Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Living-Sevilla Apartments San Lorenzo

Lumbreras, 38, esquina con Santa Clara, 72, Old town, 41002 Seville, Spain

#217 of 537 Holiday rentals in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No reception. You have to tell the host what time you arrive (which can be hard to predict). Bad WiFi at busy times. Sometimes a bit noisy.

    Clean, spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen. Good location for exploring Sevilla. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    Old poor and uncharming furnitures & host! Over Expensive! Not recomendable, stuff not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old and tired furnishing!! Really poor beds & linen!! Over expensive. No washing maschine, Sat TV not working, Kettle not working, Fridge leaking water, and cooling level ¨fixed" (as the owner obviously cares more about his electric charges than the food of us, the clients. Cooling level too low. "DONT TOUCH IN BIG RED PRINTED", never seen anything like it). Key exchange complicate, first guy who called were was unfriendly not even professionally stating his name and as to which enterprise he is calling from, NO PARKING (BE AWARE!!) We had to pay extra 20 Euros per night only to park the car. We can not recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness of the apartment and the location near a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really only the WIFI which I think could be improved with very little cost

    Cleanliness of the apartment and the location near a particular event I needed to see

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    We really enjoyed the apartment apart from the above issues. Good location close to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody to meet us at the property on arrival so I had to telephone to ask how to get the keys. We waited fifteen minutes with all our cases before we could get in. There is no lift and our apartment was on second floor of steep, marble stairs which we were not aware of. The third bedroom is really unsuitable for anyone other than two young children as it is tiny, dark and has no outside window. It was not suitable for the two adults in our party of seven. The alternative of the sofabed in the communal lounge is not really acceptable. We needed clean towels in the bathrooms and clean tea towels in the kitchen after a couple of days so it would have been good to have access to these from the housekeeper.

    The individual terraces with seating outside one of the bedrooms and the hallway was lovely to sit in the sunshine after a day’s walking the City. Well-appointed & good sized kitchen with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Real Sevillan experience, it was a wonderful place with so much to see. Apartment host was great..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was extremely noisy with traffic, I know it was the Easter celebration but even after that the noise of passing cars kept us a wake. Double glazing needs improving.

    Location was ok but in hindsight wish we were slightly nearer main centre (cathedral).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Leaking shower >Broken shower door = pool in the shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaking shower >Broken shower door =pool in the shower room. Broken WC door; Broken sofa/bed in the living room; Poor furniture condition; What are the knives for?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good happy to recommend to other visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband struggled with VERY firm bed

    Rep Carmen turned up early in response to our WhatsApp request And then transferred us to another first floor apartment at our request Excellent service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. I would recommend Sevilla Apartments San Lorenzo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking in Sevilla is very difficult. Would not recommend renting a car, and not really necessary.

    Good location. Reasonable walk to sightseeing and night life. Location was a better value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    very good overall just two faults overall for me but i would recommend overall. good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a response from reception until very last minute I had to make more of an effort to get a response regarding time of arrival as I was travelling from Malaga I wasn't sure of arrival time initially. travelling with children and did not need the extra stress of having to chase reception for peace of mind that some would be there to check us in. Light switch coming into communal entrance turns off very quickly as it works on timer which is fair but by the time you find your keys to get in your apartment and then find the other key to turn the electric on in the apartment your in the dark!

    Everything to make a self catering stay comfortable brilliant location close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Good apartment with terrible parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was absolutely dreadfully awful, our car was damaged by someone, we suspect it may have been a hate crime.

    The apartment was clean and the host were polite and supportive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Seville 3 bedroom apartment (spotlessly clean)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggle to find anything negative about this excellent apartment ,maybe a walk to Catheradal,but easy level walk through restaurants and bars .

    Roomy ,very Clean,well fitted out apartment ,it was perfect for 4 kids and 3 adults ,well pleased with overall experience .I would recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place, amazing value-for-money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The floor was a bit cold, you should maybe bring house shoes. Also, there is no oven. Lastly, there was little information that the proprietor was about 15 minutes away from the property, so it's important to specify exactly when you'll arrive (or call ahead in time).

    The apartment is clean, well equipped, spacious and generally amazing value for money. It's located at the edge of Old Town, which was excellent for me (though it's a bit of a walk to most tourist spots, I'd say). The proprietor was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    All in all, a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A dozen bicycles in the entrance hall every evening, plus a Carrefour shopping trolley! A lot of traffic noise despite the double glazing. Plastic-backed mattress protector is very sweaty and makes any movement in bed extremely noisy. Toaster didn't work. Extractor fan in bathroom rattled for several minutes after being turned off. The fridge-freezer had taken somewhat of a bashing on the outside but the inside was clean and it worked perfectly. The sofa was very squishy and the cushions tended to fall forward - not very good for back support.

    Spacious apartment, comfortable bed, adequate equipment and towels. Perfect location for exploring Seville. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Living the flamenco in sevilla !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful apartment in great location felt like a home from home. Delighted with everything about it and will recommend to all. Thank you living sevilla and can't wait to return to seville and your apartment!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Spacious,modern quiet, cool, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Systems for back up service are unwieldy and prone to delays and miscommunication. No staff on site so any requests must be made by email and take a day or so to be dealt with. Also, annoying penny pinching policies about providing supplies of basic amenities such as toilet paper, soap etc for only the first day and a single towel set caused unnecessary inconvenience. Staff did try to rectify these complaints but it was too late.

    Very spacious, modern, clean comfortable, quiet apartment in a trendy local rather than touristy part of Sevilla. Cool and shaded also at a time when temperatures were above 43 degrees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartments in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable apartments in a fabulous location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    LA CAMA, HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LA CAMA, HORRIBLE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    neat and comfortable arpartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little cold ,a little far from old city

    neat.cozy livingroong

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could smell the kitchen of restaurant below apartment

    Location, nearby restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Too many instructions around in the room with warnings for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many instructions around in the room with warnings for fines covering almost everything. The kitchen sink was blocked when we arrived.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good apart and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    location,Well organized

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    fair but could have been better
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet. No instructions how to operate the heating system or TV. Dim lighting, half the bulbs were fused

    host was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place for a city break stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggled for parking, very busy period of time.

    Nice beds, very nice terasse, all necessary kitchen equipment, A/C good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean modern well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to leave luggage on departure day

    Clean modern well appointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.0
    Wifi problemach and with dishwascher
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi problemach and with dishwascher

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of pet hair and the floor was very dirty, I usually walk bare foot at home and my feet got so so dirty...

    Very good value. Well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Comodidades en general
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nula luz natural

    Comodidades en general

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    The location of the apartments is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's very hard to find a parking spot within walking distance of the apartments. There are only a few parking lots in the neighbourhood and they are always full.

    The location of the apartments is perfect. The apartments are very modern and big. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi signal was low. I could only get it close to the front door. It was very noisy at nights (from the street pub below)

    Nice location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    My apartment was very modern, bed very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The traffic noise on the cobbled street outside my apartment.

    My apartment was very modern, bed very comfortable and everything I needed available in my apartment. Great wi-fi service. Staff very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was amazing and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately our dishwasher didn't work.

    The apartment was amazing and very clean. We got everything that we needed and more - even a dishwasher. The bed and the sleeping sofa were both comfortable and the staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    The appartment is a good size but not huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located in the shabbier part of the old town and a bit of a wlk to the historic sites but close to Avenida Hercules which has lots of restaurants and Isla Magica. Staff didn't speak much English (I shouldn't complain i know) which would have been useful in explaining about the key to the electric which has to be removed to lock the door.

    The appartment is a good size but not huge. 2 bedrooms and a living area so with 2 teenagers sharing we wouldnt want to stay more than 2 nights. Aircon and wifi work well. Patio provides an extra area off the living room.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    5.4
    Location excellent for the centre and the bohemian area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not the appartment we booked. Completely different layout. Two single beds(requested double) no bed sheets for sofa bed. This was rectified within 30 minutes though. Extra payment taken on booking for a completely different appartment in town centre. Only £50. My bank returned it. Eventually the bank got payment from company. May be honest mistake but it smelt fishy. Two deposits taken on same day for two different appartment. Graffiti by entrance was a little disconcerting.

    Location excellent for the centre and the bohemian area alameda de Hercules. Adequate roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Brilliant location, good accommodation in a modernised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad really, but the car park under the nearby hotel is not for the fainthearted!

    Brilliant location, good accommodation in a modernised apartment.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.0
    Great location, with the river on one sideband the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No cleaning during the three nights of our stay, No exhaust in bath, shower area did not drain water well, Bed size was small and Sound proofing was poor (lots of outside sound).

    Great location, with the river on one sideband the old town on the other, both within walking distance. They bypassed policy and allowed us to cancel a day's stay at no cost, when we changed schedule some weeks before visit.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    recomendable al 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    recomendable al 100%. la atencion de carmen perfecta.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Fabulous apartment although parking is difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous apartment although parking is difficult. Close to amenities and great atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Did like the location, because our main goal was the Isla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the aunts.

    Did like the location, because our main goal was the Isla Mágica.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    Spacious, clean, pleasant to stay for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The roof terrace was in another building. Our bed was dramatic (other beds were fine)

    Spacious, clean, pleasant to stay for a couple of days.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Everything was very well faciliated and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was very well faciliated and comfortable

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: