Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sisu Boutique Hotel

Carretera Nacional 340 Km 173,5, 29660 Marbella, Spain

#37 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t go round the pool due to the number of private pool parties. When we were told the roof top lounge would be available to use on our last day, it wasn’t.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good options where different from when we came last Tind (3 years ago) absolute rip off for food ... 20 Euro’s for a few croissants 😂😂🤣 the pool party was rubbish ... out of date music atmosphere no way near as good as last time, could hardly here the music !! Friday and Saturday pool party’s were -rubbish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from some rooms is terrible due to the design of the outside. They lost a bottle of champagne we left at the baggage area.

    Great hotel... best pool parties by far... everything is expensive but that's to be expected. Staff are amazing... and security is on point! The keyless system is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security were only doing their job but accusing the wrong people of making noise and not hearing us out when trying to say it wasn't us was quite intimidating. We'd only just woken up!

    Location and cleanliness of rooms and hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to go see friends who were staying in apartments or other floors

    Pool party,but not being aloud in for a swim before midday is not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great party atmosphere great staff and lovely food. The hotel is a bit out of they way so you need to taxi everywhere but reasonable taxi prices means being at most detonations within 5 minutes. Would definitely stay again!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were amazing one of my friends had a unfortunate accident while we were staying there and the managers were truly amazing in helping me to get her to hospital for stitches . Even transporting us there in the hotel vehicle for free. They made sure she was sorted within the hour and it didn’t effect our holiday at all. They were checking in with us daily to make sure we were all ok. We still had the best time. The hotel is clean, food delicious and party’s awesome. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went on a hen with 10 people in our party. 6 were staying in the apartments and 4 in the hotel. Naturally, we thought we would use the apartment to pre-drink as a whole party as it is bigger to accommodate 10 hens. Little did we know, this was not allowed! The people staying in the hotel get different coloured bands and there is security everywhere watching your every move making it difficult to ‘sneak’ in. Apparently the people from the apartment can come to our hotel room, which would be fine, but it too small for 4 people, let alone 10 people! This ruined the hen a bit as it meant some of the party could not join the bride to be and the rest of the hen prior to going out! I think it should be clear when booking that this is not allowed or at least when you check in. There was no mention until we tried to get into their apartment!! For the price you pay, slightly ridiculous. Also, disappointing the price you pay to stay in the hotel, and that doesn’t even include entry to the pool parties or any discount to enter!

    Room was decorated lovely and modern, but very basic and crammed in. Drinks nice, but overpriced. Great music around the pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as a self catering apartment but the hob and oven had been disconnected. We had drinks in the bar one afternoon and we'd asked for a bottle of the house rosé when it came it was mateus rosé and they'd charged us €30 for the bottle. Later that day, we bought the same wine in the local supermarket for €4. We'd also attended one of the pool parties and as we were being ushered out, one of our party realised she didnt have her phone. When she realised she turned to go back in and check but the staff wouldn't let her back in. The phone was never found or handed in so we had to travel to Marbella police station to report it. My friend had paid the deposit of €300 for the pool party before we arrived at the hotel and was due to pay the remaining €300 balance on the day. The team running the pool parties overcharged her credit card by €700. If she hadn't checked her credit card account the day we left, we would've had a fight on our hands trying to get it back once we'd returned to the UK. When we were checking out, a group of girls who were checking out at the same time as us were also overcharged so seems to be a common theme. We also found out that the hotel was adding €20 on to taxi fares if you got them to hail you a cab when the taxi rank was only 2 minutes away.

    When leaving the hotel, you were ushered around to the entrance gates to the apartments. This was a nice touch but we weren't sure if it was to do with the location and if anyone had been attacked. The hotel had a tennis club and residential area on one side but an area of wasteland and a motorway on the other. It was only a 15 minute walk to Puerto Banus marina and it was quite a nice walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the apartments gave us no facilities of the hotel as was a walk around the block and to reach it. Very annoying as on many occasions our room keys did Not work and we had to walk all the way to reception to revalidate them. We may as well have just booked an apartment in Banus which would have been cheaper. When checked in there was huge confusion with booking credit card and we were trying to be checked in to a room that wasn't ours which was very time consuming for us. Also we had no discount on beds on pool party day. Also being told to be quiet on way back to apartment every night when we're not being loud at all. Quite disappointing the whole thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean, modern and high quality. staff were great and so were the facilities. great place to go and would definitely return. kisstory was on when we visited and was a quality event.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that are on the door to the hotel are very helpful

    The hotel staff where very rude, you couldn’t use the pool as for two of the day we where there pool party’s where happening and the hotel was full off very drunk people. The drinks are so over priced it’s a joke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink was way too expensive. I understand they host a lot of pool parties but perhaps for people staying at the hotel, they could make it a little more reasonable as €20 for any of the breakfasts is somewhat excessive so meant we had no choice but to eat and drink out more often.

    Rooms were cleaned every day so was always spotless! The showers lovely - could have spent all day in there! Staff couldnt have done more to help us; always making sure everything was OK. Keys are on wristbands which is more helpful than you realise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower not having hot water for 2 days 😂😂

    The area it was in was nice and quite but the pool area was like a sun trap with good music friendly staff everyone was in top form highly reccomend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 5 chic double rooms and 2 apartments for my hen party. It doesn't state on your website that the apartments are seperate to the hotel and that if your staying in the hotel you aren't allowed in the apartments even to see your friends. On the website it just gives you the different room options. My friends staying in one of the apartments had arranged this to be the meeting point before we went out as it was bigger than the rooms, we only wanted to stay in there for 1 hour. Our 1st night as a surprise they decorated the apartment, bought buffet, drinks, games and gifts for me and my other friends. When we arrived at the gate to get into the apartments security turned us all away and wouldn't allow us in. After a number of conversations between my friends, staff and manager explaining the surprise I was the only person allowed into the apartment to see what had been done for me and the surprise had by that point been ruined. This ruined part of my 1st night. If I had known that the apartments were seperate or we wasn't allowed to enter the apartments I would never had booked them. Some staff extremly rude and didnt seem to care. Hotel room full of ants. Hotel balcony covered in white design so you can't see much, a bit prison like, on the pictures you don't realise this design is covering everybody's balcony.

    Decor was gorgeous. Kiss story pool party was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink a little over priced

    The security made me feel safe as they were constantly on the door and checking who was coming in.An argument occurred and tgey were straight there to sort it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chic room for 4, certainly isn’t big enough for 4 girls!! The beds are big enough but as in space in the room absolutely not! Very small, the only thing that was disappointing

    Amazing hotel, staff were extra friendly and helpful, beautiful furnishings, would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea bags in the room. Balconies were small, 3 of us in the room only 2 chairs and absolutely nooooooo sun on the balcony. EXPENSIVE if you go to this area of Spain you expect expense but this hotel is another league! Drinks food everything. Not walking distance to the Bars which I am sure it is advertised as.

    Staff were amazing always felt really safe. Loved the key idea, wasn’t gonna lose that. Pool party was really good and free entry if you were staying at the hotel which was a bonus because you could bob in and out at your leisure. Overall loved the hotel there were just little things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the security staff were extremely intimidating (not all) one bouncer was very aggressive shouting/swearing and almost ready to lift his hand to a girl which was disgusting and not what you expect in this standard of hotel.

    The appearance of the hotel is lovely and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at apartments but not being able to use the pool at apartment area if not attending the pool party. Even though the pool has Sisu hotel branded tables around it. Was advised it was residents only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Being accused of taking a coat hanger! Unhelpful. Despite paying b&b as an event was on we were “not allowed” breakfast. Woken up at 6/7am by noisy guests.

    The only thing we liked about this place was the light spacious modern rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra 100€ Upfront on arrival deposit for loss of the key. Cannot make any noise in the rooms as there are permanent residents in the apartment block, not much good for a group of rowdy hens/stags... pool was a walk around the outside of the hotel and in through main entrance- not far however a little revealing in swimwear also unable to take own drinks or snacks to the pool area and drinks there were very expensive € 9 for a beer £20 for a cocktail

    Very modern, clean and tidy. 3 bedroom apartment more than comfortable for 6 guests including 2 full size bathrooms, lounge and kitchen Very well equipped, Pool area beautiful, supermarket short walk away. Staff very helpful. Taxi to puerto banus approximately €7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom becomes more of a wet room as the shower isn’t fully covered with a door so can become a little slippery. The light was also on a sensor, so if like me you head to the toilet in the night, the light/extractor fan stays on for a good 5 minutes. The balcony is also closed in so you can’t sit out and enjoy the sun

    Really nice, clean & modern hotel. Really enjoyed our stay here. Room was perfect size and had everything that was needed. A little out the way if you don’t like a walk but we enjoyed heading over the footbridge, down to the seafront and following the walkway all the way to the harbour area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was just amazing I loved every minute of being there. The staff were all so nice and couldn’t do enough for us! Would highly recommend sisu would definitely go back xx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the food was very overpriced for the quality of the food for example 20€ for an average chicken mayo sandwich.

    The pool area was really nice and so much fun, also the staff were so lovely and attentive! Highly recommend for groups of friends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the pool area were a bit unhelpful, we had to practically clean our own table to get a seat for breakfast. They ignored us quite a bit when we tried to get a drink but they seemed quite nice overall. Once we got them, the drinks were lovely.

    Spotlessly clean and really nice hotel overall! The pool was lovely to sit at and it was quite quiet as we were just before the proper season. Take plenty of money though because the bar is quite expensive, but really worth it for such a nice place. The room was lovely and clean and was cleaned every day. Its about 7 euro to the port (puerto banus) but i thought it was worth this to be in such a nice hotel a short distance away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff tries to be helpful but overall takes a "too much" aggressive position in selling their services, too much personal on the reception but low effectiveness in hearing what the client needs. Design of main areas is interesting and unique but after close inspection the quality is a little bit too "Chinese", in the sense that being brand new is cool but I suppose after some months use will look quote ridiculous. The price is a little too much for the quality and variety of alcohol, I mean for a party club its fine but not for a hotel, even more being in a low season. Low variety of food for such a place like Puerto Banus.

    Nice design of interiors and bar and pool areas. Bar area is lovely. Being close to the highway and relatively close to Marbella.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is far away because the hotel is just off the motorway which is annoying because by taxi everything is 10-15 minutes away but an hour + walk. Hotel is nice and stylish but very small and the limited food and drinks menu is overpriced. I went in April and the rooftop bar and Shisha lounge were not open unfortunately. Nowhere nearby to eat either apart from one restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fortunately we were not there during party season - room very comfortable but space between floor and door made you feel you slept in the corridor when neighbors came home late night... Also, somewhat strange with no reading/bed lights in our 'chic' room. But super nice place all in all.

    Friendly staff, great location, nice comfortable and very clean room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing

    Hotel was lovely staff were lovely the rooms r absolutely amazing the cleaning staff oh my gosh life savers always come bk to a tidy room pool was freezing but area and music vibe was lovely staff couldn’t do more for you room service non stop for cups of ice free of charge we was cold first day they gave us a heater I can not complain about this hotel at all the manager was amazing they all made our stay perfect can’t fauly this hotel I was recommend the jaccuzi room next time I’m having one of those!! 🙌🏽👌🏽

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I am just back from a 3 night stay at sisu hotel for my hen party ! The hotel was top standard we have a chic room for 4 and an apartment. Would highly recommend hotel! The drink are a little pricey at the hotel bar but the service we received from the bar men and woman was exceptional... The hotel is a 6euro cab ride into Puerto Banús , taxi rank out side hotel or staff would happily order you one. Breakfast was 30euro for a English fry , cuppa tea and fresh orange juice worth every penny

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for tea in the rooms( brits are tea drinkers). No heating even though the weather was still very cold for mid April .

    Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor Jacuzzi was cold

    Staff are helpful and courteous , the room smells fresh and spotless. Definitely would use it again and would really recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not helpful, we asked if there was anywhere local to grab a sandwich on our first day to which he shook his head and said 20 minutes walk was the closest restaurant and sent us in the direction of Puerto Banus. We later found out from a taxi driver that there was a lovely cafe round the corner, a supermarket and a pizza restaurant within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The food and drinks were completely overpriced for the location, which meant we went out most days and couldn’t enjoy sitting round the pool - €20 for a small pizza and €10 for a beer which were the cheapest things on the menu. The hotel is not far from the motorway and a 5 minute taxi drive from Puerto Banus yet the prices being charged were more expensive than most bars/restaurants in the town centre. During peak season I would probably expect this if there was a pool party going on or entertainment, but not out of season.

    The hotel itself was fabulous, exactly like the photos. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for food and drink

    Ok location. Staff were quote friendly. Pool area was amazing. Christian the bar man was so attentive. I think the good and drink is relatively over priced as it's not in the main area. Our apartment was fantastic couldn't of asked for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location ...you can’t walk to banus ... taxi for €8 ... no shops bars restaurants nearby ... so you can’t nip out or walk anywhere ... as it’s off a main road and just hotels apartments around

    Rooms are mint ... hotel is mint ... no complaints ....apart from only 2 English channels ... sky news and PICK !!!!! ( only shows road traffic cops)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no issues at all!

    This hotel is excellent! The staff couldn’t have been more helpful, they were always giving good advice on where to go in Puerto Banus & Marbella. The price I paid was so cheap considering how nice a hotel this is. I will definitely be looking to go back in the Summer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous food prices on the menu €20 for a ham and cheese sandwich!!(cheapest thing on the menu) Very rude girl on the bar,she didn’t seem to be pleased when I asked for a glass of ice she had an attitude multiple times with me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor was gorgeous. It’s the most modern hotel I’ve stayed in. The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff (particular the two English men were very friendly. We will definately be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and Breakfast was included and it was very petty to be charged an extra amount to ask for fresh organe juice. I would have preferred if the cost had of been added to the price of the room

    The location, property and value for money exceeded my expectation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Все понравилось

    Thanks for great staying On reception they were helped with everything and all the time very polite. Room so big with balcony with a view on mountains . Bed was so comfortable. Thanks to housekeepers , who made our room so clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were very expensive for the location. If it was beach front or on the port you would expect this. One drink was enough in a week due to prices

    Rooms were very modern and comfortable. A5 the time we stayed it was also very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend Sisu! I came down for New Year and stayed for a week. I loved my junior suite with it’s mood lighting in the ceiling. My last night I stayed in a double room which also was great. Both rooms had bathrooms with amazing rainshowers. The entire hotel has chic modern design. The food was good. Try the Pasta Alfredo which is delicious! I’d like to thank the whole team which was there because I was honestly blown away by the level of service you delivered! Lots of love to (and excuse me if I forgot someone) Charlie, Tommy, Joe, Christian, Antoinella and Ivo!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not at full capacity but was extremely loud- you could hear everything. I wouldn’t like to stay in high season as I think noise could be a huge problem.

    Our trip was out of season therefore the pool facilities were shut. The hotel was quite small and basic but great for us to use as a base:

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony is a bit small but OK. Two big beds in the room which reduces the spaciousness if only one couple stay.

    A bit wary after reading some of the reviews but we found the staff friendly and helpful with check in & check out very easy. Room and bed were comfortable and the shower excellent. Only a one night stay so difficult to judge what it would be like for a longer stay. Plenty of places around the hotel to grab a drink, meal or just take a walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    light of bathroom that turn pff by itself too long after you run out, parking in the street, never could sleep for three days!!! Too much noises from other guests all time

    clean, staff gentle, style of building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to wait 20 min for breakfast. There were no water or juice ( Continental breakfast). We coud hear EVERY noice from the corridor beacause door is so poorly designed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual practice for hotel to retain a copy of both sides of my credit card; was asked to sign a letter to pay for property damage, if any. At check out, there was no issue but the practice was not common.

    Location ok as it is next to route A7, but if you come from Algeciras to Malaga the U turn takes some distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff very polite and helped me with any of my issues. The room was very clean and comfy, free Nespresso coffee, unique bathroom, pretty nice terrace. Everything was perfect and i would say cheap for place like Marbella.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of utensils/pans/plates for even making something simple like breakfast.

    We stayed in the apartments offered next door to the main hotel. The pool here was excellent, quiet and very clean. Apartments were spacious and clean. Location was ok but to walk to main places was around 30minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night ....not lo g enough ..balcony wasn't high enough could be a little higher.. .

    Room was lovely and spacious...bed so comfy a d big ...shower spot in....pool area best I've been to nice comfy big sunbeds...perfect for a lazy day with a nice bottle of champas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside or wall reading lamps at all. Just the BRIGHT overhead ceiling light - better suited to a stadium. Bathroom soaps and shampoo, derisory to say the least. Take your own or better still, go somewhere else. This is a yuppie party Boutique Hotel. We had a so called Chic room, more like a bog standard room would be More accurate. Breakfast very poor value. Extra coffee 3.50€ !

    Not much. More suitable for the 18-30’s crowd. Wouldn’t stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 days they forgot to clean my room. Need to ask for towels. Ventilation from bathroom. if you only pass by the bath room it already start for 15 minutes at least. You can't switch it off. Shampoo not easy to see if it is what you hope it is. Can't read it so small.

    service is very good. Food is as well perfect. First time from the 5 times I was there that they also gave the room I booked. 4 times they tried to give a less one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for food and drink were a bit steep, but I suppose this is to be expected in luxury hotels.

    Staff on the front desk were awesome, friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing. There was a smell from the toilet which they fixed but then it came back and never bothered to send anyone up again. The food and drink was overpriced in the hotel as it was low season the prices should match that. The staff weren't overly friendly and were just trying to get you to spend more money at the hotel.

    I liked the way the hotel was decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jacuzzi Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very lucky staying out of season so hotel wasn’t too busy, I think height of season would be very noisy and rowdy and more suited to a young lively crowd. For couples in their 30s out of season is perfect!

    We got an excellent rate on a jacuzzi suite room, absolutely brilliant room and decking area to sunbathe. Lovely staff, helpful and friendly and nice room service menu!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of music at the pool was disappointing but due to licensing issues not really the hotels faultfantaat

    3 bed apartment was massive and decor was lovely. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and jacuzzi were closed. Roof terrace closed. Walls were paper thin, could hear the neighbours talking on their terrace with all terrace doors shut!

    Design and deco were cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out difficult to walk anywhere. Check out was a bit long winded. Bar and restaurant expensive

    Comfy beds, nice decor, friendly professional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel feels a bit soul-less (no-one in the bar all night on a Saturday) and it is a bit out of the way for Banus.

    The staff were excellent and amenities very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is full of ants! Bring fruits to your room or simply eat there breakfast which hotel provides - and you'll see dozens of them! It seems the hotel employees are aware of the problem, but do nothing about it. The situation is overwhelming, all the luxury fades away with the ants. Moreover, some of the hotel staff could have been nicer. It seems some girls forgot how to smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I understand the the kind of place it is pool party heaven etc but the drinks prices are astronomical - it's cheaper at Ocean Beach! 9euro for a Corona, 25euro for a single G&T, 6euro for Water. The four of us had a few drinks & some food, 500euro's gone!! Oh, and the pool is freezing cold, mint.

    Clean & comfortable rooms, nice pool, aesthetically pleasing! We went out of season so was nice & chilled. Only a 12euro taxi to Puerto Banus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose this over another hotel because it had a fitness center listed as an available facility. Unfortunately, the gym was out of order during my stay. Also, the other guests would be incredibly loud at random hours of the night and one night set off the emergency exit alarm twice at around 3am. I like to party too but don't scream at each other down the hallway and don't be an idiot and set of alarms in the hotel.

    The room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in remote location (nearby resorts were out of walking distance) Prices in hotel for food and drink were extortionate Felt like a hotel for rich people felt very out of place.

    Fabulous hotel Lovely rooms Very safe and secure Staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Jacuzzi Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Bar services! Corona beer at 9€, a double gin and soda at 23€!!

    Great staff, always at your service without asking. Great design and style, you want to chill in the hotel.Clean and confortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on a Wednesday and the hotel had there music license revoked on Tuesday, no refund or an apology, when booking you'd would have thought they would have informed you that there would be no music ..would not have booked there if I knew no music .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't stay here unless you enjoy sharing the swimming pool areas with lots of stag and hen parties.

    Lovely hotel rooms with walking distance to Puerto Banus Marina front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the Sisu to use their gym/fitness centre. Arrive to be told it was closed my entire stay and they wouldn’t know when it would be opening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND A STAY HERE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND WERE THERE FOR EVERY NEEDS THAT YOU MAY REQUIRE. A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF THATMADE OUR STAY VERY MEMOURABLE STAY.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was well fitted out except that there were no pots, pans etc and no cooking utensils. So although there was a kitchen with cooker, oven, etc we could only use the kettle, microwave and toaster. The apartments were quiet at night but could be quite noisy during the day due to the amount of young children who live in the complex and play around the pool/apartments. Also there were a lot of residents at the pool, and indeed there was a birthday party going on there one day, at the weekends. Cleaners were good except that we came back one day to find that they have left our door wide open! Location was a bit further away from the main hub than we would have liked. Not really a local shop where you can go to buy water etc.

    We stayed in the apartments round the corner from the main hotel. Our apartment was a good size and was clean. Pool was nice and we could always get space around the pool for sunbathing. We didn't come into contact with the staff at the hotel except when we went to order taxis. They were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went when it had started getting quieter towards end of season but the advantage of this was no cost for beds, which can be expensive in height of season... Disadvantage just missed a pool party on arrival so try and aim for a weekend if u want to experience this, although these may be more frequent in peak season... Sisu Boutique nether the less was exceptional and worth

    Hotel was very stylish, modern throughout and immaculately clean, credit to the domestic god/goddesses on site... Rooms were on point with an amazing shower and comfortable beds! Secure site and wrist keyband entry to floors and rooms... Pool area, music and overall decor made way for a great pool party and photo shoot :) Breakfast highly recommended, worth including in the cost of your stay, other food equally as tasty! Great alcohol choices, suitable for most budgets and served with style for that added touch of luxury... Waiting staff, door supervisors, Tommy and reception all pleasant, efficient and were always happy to help u... Location wise, 7€ in cab to reach main strip lots of choice in nightlife, eateries and beach clubs, local supermarket type shop less than 10mins up the road and tennis court with shop that sells cigs for €5... Not much of a view from some balconies overlook plot of grassland but wow what a pretty hote when its lit up at night! That alone sets the hotel aside from others! Will be going back next year for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were arrogant and rude. Some members excluded from this. However to be treated as if you were not cared for at all was less than satisfactory.

    Rooms were lovely, the overall cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wrong side of a very busy road if you wanted to get to the beach. Strange system of charging to your room, I had to pay an amount (up to you how much) on checking in and was told that I would get any un-used amount back at the end. The staff never trusted that you had money on your room and would phone back to reception every time to check. And then when I went to check out, I had to wait until someone was sent to check the room over before I could leave!

    Food was expensive but very good quality. The room was good and very clean. Some staff were friendly but not all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chic Room for 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Hotel has hired meat heads whose job is to intimidate male guests while flirting with the female ones. Watered down drinks and €20 ham sandwiches are unacceptable. Hotel has lost music licence so pool area is not as advertised, instead is very depressing. I could go on, but have better things to do with my time. There are plenty of other hotels in the area with nicer staff and at a better price. This hotel relies on the fact that so called "celebrities" visit it, if that's your thing then this hotel is for you. If however you are looking for a decent hotel with nice staff at a great price then please look elsewhere. The fact that the hotel never responds to these comments just shows that they don't care either.

    Great location, close to Banus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Group
    • Pool View Corner Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were there friday to sunday & saturday there was nothing on 😩 but it did let us get some sleep

    i absolutely loved it , amazing & staff were great room clean & great music

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: