Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso 5 stars

Mar Mediterráneo 7, 35100 Meloneras, Spain

#2 of 13 hotels in Meloneras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay will be a return Guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in room 4175 was not cold just needs to be looked at

    The hotels grounds and public are absolutely amazing so well maintained a credit to all the staff involved,rooms are a great size and great to have a walk in wardrobe ,will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional staff, lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    The resort was impeccable. Spacious room, very clean, eye for detail with chocolates in the evening. Breakfast was impressive, great choose, good quality produces. Best of all was the staff, every single one was very helpful and kind. Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding Hotel in beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Meticulous attention to detail.. superb friendly and professional staff, excellent buffet, La Plaza perfect for entertainment or relaxing and great pools. Our 6th visit so no complaints. Like the commitment to planting in the grounds..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Pleasent, relaxing, fun and wonderfull buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet for breakfast and dinner is simply amazing. We love to stay there with our grandmother and children 10,8,6 years old . It is worth renting a car if you do not want to be stuck in the area. And with the car you can easily visit the inner parts and other costal towns, as well as go to the water and anaimal park and the nearby karting. The promenade is nice to walk in both directions. Staff is very friendly. The pools are big, one pool is heated. There are quiet zones for the adults and areas where the kids can enjoy themselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    4th visit to this hotel, this time around with my 3 year old - fantastical hotel, high quality throughout and the food is excellent. Will return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall really enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed we were charged €10 for use of tennis court! We brought our own rackets and balls so hard to understand charge; use of other facilities e.g. pools, gym not charged!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Elegant, classy 5 stars hotel with good location and facilities - only the rooms are below standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything in this hotel can be classified as 5 stars, except for the rooms. The bathroom is fine, but the overall set of the rooms, the design and the furnitures are very much below 5 stars standard. We had a 3rd adult bed usage in a double room and the 3rd bed was a very old-fashioned, not comfortable bed. The sound isolation is very poor. To keep the 5 stars rating this hotel really needs to refurbish the rooms a little bit. Besides, please inform your cleaning staff that guests are here on vacation and might want to sleep longer than 7-8 am, which is impossible if they start chatting very loudly in the corridors, moving around furnitures like crazy and start cleaning the stairs this early. To start just a little later would be a fantastic opportunity to get enough rest for guests on holiday. (otherwise they did a good job with cleaning)

    Kindness and professional attitude of staff, location, the facilities overall in the hotel, elegant entrance hall, great spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Five-star Sun in February
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were disappointed by the single a la carte restaurant on site (there used to be two but one has been closed). Service was good, certainly on the part of the head waiter, but the choice was not very wide and we had issues with the quality of the beef on a couple of occasions. As we were B&B we also ate in several quality restaurants in the Meloneras area which were not cheap either but where the food was better.

    This is a huge hotel-- 561 rooms ranged in a characterful circle of low-rise (three-story) buildings around a pool and bar/restaurant complex. Wide range of facilities. Staff are uniformly excellent, friendly and helpful. Many reviewers have complained about noise from the ongoing renovations but we did not encounter this at all, though renovation does seems to be required in a number of areas. We chose B&B as we did not want to be restricted to the one large buffet restaurant. We did use the dinner buffet on several occasions however and it was OK with a wide choice and relatively inexpensive. The pool complex is very impressive and beautifully set out. As many have commented there is a "no reservation" rule for sunbeds, but in light of the huge number of sunbeds available it is hardly required. Would we go back?? Yes, bet there are also a number of other high-quality hotels in Meloneras / Maspalomas which we would also like to take a look at.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The junior suite was hopelessly overvalued.There was nothing luxurious about it which I expect in a suite .The only positive was space .The view was non existent in the lounge as it opened onto a hedge.The view from the small balcony was onto a sea of lounge beds on the same level. Despite the space in the lounge there was insufficient seating for 4 people and the bed settee was uncomfortable as the depth was too deep.There was only 1 chair in the bedroom.There was no coffee maker in the lounge and a basic kettle with no fresh milk.Only 2 cups none for guests.

    The food was top class

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is nicely laid out and the common areas (reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room we booked was 'sea-view' but really only one person could see the sea if stood at the edge of the balcony. However, when we asked to move, they were very accommodating and the new room had a nice view. The big downside for me and overshadowed the stay was dinner times (breakfast was fine). There are very long queues for one of the restaurants which meant I only went there once. When I did go, it was manic inside with more queues, people pushing in, etc, just not pleasant at all. The other restaurant was better (you can go there whenever you want) but when wanting something cooked (meat, fish) there would invariably be a queue in front which was tedious. They just don't have a big enough space to provide that many cooked options for the number of people. The other bugbear was despite it being 5-star there were things you still had to pay for - eg, water in the room, ice to the room, also access to the spa was chargeable and the way it is listed together I would have thought you could just go there like other hotels with spas.

    The hotel is nicely laid out and the common areas (reception, pool, etc) are great. The rooms are a nice size and kept very clean. The weather was great and it is easy to access nearby restaurants along the seafront.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff in a restaurant, nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On a arrival staff wouldn't take you to show your room, what normally you would get in 5 star hotel.Hotel are made like blocks of apartments so its a bit confusing on a beginning. Hotel have no sound isolations so can hear your neighbours .Where in our case we had crying child day and night.Very strange hours of cleaning and changing towels.Selection of Beaty products is not great.For example no hear conditioner and ext.Hole building in general could look better for 5 star hotel.We stayed over a New Year we payed 2000 euro for each room.We had 2 rooms,the price does not justify itself.Not much for kids.Kids club only for very young children.

    Friendly staff in a restaurant, nice pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    The stay was worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good night cards from the maid were very sweet :-) Evening shows and dancing were wonderful. Live grand piano music by Victor Matos was an unexpected treat :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Family half term holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly off of the reception and fairly noisy during the night and early morning. Would be good to have more staff around the pool taking drinks orders.

    Plenty of places to sit and enjoy your holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious resort with casual flair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wonderful resort, friendly staff (even at 2 am at my arrival), very customer oriented, spacious rooms, very nice pool area, food extremely delicious. Excellent location, close to Maspalomas beach. Will definitely comed again !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good experience for the price however a few small issues which took away from perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners are far too noisy in the mornings. Every day we were woken up by what sounded like someone moving home upstairs

    Many swimming pools to choose from. There’s a huge variety of food to choose from at breakfast. The hotel seems to have some resident cats that are all freiendly. Also - treat yourself to a spa day at the hotel, amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a nice break no specific negatives with hotel, but unsure I'd go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location a little remote for my personal taste, complex is very large and not suited to those with walking difficulties, everything was an extra charge (water,coffee with meal) cost of drinks high, half bottle of house white wine 10 euros

    Large room, good choice of food, staff very friendly and polite and the evening entertainment was good, although I imagine teenagers would not enjoy (bit old)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    All roound an excellent hotel with customers needs anticipated rather than responded to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I would have expected the safe in the bedroom to be included in the room price. We declined to pay extra for this facility and paid heavily for not doing so. The free breakfast Cava went up to €28 on the terrace, €17 in the restaurant with meals! Just a bit far from the beach.

    Free Cava for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and excellent hotel and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Charging for internet in rooms no kettle or coffee machine in rooms Charging commission for airport transfer.

    Food and staff were brilliant .Rooms very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in lovely tropical surroundings made for a very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a 5 star hotel, yet Internet and the safe in our room was provided at a price! We paid for the safe, but not for internet which was accessible, foc, in 2 public areas. It was however, inconvenient. Bottled water was supplied first night only - after that we were expected to pay for it. Fortunately 500yds along the Boulevard was a supermarket where we could stock up.

    Palatial entrance - huge domed ceiling, pillars and elaborate chandelier, make for a very impressive entrance for check-in. The staff were all pleasant and welcoming - nothing felt too much trouble. Extremely clean hotel. Food is of top quality and variety immense. Entertainment every evening. Several pools and most are heated. Plenty of loungers with a 'no reserve' policy before 10am, which was refreshing. Upmarket Spa. The gardens have a mixture of tropical palms and flowers from across the globe. Prices at the hotel very reasonable and the hotel provide a lovely limo to take us to the airport at a small cost. Located on the Boulevard, overlooking the sea with a mixture of hotels, cafe bars and great shops! Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu by the pool was restricted and boring. If improved more people would not go out for lunch.

    Breakfast - maids - staff in genersl - sun beds always available - great choice of pools - toilets always spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Maybe its better to tell people before the check in its forbidden to place your towls in the morning. We saw many peple get angry because there towls and stuff where taken away and other people where taken there spot. And telling people at the check in they understand better.

    Everything was great here, fantastic staff so friendly Its just a beautifull hotel in a great place! Rooms are great and if you don't like your room the staff will do everything to chance it. We will come back. Thank u Villa del Conde

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Weather beautiful, accommodation fab with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sunbeds were very shabby and not very comfortable compared to some less expensive accommodation.

    Bed was not that comfortable for me, but all bodies are different. Food was great, selection of veg could be improved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight wasn't until 11pm, we did get our room extended to 2pm, but we would have happily paid to have it until 6pm but the option wasn't there.

    Everything! We're already planning on returning next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices for dinner place. Only one a la carte restaurant available besides buffet. Half pants not allowed for men when to enter buffet restaurant for dinner.

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    We needed a little bit of paradise and we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the restaurant during rush hours mostly at the breakfast on weekends and late dinners was rude and confusing. The 'pay-per-room' system is not too safe. Whatever wherever and whenever you order you just had to tell your room's number and they charge you to it. Sometimes they asked your name to check it, but it didn't happen often. Should be working only with your room's card.

    Made the difference: the extra comfy beds, the courtesy room to change and shower after check-out, the food variety, the salty pool, the receptionists and their willingness to satisfy all our desires.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    the best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    taking extra money for using the safe box and wifi at this class off hotel in the room is unexpected

    the facilities are great, the hotel is gorgeous, the breakfast is excellent, the service is one of a kind, location great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    It is a special place and we are delighted we have great memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much I didn't like, maybe if you like you are used to going for that good cup of takeaway coffee before you start your working day this coffee might disappoint you. For breakfast there is a coffee machine in the breakfast room serving lattes, cappuccino etc however it's not great quality (more like vending machine) . The coffee (Americano) served in the morning as you are seated is what I'd suggest you stick to. I see a lot of complaints about the WIFI. So you get 30 mins free usage a day. After that you can choose to buy their WIFI service for the duration of your stay which is what I did, it works for up to three devices. Works out as 2e a day and in the scheme of things worth it. I brought my ipad as some evenings we like to retire early and catch something on Netflix. If you are English speaking as your main language and like to watch TV in the night time you'll only get SKY news and BBC news, there are also some music channels such as Vintage TV and one more English channel Men and Motors I think.

    Perfect setting for a week of luxury. An amazing experience. Firstly the staff at the hotel were very nice and extremely helpful. The room was outstanding, the bathroom was the one of the cleanest I've ever used. The cleaning staff were amazing as the room was cleaned twice a day and spotless on our return. The breakfast was like a banquet and was truly spectacular with every kind of food you can think of to start your day with even champagne. After the breakfast we would head down to the pool area generally to relax. The hotel provide beach towels and a pool bag in your room very convenient. I would advise get down as early as you can to avoid disappointment of not getting a deck chair especially if in a group or with kids. But given that there are about 6 pools you should always find space somewhere just make sure you don't take a chair with a towel on it as a lot of people go down early leave their towels on the deck chairs and come back later on in the evening expecting the deck chair to be still vacated. The pools were first class suitable for all ages. After enjoying the pool, there is plenty of space to chill in the main plaza and soak up the atmosphere which is great. As night sets it there is a band that plays until about 11.30 A.M. when it all stops to get ready for the next day. Overall we loved the hotel and would definitely go back. You honestly don't need to leave the hotel. It is a special place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Enforcement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Enforcing the pool rules with people putting towels down on sunbeds before the very clear guest rules. The guests are more aware like waiting round the corners then reserving beds like pack animals. Wake up management !!!

    Food choice is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    It is such a stunning hotel and resort with the nicest staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It is such a stunning hotel and resort with the nicest staff in the world! It was our 4th time staying in this hotel and we are looking forward to returning again next year. Beautiful pool areas, rooms, food etc! It has everything. This was our first time travelling there with a small baby and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great location, good quality of food, excellent service ... amazing spa facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of the food and service in the restaurant is great. However, they implemented a rotation system with 2 shifts: one at 18h30 and one at 20h30. Which is not up to a 5-star hotel. I understand they do this to optimise their flow, as well as the efficiency for the customers. But they need to find a different solution to this, as it creates long queues just before the opening hours, which gives it a boyscout/army feeling. Would be great if they can find alternatives to that or finetune the system a bit more.

    Great hotel, highly recommended for leisure/holidays. Good location near some of the nice beaches, the shopping center of Varadero; but still enough far away to be quiet and relaxed. Also to visit the rest of the island, it's well located. 30-40 minutes drive from the airport. Incredible spa facilities. We did a Swedish massage and access to the spa area. Highly recommended to spend some time there. Very good price-quality. Good food quality and all staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the 'beach' next to the big swimming pool. They have created a kind of sandy beach there, which only adds to the holiday experience. Very nicely done! Rooms are all very spacious and comfortable, with big bed and walk in closet (I understood most/all of them have this).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent spa and pool areas, great location, nice big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Buffets can get a little bit repetitive, but apart from that everything was perfect

    Excellent spa and pool areas, great location, nice big bedrooms with comfortable bed and walk-in wardrobe, really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    A nice hotel in a good location, with some room for improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning not very efficient in main hotel or room. Bar areas lacked any atmosphere and service very poor(apart from poolside bar), generally had to go a look for someone to serve us. Mini bar not replenished. Terrible smell on room terrace when sprinkler system in operation. Gym not air conditioned(too hot to use for any length of time). Should not have to pay for room safe or WiFi. Not 5 star standard in our opinion.

    Excellent breakfast with excellent service. Excellent pool/sunbathing areas. Good poolside bar. Hotel in good location, maid service very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    relaxing holiday, shame about the evening entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too much entertainment (every single evening), the quality was quite poor we would have appreciated an alternative for guests who want to enjoy a quiet evening outdoors more variation in the type of evening entertainment would also be welcome, all the acts offered 'more of the same' (visual spectacle and noise)

    spotless and beautiful hotel (the lobby looks particularly impressive in the evening) very generous, varied breakfast buffet and attentive staff if you take the time to explore the vast surroundings, you can find your own little paradise in the gardens and/or by one of the many swimmingpools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    HIGH CLASS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I did not downgraded the hotel for this (is rather a managerial policy that I do not share), but for my point of view it is NOT normal/natural/logic that a 5 star hotel to set additional costs for Wi-Fi (2 Euro/day) and safe box (2 or 3 Euro/day - I do not remember exactly). I stay in dozens of 4 star hotel and Wi-Fi and safe box were free (included in the room fee). Dear LOPEZAN you are to great and classy to get down to such trifles (small things). Here is not about money (2 or 3 Euro) BUT IS ABOUT PRINCIPLE.

    LOPESAN VILLA DEL CONDE is truly a high class hotel. Wonderfully built (the reception with its superb columns is a work of art), decorated, designed and positioned. The services offered are irreproachable. Every night the hotel offers live music and a different show (cabaret, magic, acrobatics, rock music etc.). Every day are organized sport games (golf, badminton, ping-pong etc.) activities for children, gymnastics in water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Policy that men cannot wear short trousers in the restaurants of an evening. It seems the policy favours those that wear scruffy jeans, tracksuit bottoms over a pair of smart, tailored shorts. Only disappointment with the hotel

    Staff extremely friendly, accommodation was amazing - great location, set in beautiful grounds. Some fantastic restaurants a short walk - would highly recommend Cafe Del Mar as well as the Iced Coffee from the pool bar at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel but service needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff experience was really mixed - from very service minded and friendly to bland, slow and unattatentive. This is something Lopesan really needs to improve on. A lock to one of our rooms malfunctioned and it took the staff about 30 minutes to fix, this could easily been fixed within 10 minutes if given enough attention. We changed rooms (the evening entertainment between 22.00-24.00 every night disturbed the kids and my mother in law as the rooms are not very sound proof) and the staff lost our luggage. The luggage was delivered to the wrong rooms; rooms that were occupied by another family (!). It took the staff several hours to locate the luggage, at which point my mother in law was very stressed out because her medicine was packed away in the luggage. Honestly, this is not something that should happen at a 5-star resort.

    The hotel grounds is what really makes this place memorable. Lopesan has tried (and succeeded) to "recreate" a small village with a plaza in the center. Although it has a bit of a superficial vibe to it, it surpasses any "genuine" Canary Island village. Many different pools around the premises (amongst them a large heated pool, mainly for kids) secures relaxation for both adults and families with children. The surrounding area is very clean and nice with loads of good restaurants and luxury boutiques and a small shopping mall, although again it's quite superficial as this is a resort area (4 and 5 star resorts) and not a proper village/town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding Hotel, Tropical grounds and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was our 5th visit to the Villa del Conde and as always found it to be superb in every way. The Cathedral like building is extremely impressive, the tropical grounds beautifully maintained and the food, pools and entertainment excellent .. one outstanding feature is the staff who are always friendly and professional.. We will return. Anne and John

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about this hotel.

    The hotel and location are really lovely, food good and staff very friendly. There is an amazing spa and we will definitely go back. Just a little on the expensive side. Room was really nice too and the bathroom had a shower with removable head, I hate fixed head showers, and a bath. It was all made very easy and didn't have to go thru a five stage process to get a pool towel haha. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to queue numerous times for check-in, check-out and for dinner. I feel there should be more staff on reception to avoid long queues

    Very clean and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Not too crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes people queued for dinner? Which was new to us .There was rather a long wait for hot food at buffet- but it was cooked fresh and good selection. Would have loved hot drink facilities in the room.

    Not too crowded. Good value . Buzzy restaurants within strolling distance. Great short haul winter sun and no beasties flies or mosquitos. Very international clientele - Brits in the minority I might add. Very civilised. Felt safe enough to allow my teenager to wander down to the shops alone where there was a small selection of high end labels and interesting boutiques!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good choice in Meloneras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Generally everything works in the hotel - it is a good choice for adults. I would only recommend to revise the hotel orientation system - it is quite difficult to find your way in the hotel compound according to the present signs. And for a 5-star hotel a better in-room information on facilities, offers and available programmes would be also welcome.

    Very good location on the Meloneras promenade full of good restaurants and shops - just for a pleasant evening stroll at sunset. Hotel is composed of a number of interconnected Canarian style buildings and the central Plaza is a nice place for having a drink during a day. Breakfasts are served in two restaurants just on Plaza and they provide a wide choice of everything you could think of. Highly recommendable is to visit Corallium Thalasso Spa where you can have a very good body treatment or enjoy some privacy when sunbathing on terrace just above the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    + water in swimming pools was warmer than in previous years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - vinegar (?) or some strong detergent is used for bed linen washing - if your skin is sensitive you are bound to have red marks all over your face after the night; - paid wifi in the room; the quality of the connection and transfer rate is mediocre, at this price and comfort levels you would expect it to be included in the price and work flawlessly

    + water in swimming pools was warmer than in previous years - finally! + otherwise almost perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay at to relax and refresh oneself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first visit to the Steak restaurant excellent, second visit disappointing one steak returned as too tough and neither the replacement steak or the other steak were of good quality and I questioned whether they were in fact fillet steaks.

    Spoilt for choice at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay at Grand Canaria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Surely influenced by the building full of tiles and stones but don't expect much of a sound-proofness. Better take some earplugs instead to sleep well. Didn't use the chargeable safe and Wlan. Rented a Wifi router at a local dealer.

    Rich and excellent breakfast/dinner buffet. Helpful and correct staff everywhere. Clean and luxurious setting without being snobbish/sterile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi very poor generally even when paying .Reported wifi problem in room but after 5 days still not fixed. Rooms excellent but some rooms have restricted acces to sunshine On arrival had to find my own room which took 15 - 20 mins Not what's expected of a 5* Property

    Excellent staff Very well maintained property Public area excellent Great pools, bars ,etc Excellent location Good food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    We have been regular visitors to Villa del Conde and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We have been regular visitors to Villa del Conde and have enjoyed all previous visits. However on our most recent visit, standards appeared to have slipped - e.g. a few issues were not resolved quickly and graciously. Not sure whether we will return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    The room was spacious and bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The cleaning staff were very pleasant and helpful. I had a couple of treatments at the Corallium and the reception staff were very Helpful. Also the treatment staff were Excellent! I came away feeling refreshed and satisfied! The selection of good was varied and excellent. I particularly liked the fish. I also Enjoyed the aqua aerobics with Paulo Every day in swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic 5* resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    wi-fi only around bar area No baby change in the many toilet areas No coffee/tea in room and you have to pay for bottles water in room even outside the room mini bar

    Excellent staff and beautiful place with amazing spa facilities and great food in the Hotel . Many different pool areas with quiet one, kids one and a large area with sand but sand that is grainy so does not go everywhere or stick to you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside to our trip was that on intial arrival check in was slow. We were not shown our room and ended up wondering around looking for it for 30mins! Not fun after travelling with a tired baby! Would have liked to be shown to our room as the resort is big!

    On arrival to our room we were pleased at the generous size and view of the sea. It was our first family holiday with our 3 month baby, and was happy to have a crib already set up in the room! The resort was kept spotlessly clean! We opted for half board and were impressed by the great selection of food and friendly staff. The location is excellent.. Walking distance from the shops and beach. The spa was also lovely and for couples travelling for a break would be a wonderful treat!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Very nice, but bit over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overpriced. Having to pay for extras like wifi and wellness centre when you already pay more than 500€/night. 1 coffee machine for the whole breakfast room !!

    Location, Pool area and overall quality of hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.0
    The food was very good and location was very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very poor, slow service and generally couldnt keep up with the demands of the customers

    The food was very good and location was very convenient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Really relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wait time for check-in was too long. We had requested a quiet room and were told on check-in that we had a sea view (we hadn't paid for one) but this was not the case. The room could have been quieter, the walls are quite thin and I had trouble sleeping. The house band are not great. The selection of meats for dinner didn't really suit us. I found it hard to find some the foods.

    The breakfast was fab. The quiet pool was really relaxing. The availability of sunbeds was great. The cleanliness was second to none. The dining room staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    honey moon sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    water coast in dinner! I think for as great meal as Villa del conde serve, the water should be include its a basic need.

    best place for honeymoon!!! we had a great time, food is great! every night new show, funny and entertaining

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Great family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great food offering during the daytime.

    Great breakfast. Wonderful facilities. Lovely staff. Rooms could do with a refurb but they were very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    A great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wireless internet is very poor in the room and around the pools (it almost never works). The only place where the internet works properly is in the reception area.

    The entire resort is very beautiful. The rooms are spacious, the beds are big, everything is really nice. The breakfast is also very good and you get to chose between 2 restaurants where to have breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Customer service needs work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They whole trip started badly we arrived at 9pm and the checkin process was chaotic. After checking us in the guy gave us a map with half assed directions to our room. We also asked about the restaurant and he said there was still time to eat but didn't explain what restaurants were included in the half board option. Hotel is big and sprawling someone should definitely show you to you room! We had originally booked for 5 nights but wanted to extend for a sixth. I had called the reservation line before and was told that there was nothing available but to check directly with the hotel on checking in. The guy checking us in told us he couldn't check and we'd have to call the number. When I told him that the reservation line told me to check directly he said that wasn't possible. Thankfully the next morning we went back to reception and a very helpful lady (didn't get her name but she had short hair and glasses) and she said she would look into the additional night and give us a call. She was able to arrange and let us know within an hour. The service at the buffet for dinner and breakfast (the outside patio one) was all over the place (with the exception of Franklin who was great) there was no proper queuing system so people were just standing around waiting to be seated. No one ever said how long the wait would be and when we asked the response was really brisk and rude. Any night when I asked for gin (rather than wine) I and was told that it would have to come from the bar as if it was a problem. On day two we went to have lunch in the pool restaurant and the waiter said that we could go to reception and get a ticket to swap from dinner to lunch so we could use the lunch in our half board option for that day.

    The room was great, very big and clean. Great balcony and view. Location was great. Decor in the main lobby was impressive. The quiet pool was nice. Good choice of food in the buffet and the pool restaurant. Some of the staff were exceptional, Franklin, Daniel in the pool restaurant, the lovely receptionist with short hair and glasses, and the really lovely young woman who brought us room service a couple of night. They were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A mini moon to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing! We did not want to leave.

    We were given a glass of Cava on arrival during check in which set the tone for the holiday! We went half board and the standard of the food was unbelievable! So much choice and great quality. We loved the evening entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed a gym or couldn't find it

    Heated outside pool absolutely a big plus...although the hotel was fully booked it never gave you that overcrowded feeling...stunning reception area and beautifully landscaped gardens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Would recommend to anyone who is looking for quality and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just 2 points: first - no coffee machine in the room and we had to go to a restaurant to get a cuppa in the morning which is a bit inconvinience if you staying few hundred yards off there. Second - pillows ( probably personal) - too hard to sleep on as gave us both neck pain. You can get different pillows for an extra charge, but we did not realised it untill the day before we left.

    Hotel itself is amazing feature with a lot of hiden spaces so you can explore and find something new every day without leaving its teritory: try new food in several restaurants,walk around in wonderful gardens with variety of exotic plants, get into few swiming pools - one is heated, get a relaxing day at Spa. I would definitely recomend it to anyone who's looking to spend time in relaxing mode and definitely it is not a place for a party goers Great location close to Lighthouse and Maspalomas dunes. Really good choice of food ( delicious beef steak, lamb and sea food cooked to your taste in the evening) and in our opinion it did worth every penny spent We would advise to ask reception for anything you are not sure of or not happy for - they are very helpfull. And all staff around the hotel is just great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel but not really 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Free wifi very slow. Extra payment for safe, has to be included. Dinnerbuffet in shifts is not done for a hotel off this standard! Shift 1: 18.30u - 20u Shift 2: 20.30u - 22u Enjoying dinner and taking your time is not possible.

    Clean room with a very good bed. Very good quality breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    A Hotel that you really should visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I can say that could be improved to make this hotel a 10/10 is that Wi-fi should be offered to the guests for free, also the safes too! How can they justify that we pay for them!? These should be including in your room rates!

    This hotel was absolutely perfect! From the moment we arrived our cases were taken for us and we were treated to a glass of fizz while we checked in. The rooms were fantastic- very spacious with a walk in closet (which I was delighted about) very comfy beds and a sofa area with large tv, a balcony and an impressive bathroom with two sinks, a bath and walk in shower. The decor was very tasteful. The rooms were cleaned once in the morning and in the evening we were asked if we wanted more fresh towels and chocolates given to us. All the staff we encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcome and greeted us when we walked past them. The hotel had Amazing pools (5 i counted) including an Infinity pool. The hotel breakfast was great! A wide variety to choose from and they even catered for food intolerances. The evening entertainment was of a very good standard. We throughly enjoyed the shows we seen. Overall this hotel exceeding my expectations I couldn't decide between two hotels I had booked and I am so glad I chose this one! But don't just take my word for it- go and see for yourself! You won't be disappointed!! The only thing I am sad about is that I had to leave!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, best service - but bad internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed of the Internet - which need to paid extra- was terrible slow. For such a hotel which request to be a 5 star one such thing is a reason to lower their ranking. This topic needs urgent investment in improvement.

    The food n general was excellent and the service was very polite. The hotel and the complete arrangement of the different houses around the main place is quite nice and well maintained. There was always enough free sun lounger.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the dessert at Dinner (inclusive option) and the interior of the restaurant looks more like a canteen than a restaurant.

    Great hotel, nice view to the sea. Beautiful swimming pools.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Excellent on every level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This was our third stay at this hotel. From the facilities, pools and location to the food, entertainment and staff, everything is superb. We'll be back again next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful facilities, spotless, beautiful architecture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection was horrible

    Wonderful facilities, spotless, beautiful architecture and the food was of the best quality and absolutely delicious. Great service and super friendly staff. Only negative was the wifi connection was very very poor everywhere in the hotel, including the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half hour courtesy room is a a little rushed.

    Have stayed at all lopesan hotels in meloneras and the is superior. The staff in the restaurant are an invaluable asset, professional and happy. The food superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    A great holiday we are going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please put seat and back cushions on those iron chairs.

    All of the staff are very friendly and they knew my name. The food is exceptional. The entertainment this year was even better than previous years and we have been 5 times. The atmosphere in the square in the evenings is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The best of the best 1
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... It's 5 star heaven

    Staff Food Rooms Luxury Spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    A great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food was not bad but not amazing either

    Very friendly staff and great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water and had to hire a coffee machine for the room...not expensive but should not have to do this for a 4-5 start hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Top of the tops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allting bra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again to trust reviews on Booking .Com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Claims three restaurants Only one available Buffet service only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We first went to this hotel when it opened in 2004/5 and it is still very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa in bedroom was uncomfortable as springs had gone so needs updating.

    Food was excellent and plenty of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: