Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lleó 3 stars

Pelai, 22-24, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#239 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2540 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin so quite noisy especially as we were close to lifts. The 'window' looked into what seemed to be an empty internal lift shaft & when it rained heavily during the night it amplified the sound somehow & it seemed as if water was pouring down the shaft .A little strange - like sleeping next to a large waterfall !

    Clean modern room with a nice bathroom. Tea & coffee making facilities were a nice touch. Very good location in the city centre. Staff friendly & helpful. Nice bar to relax in & although we didn't use the swimming pool it looked really nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional drain smell in bathroom but that seems to be a common problem in Barcelona.

    The hotel was beautiful and clean, comfortable beds with everything you would need in your room. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. We have stayed in a number of hotels and apartments in Barcelona but we will definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike !

    Perfect base for visiting the city, easy walking distance to all major commuter routes including Aerobus, Tourist hop-on / off buses, metro & public transport. Gothic quarter starts 5 minutes walk away and marina harbour a further 15 minutes walk. Staff friendly with pleasant demeanours (as it was with the Barcelona people in general). Hotel very clean. Minor items could be better but it would be churlish to put a negative connotation on them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.5
    Thoroughly recommended. punches above it's price bracket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast a little pricey for what it was ...not great.

    Cleanliness, good bathroom and facilities generally, staff friendly and helpful, tea/coffee making in room, swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    When I return to Barcelona I will surely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't tell anything wrong about this hotel.

    Close to the Ramblas. The room and the facility were beyond my expectations. The staff very helpfull and friendly. My room was upgraded with no extra payment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel in a great location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was clean, light and bright and felt safe. Enjoyed using the sun beds on the roof terrace. Liked the bar area for sitting and chatting in the evening. The staff were lovely and always ready to help.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good,plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry to say we did not find the beds at all comfortable!!

    Breakfast was very good,plenty of choice.Hotel was absolutely spotless,showers were amazing!Roof top terrace was very welcoming with a lovely pool to cool in off after a hot day exploring the wonderfu city of Barcelona!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have their own parking and it represents an additional cost, €20 discounted price daily, to customers.

    Service, breakfast, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, close to la rambla and Catalunya...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not utilized very well, room is beg but needs to be utilized better. There are not enough sockets to charge my phone. It will be good if they provide ceramic mugs and spoons instead of paper cups in order to be used more than once and it’s better.

    The location is very good, close to la rambla and Catalunya plaza. The room size is great and clean room and bed is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The bed was super comfy and the pillow was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The bed was super comfy and the pillow was excellent! The location couldn't have been better - it was right in the middle of things and yet it was really quiet. The atmosphere in the hotel was lovely too. It helped that we were upgraded to the 6th floor where the pool and terrace were - so popping up there with our coffee in the morning was a real treat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Friendly English-speaking staff in safe clean well-located area. Clean rooms, excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit too small. With many months advanced registration I would have expected a better room. Almost all negatives have to do with the bathroom. It was designed for a modern look but little accommodation to functionality. 1. The toilet is uncomfortably close to the wall, can't sit straight. Two small rolls of very thin toilet paper are not enough, especially when you don't get two full rolls. Having to ration out toilet paper was probably the worst part of our three week trip. 2. The double sink looks very modern but has problems. It drains slowly and, with drain full open, the backup does not have the capacity for the water that comes out before you ever get hot water. So, for the most part, you don't have hot water in the bathroom sinks. The air hole is right down at the bottom next to the drain plug instead of under the top rim of the sink. It is obviously full of mold. So if you fill the sink with water you have the water exposed to mold. I wouldn't wash my face or shave in moldy water so I had to just run the water slowly but constantly while shaving. 3. The shower also looks modern with a hand-held shower and extra functions but it also was poorly designed for functionality. There are several knobs for various functions. The knobs are hard to turn, especially when wet. The bottom one adjusts the amount of water. The next adjusts the temperature. One selects what outlet you want the water to come from---the main overhead shower, the hand shower, the bottom faucet, or the two side spray outlets. The one that selects the specific output nozzle is misplaced so that it doesn't point to the right indicator and you get surprised with a spray of cold water when you're expecting it to come through a different nozzle. Also, when you do try to find the right setting you get sprayed with cold water unexpectedly from the wrong nozzles as you turn through them. Also, visible mold in the bottom spray nozzle. 4.

    Location. Breakfasts. Staff. Cleanliness. Airconditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the slight "old building" smell in the room upon entrance, bathroom lighting can be better in the bath tub area.

    Great location, friendly staff, very cool and comfy adjusting beds, nice rooftop pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    It was in a good are
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival the girl was busy with another couple. But she didn’t even acknowledge us. We were about to go she took so long with the other couple.then there was no smile. It was like she didn’t want to be there. Another time I asked her to help me look up a Spanish website and she sighed and finally I said don’t worry about it.not a great personality for her job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    The sink in bathroom was stopped up on our arrival - it took 2 calls -one at 9AM and one at 6 PM .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome at the front desk was less than welcoming. The attitude of the reception people was cold and barely any eye contact but lots of loud speaking and unfriendly. Catalans arr usually friendly.

    The neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely hotel rooms were very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds petty but although we dont go away to watch tv there wasn’t one English Channel even when away you sometimes like a bit of telly to come home and watch

    It was a lovely hotel rooms were very clean and modern. I really liked the rooftop terrace with pool to have a dip and cool off in . The hotel was situated close to lots of shops bars and restaurants and couldn’t of been in a better location for what we wanted

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    The rooftop with the pool was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room didn't have a proper window, it just looked out onto a wall. There was very little water pressure. The staff was visibly irritated by something (not me, I hope!) when I checked out. Breakfast didn't have a lot of healthy options(i.e. whole grain).

    The rooftop with the pool was very nice. The room was clean, and the aircondition was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a suggestion: Maybe put better lighting in the bathroom so it will be brighter. As a woman, putting make up on will be a lot easier. Had trouble with the shower at first, but assistance was fast and it was smooth sailing after that.

    Walking distance to Placa Catalunya, Las Ramblas, to different restaurants and shopping. Staff were great especially Jose Luis. He was very friendly and helpful . Staff at the breakfast buffet ( I forgot their names, 2 Filipino ladies) did an excellent job keeping the area clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Housekeeping was also wonderful. TV in the bathroom, awesome! The balcony was a plus! Thank you all!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The pool was small, but refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and beverages in the hotel we're over priced.

    The pool was small, but refreshing. It was fun talking with other guests from different countries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent, will return and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed umbrellas by the pool. Needed to provide towels for the pool. using the ones from the bathroom was not pleasant after using at the pool, but more were provided when asked.

    Excellent value for money. Excellent position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Adventures in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not soundproofed so every conversation or door opening and closing could be heard, and the noise continued throughout the night.

    Staff was generally helpful. Rooms were clean. Had a superb shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    a very enjoyable stay prior to our cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing .

    Location to la Ramblas and airport bus . View from roof top pool . Staff efficient on arrival. Nice to have tea/ coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t great- leaked all over the bathroom if you didn’t hold the nozzle. Staff could be a bit “busy” and took a long time to get back to you. PILLOWS were the most uncomfortable I have ever had. Had to ask for an extra blanket and roll it up to make a pillow. The pillows they use are like show pillows and are too high and rigid for sleeping.

    Fantastic location. Rooftop pool was a great facility to have. Room was big and spacious with big bathroom. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Tea and coffee in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 single rooms. The same price and one was much better than the other. I was stuck with the most boring undated room and the staff did absolutely nothing to try help the situation. I went to barcelona in march and loved it which is why I returned so soon. However, this time I am very unhappy with this hotel and service. Ruined my holiday

    I did not like anything in the hotel apart from reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday night 10th of August 2018, as I entered the hotel a thief ran in behind me and attempted to steal my watch from my arm. Although this was happening right in front of 3 hotel employees standing behind the reception desk, they did nothing to help. Just said sorry and shrugged. This is not a place to feel safe in. Stay at your own risk.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    A nice relaxing few days in such a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought breakfast was included in the price, only to find out it was not and cost 13 euro. This ended up being ok. I decided to skip breakfast and enjoy the many close by tapas bars instead. I was able to get my morning coffee across the street.

    I found this hotel to be a good value. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean. Always a taxi out front to whisk you off to your next adventure. Many terrific tapas bars and shopping within blocks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Another satisfying stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After staying at this hotel for approx. 4/5 years we have always enjoyed the facilities, from check in to check out, everybody was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool on the sixth floor needs a shaded area.

    Position. Clean. Friendly cafeteria staff and Sandra at reception who solved problems that were there when other desk staff ignored the issues. We complained about how hot the room was for two days, mentioned it to Sandra who checked and realised the air conditioning was on recirculate at the main desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome from staff who were helpful throughout our stay. A lovely clean and quiet room. A nice breakfast , open until 11 which was great. An excellent location, close to many of the must see attractions and transport links.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay all in all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more than booking.com said I’d pay ! Slightly dated bathroom

    Location was great Hotel clean ( cleaners must work super hard) only bathroom may need a little update... Hotel staff were lovely Pool was a bonus ( room service too) We 100% would recommend this to our friends and family but I’d maybe book straight through the hotel !!! We loved our stay in Barcelona !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect mini break venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, close to Las Ramblas and easy to get to/from the airport. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Roof top pool a bonus and had great views. Breakfasts were delicious and set you up for the day. Our room was spacious, very clean and great air conditioning. We would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a city break and can’t wait to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, good size room with tea and coffe making facilities. Swimming pool is very well kept. Breakfast has a huge selection and all freshly made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    We liked the location and the rooftop sunbathing/swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had a small window and was quite dark. The view was just looking into brick walls. The wardrobe was the narrowest we have ever had. Hardly had enough room for our clothes for 4 nights.

    The location. We were only a few minutes from the top of Las Ramblas which is the part of Las Ramblas we prefer. The rooftop sunbathing area was larger than we were expecting. Never had a problem getting a bed. The pool was a reasonable size for a rooftop one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    had a great stay at this hotel and would definatley go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only issue is the room we were given when we arrived very old and dark, and small, once i saw my friends room that was nice and bright and bigger, i complained however the staff were very nice and changed me to a better room

    really nice hotel and close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    wouldnt stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE thought the hotel would have been more central. According to the initial description it was supposed to be located in the old town but it wasn't.

    The hotel was clean beds were quite comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern, stylish hotel and loved roof terrace with pool, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the drink in the bar, not enough milk for tea and coffee

    Modern, stylish hotel and loved roof terrace with pool, very safe with key need for front door, and lifts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, clean facilities, good breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water luke warm to cold. No view from room . Poor tea and coffee facilities, only allowed one drink . No shade round pool.

    Excellent location, makes your visit so easy. Rooms nice big and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location just off the Ramblas , so quieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area did not have any shade so in the blazing sun you either cool off in the fairly shallow pool or fry in the sun: many seem to enjoy the latter.

    Fabulous location just off the Ramblas , so quieter. Good spacious bar area for private drink or a group meeting. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, functional and a fantastic location to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel service around pool would have been useful.

    Clean, functional and a fantastic location to explore Barcelona. Great rooftop deck to enjoy the sun and take a swim after sightseeing. The staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when booking through booking.com. The hotel take a pre-authorisation of your card before you’re stay which equals the amount of one nights stay (£94 for me) but they then freeze this payment so when you arrive you still have to pay full price. I stayed a week ago now and still have not received my payment back after asking the stuff everyday when it will be back in my account.

    Clean, modern room. Location was excellent. Within walking distance of most places and right next to metro stop, bus stop and taxi rank. Pool area was absolutely lovely. Clean and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dark with no view Pool area had no shade Bathroom door did not close properly

    Location was excellent Room was large and comfortable Reception staff very helpful and friendly especially sorting out our excursions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The beds and pillows were really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On the first night there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in our room. Couldn't determine where it was coming from so we requested a room transfer which was honoured without question so very happy although the rooms we had didn't have a view from the window.

    The beds and pillows were really comfy. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Pool and surrounding area was lovely and such a great location close to metro and rail stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very good location and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, just near all main Metro stops and a few steps away from the beginning of LaRambla. Rooms are very nice and large. Very quiet in the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay in if your in Barcelona nearest to all shopping mall,restaurants and a lot more.its in the heart of Barcelona🙂🙂🙂 so you can walk anywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    It was my first time in Barcelona and this hotel made the whole trip better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel isn’t near the beach side of Barcelona but Barcelona is a bigger city than I imagined.

    The standard of this hotel is very high, staff are friendly, rooms are extremely clean and nice. And location is very good! La Rambla very close by and shops. The rooftop pool is an added bonus This hotel exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location at the top of la rambla. The room was modern and comfortable and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was very welcome after a hot day exploring Barcelona and having tea making facilities was a great bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved Barcelona - lots to see and do plus the sangrias and food are amazing. La Família a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have a view would have loved to have overlooked the street - maybe ask for room with balcony?

    Location can’t be beaten - we hopped off the Airport Areobus and walked towards La Rambla maybe 5 minutes. The L2 tube station is on the corner in front of Lefties department store this takes you to Gaudi’s La Sagrada Família. The hop on hop off buses are turn right out of the hotel and their at the top of La Rambla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Doesn’t meet expectations and reviews! It’s a cheating hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    The girl on reception disk was totally unhelpful! I was charged for double twin room for 2 nights and I was given on 1st night very tight congested room which was underdeveloped and full of debris and dusts . I Was shocked and I won’t recommend this hotel for anyone of my friends!! I was cheated on 1st night , the 2nd day I was given a better room although it doesn’t meet my expectations! This was the worst choice for me during my stay in Barcelona!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and helpful staff, on the plus side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room looked into a lift shaft and the shower was too complicated to get a decent amount of water. Changed rooms so we at least could see the sky, but the bathroom was in a very bad way. Although, the shower was ok.

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a little rude and not very fluent with English.

    Location is great. Very close to Catalunya, supermarkets, bus and metro stations. The lobby seating area next to the bar is really comfortable. The rooms were quite big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location if you’re going for shopping or nightlife...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location if you’re going for shopping or nightlife (5minute walk from the top of Ramblas), very clean & lovely presented hotel and rooms, private and nice view from roof top pool and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic hotel in a really good spot for visiting the city and area. The rooftop pool and sun loungers were good and you get the sun most of the day. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok - but overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small room with no views looking onto a wall with plumbing pipes... For the price charged you can do better, I'm sure, even in downtown Barcelona.

    The location is great: close proximity to Placa Catalunya and Aerobus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hot, powerful shower, comfy bed and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom, although clean and large enough, was a little tired looking (I believe we were in one of the un-refurbished rooms,). A bar in the pool area would be nice (although drinks can be ordered by phone and delivered)

    Lovely hot, powerful shower, comfy bed and great breakfast. Staff were friendly and efficient. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and our room, overlooking the rear, was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just off of Las Ramblas. The staff were excellent, couldn’t do enough to help you. Room was lovely and spacious with a great spa like shower !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel near the Catalunya Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is still under remodelling. One of the two elevators was not working for two days.

    We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The room assigned to us on the first day was not the remodelled one. It was ok, but we asked a remodelled room because we read the review of other guests. Indeed, the remodelled room was much better in every aspect. As for the location and service, we feel the same as written in the reviews of other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area was really unfriendly-no indications on how to adjust the shower facilities. It was rather difficult to adjust the temperature which might be dangerous for older folks who can’t see the temperature (the temperature was also too hot). Front line staff could put on some smile (except Fran who was helpful and friendlier).

    Location and room size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean with professional staff. Our room was at the back and was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be better ventilated so it does not smell musty.

    The location was just around the corner from Las Ramblas. Ideal for shopping and exploring. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    beautiful large room in convinient location for all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was inconsistent throughout room.

    Huge comfortable room. Lots of space and has all amenities. Bathroom was fancy and large-shower was confusing but we figured it out eventually.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    I arrived 2 hours early and they just gave me a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be more modern.

    I arrived 2 hours early and they just gave me a room straight away. The room had a nice balcony and the views from the pool are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I really love the room and specially the rooftop of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't have sandals in the room

    I really love the room and specially the rooftop of the hotel! the staff are very lovely especially Daniel (the receptionist) very kind, lovely, loyal and he gives us every information we need about the city ❤ good job Daniel !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great central location for sightseeing and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts were a bit slow but they were in the process of upgrading them

    The beds were very soft but overall a very pleasant stay. I will definitely use this hotel again next time I am in Barcelona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    fantanstic location- taxi stand just outside door if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fantanstic location- taxi stand just outside door if you need it - clean and quiet room and ours faced main street - free wifi and internet- staff very accomodating- when I checked out did not notice they billed me for breakfast I did not have - chased me literally outside before I got in cab to leave to correct mistake- I would not have even noticed - rates were great for location and room - would recommend to anyone and will in future try to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few maintenance issues...USB charging ports didn’t work and there was only one power point in the room accessible from the bed.

    Great location. Easy to find from airport bus shuttle and close to La Rambla, hop on hop off bus etc. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Good noise control with windows closed but lovely to be able to open the window during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was recently remodeled, immaculately clean, quiet and comfortable, on the second floor at the end of a hall, one block from the Plaza and la Rambla. we were able to walk everywhere in Barcelona from this great location. It was a great value for the money we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay because of the location but I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive, I paid around £500 for 3 nights accommodation. Staff at breakfast were unsmiling, I was asked for my name and room number twice one morning which seemed over the top. The taped American rock music at breakfast was annoying. The room was dark, dull and very brown. Noisy cleaners shouting to each other in the morning didn't put a smile on my face first thing.

    The location was great and the bed was large and comfortable, there was a fridge in the room to keep drinks in. The roof top sunbed area was good with plenty of beds and a cheerful waitress who supplied a bar service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent overall, lovely hotel, fab area, fab staff! Couldn’t have picked a better hotel/area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth the money, it looks impressive but there really is not enough choice for vegetarians, I ended up having a boiled egg on toast. There needs to be a better selection of fresh fruit- the only choice I had was a warm soft apple! My bed was very creeky- every time I moved it made a noise! The other one was fine though. The pool was very cold! The shower door needed fixing, it was coming off! Also the shower was difficult to use Not enough plugs in room, only one and 2 usb plugs (but they didn’t work)

    The friendliness of hotel staff and the were extremely helpful. They all make an effort to say hello with big smiles every time we see someone They go out of their way to help you- extra towels, help with the safe, adapters, even plasters!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    I thought staff at reception extremely helpful in particular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really stood out but if had to pick I would say breakfast could have a bit more variety.

    I thought staff at reception extremely helpful in particular one young gentleman. Sorry don't have his name but he was exceptional !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not one thing I could fault this property for.

    The property was super clean! You couldn't get a better location if you tried, in the middle of shops, public transport and only a few minutes away from la rambla. Love the rooftop pool it had great views of the city. The staff were so pleasant including maids and manger Jose luiz. I will most definitely be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Hidden gem with rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing into inner area but I was not worried as there is so much to do that We didn’t have time to sit looking out of the window. Any time spent at hotel was either on the roof terrace or in the bar. Could have upgraded for slightly more money but was happy with the room for the very reasonable price.

    Hidden gem. 2 to 3 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla. Rooftop pool and terrace, plenty of sun beds. Fresh and modern room with lovely modern bathroom, huge washbasin and great shower, recent refurb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel location is great, reception staff helpful and buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t overly comfortable and room very bland and without any flair. Paper cups for tea and coffee that leaked easily. Whilst room was cleaned daily it wasn’t particularly well cleaned and bathroom whilst looks nice in pictures only performed adequately.

    Hotel location is great, reception staff helpful and buffet style breakfast as you would expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Fab location nice hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed too early at night .. it would have been nice to come back to hotel late to have a drink

    Location fabulous just off placa de cataluna and la rambla

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.5
    Barcelona is a wonderful city - lots to do - walk it if you are able!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the location so much (we wanted to be in the Gothic Quarter) but it was easy to walk to. The room safe wouldn't open on our last day - but the front desk had keys & so it really turned out to not be an issue. But, if you stay in that room, don't use the number 1 in your safe code.

    I read the reviews before booking here. The reviews complained about the noise level on the 1st floor rooms & advised that you could hear everything that went on in the street. We were given room 101 - street front - and there was NO street noise. The room was quite nice, and much larger than expected. Daniel - front desk staff person was able to recommend an excellent restaurant and even gave us a coupon that got us free drinks. I highly recommend this place. We were there from 06 May - 10 May, 2018. The bus that runs to & from the airport was only a couple blocks away - so again - easy to walk to & from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not the same as on the pictures, specially bathrooms. Poor beds...only 2 electric sockets in the room far away from the bed. Moisture smell in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be a little bit more modern and have a couple more plugs around as there was 3 of us sharing the room but overall the stay was great!

    The location was fab!!! Very central just a couple minutes walk from plaza de Catalunya. The staff were very helpful and friendly! We were there for the F1 for the weekend and very happy with this hotel for what we had paid! Pretty clean too! The fact there is a rooftop pool to use if the weather was warmer too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and many vegan restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast- better eat outside. Housekeeping clean the room around 03:00pm which is very late. No regular pillows, only very long one. We asked for one extra coffee and the staff refused....

    Many vegan and vegetarian restaurants around!! location was awesome. We loved staying around the area, you can find anything around there. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lleó traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: