Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lizana 2 2 stars

Plaza Lizana, 6, 22002 Huesca, Spain

#8 of 14 hotels in Huesca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    OK for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about for the price, but very basic. The grumpy old man at checkout. I had to make several trips to the garage to load my motorcycle and he would not give me the door opener until I paid. I had to return to the room (no lift) for my wallet. Very unpleasant man.

    The price. Friendly gent on arrival very helpful. Secure parking (with a fee). Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    lovely hotel and friendliest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing to complain about

    the staff were amazing! always greeting us every time we went in or out and the younger guy working there was brilliant. I'm not a confident driver and found negotiating the under ground parking a bit nerve wracking so he kindly parked up for me every day ! the hotel was very clean and comfortable and in a perfect location near the cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    They have never heard of health and safety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a complete danger zone. Faults with electrics light switch in bathroom ! Very very dangerous mini bath/shower no temp regulations It has a disabled entrance that is completely In acessable My bedroom was over the electric garage door so from 5.00 onwards kept awake. I will not be staying here again. For the same money could have got an ibis just up the roads

    Only room available in town that night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Basic, somewhat dated, but reasonably comfortable family run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't quite know what to make of the bath tub/shower cubicle, which was so tiny I was unsure whether to sit or stand. I strongly recommend that the bath be replaced by a shower tray!

    Basic, somewhat dated, but reasonably comfortable family run hostal in a small square in the centre of Huesca. Because of a misunderstanding (whose I do not know!) the proprietor had been expecting two people, and very kindly offered me free garage space at no extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    We did not eat at the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large room and Comfortable bed. The downside was noisy plumbing. The large lock up garage was very good although charged extra

    We did not eat at the Hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really friendly!! and he even helped us get to places with a useful map around the area. Its a very cosy room as well as we got the quadruple room. The reception was also open 24/7 so when we checked out, it was very easy and fast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Huesca - Gateway to Parque Natural de la Sierra y canones de Guara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located and on the hub of three main streets that take you to all the main sights in the town of interest. Underground parking secure and easy to access as just next door. Handy pullover for checking in and off loading luggage. Nice quiet area with good food options really close by. The walk to the Plaza del Toros takes in most of the social life of the town. Access to the national parks is an easy option if you like the outdoor pursuits like walking and climbing. Your hosts speak English as good as my Spanish so this was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Basic hotel on a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very narrow, but with help from staff it was possible to park my car (VW Polo). No breakfast possibilities, but staff explained where I could find a bakery closeby

    Staff very friendly. Location good. Nice that they have a parking available when you ask to reserve it in advance. Especially because we were there during the Huesca fiestas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, great location between the cathedral at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, great location between the cathedral at the top of the hill and the start of the pedestrian area at the bottom. The room was pleasant, the bathroom had a walk-in shower and the wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Only 1 night so it was perfect for our time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is town centre , and tight. Once the car was parked up it was a relief.

    Perfectly Spanish through and through.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Carecia de ascensor, carecia de gel y champu para ducharse.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carecia de ascensor, carecia de gel y champu para ducharse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Buena situación y trato amable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal del hotel muy amable. Habitación confortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have an electric kettle in the room to make tea/coffee

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Great for getaway from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledge and advice of staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast or place to serve food.

    Location. Rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Good value, but I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old, tired facilities in the room. Everything works, but seems to be 20 years old.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff is extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I actually liked everything and my friends too.

    The staff is extremely helpful. Mind that, they don't speak English almost at all. However, if you speak other languages you can mix and match. They are very helpful and always with a smile on their faces.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    They are just outside the pedestrian zone, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't think 5 euros for parking a motorcycle is a fair price.

    They are just outside the pedestrian zone, which disproportionately huge in Huesca. They also have a garage (or you can park your motorcycle 300m away). The staff is welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems. As a budget mini hotel it does everything you would expect. No disappointments for me.

    Friendly helpful staff. Characterful location in the Casco Antiguo. Perfectly acceptable for an Hostal at this price. (BTW, that's Hostal, not hostel) It's a simple hotel, run by a pleasant family.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    The place has an amazing value for the price, especially in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place has an amazing value for the price, especially in a quadruple room. We paid about 15 euro per person, and had a good room with 4 clean made up beds and fresh towels. Of course, the decoration is outdated and this hotel probably has never been refurbished since it was build - but this is something you expect if you sleep in a village like Huesca, common sense.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    A cheap and central hotel in a quiet location (except for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so clean, there were stains on the walls and doors in the bathroom and dust on appliances, they could clean more thoroughly now and then. The bed fills the room, you have to push it to use the desk. Walls are thin.

    A cheap and central hotel in a quiet location (except for the waste collection but that's very brief). Nice luminous room. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    Warm welcome from the family who run it who were also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was firm and I slept well but may be a bit small for very tall people. Also despite polite notices, a group of young people were noisy in the corridor late one evening, but we felt we could have got up and shushed them or reported to the staff if it had got too annoying. The shower is basic but works

    Warm welcome from the family who run it who were also very helpful with information. Good-sized room and bathroom with lots of thoughtful touches eg enough mirrors, lights, hooks, hanging space. Good location in the town centre near the cathedral etc. We were only two in our three bedded room but three would not have been cramped. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.8
    liked everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adjacent electric garage doors were a bit noisy but not a major issue

    liked everything !

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.1
    Close to main town centre, friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dated rooms and bathooms

    Close to main town centre, friendly welcome. Cheap family room.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Location excellent for Huesca centro, y tranquillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was very difficult in a larger car

    Location excellent for Huesca centro, y tranquillo

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Muy bien ubicado/Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La cama era dura.

    Muy bien ubicado/Well located

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay cash, even though it has all the usual credit card visa signs in lobby. Just had enough to pay in cash, no receipt.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.1
    We were happy with our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were happy with our stay here. They gave a great recommendation for a breakfast spot. Their parking garage was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff - the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We don't have any complaints at all

    The staff - the location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Huesca is a good base from which to explore the Pyrenees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Huesca is a good base from which to explore the Pyrenees. Spanish life, tapas, wine, etc were great!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: