Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Urban Loiu Hotel By Eurotels 3 stars

Lastexte, 24, 48180 Loiu, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Loiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    A surprisingly nice hotel in a village at the end of the runway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had been smoking in our room prior to our arrival, and had been using a drawer as an ashtray. This had not been cleaned by the cleaner. I complained to reception who apologised, and immediately took away the drawer to clean it, and offered me a change of room. However, the room was particularly nice, having views of the church and the mountains from two sides, so I decided to stay put. The carpet looked in need of a good vacuum under the furniture.

    Fluent English of reception staff. Breakfast from 5 am. Proximity to airport. Old church nearby with chiming clock. Sunny terrace outside where local people gathered for drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, cafeteria and hotel bar closes early. Restaurant wasn't operated in August. Also you are not able to sit outside in the evening. Didn't have an impact though, cause we went to this nice sideria Loiu.

    Nice hotel very close to the airport. Helpful staff. There's a restaurant close by (Asador Sidrería Loiu), three minutes by car. Excellent food. Enjoyed our stay the night before flying home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Holiday 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a "romantic package" which included Cava and chocolate. However, even though I asked for the Cava early evening it was taken to the room after 10:30pm. It did not come with chocolate. The airport is very close and planes were landing approximately every 12-20 mins.

    The staff the following morning were very apologetic and made us a small fruit basket to take with us as we left. With the windows closed I hardly noticed the planes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed beforehand that there would be no restaurant facilities on the night of our stay. Nor were we told that there was a festival scheduled for that date and that the music would go on until 5.30am. There was no aircon in the room so it was uncomfortable as we had to close the window due to the noise. The room was adequate but needed refurbishing and the bed was not comfortable.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    No shuttle to airport, far away of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not as close to the airport as it is announced. Might as well stay in Bilbao. Considering that there is no restaurant walking distance and the one at the hotel is pretty poor in dinner options. They don’t have a shuttle to the airport either, so I don’t see what the convenience of staying at this hotel can be.

    The rooms are clean, well presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal one- night catching up stopover; should've stayed for two
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- good for bus to Bilbao. The welcome, the knowledgeable staff ( food intolerances, onward travel on public transport, local attractions) the food quality ( especially local specialties at dinner) and the cheerful barman.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Big room very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is noisy. Noisy bar and visitors and low flying planes landing at airport feels like room is on the runway! Take ear plugs

    Big room very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good choice when you fly to or out of Bilbao airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is quite small (5 or 6 cars) and it is not easy to find a place nearby when you come late - all the neighbours work in Bilbao and they commute by cars apparently.

    The greatest value of the hotel is the location - it is less than 15 minutes away (if you drive very carefully) from Bilbao airport. Good option both when you arrive late and when you need to be there be there early in the morning. If you want to do some sightseeing in Bilbao you can find a room in the city at the same price so it is not a reasonable option. The hotel is located in the middle of what once probably was a Basque village and now is Bilbao's satellite town (it rained so bad that we skipped sightseeing). The rooms are nice and clean, not too big but it seemed that they had mostly short stays in mind. I can't comment on the restaurant as it was closed on the day we arrived but they directed us to another place nearby. I appreciated freshly made scrambled eggs (you need to ask!) for breakfast, however.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    Expected something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed. After reading the good reviews, we were expecting something better. Some parts of the room needed repairs and the bathroom had molde in some parts. We couldn't graduate the temperature in the room and it was very warm, so we had to keep the windows open all the time, which is a waste of energy. Bilbao is a expensive city, but we found that is not worth the money we paid.

    The location was ok. It is very near to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    No proper heating. Isolated location. Staff was NOT able to tell us how to move around area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No control on heating. Room was too hot or too cold - very isolated location with nearby bus passing every 4 hours on weekends!? - Cannot reach nearby supermarkets without car, and taxis are unavailable to bring you there because they cannot charge much - nearest working bus stop is 25min by walk, and bus there passes every 30min - They gave us two single beds instead of a double bed - expensive for what it offers (no electric kettle or fridge in room)- VERY expensive taxi service which is not readily available in the area, asking 25 euros for 10 min drive - windows do not cover light well.

    Nothing really. Average expensive hotel in a very isolated location. Staff was nice but they were not able to tell us how to move around the area. This is mainly caused by the very bad public transport in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    An uncomfortable but convenient hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable, the room had mosquitos in it, and the dinner at the hotel restaurant was mediocre (but reasonably priced).

    The hotel staff were very helpful, the location is very convenient to the airport, and free parking was appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location for the Bilbao airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the Bilbao airport. Had an early flight and staying st the Hotel Louis took all the stress out of getting there to return the rental care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful property, great airport location, front desk staff needs customer service training
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was not friendly or helpful. I asked for cushions to take outside for their patio furniture . I was denied because the desk clerk said it was going to rain. (It was not and did not) I assured her I would bring the cushion in but to no avail. She said that others would want to use them and leave them out! I waited until she was pff duty and asked the next clerk who grudgingly argued with me, and finally gave me 6 cushions. (We brought them in when we left the patio) Although the room was beautiful, the mattresses were the worst of my 21 day trip. Hard as a rock! I would not stay there again. The only saving grace was the kind server/ bartender in the dining room.

    The hotel and the rooms were beautiful and clean I had an excellent seasonal lunch at the hotel. The server/bartender in the dining room was very nice and tried very hard to make us feel welcome. The only reason we stayed here was the close location to the Bilbao airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet comfortable stay at the end of our vacation. Pleasant environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was slim, though we found a place across the street. Probably could not be remedied because of the neighboring properties. A minor issue for us.

    Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, located in the Basque capitol but in a quiet neighborhood. Surrounding grounds with spacious lawns. They helped us get to the airport for our very early flight the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    a nice value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the planes taking off from the airport, as they are in the takeoff path. we did know about this prior to visiting though and it didn't affect our stay

    Friendly staff, beautiful town, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    The location close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were hot and stuffy, there was no airconditioning. Breakfast was good but a bit expensive and staff wasn't very friendly. Having breakfast at the airport would have been a better option.

    The location close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Great place to sleep after a long transatlantic flight and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The planes that begin to land at dawn pretty much shudder the building-- in a word: thundering. At night, it's calm and silent.

    Great place to sleep after a long transatlantic flight and then get on your way. The guy in the evening who checked us in was warm and welcoming-- super guy! The neighborhood the hotel is in was clean, treelined and delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    A convenient overnight stop for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel beginning to look like it needs a face lift. The restaurant is closed during August, and the cafe didn't seem to have much to offer in the evening. The nearest other restaurant was about 1.5km away, and fairly basic.

    Hotel very convenient for the airport, in a quiet residential area. Very good sized room, nice beds etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Mosquitoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco. Need to have windows open or too hot. we had annoying mosquitoes, loud overhead planes and hourly church bells next door. No bathroom toiletries or hot water cooker as mentioned in listing.Did not partake of 11,50buffet breakfast. Not necessary when they serve coffee, tortilla and croissant, and array of other food at the bar for far less. Taxi only transport to airport at 14 euros one way.

    Dinner was good. Menu of the day reasonable. Front desk hailed our taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for travellers and city vistors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Gluten free catered for and the food was excellent, the staff were very helpful and nice touch to have water and wine complimentary in the room. Will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was a bit problematic as there was a party going on when we arrived

    We needed an overnight stay before an early morning flight. This hotel was ideal in terms of location and price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, easy to find, nice size rooms, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mention of the fact that planes fly over it with monotonous regularity. They do seem to cease flying after 11pm local time, but a warning would have been nice.

    Nice place, easy to find, nice size rooms, good shower. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel not far from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was tasty and fresh. In the room were 5 pillows for choice, but all a bit hard for me. The windows give a good noise protection and in the night there are no planes to hear.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice inside, challenging outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is probably good if you come by car, really close to the airport. But there is no public transport at all and taxi costs 15 euros one way. A bit disappointing

    Very nice breakfast. A lot of stuff to eat. Fresh and rich. Warm welcome, quick service, nice coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Once we found it we had an excellent stay at Hotel Loiu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signs. Although the hotel's name is on the top of the hotel, a driver focusing on the road will miss it, and there were no readable road signs to indicate the turns to get to the hotel.

    A quick check-in with a knowledgeable staff person who gave us exact directions to the airport for an early morning flight. And, even though we were leaving before breakfast hours, another kind staff person made a cafe con leche for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Close to the Bilbao airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff very Friend, It was a nice surprise to see a bottle of wine on the room for us as welcome Very close the Bilbao airport if you need get early flight as we did.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient for airport but noisy and not just the planes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe hotel restaurant was closed for a wedding it would have been nice if they had advised of this prior to stay, the noise from planes was quite intrusive as our room was on the top floor. A lot of noise from other guests too

    Near to airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good pintxos, coffee and orange juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains off the hook

    Good pintxos, coffee and orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant is absolutely superb and very reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is absolutely superb and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Fitted the purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Suited uso down to the ground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and bar facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in my room.

    Very friendly owner. Very good restaurant. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant overnight stay after late flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm and uncomfortable.

    Great staff and service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location for airport; friendly and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary toiletries were just soap/gel dispenser

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport but no public transport close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport but no public transport close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable room and good car parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open and limited range of snack food available.

    A comfortable room and good car parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Functional accomodation for an overnight stay close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not soundproof

    The room was clean and functional. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tortilla for breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for one night in order to catch an early flight. Peaceful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve the cleaning!

    Very polite and helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    24h desk, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    24h desk, friendly staff. Well soundproofed so you barely hear the planes flying almost right overhead.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    very comfortable to take the plane the morning after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location in a small village

    clean easy to find cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    This was a great first overnight stay from a late flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great first overnight stay from a late flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overfirm mattresses

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for an early flight from Bilbao
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard - like sleeping on a plank of wood

    Hotel is very convenient for the airport if you have an early start

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Cheap but basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't very clean. Mattress was hard. The furniture was dated and worn down.

    Price. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Nearby park, outdoor cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner food.

    Nearby park, outdoor cafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    A bottle of wine as gift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was broken and the room wasn't so cleaned

    A bottle of wine as gift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Super close to Bilbao airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So close to Bilbao airport that you can hear planes flying overhead.

    Super close to Bilbao airport!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great for travel into Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for morning flight from Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    A great spot in its own right, and six minute drive from Bilbao airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly concierge

    Colchones confortables, una botella de vino gratis, y en un barrio lindo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very courteous staff and i liked that they offered us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very courteous staff and i liked that they offered us a present at arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    perfect loctaion near the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the temperature a little too high and a soap bar would be great in the bathroom. Very few tv channels.

    cosy room and clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    It is very nice all things
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very nice all things

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Bed could have been a bit more comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit more comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    At first I was charged more than the rate on my reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first I was charged more than the rate on my reservation. That can happen to anyone but I didn't get any apology from the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Would have like more selection of meat's at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Prima weinig overlast van AirPort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to Bilbao €20

    Room comfortabel, clean,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    We love the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertising that it is close to Bilboa is misleading. By car yes. But most tourists would use public transportation and at the time of year we were there, the bus came every 2 hours. It is a 40 - 45 min ride into town.

    We love the hotel. The people were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Very close to airport. Nice that the airport is closed overnight. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.5
    This was an ideal first night in Bilbao as we arrived late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If used as a hotel for touring Bilbao it is possibly too far out of city, although great value.

    This was an ideal first night in Bilbao as we arrived late afternoon and had booked a tour with a pick up from the hotel the following day. It would also be a great location for a late arrival to area with an early morning airport check-in for departure.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing negative was is was noisy. Could hear noise from people in other nearby rooms late at night talking and caring on.

    Lovely friendly staff. Clean and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.1
    Very pretty location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of any air conditioning was a big disadvantage.It was a very hot day, but in a hotel which is situated on the flight path for Bilbao Airport it is an even bigger disadvantage as its necessary to sleep with all the windows open. Even though aircraft noise did not continue all night, we had to be up early next morning and had a poor nights sleep due to the room being too hot and the noise from outside. If temperatures are normally so high in summer in Bilbao the hotel really needs to address this problem. We would stay again in this hotel but only at a cooler time of year.

    Very pretty location. Aircraft noise but stopped at around 11pm. Nice room , comfortable bed, lovely food in hotel restaurant and very well priced. Drinks and tapas in the bar not too expensive. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    When we checked into our room there was a free bottle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we checked into our room there was a free bottle of wine, compliments from the hotel. It was a lovely gesture and much appreciated but we simply didn't have time to drink it. Hotel is only a few minutes drive to Bilbao airport. There is free private parking. The staff was friendly. Had the Menu del Dia at the hotel, food was ok.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.9
    Location: we had to stop after a late flight and before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location: we had to stop after a late flight and before starting a road trip. The fact the the Hotel is so closed to the airport is the reason why we booked and why I'd recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Loiu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Loiu. The staff was top to notch, every wish was instantly provided. Booking the romantic offer with late check-out brings the surprise of vine and champange as well as every day treats. Location is close to Bilbao centre by Taxi or 30min walk with train or bus. We didn't want to stay within Bilbao, still it was no problem at all to visit Guggenheim by 10min taxi drive spending 12EUR Rooms are spacious, clean, welcoming and amazing view. Very quiet although close to airport. Love this hotel and will certainly be back. Thank you very much for a lovely time!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.3
    Just next to airport, so we had plenty of time to catch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just next to airport, so we had plenty of time to catch morning flight. Breakfast served from 4:00 o ´clock was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Very nice welcome, with a bottle of wine in the room, as a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice welcome, with a bottle of wine in the room, as a welcome gift ! Very friendly hotel, good food and good wifi...

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Very helpful and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly service. Very good value meal with wine. Large, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.3
    The food in the restaurant is not as good as reputated (the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food in the restaurant is not as good as reputated (the Michelin guide adhesive might be out of date)

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Clean bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary coffee or tea. No international TV channels available

    Clean bedroom and bathroom. Tasteful fittings

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff were great, very attentive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff were great, very attentive and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Very courteous and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!!

    Very courteous and friendly staff.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: