Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lombiña 3 stars

Costa, 74 (Xobre), 15940 Pobra do Caramiñal, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Pobra do Caramiñal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did find the hotel hard to find and found the signs in the town confusing. A local resident pointed me in the right direction so I was very grateful for their help!

    This hotel is on the outskirts of the town, with excellent facilities and close to a lovely beach and some lovely walks. Rooms are a good size and the team do all they can to help you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in hotel or nearby, had to drive into toen

    Aircon in room, very clean & comfortable, short walk to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern nice family room and good breakfast with fresh orange juice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome by the receptionist. The nicest person we met on our trip in Galicia. We arrived late in the evening, she was alone at the reception taking care of both check-in, and kitchen. She provided to us an excellent service with a permanent smile! If all people were like her, life would be so much happier :-) The only drawback was that we could not say good bye to her, so we take this opportunity to do so now. Thank you once again! Milan & Elisa

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing that we didn't like was that we had to leave!

    Hotel Lombina is in a prime location in A Pobra. The staff was friendly, helpful and kind. The hotel was clean and offered great service. The outside patio and pool areas were neat and airy. The rooms were big and comfortable. My children loved the fact that they were able to change the language of a tv show to their native tongue. The WiFi is outstanding in this hotel! One Sunday morning, we heard and saw Gaitas being played as they passed the hotel. That cultural experience was a treasure to be had. Parking in the gated area was a pleasure as we always had a parking spot. The Hotel also has a Bar/Restaurant located on the beach. This establishment also was wonderful and served delicious food. The view was breathtaking and the staff was SO NICE! We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant in the hotel and only snacks available.

    Lovely little hotel situated on a hill. Small but comfortable. Would need a car to be able to get into town for the restaurants. Twenty minute walk downhill to the beach. Great beaches.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i did not have a car so it was a bit of a hike to get to the beaches, but if you have a car it will be ideal.

    clean room, comfortable for one person, lovely balcony, super quiet, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More Variety at breakfast

    Everything ! Perfect for a 3 star hotel !

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and helpful service, beautiful region!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Eggs for breakfast would have been good!

    The view was stunning! Surrounded by wildlife, sounded fantastic in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No admiten American Espress.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As always: clean, friendly and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tranquilidad total,personal estupendo

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything~!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located close to a lovely beach, with cafe and restaurants that served evening meals, great fish dishes.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without a car, a bit far or get to restaurants or grocery stores

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from other guests in the hallway woke us up at 5 am and we were using ear plugs!

    Cleanliness, friendly staff and location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Lombiña traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: