Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Los Angeles 4 stars

Falset, 9-17, 43840 Salou, Spain

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    bipolar feelings about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smelly. Like ammonia. Horrible. Seriously slept with the balcony door open just to breath. Mosquitoes were delighted.

    bipolar feelings about this place... the hotel makes a very reasonable effort on the breakfast front.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    The bed was super king size super comfortable room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N o kettle in room or cups had to pay 20 euro deposit for kettle ! at reception but still no cups . Bath was deep and had no grip s on bottom so slippy no grab handles on side so impossible to get out if you have mobility issues and no bath mats available as hotel said they do not provide them due to health issue?? Food was plentiful and mostly good quality but was always luke warm at best due to no hot plates under the food trays so went cold quick!

    The bed was super king size super comfortable room and bathroom like new very clean pools very clean good hotel very well located town centre 5mins beach 5 mins free safe in room free good wifi throughout hotel very good coffee at breakfast! Swimming pool and jaccuzzi pool great and plentiful sun loungers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely clean rooms.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from entertainment a little loud could be heard from all the rooms not brilliant if you want or need to sleep early .

    Lovely clean rooms. Brilliant service from staff especially the 2maitre Reynoso that seeing as we're a large group ensured we had a large table available for us . Great service from bar manager and waiter Jose Antonio great interaction with us .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room right in front of the stage ,so we couldn't sleep while the entertainment was on day or night.and our air con didn't work properly

    Its very central and easy to access the whole town, quiet area even thou there are a couple bars across the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Not worth writing about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above we were told there was parking what they didn't say that it would cost 10 pound per night

    It was a room for disabled person of which iam not nothing good to say..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location, good hotel, personal nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything, i was in 4 stars hotels befor for example in Prague, Riga and anothers. But here i got much more than expect, thank you for good vacation :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Reach breakfast/dinner buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A noise. But it's only because of the very noisy bars across the street.

    Reach breakfast/dinner buffet. A champagne on breakfast and Nestle ice-cream on dinner ;) Wide variety of meet/fish/seafood/pasta/paella/pastry/fruits on dinner. Dietary menu is also a great advantage. A fridge in the room with complimentary drinks ;) . Great location: 5-7 minutes walk to the beach/bus station/bars and supermarkets. 10 minutes walk to the seaside promenade. Perfect and fast room cleaning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was lovely, the rooms were perfect and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the staff could have been way more welcoming and more friendly. They didn't really make any effort to interact with customers, if they had it would have been an excellent hotel.

    The hotel was lovely, the rooms were perfect and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Would not go back to same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were far from friendly but the worst was the hard,very uncomfortable beds.

    Very clean property with excellent breakfast choices every morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    no good for older people up hill walk to beach
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    same as above

    bed was hard and uncomfortable, all food ie breakfast/dinner/lunch was cold ie mussels chicken veg, the bread was nice, it was my birthday treat ,was put in a room overlooking pool ,we thought would be great but we didnt no the 2 bars right opposite would be blaring out music and screaming and shouting til 4am, so didnt get any sleep, went to desk in morning and told them ,they said they would change room but i didnt want to stay there another night so they gave me money back , that was the only good thing about it,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    It was ok not great as you could not sit by the pool or join in with the hotel activity’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area had ants all around it there was nothing for people from Ireland to do as all the entertainment was for Spanish people

    It was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable stay...... appart from the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    but..... like guests before me, the biggest letdown was the food, ok, not so much of the quality of the food but the lack of heat in the dishes being served. everything was cold. sometimes one of the kitchen staff would bring out a tray of freshly made fried eggs on his little trolley and all the guests would wait with baited breath hoping the fried eggs would be piping hot, but sadly we where let down when he would lift the tray whithout gloves thus letting us all know that once again there was no piping hot food for us to enjoy. but saying that, there was a small microwave to use, but it's not a thing I like to use. eventually me and my wife went for the lunch and ate out for dinner, but even then the food at lunch was cold apart from the odd occasion when it came out lukewarm. couldn't understand the thinking of this hotel, everyone has had issues about this, as seen from previous reviews but has never been addressed. other little gripes was the lack of a kettle and tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. it's really such a shame, all they need is heat lamps above the serving areas and this could be resolved

    hotel, staff, cleanliness and overall location of the hotel were very good. also when we 1st arrived I was given a large room without a balcony, but when I said I wanted a different room this was sorted right away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny pools, badly organised children's activities poorly supervised No toilets next to pools had to go to reception but not allowed in due to being wet ! Catch 22

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    surprised by the quality and standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing to say

    choice and display in the restaurant was very high standard, staff I would say were above average. I am very fussy and this was very professionally run. disabled guests very well catered for I am planning tom stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Terrible never been so embarrased in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I was disgusted at the way I was treated by the receptionist and you has a company I got in touch with your company before I went on my family holiday to say that it stated on the form my daughter had to be under 2 to stay in the room and you sent me an e-mail stated you had been in touch with the hotels manager but on arrival I was told this was the truth and was told that I had to pay an extra 226.26 pounds otherwise I could not stay at this hotel which has now meant I am over drawn with the bank I will be taking this matter further.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Central location, lovely pools, great selection of food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff would not oblige me by printing my boarding pass for my return journey. Noise from a nightclub could be heard at night until early hours from our side .

    Central location, lovely pools, great selection of food in restaurant and very good value. Very clean room. Friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Food very, very good , varied and planty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    *Bathroom -very small and poorly placed and was not possible to change the room - 5 *Air conditioning could not be adjusted from the room, just turn on and off and it was very cold. At reception they told us that this is the rule of hotel- 5 Taken as a whole, it was pleasant and interesting beach and the resort

    Food very, very good , varied and planty. Auxiliary staff and of the dining room - 10, staff at the hotel reception - 7;Room and bed - 9; ; every evening was a show in the hotel's garden - noisy but entertaining - 9

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Location and cleanliness I asked if
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked bookings if I could upgrade to all inc bookings said I could for 17euro per day hotel said I couldn't because I was only there for three days all inc only available on 4 days

    Location and cleanliness I asked if

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    No improvement in Salou for over 30 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy Salou...after having an apartment here many years ago it has gone downhill...not much has changed in 30 years, same poor pavements, even looked liked some of the bins were 30 years old. I would not go back

    Modern 3 star...basic but ok for a few nights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Awerage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool area wasn't comfortable. Practical arrangements for eating was badly organized and the waiting times were too long. Sometimes some food was finished.

    The location was close to the center and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    food staff cleanliness services absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very poor made us very uncomfortable especially at night I reported this to staff as I thought it was broken they came the next day and said it was fine it definitely wasn't fine it blew hot air around the room unless the air conditioning was up graded I wouldn't stay here again as it was impossible to rest or sleep having to take cold showers at 2 am and 5 am most nights which is such a shame as I could not fault one other thing

    food staff cleanliness services absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    We only stayed for the night, newly refurbished rooms, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was hectic therefore very noisy, assuming that was down to the great dinner b&b offer!

    We only stayed for the night, newly refurbished rooms, nice pool areas, good food...would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    NIce hotel, good food, very clean, plenty of toiletries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, too hard for me!

    NIce hotel, good food, very clean, plenty of toiletries!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    The location was good, the room was simple, but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection in the room wasn't good

    The location was good, the room was simple, but clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.0
    ok but not 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no t making facilities .beds rock hard. and a view of run down apartments block. breakfast food all cold

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Beds are hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great facilities very clean and reception staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been a little better.

    I loved renting the bikes and cycling around the town every morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    descanso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ....... perfect for our short stay

    Space...... at breakfast there was room for everyone no stampede!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How rude the staff was

    Good to stay be wouldn't stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    I’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony with our room!

    Great value for money and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View onto flats opposite grotty but little problem

    Good double beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Local to all bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local to all bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of parking, they announce to have parks... but then everything is full... always full.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, not far from everything but far enough that you couldnt hear any noise. Breakfast plenty and fresh. Very clean. Would recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Short stay in a great location, will definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entertainment was not that good

    The staff were excellent at resolving a small problem we had, the room was spacious, comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Air conditioner not cold at all and bar restaurant staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not cold at all and bar restaurant staff was rude especially the women The restaurant dinner also not nice , no taste at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Rooms spacious, very clean and bright, staff friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very poor only one night of the 3 I was there was the food ok

    Rooms spacious, very clean and bright, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend hotel to anyone. Nowhere near a 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold every meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Super Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was rubbish

    4th Visit to Salou & we will definately be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy outside the room if you room window near the street

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, nice swimingpool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection not great

    Bed good size and comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Great place only a bit difficult to talk English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to mention

    It was lovely and quite, close to sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    As best as the hotel name
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor swimming pool

    Like the location of hotel very near to salou town. Room and food

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: