Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4 stars

Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastián, Spain

#7 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2722 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, a few steps from the beach promenade and in the centre. We had a room with a breathtaking view on the sea! The room was very clean with comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay there a lot!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Everything was great.

    Location is fantastic. Very professional and friend staff. Great breakfast buffet. Just walk across the street to go to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old-style, could refurnish the rooms.

    Location was amazing. We got an upgrade with a view of the Concha beach. Breathtaking. Staff was very helpful. Difficult to park but the hotel has enough parking space in the near parking lot and their valets park your car (around 20eur per night).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    the room is nice and view is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were not very friendly and there's not much willingness to assist even when we wanted to stay one more night ( with two rooms ) . so we changed to another hotel instead!

    the room is nice and view is good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful property great location with front line stage that should be warmer and more attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can make the biggest difference between a good and a great place. Here, that opportunity was lost. No smiles no warmth except a couple of staff, and place seems to be understaffed particularly in the cafe bar area which doesn't help the overall customer experience. The same omelette wasn't as consistently good for breakfast on the 3rd night. Television desperately needs more international specifically English options. Even if there is a pay per view package, I would highly recommend it. While checking us in no maps provided, no general information, no sharing of any special and obvious events that were going on around the hotel. For example the fire festival with some of the most beautiful firework displays right by the hotel on the 2 nights.

    Toasted croissants :) Our first time. The tea served in the transparent crockery and the quality of the Jing brand tea was lovely. The cafe area by the windows specifically reserves for hotel guests is a very nice touch. The omelette on only our first day of check-in was one of the best we have ever had. Room with sea-view is gorgeous. Concha beach was rated the best beach in Europe 2016. I specifically want to mention Eli or Isabela as she is called, who was excellent and attentive and flexible with a lovely smile. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Best location in town, one of the best views (if you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best location in town, one of the best views (if you have sea side), great condition of old English style hotel. Friendly staff, good bar and restaurant. The beach is few meters away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Stay in a place of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do charge for cots where as many hotels include this gratuitously

    We arrived after midnight and there was a lovely receptionist who checked us in and who was very helpful. The breakfast is ok but in the summer it is very packed so although it is a very good price as far as hotel breakfasts go you might like to go to a nearby cafe. The hotel is a lovely walk to the main area of the old town where you can find all the pinchos bars etc. It has the benefit of easy access to the beach also. There is also very east access to parking which is quite reasonable in price. The hotel is extremely accommodating to children and provide cots, extra beds and they provide bathroom amenities for children. Across the road in the small shopping centre there is a laundry mat which offers same day or the next day services for washing and drying by the kg for very reasonable prices as well as dry cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Expensive hotel but unbeatable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff were not as helpful as others and even dismissive at times. Upon checking out, we were charged for breakfast (44 euros per day) which according to my booking, was included in the price. Apparently, the breakfast included did not appear on the hotel's booking?? When i queried the extra charge, the staff member behind the counter curtly replied, "Madam, bookings made through booking.com rarely include breakfast in Europe!''lnterestingly enough, the rest of our accommodation in Italy and Greece was booked at the same time through booking.com and did included fabulous breakfasts....far more superior in quality and service than the breakfast we were made to pay for at hotel Londres.

    Great location!! Fantastic view of La Concha beach from our seaview room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    A nice property at a popular beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper entrance for stopping, loading or unloading. Breakfast is expensive. Bathroom is modern but has no facility to hang. Bedroom is quite spacious.

    Location is in a good area, walking distance to city centre, buses are very convenient. Room is big for 3 people n classic, facing to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel in unbeatable location, loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worth splashing out but very expensive. Lobby nothing special - lobby bathroom and bar much better.

    Location unbeatable, absolute beachfront on spectacular Playa de la Concha. Victorian, slightly eccentric old school charm of the hotel is embraced by the obliging staff and super concierges. The lobby bathroom is beautiful and so laden with fresh roses its worth a special visit every day. Rooms nice with lovely marble bathroom. Seaview room far better than city view. Charming extra touches like stairway landing community library, discounted gym next door with 25m pool and yoga, discounted La Perla spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our bathroom (room 627) was looking rather shabby, there was paint peeling off the back of the door. The bath was very narrow and it was awkward to access the overhead shower. Definitely in need of an update....not up to their usual standard.

    Excellent as always. We have stayed here many times. Staff are friendly and efficient, the location is great, close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Incredible hotel and amazing experience for a day at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security guard kept walking by and asking us what we were doing while waiting for our car to load our luggage. Annoying but the only down side to a wonderful stay.

    Clean, location was absolutely perfect. It made for a wonderful treat! Staff was as you would expect at a 4 star hotel, amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed high season so high expense expected however our cost seemed at far end of scale quoted and yet our room was on first floor and faced city/street. Had we a sea view room all would be forgiven.

    Location, location, location! Superb!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Old world charm with modern comfort; loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very classy old hotel that has apparently been renovated in recent years. Old world charm. Very clean. Room very comfortable. Balcony! Large bathroom. Excellent WiFi service. Really lovely old bar/lounge facing the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is superb, right on La Concha beach, gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated, the bathrooms are mediocre and the “king” bed is actually 2 twins pushed together. Disappointing considering we were there to celebrate my husbands 40th with no kids. For the price and class, I expected there to be a private beach section with umbrellas and chairs for hotel guests since the main attraction is the beach. All that is provided is a beach towel.

    The location is superb, right on La Concha beach, gorgeous views. The staff is very accommodating, has an old world classy vibe to it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, and try to get rooms overlooking the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant and accommodating reception team. Location is at the center of activities, just facing the main sandy beach and the gulf of San Sebastian.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel, beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hotel, beautiful and clean. staff very attentive and super welcoming. Location perfect! Little extra touches amazing, welcome nibbles, chocolates every evening and a little special teddy as a gift for our children. Definitely booking next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    I think the property is starting to show its age and is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the property is starting to show its age and is in need of some upgrading The Concierge David was amazing - he helped me so much with hikes etc - he clearly loves his job !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Good view and location, reflected in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a distinct slope, so you could feel like you're going to roll out of the bed. Bathroom could do with a refresh - OK but a bit old.

    A proper old fashioned sea-side hotel, right on the sea-front. Easy to walk everywhere. We had a sea-view room that was comfortable and had a great view. Comfortable bed, nice area to sit and look out to sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    this is our second stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is our second stay at this hotel. we love the location and the beautiful view of la concha beach and the promanade. short walk to the old town and all the pintxos bars, close to shopping, the beautiful churches and stones throw to the beach. clean rooms, comfy firm beds, good pillows and beddings. helpful and friendly staff. will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    An emblimatic hotel with aristocratic atmosphere in front of a magnificent coastline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An emblimatic hotel in the heart of the city and in front of very beautiful beach and coast line. Hotels' area were aristocratic, room very comfortable, with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in fantastic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a fantastic central position, the beach is literally outside your door. It’s old world charm is lovely. Our room was a good size with great Aircon and extremely quiet. The hotel is in easy walking distance to everything, with fabulous restaurants aplenty. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location facing beach and 5 minute walk to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything though book well in advance to get a better price

    Fantastic location facing beach and 5 minute walk to old town. Hotel is classically elegant. Room was stunning. Really comfortable bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not recommend enough! Go and stay there!

    Location; very close to beach and restaurants. Convenient. Staff was helpful with my restaurant reservations. I got a room with city view; great with two terraces overlooking the park. Room size is big and very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in beautiful San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to have a room with a bath but the shower over bath arrangement was a little tight.

    Great location with panoramic views. Excellent facilities and services. Friendly, efficient staff and some thoughtful extras. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Could have been excellent if not for one unfavourable encounter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the staff at the cafe could have been more service oriented. Her tone of voice was curt and unfriendly when we ask for a table. Feeling unwelcome, we left the cafe immediately.

    Excellent location and view. Room is good size with comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    If in San Sebastián, this hotel and location beat all others, including the Maria Cristina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby old and reception desk seemed like a cut rate hotel so I was disappointed at first, but the rooms and interior decor of the hotel room floors were more what I expected; the staff was efficient though NO ONE asked our friends or us if we enjoyed our stay!

    The location and views from room and bar are spectacular; the concierge service is A+; we were upgraded to a view room without an extra charge which was a treat and I would definitely book a view room again. The rooms were very comfortable with first class amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Really great stay. Recommend this hotel just don't bring a car !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property has no car park so park next door in public car park. Hotel gets a small discount but at €23 per day it still left a sour taste. At the prices this hotel charges, parking shuld be free or heavily discounted.

    Very central, right beside the beach and walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants. Well appointed, comfortable rooms. Great bar, pleasant staff. Would definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and a great location - a lovely stay despite the rain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great position - a buzzy and comfortable bar lounge opens on to the beautiful sea front and beach. Restaurant was excellent - very convenient for the rainy Sunday evening when lots of places were closed; a delicious wok-fried starter followed by super-delicious salmon and the service was good. We upgraded to a slightly larger room with terrace and were offered a complimentary breakfast for two which didn't quite offset the extra cost but was appreciated, especially as the breakfast was so delicious, copious and varied - tortilla or fried eggs, hams, cheeses, pancakes, lots of fresh fruit, croissants pastries and cakes. Room was comfy and pretty, very clean, plenty of storage, safe, good hairdryer in a cradle, bathroom products were good. Staff were very helpful - extra pillows, water, towels, service very swift and kind. Concierge was helpful with our route. Valet parking a treat. Altogether an excellently-run, busy and welcoming hotel, very professional - no complaints except not much liking the shower controls with which I managed to drench my hair - but then shower management is not my strong point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view and beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When it comes to this level I expect more from service, sb could ask if we need help with baggage, check in time was really long, small things but matters

    It has splendid vue over the Concha beach and it can't be located better :) Beautiful, with old charm, amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, totally enjoyable, and would happily recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints. We didn't have breakfast included in our stay, but we looked at the breakfast offering. It seemed fairly basic, so we were happier to eat in local cafés. There are 2 breakfast places down along the promenade which are right on the beach, so we went there. We were surprised to find that one of the rooms we'd booked had breakfast charged to the bill for 2 of the 3 days. However, this was immediately rectified by management without quibble. Perhaps they need to check more carefully that the room number people give at breakfast is actually their own room!

    The location was excellent. We were a few minutes walk from the Old Town, and right across the road from the beach. We had a beach view room and it was lovely to people watch from the French doors. All around the hotel are small streets which are full of interesting shops. On a rainy day, the hotel bar is a great place to sit as it's facing onto the promenade. You can enjoy the view of the sea, and feel in the heart of it all, but in great comfort! There is no pool at the hotel, but they provide beach towels in every room which we thought was a really nice touch so you don't have to go and request them. Also, there is a spa (La Perla) down along the promenade so it's easy to access that for an afternoon if you want. Very helpful staff brought champagne glasses and ice to our room very quickly so we could enjoy pre-dinner drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend hotel a 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, location, location! Overall everything was as imagined. Staff provided excellent overall service. Parking was perfect, was able to pull in to register and valet parked car. The area of the hotel and surrounding areas were beautiful walks, day or night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great location - great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the valet parking service - one of the reasons we chose this hotel as we didn't want to be bothered with parking. Unfortunately, the car was returned the next day with distinct damage that resulted in a claim with the rental company. The hotel manager was very professional and hopefully will resolve itself favorably

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and a beautiful view. Would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Stay on the beach in an older hotel with charm and character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom are a bit tight but that’s not unusual in an older hotel.

    Great location right on the beach, restaurant and cafe overlooking the sea. Interesting history.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    The view and atmosphere is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room is too small and therefore too busy. The range of offered food is rather too big and sometimes of questionable quality (tinned fruit, low quality ham, etc.). The hotel bar is always very busy. Hotel guests don't find somewhere to sit. The market in the hotels extended lobby offered a lot of low quality goods. This kind of market does not reflect the standard of this hotel.

    The view and atmosphere is great. Concierge service was very helpful. Staff was very friendly in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful location with plenty to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful. The restaurant was excellent as is the location. We suffered heavy rainfall whilst there but the hotel and the city facilities easily made up for the loss of the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Classic Old style hotel with beautifully decorated interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful experience overall but pricey and would likely find somewhere else to stay in Donostia next time.

    Classic Old style hotel with beautifully decorated interior. Service was excellent. We sprang for an upgraded room with view of the bay -- worth it. Rooms were small and a little cramped. Beds were adequate but nothing special. Shower pressure was mediocre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, real old world luxury feeling, great staff, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it would be nice if even the small breakfast would be included

    Asked for an iron to be delivered to the room when checking in, got into the elevator, got off at my floor and it was already brought to the room, super quick!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was with an extremely small balcony to the sea. Excellent view of the bay but a balcony that cannot fit a chair sideways on, is not a balcony, more like a parapet!

    Very very good staff, welcoming smile and very helpful. We were on the sixth floor with fantastic views of the beach and town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with fantastic sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One front desk personnel was rude when we asked to borrow an umbrella - muttered something in Spanish which we didn’t understand and when asked to clarify, he gave the impatient “don’t bother me” look. This is not befitting of any service attitude, let alone a fine hotel like this. Other than this, there’s nothing to fault.

    Comfortable room with a superb sea view. It’s location is great, just a few minutes walk to the old town where one can find great food and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Location is fantastic and will definitely return although I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property. The staff seemed lost and not really trained at a five star level.

    Location is fantastic and will definitely return although I will request room numbers that end on 12 or 13

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    The location right at the promenade with view of the ocean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the price but it was very good.

    The location right at the promenade with view of the ocean and beach was stunning. The interior decoration of the hotel including the tea room is beautiful and reminds me of the old grand hotels. The walk to the conference centre along the beach and the old city was stunning. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Great view. Service on reception could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist when we arrived not very helpful. Called a cab to take us out for dinner. It was a special dinner at mirador de Ulia and the cab was late. The receptionist refused to help chase this cab meaning we were late for dinner and this dinner had been booked 6 months in advance. Not great customer service.

    Bathroom was spacious and very well laid out - 2 sinks! View over beach was incredible. Huge beds fantastic and fresh sheets every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant: staff were arrogant and grumpy (apart from one).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant: staff were arrogant and grumpy (apart from one). Food was terrible and when I shared this with the head server no action was taken. Could not be bothered. Was very disappointed to see the total amount on my bill. Didn’t take it further as we were celebrating our anniversary

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    A very elegant, well kept classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to pay 22 euros per day for parking.

    A very elegant, well kept classic hotel. Superb location. If you don’t feel like paying 22 euros for breakfast you’ll find a lot of nice coffee and winebars within short walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    San Sebastian the sunny city escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the beach, old town, shopping, train and bus station. Excellent room, large fluffy towels and bathrobes, complementary tolietaries, excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location with lovely views from the bedrooms. Very luxurious hotel with lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big but not very comfortable. It was hard and was like a makeshift base. The stoppers in the sinks didnt work very well as the water would not drain away because the stoppers were stuck . Fan in bathroom didnt work either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I went to San Sebastián for a mission to free Paco Larrañaga. This guy was wrongfully accused.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, I liked everything.

    I went to school at the University of Navarra back in 1985 and Donosti was our weekend get away. I don’t remember seeing the hotel back then. I guess we were so busy drinking and enjoying. The hotels location is perfect and the interiors is just beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice ,but pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive, especially considering that we were expected to pay an extra 22 Euros each if we wanted breakfast, and there was a single serving of coffee offered in the room.

    It was clean and comfortable, with a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    If we go to San Sebastian, we always stop at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we go to San Sebastian, we always stop at this hotel. This is the best. Beautiful rooms, excellent food and superb breakfast - although a little bit pricey - 22 euros - fantastic position in the bay and a 5 minutes walk to the old town with all the tapas bars, shops, etc. You parked in front of the hotel and you car is parked in a secure car park . We love this hotel .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Short and enjoyable stay in San Sebastián and we will be back to visit again. Excellent...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a sea view and next time we stay we'll request one. Some of the decor was a little tired.

    When we arrived the car was taken away and parked for us - no messing about there...! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic position although the view from our room did not take advantage of this. San Sebastián is a lovely place - we tried the bike tour which was excellent. Also we went in the pintxos tour and that was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Style & class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfully situated right on the front with a view over the bay from the bar and restaurant, both of which we tried out and were totally enjoyable. The car parking in this town is a real plus, you can drive straight in and out again the next morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    So pleased we stayed there! Next time, and there WILL be a next time, we will stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait at the desk each time we went down. Maybe not enough people on shift?

    We really liked the ambiance and history of the hotel. The location was lovely and the roar of the ocean as we slept is what will bring us back. Close to everything. The ocean view is spectacular!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    All elegance and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All elegance and fantastic location. Spacious rooms and the sea views mesmerising. Be sure to have breakfast, absolutely one of the best you will ever experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    La Concha view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rainy weather in San-Sebastian

    Absolutely amazing view, staff ready to help with everything, comfortable bar and good restaurant. Real Basque hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    We didn’t look at our bill when we left but on looking at it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t look at our bill when we left but on looking at it later we discovered they had charged us for 2 bar bills instead of 1. We have contacted them but no reply as yet!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Nicely maintained iconic early 20th century resort hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not eat any meals at the hotel, so cannot comment on this aspect.

    We had a lovely room with ocean view from which we could see crashing waves and fearless surfers. The location is excellent for walks along the boardwalk and for accessing the Old Town for tapas in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location easy walking every where great food and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask reciption if we could change the tv to English we were told yes the movies, didn’t get back to our room till late so the next afternoon we asked again and were told there is ionly 2 channels bbc and cnn, we figured it out on the last day ourselves that there were several channels. So maybe the all the staff could be updated on how the tv works. That it the only thing everything else was amazing

    View and the bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I should mention anything, that would be variety/quality of jams at the breakfast (only small industrial ones were available).

    Great comfort, staff, wallet service, hotel design. Price is higher than other accommodations around, but it is definitely well deserved!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    San Sebastián for Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been before. So we already liked gis hotel. Now we love it. Luxury for Christmas. Right on the money Perfect in every way from the reception , room servicing to valet service. Nothing to complain about. Fabulous relaxing Christmas with sea view and perfect weather. Highly reccomended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    I can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bellmen upon arrival could have had a better attitude.

    The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large. The room was quiet when the windows were closed. We loved our experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Central location just at the beach , also close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms with street view can be a bit noisy with the morning traffic. Since it was weekend we experienced some waiting at the reception.

    Central location just at the beach , also close to the shopping streets and the "tasty" pintxos area. Elegantly designed spacious room with comfortable seating. Very comfortable extra large bed with very big and soft pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it.

    Beautiful grande dame of days gone by. Clean beach right in front. Buses right around the corner to take you to little coastal towns. Walking distance to the beach pinxto bars, museums. Absolutely wonderful. Miss it already. Just a real classy place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, value for money..it's like a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, especially in the bar there was a girl (tall, dark long hair) who was specially looked after everybody...with pleasant smile and giving attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive way was a little hard to find but that may just be an Australian thing!

    We stayed here while on our honeymoon and the experience was lovely! We had one room booked but got to San Sebastián a day early so booked a extra night the room is impeccable! We had huge room looking over the city and and smaller room with a ocean view and we can’t flaw either of them! The stay was lovely and special thanks to the staff for making sure it was a easy tradition over our two nights. The coffee was good and the wine even better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in the bar was a little slow. It’s a shame the hotel does not have it’s own Leisure Facilities but there is a gym close by for €10 which is excellent but does have strange hours at the weekend.

    The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Wonderfully relaxing hotel in a beautiful setting. The breakfast was excellent and the coffee good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall the stay was everything we could have hoped for. Left feeling very relaxed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Delicious stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have wait 45 minutes to get back our car !

    Elegant hotel, close to the beach. Walking distance to the old town. Helpfull staff. The breakfeast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    A perfect location, and a delightful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing!

    All the hotel personnel were extremely congenial, courteous, and hospitable. That, in addition to the ideal location of the hotel and its physical characteristics made it an ideal location for a very memorable stay. We plan to keep it on our list for another visit in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous rooms with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. Unfortunately that’s not predictable in November in San Sebastián.

    Fabulous rooms with very comfortable beds. Excellent lounge and bar area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location & great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby isn't very nice, but there is a nice bar/breakfast place to look out at the water. The service here is very slow. It was the most expensive hotel for our whole trip in Spain, but we did upgrade for a small price for the great view.

    We upgraded to the water view room and it was definitely worth it. The room was very nice and we could open the door to the Juliet balcony to hear the waves. The room was pretty spacious. The beds were pretty comfortable. It was a great location, close to the shopping, old town, and right on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall this place is a great place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t eat here for dinner, the staff just can’t be bothered, I think the management should swap the breakfast staff as they are much more pleasant

    Overall this place is a great place to stay for a few days

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay in this hotel immensely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none.

    The room is well lighted, big windows and balconies. The bed is extra comfortable. The T&B is spacious and luxurious. There are 2 sinks, a bidet & enough table space. Staffers are very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    beautiful resort definitely return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic could be a little noisy at times we like the windows/ doors open for fresh air,but the location far outweighed that.

    Location of hotel we were given a beautiful clean spacious room,all staff were very helpful & nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent first class 5 star hotel withsame equality service and breakfast too 👍🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful - best we enjoyed in Espana and the front desk pepple were exceptionally friendly and helpful . Do theocen view of LaConcha !! Breathtaking .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great Location , fabulous hotel with stunning views over the bay. Staff helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Couldn't fault anything about this hotel, the location is superb easy to walk to the old city for fabulous bars and restaurants. Amazing views of the bay from our large window that opened on to a balcony. Lovely bar on the promenade to enjoy a glass

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: