Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Corallium Spa & Casino 4 stars

Mar Mediterráneo, 1, 35100 Meloneras, Spain

#4 of 13 hotels in Meloneras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel, great location, everything catered for, rooms could do with an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in a suite which appeared quite dated, we moved from a very poor room in block 7 to one in block 3 which was a little better although decor the same, a little sparse and dated. Bathroom nice with some nice touches but appears all the money spent on everything except from the rooms. Air conditioning almost non existent and was leaking from the ceiling causing a slippery area on the floor between the bedroom and the lounge. UNIQUE was a nice touch and unexpected as did not realise on booking we had this. Did seem a little as though it was a recent addition to the property as some of the facilities with UNIQUE appeared a little out of the way, like the dining room in a corner of the hotel, although very nice, and the UNIQUE sunbed area also right in the far right of the property behind the lazy river. Worth booking a deluxe or a suite for the UNIQUE touches though.

    Incredible grounds and facilities, awesome pools and a lazy river and a massive infinity pool, probably the biggest pool I have ever seen which also has a sandy beach! fabulous food, lovely maid for our room, nothing too much trouble Everything apart from the rooms was awesome, especially the grounds and facilities. The bar next to the main reception is a lovely space and staff are really friendly. Mini supermarket is a good touch as is the cash machine on site. Spa is amazing and with UNIQUE you get a free visit for 2 adults, children only allowed on Sunday with family members which is also a great idea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great position near the restaurants, shops and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room furniture old and outdated.

    Great position near the restaurants, shops and sea. The pools and gardens are out of this world. Good entertainment every night as well as kids shows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous swimming pools (we were in love with the ‘river’),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous swimming pools (we were in love with the ‘river’), unbelievable SPA, very high level evening shows. All perfect for kids and adults. Even though there were lots of people (end of July) the immense space available allows quite an even distribution and doesn’t give you the impression of being “packed”. Plus we joined the “unique” program, which I would recommend especially in busy periods, and I think that helped too to get a certain level of service. Totally satisfied (in the end we didn’t even see that much of the island, shame on us, but we didn’t feel motivated to leave the hotel in the morning!!!). The SPA is a MUST. Do not leave without trying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was big, wonderful and paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    —-

    The hotel was big, wonderful and paradise The staff was very friendly, helpful The food was many many variety and plenty of choices every day. The swimming pool was good and warm. Many activity every day The ocean was 5 min walk only. Define tul we will be back next year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything: room, pools, food, cleaning, the hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor details and suggestions: - WiFi should be free in all rooms. It’s a bit strange from a hotel of this category to have to pay like 2€ a day to get internet. - Dinner buffet should be extended until 22:30h, to have more time to enjoy the evening at the beach or the fantastic pools.

    Everything: room, pools, food, cleaning, the hotel in general. A special gratitude to the fantastic staff, at reception, restaurants or room cleaners, always helpful and with a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    This is a hotel that you can’t wait to visit again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave at the end of the holiday.

    The staff are so friendly. The hotels position is great. The food is excellent. The rooms are lovely. Everything is spot on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Hotel needs to implement and enforce the rules regarding sunbeds on an hourly basis during breakfast time. Too much sunbed reserving by Brits/Germans whilst not actually being there, just leaving towels on beds. Smoking everywhere is also a problem as children have allergies which get kicked off by smoke.

    Great location, plenty to do, great pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful and relaxing shame the food wasn’t hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is good quality in terms of produce and cooked well but it simply is not hot nor even warm at times which really lets this hotel down. The towel police do exist and they do remove towels BUT they can only remove hotel towels not personal towels so people are wise to it. We saw on a number of occasions people putting down personal towels and not coming back to them for several hours. Others stay by their bed until the towel police have been then abandon their towels for a few hours!

    Pools and gardens are beautiful and as a critique to other negative reviews everybody we spoke to on reception was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely holiday at the Lopesan Costa Melonares Hotel and will definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't much not to like but didn't like paying 1 euro for every clean pool towel and had to be at the hut at certain times of the day.

    Choice of 5 pools. Excellent food and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Love the relaxation of the hotel. It was our 5th visit and will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it all from the time you enter the foyer. We ate in every evening and loved the variety of the food. From formal staff to cleaning staff, all were so helpful and friendly. 👍😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Additional charges, for example, safety deposit box charge, wi fi charge for bedroom, considering this is an expensive hotel, these charges are not smart. not people friendly.

    Very Comfortable, quiet as requested, pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Oceanside luxury escape from Playa nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a large hotel so the sun lounge areas can seem a little busy, but never noisy. Room furniture and decor is a little tired though spotlessly clean.

    Stayed here many times over the years. Classy hotel with great staff and facilities. Huge infinity pool overlooking the ocean and an awesome spa. Favourite GC hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great breakfast, great pools and great location, we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit dear for a four stars

    Amazing hotel, big, always with available loungers, great choice of restaurants and bars, great location, fabulous pools, we loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.0
    Great hotel for families not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unattended children in jacuzzi area , felt like being processed instead of being made feel like an individual.

    Great food , great pool areas and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms/suites lack coffee machines. There is no kit to make a tea:) you can hire it from the hotel. The view from Junior suites are really poor, no sea nor swimming pool. You must pay more than 2€ a day to use the internet. You must pay a daily amount to use the save box :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant so sad to leave will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for pool view didn’t get it . I put two bottles of champagne in fridge and the maid must have removed them because they were gone when I went to drink them for my partners 40th birthday

    Bed very comfortable room spotless clean and staff extra friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra costs for parking, WiFi, safe, fresh orange, this should not be the case for an already expensive hotel Too big a hotel for any personal touches everything seems regimented to cope Outdated Gym, machines rusty and some not working Rooms are quite basic for 5* hotel

    Location is great, Pools are excellent, staff manage well for such a large hotel with so many guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The pools and location is just great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plastic pollution. So much plastic waste created everyday and none seems to be recycled. I'd love to see this property stop the use of single-use plastic (like little servings of jam and butter) and be more protective of the beautiful environment its set in.

    The pools and location is just great; probably the best place in Maspolamas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, great staff and beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything, from the greeting at reception with a glass of fizz to the attentive staff and excellent cocktails. Room was perfect, I cannot recommend the hotel enough and would definitely return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting, amazing breakfast, good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of things which, to my mind, should be 'standard' were paid for extras: wifi, use of the safe, alternative pillows.... Would have liked tea/coffee-making facilities in the room.

    Beautiful setting, amazing breakfast, good restaurant 'strip' nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    For the overall price and a 4 star resort hotel there should be free WiFi for all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress poor quality - bouncy !!. WiFi charges to Booking.com guests and its free when you book on their web site. Charges to use room safe !.

    Spacious rooms, great bathrooms, wonderful gardens, huge breakfast selection, outside amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed out stay because of the quality and the atmosphere.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The sound of the music boxes from the stage are way to loud like overwhelming. The beauty of the singing or the music that was played disappears.

    The quality of everything was of high standard. The friendliness of the staff. The Christmas and the New year dinner were excellent. The way the band and the sax player were playing and interacting with the viewers in a really nice way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    The sunbeds where mostly located in the shadow of the palm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sunbeds where mostly located in the shadow of the palm threes. A race to find sunbeds in the sun. Too big hotel, a lot of walking to get to the facilities. The in-house gym was a disaster.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Good, but hotel but let down by poor information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We emailed the hotel in June as advised by Booking.Com to ask if we could have the same room as we had on our previous vist. following a number of emails the hotel advised we would need to pay a supplement as Booking.Com only had standard rooms and we required an upgrade to Deluxe. We agreed the charge. On arrival initially not only could we not get the room we requested we were advised no Deluxe rooms available. The Manager looked into the matter and said they were fully booked, but did then find a deluxe room. but not one we requested. he wouldn't consider giving us the room we thought we had arranged 6 months earlier! The room was not a deluxe room, but we paid extra for it. Not happy but nothing we could do.

    We only stayed B&B as there are so many good restaurants close by. Breakfast there is a fantastic choice and it's very easy to overeat (not a complaint just needed moreself control!). The Spa is fantastic. We also had a neck and shoulder massage which was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    An almost perfect haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extensive second hand smoking from fellow guests. There were no areas outdoor restricted to non-smokers even though the hotel is very large. Organizing children activities in bar pool area where people are allowed to chain smoke is not appropriate. The hotel operations also emitted episodically smoke (boiler /restaurant). If it weren't for this, I would say that this hotel is a perfect haven. The hotel is perfectly located, within minutes walking from beach, restaurants and shops.

    The most luxerious, beautiful hotel I have stayed at, surpassing five star hotels. The gardens and grounds are beyond beautiful. From an sustainable engineering point of view, I loved the natural ventilation of the indoor corridors, very clever to have them all open so the sea breeze could blow through. I also loved the inner gardens in the buildings. My son loved the mini disco and its staff, who were extremely friendly. Overall all staff was attentive and professional. The room was perfect, spatious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotell, the breakfast is great, and the gardens and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When you stay in a expensive and nice hotel like this, I would expect free internett also in the rooms / at all places!! Also I missed a water-boiling kettel, had to pay 17 eur to rent for a week, that is crazy and not good!

    A lovely hotell, the breakfast is great, and the gardens and pools could not be better :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing winter break. If the sun wasn't out I don't know what you would do though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were rebuilding the swimming pool underneath out windows so we couldn't use the balcony and it was really noisy. Not ideal. Beautiful gardens and pool but although they said you couldn't reserve beds all the beds in the sun had towels on them people had left there first thing - very annoying.

    The gardens

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Way way way overpriced for a hotel that’s getting tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. Staff seem to think not smiling make them look professional, 2nd time I’ve seen a cockroach in 10 years of visiting Gran Canaria. Ants in the bathroom. Paint peeling and mould on shower ceiling. Wall paper literally hanging off the wall in bathrooms. Air conditioning in room sound like a tractor, turns out to be useless any way. No difference to room temp if it’s on or off. Hole, not a big hole but a hole in my bedsheet. Bed comfy but mattress protector made it sweaty. Rooms just look dated. Breakfast is average luke warm and heavily stacked towards Scandinavians. We were staying in an apartment down the coast and decided our anniversary night here. We wanted to see what a 350euro a night room looked like and see how the other half live. Appears they like to pay way way over the odds for substandard accommodation. Both me and the missus agree we have stayed in better travel lodge rooms. Defiantly not worth the price even taking into account the infinity pool. Oh and on checking out hotdogs appeared on our room bill that we hadn’t even thought about ordering.

    Looks nice from the outside?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    lovely and clean grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from various music bands outside the grounds. the allotted rooms came with a lot of noise from a building site within the grounds. however, after filing complaint were allotted new rooms.

    cleanliness. position. vast palmed grounds. most staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I would change

    Absolutely a fabulous place to stay the staff were very friendly the rooms were excellent the food was fresh and plenty of variety entertainment was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Not sure if we would choose this hotel again?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid almost £1,000.00 and although very clean the rooms were average. The additional costs to rent the safe AND to hire a kettle is ridiculous!! For that type of money it should have been included. The air conditioning was very poor in relation to the size of room with night time temperatures very warm for sleeping and again for £1000 I would have expected a free mini bar?

    breakfast excellent, swimming pools beautiful, sun beds lovely excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A great week in a luxurious hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better information of events, activities in hotel. a better system of policing reservation of sun beds is needed. The system is abused by guests and the only remedy is to break the rules like many others

    Great range of choices at breakfast. Good evening entertainment. Very helpful staff. Fabulous gardens and pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxed & well maintained facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con had to be up full to cool the room, possibly due to being on the top floor. Otherwise the room was spacious and enjoyed for our stay.

    We know this location well as are regular visitors to the island. It’s facilities are excellent & proximity to retail & entertainment within Melloneras area is good. We do prefer the smaller beaches further south, but still enjoyed the change to stroll the seafront, beaches & dunes. Best swimming was the infinity pool at the hotel... plenty of room to enjoy the surroundings, swim, relax, wine & dine. Fab resort & mountain views with even Roque Nublo visible from our 12 foot wide balcony. A very wide choice of fare in the dining room, and value for money first class..Breakfast choice & quality 👍😆.... to add evening meals to your stay is only 16 euros per person per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good hotel and perfect location, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things like a safe, WiFi, pool towels etc all incurred extra charges. Wasn’t great value for money. Also, selected guests received a welcome drink before check in and other selected guests including ourselves did not

    Food, cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. Location great also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel. Could be better if negative points were addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The small charges which should have been included in the cost such as internet in your room @€2 per day or other costs such as changing your beach towel each day cost €1 per towel. They are both optional costs but I felt they should be included.

    Facilities were very good. Restaurant also very good. Prime location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    happy as always, see you next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the air conditioning did not work, we bought a bottle of wine with dinner and one night did not finish it but were told the next evening we could not bring it back into the restaurant?! One night we wanted to sit in the lobby to finish our glass of wine (bought in the restaurant) but were told we were not able to take the glasses out of the restaurant, only the wine left in the bottle was able to be taken from the restaurant?????

    the location was great, excellent, clean grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    great hotel with great faclities and staff - will certainly go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    buffet dinner expensive compared to local restaurants, would like to see a kettle and iron in the rooms

    Beds really comfy, staff really friendly, pool AMAZING, good policy for loungers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant, absolutely loved the exercise program. Hotel is perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun bed situation. Had to get up early to get the best positions. To pay extra for the safe in the room and wifi throughout the hotel (there was free wifi near the reception area). No turndown service. Had to go to the local supermarket to buy water for the room.

    We were upgraded from a Junior Suite to a Senior Suite at no extra cost. Great room! We have stayed at this hotel many times before and each time have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is perfectly located near to lots of really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located near to lots of really good bars and restaurants that's if you can manage to tear yourself way from the hotel itself. The food, the pools, the staff, the rooms, it is really very difficult to fault this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had wifi downstairs in the lobby. We were close to the lighthouse and the area around there was very nice. However, when we tried the walkway around the dunes we were constantly pestered by people trying to sell things. Apart from the promenade, there was nothing else of interest in the area.

    Overall the food was very good and it was nice to have a choice of dining room in the hotel. I particularly liked the lazy river within the grounds. The Italian restaurant there was also lovely and they give an allowance against the meal if you book half board. The nightly shows were very enjoyable, as was the resident band.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Want to go back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room we had was great but the king size bed was two twins together...

    One of the best resorts we have ever been to!!!! Nothing negative to say about it! Thanks to everyone who put lots of efforts to make this happen!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment was required for the use of the bedroom safe and for Internet in the bedroom (it is available in the lobby area for free). You are nor allowed to take drinks in and out of the restaurant!

    The gardens and pools were wonderful. Very good evening entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel with great pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check in took a long time, was asked to email the hotel there and then to verify who I was which was unnecessary I felt as I had already given in our passports.

    Resort is amazing, close proximity to lovely shops and restaurants. Area is very nice with lovely views of the sea. Many pools and sun lounging areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time at the Lopesan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a bit of freshening up and new towels. Everything else was fine. Would go back again.

    Everything, pleasant and helpful staff. Delicious food good entertainment and very clean. 5 swimming pools, sunny areas shady areas. What's not to like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location with amazing pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rule regarding taking not taking drinks in and out of the restaurant! Having to pay for internet and the safe in your room. (There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but I think this is normal with Spanish hotels.)

    The grounds and pool were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Honeymoon Destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like, just an observation that no medical history was taken prior to use of the Spa Experience or Two by Two massage which is unusual for a Spa

    Very spacious room on 5th floor overlooking one of the many pools and gardens. Super Kingsize bed that was super comfy. The resort is exceptionally clean and the pools are pristine. Plenty of variety of things to do, shop, swim, mini golf, spa, massage etc We would return at the first opportunity, it truly is the most luxurious stay we have experienced, and we have travelled to many countries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is wonderful...in the hub of it all

    A beautiful place to spend a weel relaxing. Nothing is any bother to the staff. Very clean and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    A Real Treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process and reception team could have been friendlier.

    This is such a great place to stay great mixture of luxury and comfort. Great restaurants attached, amazing pools and superb location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The heated pools are still little cold for us, but it was ok. I didn't like that no inflatable mattresses are allowed in the pools.

    We came back to this hotel after 9 years, we found the same high quality and beautiful garden and pools. The food (breakfast and dinner) was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Well-appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room rate a little steep, we thought...

    Well-appointed room. Clean. Excellent choices at the breakfast/evening buffets. Friendly, helpful staff. Fantastic grounds and choices of pools to swim in. Sunbeds usually easy to acquire -apart from the very busy Easter weekend itself...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Superb relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay for long enough!

    Food was superb and the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is is in a fantastic location and the setting is tranquil and relaxing. Really happy, we will book again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good if you disregard the comment above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff in general were ok but in bar area being English we found we were treated as second class citizens we were not served complementary snacks with our drinks as were the Spanish and German guests. We personally suggest this is addressed to, as we would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    The Famous Five 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it was one big money making machine and saddened for example that water provided in the rooms was charged for as other hotels of this calibre would not. The toiletries in the room were not used as looked insufficient for their needs. They should provide slippers as the noise from guests walking in their shoes in the room above was very loud. The check in and checkout procedures were dull and slow and need addressing. Always large groups arriving or departing and queues everywhere so not good experience here. The bar in the foyer is tiny so if for example you want ice bewarned as no ice making machines anywhere so queuing a must. No handrails anywhere so if elderly and frail always hold someone's arm. Nice car park but you have to pay which again I feel is a money making racket as other hotels it is standard FOC Lastly the two main restaurants are large and noisy. Food is good and plentiful but at times reminded me of a Disney resort hotel and the only things missing were Micky & Mini Mouse. Will try other hotels in this region as felt we were not acknowledged as guests who pay a lot of money and they rely on its position and grandure to justify the price. Sorry but need to pull up your socks as guests are not just about money .

    Excellent location and nicely decorated throughout. The two standard restaurants cater between them for 1500 guests with an array of food for self service and both close at different times. They are packed and quite noisy and will not save your wine bottle if only half consumed or allow you to take it out. Lovely additional restaurants who charge a cover charge located in the grounds too. Spa was great, but pricy, but all in all a lovely stay as the grounds are charming as is the infinity pool but bewarned not heated .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Space , big pool , food , Spanish classical music station on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel has got very expensive , like a real 4 * which it is not . NOT receiving important messages emailed and telephoned to the hotel and spoken to reception staff . Cold water in pool . Feeling of being in impersonal factory of hotel .

    Space , big pool , food , Spanish classical music station on the TV in bedroom , cleanliness .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Water was really cold in the main pool. Rooms will need soon some refurbishment after 16 years of heavy usage; there were many minor technical issues during our stay. They were able to resolve the problems pretty quickly though. Not so many families with kids, most guests were retirees ( no friends for kids...)

    Great environment, service, location, food, program for kids, pools etc. Especially the staff of the Panchi club were great; kids loved them!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remove shrubs with dangerous thorns from Kiddy pool area - remove the shrubs with the sharpest thorns. So dangerous. Bed linen was of the poorest quality - not acceptable. Charge for wifi to bedroom totally unacceptable. Excellent location. Hotel restaurant (steak) very poor - would never eat there again or recommend to anybody. Towels to bathroom Small and threadbear - totally unacceptable. Staff efficient but lacking personality. Overcharged for surface car parking.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice but too expensive and too many add ons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for child of 2yrs and 3 months. Average furniture in room. Pay to park car. Pay for v poor wifi

    Breakfast was superb with a great Choice. Location. Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Great Week of Winter Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was poor in the room and despite us complaining it wasn't improved. The check in was slow and some of the staff spoke porr English. They got our room configuration wrong.

    Location Tennis. Spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Fab location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have was the noise in the mornings of staff dragging furniture over tiled floors. It happened every morning from early on. Very irritating when we wanted to rest and enjoy our peace and quiet. A simple solution would be to put pads on the legs ofthe furniture!!

    Room fab breakfast and meals top class. Spa amazing. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.0
    I really enjoyed our stay accepting it is a big hotel. needs more non smoking areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inclined to think that the greenery is a little to much to the point that it stops sunlight penetration in many locations.

    The food was excellent , the staff were cheerful and helpful and the site was spotless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only the cold breeze all week.

    We stayed half board for 7 nights as it cost only a small amount more than bed & breakfast. the hotel is very clean, bedrooms & bathrooms are large & the hotel is large & set in extensive grounds. The food & choice is very good & waiting times to be seated negligble except at peak times. The italian restaurant we had lunch in on the day we flew home has a varied menu & good service. There is organised activities if you like & evening entertainment. All in all, easily recommended for a break in the sun. There was a very cold breeze in Jan, so take something warm in case at this time of year.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better service when checking in. It took 40 minutes due to computer failure. Also I think a porter should bring guests to their rooms as it is very easy to get lost looking for your room for the first time.

    The gardens were very well maintained and also our room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. Food and service excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Ultimate holiday getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard pillows.. and having to rent for other types..

    Warm hospitality, nice room, great cocktails, wide range of breakfast selection, & location is just perfect - the ocean, shopping, cafes, transport are all at the doorstep of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Huge hasienda and a palm park in the very heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet is absolutely poor over all the hotel's territory. Meanwhile it cost extra money, in our room there were not wi-fi at all. The hotel is really huge, so most part of facilities (like massage, for example) is booked for 3-4 days forward.

    Location and the territory are superb. Breafast is a bit crowdy, but the personal really does it's best, everything is working very fast and choice of dishes is absolutely outstanding. Choice of services, activities and animations is wide. Number and size of pools, restaurants and bars is incredible. Everything is of the very good quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Expensive but great place, good location and good food. Too many people "reserving" loungers though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Policy of not allowing people to leave towels on loungers needs proper enforcement. The policy states not allowed but lots of people do. Given there was limited space on the direct sun, this became annoying as people left their "reserved" loungers for 2-3 hours empty.

    buffet food was great. nice grounds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    A great stay at Lopesan Costa Meloneras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Palm trees in the pool area do overshadow the sunlight. Palm trees needs thinning. The Hotel is big and from the rooms to dining area can be a long way to go - depends on the room you get.

    The location is excellent, the food selection is great. The pool area and the lobby is very beautiful. All staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Best hotel spa around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No 'tap water' available in restaurant ... you need to buy bottled water. You have to pay to park in hotel car park (around €8 per day) ... get lucky on local roads ... or enjoy a 20 min walk to what was a guaranteed spot at the entrance to the camel rides (well, there were yellow lines, but a few others parked there and no one got a ticket .. unclear if the lines meant 'no parking' or just marked the road edge).

    Best hotel spa we have seen ... on a par with Centre Parcs spa. Could have had some indoor relaxing areas ... if wind or rainy it wouldn't be a day for lying outside. For only €45 you have 10 hours of spa, gym, pool ... and this is the 'spa gym' with classes (extra payment) .. it's niot the adequate but small free hotel gym. Right on the front, but with sun deck raised up and hidden from the tourists below, so you weren't being gawked at (as you are further along the from at Rui hotel). Three pools you can swim lengths in .. two warm enough in December (one definitely heated .. wasn't sure of the other, but felt warmer than largest pool).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Would go back again tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If wifi is your need then does not work well as supposed to be free in bar area. but that is the only thing

    Excellant location, just a short walk down their private pathway and your out into there heart of the area, beautiful hotel and gardens. we have stayed in their other hotel the villa del conde and this one is better situated and is just as good and cheaper maybe because it only has 4 stars instead of the villa's 5 stars but i would be hard pushed to know the difference. would go back tomorrow!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Simply amazing hotel with bad front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No free WIFI????? And the staff at the front desk could drop the attitude Other staff were great

    Amazing hotel, beautiful decor, sizeable rooms, large variety of quality food. Pools and surrounding area were great as well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Third visit. Will return again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have stayed forever.

    Fabulous as usual. Beautiful gardens and facilities. Excellent friendly, helpful staff - from front desk to cleaners. Great choice for restaurants and bars. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Wheelchair accessible luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa is not wheelchair accessible and the drinks in the reception bar are not good.

    This is probably one of the best options for a wheelchair user in Gran Canaria, although on the pricey side. If you can manage with a bathtub or a showe with a small step to get in, you can use the normal rooms. We have never checked the disabled friendly rooms (if they have that). The breakfast is huge and has everything you might crave. The pool areas are many and amazing. And the hotel has ramped access to get everywhere. At least one of the pools has a hoist.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt a little bit rushed at dinner on the first night as we had got there half an hour before service finished and we were not offered a welcome drink on arrival when others were

    Choice of food was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful. A very large and busy hotel. The only downside is that there are lots of Sun beds but most of them are in the shade because of all the palm trees

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Good but not as good as the Lopesan Baobab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools should be heated in winter or there should be an indoor pool. The food could be better, the same deserts were served every day so it would be nice if they had something different every night. Having stayed at the Lopesan Baobab during the summer I think the facilities there are better for families.

    The location is really good. Very close to the beach, shops etc... The staff are really nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    An excellent hotel offering superb holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liaison between hotel and churrasco restaurant poor. Spoilt our last evening. Liaison between hotel and taxi poor causing confusion Not much in evening entertainment

    Excellent facilities and location. Breakfast superb. Lovely extensive gardens.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Better than ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were disappointed by the quality of food in the Italian restaurant.

    We have been to the Costa Meloneras many times. Some good improvements have been made throughout the property. Staff was very friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: