Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Llagotel

Anselm Clave, 11, 08120 La Llagosta, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in La Llagosta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and modern
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast only served Tuesday to Friday and Restaurant closed Sunday; it's a working town.

    Probably the best place to stay and to eat in the town from what I saw

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel to get to catalunya GP
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't really see any staff the whole time we were there . We went down to get a coffee in the morning and the resteraunt was shut.

    Hotel was clean quite and comfortable. It was in a good location for the train station. If I was going back to watch the moto gp I would use it again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    so proud of my experiance in barcelona in general, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so proud of my experiance in barcelona in general, and specifically in llagotel, all stuff are so friendly, reception man speaks 4 languages, and he explained me how to do tourism in barcelona, and he showed me most important and cheap places to visit. I dont want to forget also the delicious spanish food i ate in hotel's restaurant, which has a very good price. next time i visit Barcelona, i would definitely stay in llagotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to be in Barcelona without being in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room

    Perfect place to be in Barcelona without being in Barcelona. Just 20 min by train. Also there is bus. Lovely village, exellent foods and estrella beers. Breakfast to a bakery nearby. Beds were quite good and comfotable. Bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location ( close to train station with direct trains to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels - however they changed them immediately

    Good location ( close to train station with direct trains to city center and airport) - price / quality ratio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good Staff, Modern Hotel, All the Facilities, Safe You...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's far from the city because after 11 PM You have to go by Taxi which will cost You 40 to 50 Euro, There is no direct Train to the Center, When You in the City You will be more worry to return back instead of enjoy the Tour

    Very good Staff, Modern Hotel, All the Facilities, Safe You can leave any thing in the Room without worry

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speak English and help with transport around city

    Dodgy place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Near Renfe station, about 600m and just 20min away from Barcelona Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor pillow and a messy bathroom, i had to pay extra to access the parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor services. Suspicious areea / no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not speak English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money for 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not very well isolated, heating, cleaning and coziness. Hard neighbourhood to park in the nights!.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    the room in general,a comfortable bed and a decent bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast for an additional 3 Euro and the content of it was written only in Spanish;the receptionist asked only if I wanted coffee with or without milk but as I saw,served some Spanish people with additional items such as a cup of milk and juice ; I felt a little distance and coldness of the two receptionists and I suppose it was because I'm coming from Eastern Europe and they seem to have a bad opinion about people from Eastern Europe,but not all are the same...they were almost unfriendly,but definitely stiff,official and very distant

    the room in general,a comfortable bed and a decent bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.0
    proximity to railway station and circuit de catalunya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    meals not served every day. parking difficult, either on narrow street or only 6 spaces in small car park at hotel.

    proximity to railway station and circuit de catalunya

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Only hotel in La Llagosta, SP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was small and not comfortable. The light switches are behind the bed and low on the wall, level with the mattress, so if you move the wrong way during the night, you turn the lights on. Staff was not readily available, there were two occasions that we had to ask for the towels that were absent and one were we had to have the shower drain unplugged.

    Only hotel in La Llagosta, SP. Always very clean. Walking distance to downtown & rail. Very good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    The place was very nice and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    their cantine closed down at the time we were there.

    The place was very nice and quite. direct train to the city within 40 min. the staff were very kindly.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Good value and nice, bigger than we expeceted, clean room-we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value and nice, bigger than we expeceted, clean room-we stayed here for 2 nights - its about 15 minutes walk to the train station and about 20 minutes in the train to get to the heart of Barcelona;nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No food at restaurant, tea coffee making facilities

    Nice clean hotel Friendly staff Quiet good location 10 min walk from train station then 20 mins to Central Barcelona

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    6.3
    Nice value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was waiting on door for 20 minutes and ringing door bell. Calling emergency numbers. Calling landline numbers. No one answered. And atlast a young guy pulled up angrily saying that why i ddnt ring bell and why i was calling on viber. I said that we were calling phone and ringing phone not viber. Very bad attitude of receptionist. When we wanted to do check out again nobody was at reception and pickedup phone. I am disapointed and will never go again o recomend

    Nice value of money. Nice and clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Staff first class, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GIVING TIMES FOR MEALS, THEN FINDING RESTAURANT CLOSED. FOR BREAKFAST. ALSO LIMITED MENU FOR MAIN MEALS

    Staff first class, very helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Close to our kids so location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms and not the most comfortable beds

    Close to our kids so location was great

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    No breakfast available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast available

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    7.5
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The occasional smell of cigarette smoke from down the hall

    Location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable room with air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needed a kettle, so residents can make their own drinks at the very least.

    Comfortable room with air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    close to station, 20 min to train for central Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff could be more engaged and helpful. It looked as if they didnt care at all.

    close to station, 20 min to train for central Barcelona

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Faciliter d'acces en transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Faciliter d'acces en transport.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff here are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff here are very helpful. Easy to get into the city and a bargain at 5 euros return each.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.7
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People smoking next door and smoke coming in our room and no way to stop it

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    Everything faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything faultless

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: