Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort 4 stars

Arquitecto Francisco Casas, 18, 07181 Portals Nous, Spain

#6 of 12 hotels in Portals Nous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    No doubt: It's "my" hotel in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleanliness: the service could be a little more efficient, in general. Do not clean the tables properly, especially at breakfast.

    Excellent geographical situation, very quiet, in a beautiful site. Spacious and very well arranged room. In a cosy decor, very pleasant atmosphere. Not at the seaside but the hotel offers at anytime shuttles to the beach as well as to the Bendinat golf course. Very good wifi connection, both inside and outside. Very nice hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Week of relaxing luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • African Junior Suite (4 Adults or 2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little limited Given current exchange rate drinks and food work our very expensive

    Beautiful hotel zthis is our second stay Spotlessly clean luxury hotel Fabulous food Rooms spacious and well equipped Clean towels daily in room and for poolside use Outside pool area relaxing with plenty of sun beds Staff very friendly and courteous Short taxi ride into Port

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Outdoor swimming area fantastic, pool very clean with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Room (3 Adults or 2 Adults and 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed uncomfortable for our son Double bed; 2 twins pushed together

    Outdoor swimming area fantastic, pool very clean with a lifeguard. Lovely safe gardens for children, with lots of space for sun beds. Friendly staff. Great pool bar/restaurant with good choice and value for money. Lovely balcony with our junior suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    friendliness of the staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Elevator did not work. We had to personally carry our bag into Level 2; waterflow was interrupted for a certain period of time; electricity in our room did not work properly. significant need for renovation

    friendliness of the staff; good breakfast; nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette under children’s bed.

    Comfy beds. Excellent breakfast buffet, especially the make your own waffle machine. We didn’t have time to try out the spa as we were only there one night. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find any at the moment

    Bed was very comfortable. Room large and bright, balcony lovely to have in the winter sun. Cannot think of any downsides at the moment. Breakfast choice incredible. Dinner very good quality and tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    my wife and I gave it a 8.5 out of 10 overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its starting to date. Hertz on the other hand took over an hour on the friday night to give us our car keys.

    Breakfast spot on, golf course fun to play, not long but tight a couple of holes great views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Will certainly return again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is lovely. Very relaxing, peaceful and surrounded by a quiet golf course. The rooms are a good size and the beds so comfy. There also wasn't the rush in the morning to put towels down on the loungers making it even more lazy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel...we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from the places we like to eat at. But it was worth the small taxi ride to stay at such a wonderful hotel.

    Hotel was lovely. Rooms very clean and large. (We had a room overlooking the golf course) Pool very inviting. Breakfast was sensational. Great running/ walking track near by. Staff very helpful. I would def recommend this hotel and would stay again when next in Majorca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Lovely clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Room (3 Adults or 2 Adults and 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club was full of Germans and the English children didn't get any attention. One lady had to pull her child out as he was the only English child there and was being ignored whilst the German children were in a group playing a game. Because of this i never used the kids club for my children in case they were treated the same.

    Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Would visit again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A brilliant luxury hotel at a decent price very relaxing for a few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant outside very very hot - the grill is within the large canopy and the heat is held in under the thatch so boiling for staff and guests- they ceiling fans did not help I think some large electric fans might be a big help at lunch time when full sun makes it very uncomfortable and more of a extractor for the kitchen heat not sure about tennis court was there one or not?

    The pool was absolutely fantastic for swimming and the service superb - very friendly for children- the spa and facilities terrific and the bedrooms gorgeous- wonderful bar and some snacks put out much appreciated in the room Restaurant outside good price nice choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel but too far from nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get taxis everywhere. It would have been nice to have got at least a free bottle of water in our room to welcome us. We also asked for a twin room and got a double. Not good!

    Breakfast fantastic! Surroundings , staff and hotel were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing hotel with Out of Africa theme
    • Group
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out of the way room had view of car park

    Loved the out of Africa style to the hotel. Room was spacious plenty of wardrobe space and large bathroom. Really good breakfast with lots of choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    perfect place to relax and chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel was full there was still plenty of room and space round the pool area to create the perfect ambience . A totally relaxed atmosphere and perfect place to chill out for a few days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Never Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grassed Areas Quite Muddy In Places

    Plenty Sunloungers Relaxed Environment Great Breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Super hotel, great location, perfect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • African Junior Suite (4 Adults or 2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super hotel, great location, perfect service. Really nice breakfast and nice restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Not enough staff around the pool long waits but a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff around the pool long waits but a lovely hotel and great food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous, relaxing and we will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • African Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning pool and garden area. Extremely relaxing and loved the African theme

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    a very comfortable friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very comfortable friendly hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    The quality of the food at dinner was surprisingly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not particularly comfortable and the pillows were hard

    The quality of the food at dinner was surprisingly good. Excellent in fact

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our repeat visit meeting our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Everything solidly good. Green location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing, quiet escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy. Food excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea-making facilities in room.

    Super design and attractive interior. Spa is foc to use. Breakfast was especially good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Would have liked another day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was s long walk to the beach and not being able to easily access the sea.

    Plenty of sun loungers. Snack bar served fabulous food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Amazing friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go home

    The food was amazing. The whole break was very relaxing and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    heven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not one thing

    the whole thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. An aerodrom organization to keeping birds away from customers at breakfast time, amazing way, an eagle lady.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Very expensive room. Very dated bathroom !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds, ordered a double. Bathroom very dated and tired. bathroom products very poor. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect destination for a mini break, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    It felt like you could have in been in the Caribbean! The staff were helpful and friendly and the pool was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    The overall of the hotel was fanatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall of the hotel was fanatic.... some of the staff was brilliant and so lovely ... very helpful ....thank you for our stay at yr hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Great satff and very relaxing to be there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great satff and very relaxing to be there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Spa, pool, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work around pool

    Spa, pool, staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and service, morning mowing noice from golf club and kids noice from close school
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room Pool Side (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside swimming pool closed and not announced at booking. Every morning at 7:30 am mowing noice from next door golf club.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    going home.

    everything was good, the breakfast changed every day, super hotel, well run.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.8
    Room cold, hot water just warm, dim lighting in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold, hot water just warm, dim lighting in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Lovely staff but over priced and not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • African Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five star prices, three star facilities.

    The staff were lovely!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Christmas treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of a thing

    Christmas Eve dinner - all courses excellent and presentation perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.4
    Spa and pool was lovely ,nice location and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double room as per the website but all the rooms only have TWIN beds pushed together made up as separate single beds. This should not be an option on the website !!! there are only twin beds unless you want to pay the top price for a room, we were asked for an extra €25 per night to upgrade to superior double but had single bedding on! Even then the bedding is thin single duvets as the Manager who has emailed me said there are NO double duvets in the hotel! Such a shame because it could be a beautiful place for a romantic weekend but not in single beds! Booking.com need to investigate this as its defies the trades description act !

    Spa and pool was lovely ,nice location and decor. Staff are mainly German.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    Bedrooms large and well appointed, reception staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom sliding door sticks. We were in the separate block by golf hole no 3. If it were to rain no covered access to the block

    Bedrooms large and well appointed, reception staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for a double bed. I had twins beds pushed together. We wanted a night of passion!

    I liked everything. But we could have done with a kettle for making coffee!😢

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Pool was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many smokers! There should be a dedicated smoking spot away from food and pool areas.

    Pool was perfect. Hotel was perfect size (not too small. Not too big).

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    7.5
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were on a familytrip and if the kids wanted to swim for an hour we had to pay 20 euro's each for the inside pool.

    Perfect hotel! Great breakfast, good rooms, really nice staff, the view over the golf course.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a really lovely room which was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to a really lovely room which was much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are not great. Almost no British TV channels.

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No bottle opener in the room, lack of furniture for a suite.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Venue was sensational!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful.

    Venue was sensational! Loved everything about it. Try this chocolate pastries at breakfast. Mmm mmm.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Friendliness of staff, couldn't do enough to help - they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff, couldn't do enough to help - they made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    Great rooms, superb location ,excellent evening bar and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great rooms, superb location ,excellent evening bar and breakfast choice. Five star quality in every sense , with a good room rate..

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Nice big room. Lovely breakfast to suit all tastes. Short trip to Palma and Portals. Will definitely be returning.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very rude

    The hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel, nice touches - such as Prosecco on check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, nice touches - such as Prosecco on check in.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The quality of the food was excellent and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That there was no complimentary water in the room.

    The quality of the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The great service. Beautiful setting. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    This is how a hotel should be run!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is how a hotel should be run!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast and gym good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and gym good location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa Amazing !!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.5
    the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    The breakfast is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like it all

    The breakfast is fabulous I love the hotel we've stayed there many times The staff are great

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    Reception, waiting and houskeeping staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Reception, waiting and houskeeping staff. Excellent Spa

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.6
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The room

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: