single beds is big and cleaned. The neighborhood is quite and metro station is 5/10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    You will either love or be disappointed when you arrive at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no views from the hotel rooms. No outside area to relax so it wasn't value for money.

    Great location in terms of accessing public transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modern furniture, modern room, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel, overall, not 4 stars - it's more 3,5 stars. Good choice for the right price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good affordable hotel with easy metro access to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood is not the most interesting. It is mainly a working class area with little tourist attractions.

    Easy access to train station just minutes from Barcelona center and an affordable hotel that was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor, not worth 11 euros each Website states rooms are soundproof but you can hear doors up the corridors closing Location could prove difficult if getting taxis to Barcelona, make sure he driver knows it is in Hospitalet!!

    Every member of staff was exceptionally friendly and willing to help. Room was very spacious with huge, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not friendly at all. The hotel is positioned as 4 stars hotel, although mini bar was not included in the price, the location is really far, bed sheets were with holes, noisy. For this price the hotel could be much better

    The room is really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Quite good, but expected little bit more from 4stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi, sometimes it was hard to check something on the Internet. Lack of kettle and toilet brush in the room . The small fridge inside a wardobe generated a lot of heat outside. The towels smelled strongly of vinegar.

    Quite good breakfasts. Room was cleaning everyday. Big comfortable bed. Helpful and polite receptionists (especially the man). Good location, some shops nearby, 5 minutes walking to Santa Eulalia metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area surrounding the hotel is uninteresting and the restaurants are not the best The window of the room was tiny and looked into the shaft The phone rang at 4.15am on the first night because there was an alarm pre-set. I asked to take it out but is still rang on the second night!

    Nice room, good size, clean The staff at the reception was smiling and helpful Less than 10 minutes walk from the subway, easy to reach the center of Barcelona

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good: fresh orange juice, good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't so comfortable. You could hear very well the noise from the hallway.

    The breakfast was very good: fresh orange juice, good cappuccino, fruits and cookies. The room was big and new. The stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    A few minutes walk from Santa Eulalia metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    A few minutes walk from Santa Eulalia metro station. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops close by. Safe in room (happily it's not one of those places that charges you extra for it). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lighting was very low. They forgot the towels one of the days.

    Nice big room. The hotel is somewhat near a metro station. There are some cheep restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Hola, Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some minor points include problems with the keycard that needed to be changed once a day due to some malfunctioning and the lack of shelf in the bathroom to put si shower gel and stuff on it. But neither of these bothered me.

    Overall the hotel was great! The room was nice and clean, all the facilities were in place. I really liked the location of the hotel although it may be not everyone's cup of tea. It's in the heart of local life and gives you a chance to have a glimpse at it. But what I think makes this place shine is the personnel! The hotel is located in a district called Hospitalitet and that goes in hand with the hospitality of the reception and room service ladies. To anyone who wants to immerse into Spanish culture from the local life standpoint, I would recommend staying there gladly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It would be nice having a tea - coffee facility in the room. I have used only once the room service which is only Japanese foods. But when I was checking out the receptionist told me that I used room service 2 times. I have showed the receipt of the room service restaurant ( In my opinion,kind of a take away restaurant ) which is not situated in the hotel. Then the receptionist accepted what I said.

    Hotel is in a quite residental area. I did hear nothing except the room doors closing some time. Very clean room and newly renowated hotel as seen on the pictures. Not so close to the metro but it takes only 10 minutes walk to the metro station. There are few small restaurants and small shops close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    The bed width and the balcony were nice surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was noticeably weak (but was still strong enough to properly shower). The first day, one of the towels had a permanent stain.

    The bed width and the balcony were nice surprises.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Very big room, comfortable bed, very clean and classic, lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big room, comfortable bed, very clean and classic, lot of space to but clothes and purchases. Quiet area and very close to shops and metro. I am very satisfied!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Quiet & clean, close to my companies offices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be nice if had 1 or 2 English channels on tv

    Quiet & clean, close to my companies offices. Reception staff really friendly & helpful- nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to the location not much of a view from hotel windows. The room tends to get very warm so might be uncomfortable in summer. We did get a room on the first floor but we were hit by a strong sewerage smell as soon as we came out of the elevators. We went straight back to reception & they happily changed our room to the 4th floor which was smell free. However despite these short comings, we were very happy with our stay here.

    Staff were very helpful & we liked our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.4
    We booked weeks ahead and had a confirmation for a twin room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked weeks ahead and had a confirmation for a twin room. Got there and were given a double. Asked to change and were told none were available and it was our fault because we should have called the hotel direct to confirm the twin. Then we wanted to book shuttle back to airport for next day and were told we couldn't because it had to be booked 24 hours ahead. For the cost of the taxi to the airport (around 24 euros each way) we could have just stayed nearer the airport at a hotel with a free shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Outside doesn't look like a good hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside doesn't look like a good hotel. It's a bit dark. Inside the rooms and bathroom are nice and comfortable. The mini fridge it's a plus and the drinks are affordable. The employees are always nice, available and trustworthy one of the best assets of the hotel. Breakfast tasty and lots of food variety. I recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Room quite large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was full of pastries, coffee, juice and fruit but short on eggs and veg. No kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in room; there IS a minibar. Staff made me coffee in the lobby to take upstairs, no problem, but would have been nice to have in the room. No non-Spanish TV channels despite CNN being on the list, we never found it and anyway would have liked some other entertainment. Loads of channels but all Spanish or dubbed. Yes I know this all sounds very nit-picky. Very nice hotel :)

    Room quite large and comfortable. Shower was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Location very good, less than 10 minutes' walk from a metro station that's very convenient for central Barcelona. Took us about 40 minutes in total from the airport by metro, one change. 30 minutes' walk from the Camp Nou (downhill) after the game. A couple of late-night food shops open in the area and some restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were a little sceptical about the location and were worried about being a bit far out from the main tourist attractions but we had a wonderful time and we're glad we weren't right in the middle of everything!! The bed was massive, and the room was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was lovely every morning and although we knew there were other guests staying at the hotel, we never saw or heard them until the last morning! Transport around Barcelona was ridiculously cheap and easy on the underground, trams and buses but wouldn't recommend getting a taxi! We celebrated my partners birthday on our 3rd night and while in our room, had a knock on the door.... the receptionist delivered a bottle of cava and 2 glasses with some chocolates which was lovely and a pleasant surprise!! There were supermarkets dotted all over the place so was easy to grab a snack or drink, and a fair few small restaurants and cafes only a 2 minute walk away. The metro station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and as I said, extremely easy to use. We purchased a 3 day unlimited travel pass for around €20, whereas the taxi from the airport cost €29!! This was a lovely hotel to stay at and we would definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast can be little reacher Lobby should be re-paint

    Great location if you plan to walk to Fira congress center A very large nearby shopping mall Staff was very helpful and welcoming מלון נקי צוות נחמד המרחק ממרכז הקונגרסים היה מעולה ויש קניון קרוב

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value, in the western suburbs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually went by mistake to the wrong Metro station, and then a taxi took me to the OTHER Carrer de Buenos Aires, in the centre of the city and had to come back. The hotel is only 5mins walk from the Santa Eulalia Metro, and very good for the airport. This should be stressed in the info.

    Excellent bathroom, nice parquet floor, very quiet street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Close enough (by transit) to everywhere. You wouldn't want to drive in Barcelona anyway.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Internet access is hit and miss. Staff at night (day time in Canada) cannot help because the ISP closet is locked. There is no coffee available in the room or lobby at night.

    Staff was super friendly, breakfast food amazing. Hotel is very clean, mini fridge well stocked. Windows actually open so you are not locked in a box. There are more than 10 authentic restaurants across the street. Busses to downtown about a block away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Cockroaches in the bathroom, far from downtown, nice staff. In general ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroaches and sewage smell in the bathroom. Slow WiFi. Scratches on walls and stains on pillows and chairs.

    Quiet at night. Helpful staff. Clean in general but there were cockroaches and sewage smell in the bathroom. I told them and they changed my room. The second room was much better, cleaner walls and no bad smell in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Good for a single traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there were no free tea of coffee in the room. The area felt a little unsafe when walking back at night.

    Fantastic staff. Wifi great. Other than the negative it was amazing. The beds are huge, shower was amazing. Very modern rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    great hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception and entry area felt tired, lacking atmosphere Very slow lift 4 star hotel ?

    Friendly welcome - stored our bags until room ready Receptionist gave us our own hot water jug and access to kitchen as room does not offer tea & coffee making facility 5th Floor Room was large and had excellent verandah with views 10 minute walk to train station ok for short stay in good weather

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Nothing in particular, but all was more or less as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark. Even at 11 o'clock it looked like evening with opened curtains... Not a big deal, though 😊

    Nothing in particular, but all was more or less as expected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    The best you can get close to the airport
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, bathroom very clean. Breakfast was excellent (even travelling with family), everyone agreed. Nespresso coffee was a nice touch, really appreciate it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Simple, quiet place with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities needed general maintenance, however, there were some maintenance activities going on in the common areas during our stay, so this may not be an issue in the future. You need to take the metro or a taxi to get to downtown Barcelona.

    Nice spacious rooms. Simple quiet place to stay. The staff are helpful when asked, and will not bother you unnecessarily. A lot of local cafes and small restaurants around. Located in the outskirts, not a tourist area, offering a chance to study the community away from tourist "wrapping".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, accessible area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about transportation from the airport ie, bus and walking to connect with the Hotel's street more easily;especially for struggling spanish speakers. Please correct , shuttle from the airport, it is not FREE and arrangements must be made.

    I loved the area, especially on a Sunday afternoon when families are out an about and that it was accessible by public transportation made it even better. Staff were nice. One needed a little promoting to be so but that's the way it seems to be in Barcelona (not my first time) in this very lovely city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff number was less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less accessible

    Staff number was less

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean rooms. Great hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The service was great, breakfast was pretty good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great, breakfast was pretty good !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the bed!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bed! It was huge and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    It has quite good rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were loud at 8 o’clock and woke me up :)

    It has quite good rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not freshly prepares some fruits has mould on them

    The room was very spacious and also the bathroos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfort hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit smelly in the corridor. Don’t know where the smell come from

    Nice staff. Quiet and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expansive..

    Breakfast, clean and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    anonymous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell from the bathroom drainage. Air conditioning not effective.

    Clean and tidy. Also close to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to transition from airline to cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed. Quiet room. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent, they were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean. There were hair and mold in the bathroom. Stains on the floor near the bed.

    Bed was very big and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very happy with this hotel, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Room was very comfortable, price was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location. No friendly staff. Poor facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some issues with air conditioner cooling and so had to open the balcony door.

    Hospitable staff, convenient location and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stopover accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Thank you especially who worked at registration desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One has to pay attention to disposition of goods in the refrigerator!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.8
    Didn't like it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near Fira

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the exhibition halls at Fira Gran Via
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Lex traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: