Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Ángeles Denia 4 stars

Carretera Las Marinas, Km. 4, 03700 Denia, Spain

#1 of 21 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be a bit bigger, but I guess it is not possible due to space restrictions

    Absolutely loved everything - rooms are wonderful - new, comfy and welcoming, staff is very helpful and polite, hotel restaurant is fantastic - must visit. Breakfast includes both pastries and spanish specialties with valencian orange juice and cava. Tarrace with the seaview is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    I’d recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi range and speed need increasing to ease news and work downloads. It’s about an hours drive from Alicante airport.

    A comfortable room with a sea view. Excellent breakfast provided. More an adults hotel. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel direct on the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is super. th ebreakfast is very good but the dinner was not good. For 2 evenings the food was not correct asordered.

    Very nice hotel direct on the beach. Nice decorations everywhere and good service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    I love that place. Would love to return in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outside drink and service could've been a little more attentive.

    I loved the proximity to the ocean (ocean front) and the people at the front desk were very friendly, helpful and bilingual. Also, the setting seamed somewhat removed from the busy town center and a very serene and cozy hotel. I also liked the fact that it seemed to cater to an older and more mature clientele. The dining room and building itself had an old school and cozy feeling which I like very much. It was a rather dreamy place for me. I could spend a year or more there. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel with fantastic views and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was fair for a Spanish hotel, but I would have liked for there to have been a little more hot food on offer. This was more of a personal preference though and is no fault of the hotel. I did think it was a little pricey, but perhaps I wasn't utilising the hotel to it's full potential. This wouldn't put me off staying there again.

    The location was great, the staff were friendly and it has great parking. The rear terrace is on the beach and is very nice, offering shaded and sunny areas to sit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff were all very friendly and helpful and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little far from the town centre - €12 by Taxi one way.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great during our stay and so we were unable to make use of the beach or swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Very overpriced for what we paid. Price same as servicegroup Montiboli Villaroysa a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was impossible in the hotel. No room service available when we asked at 3pm on 21st August not enough staff available. Bidet in bathroom was dirty. Rooms very small for price looked much bigger on booking.com site. Staff were friendly but service was very slow.

    good access to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant 3 day break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location. Once you are here you dont want to leave as its all here, beach, fab food, great room....what more could you ask for. The breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh fruit and baked breads. The hotel is beautifully furnished so all in all a great experience...I hope to get back soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Top quality and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor comment: menu service (especially at lunch time) was a bit slow

    Location, decoration (everything as in the pictures shown), many nice details that made our stay comfortable. Extremely good food, both the top quality products in the breakfast buffet, and the top quality preparation of every dish in the menu. Above everything else, the very professional service attitude of the complete staff in all areas (reception, cleaning,bar, restaurant, maintenance...)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Served its purpose for our two night stay to complete some business.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very poor when it actually worked at all, also very complicated to log in.

    Very pretty room and well appointed bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast. Beach location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room next to lift and problem with parking which we resolved by waiting for a space later on and moving the car. Sea had a lot of seaweed as you entered it but was ok once you were in the water. Overpowering cleaning or air freshener scent in the bathroom really needs to be reduced it was too much. But I would definitely stay here again the hotel overall was lovely

    The room was small but the air conditioning perfect. There was a lady at the desk who was a little abrupt which could have put us off the hotel as we were unable to park when we arrived and she was unhelpful in her approach regarding where we could park, however the other staff more than made up for her. Location excellent next to the beach and the food was good in the beach bar in the evening. Breakfast was very adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and a very comfortable hotel with good, casual beach bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed that the hotel didn't provide sun beds and umbrellas at the beach. There's a guy at the beach who takes care of you but it's another $25-$30/day for a family of 4.

    The location is excellent. The rooms are small but comfortable and have air conditioning which is needed! The morning breakfast buffet is very good. They offer 1/2 or full board to cover the remaining meals or you can just eat at the beach bar which has a simple menu. It seems that most people opt for the beach bar, the board option just seems like a lot of food (but is also very Spanish!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to pay to use the gym as a guest seems a bit wrong. Also the decor of the rooms is quite dated

    The breakfast was very good and the air conditioner was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    A beautiful hotel spoilt by appalling attitude of management and dreadful service at breakfast
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was appalling. Unable to get a cup of coffee and it was cold when finally arrived - second attempt. Attitude of staff was very poor. Everything was guests fault. Receptionist could barely get up to speak to me at main desk. Took no responsibility for problems. Superior and condescending attitude. This transferred to other members of stafff - breakfast service was clearly understaffed. Guests blamed for wanting to eat outside. No human courtesy- most unlike Spain and Spanish people generally. Very disappointing. Spoilt a beautiful hotel.

    Location on beach. Rooms and furnishings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    we got lucky and found this hotel by accident on booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to fault the hotel really. can't really think of anything we didn't like.

    we got lucky and found this hotel by accident on booking com and were glad we did. spotlessly clean and i mean spotless!. staff were brilliant. friendly and helpful. breakfast is fantastic with a large buffet and lots of choice(even a glass of cava if that's what you want for breakfast:) plenty of character unlike a lot of hotels. probably the best hotel we have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location. Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit erratic. Coffee not always hot and tasted stewed.

    Lovely location. Staff friendly and helpful. Just make sure you have room with sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Calm peaceful location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too far out of Denia to walk and many restaurants were not yet open even thou start of summer season.

    Room was small but scrupulously clean and shower excellent. The view was superb, beach in both directions and swaying palm trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very noisy. The walls were thin. Breakfast was basic. No complimentary water which is always a bit offensive. Very small gym and spa- neither open until 9am. All in all, it’s a nice space but its an old fashioned hotel that requires modernization.

    Nice sized rooms. Good location. Very small spa but good masseuse. The reception staff was also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    We had had a great stay and would definately go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Hotel had a lovely homely feel with high standards. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great being directly on the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A very good short stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The breakfast was very varied,the staff were excellent,the location was ideal,one could not ask for any more from this hotel,we expect it could be quite busy in the summer months because of the proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant staff , excellent facilities , breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rear room #127 was noisy at night because of the no smoking /drinking area beneath the room balcony

    I didn't find the bed as comfortable as a Great Western or Travel Inn bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely, colonial style building with large rooms and bathrooms, but too far out of Denia to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the food and service by restaurant and bar staff was poor. Both areas were busy as it was Easter weekend, however, there was no enough staff, service was very slow, staff were stressed and therefore abrupt and not helpful or friendly. I thought menu choices were limited and uninspiring and a plain steak was so tiny and chewy it was unbelievable. I choose a hamburger for lunch and it was raw and so salty I couldn't eat it. I ordered a room service breakfast and there was no orange juice, fresh fruit or coffee as ordered and no milk for the cereal. Twice I was told they had run out of Sauvignon blanc wine and the only other white they offered by the glass was Chardonnay which I don't like. Lunch menu very poor and didn't even offer any salads. Coffee at breakfast too strong and bitter as were the cappuccinos also. Very, very disappointed.

    Hotel manager and reception staff very friendly and helpful. When I said that the mattress on the bed was very hard and uncomfortable they replaced with a very comfortable replacement the next day. When I said there were any English channels on the TV they replaced it with a newer digital model which had some Channels in English. They assisted with car hire, taxis and travel arrangements. Very friendly and helpful indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing short stay in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the bathroom looked smart it didn’t have an extractor fan so the room got really steamy. The water would also drip on the floor and make a big puddle due to the design of the shower space. We mentioned this to reception so not sure what they will do.

    The decor was lovely. Breakfasts were very tasty and a diverse selection to choose from. Right on the beach which was relaxing. Pool would be lovely when warmer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Good standard hotel, worthy of the four star rating, but let down by room noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the beds are good, our sleep quality was ruined by room doors slamming noisily, and constant noise coming from the water pipes!. You really do need a car here as the hotel is 4km from the town, and there is not much nearby.

    Good size room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, nice public areas, pleasant staff, very clean, easy access to good sandy beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downgraded to a room with a view of a pingpong table in an astro turf courtyard when we had paid for a sea view room. Hotel would not give any sort of refund except for waiving the $5/day beach towel rental! Terrible customer service! Also extremely loud hotel, thin walls. Breakfast felt like a cattle herd.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, located right on the beach, loved it and will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect, I loved it so no complaints

    Fabulous hotel, beautiful location right on the beach. Had a drink overlooking the sea, a lovely meal in the restaurant and it was the perfect location for me to unwind during my travelling up to Barcelona. As a lone female I felt perfectly safe and was made very welcome. Excellent secure parking right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    The accommodation was excellent and hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found that the waitstaff were not very friendly and kept us waiting for service for food and drinks. We only spoke basic spanish so not sure if this was the problem.

    The accommodation was excellent and hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    A super hotel right on the beach but no entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find - the sat nav got it wrong ! Slow service in the restaurant for evening meal - 20 mins waiting time for attention. Service seemed poorly organised with a lot of rushing around.

    Loved the decor. All areas of the hotel were exceptionally clean & well maintained. Comfortable bedrooms & super bathroom. Great breakfast & even provided teapots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    , we went to a family wedding and found others got much better value and paid a lot less
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room size small, breakfast lay out very confusing , no tea making facilities , very little communication from patron or direction,

    view from the room, beds okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds. We had a room with a beach view and our children had a room facing over the drive. Their room was larger which was great for two boys (14 & 11). Very family friendly and lots of Spanish guests. Really great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with a nice sand beach in front!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately our airco was way to cold *outside 38 degrees, inside 17 degrees* we even had to ask for some extra duvets(been solved after 4 days). Plus the doors seems to be impossible to close them quiet.

    We stayed for 8 days in this boutique style hotel, we had plenty off plans for our holiday but because we enjoyed our stay so much we possibly have been now in the Guinnes Book of records doing nothing during a holiday. This mainly came because the hotel is excellent, the spa is lovely, enough beach loungers around the pool, plenty at the beach (you have to pay at the beach), the facilities are very clean. Each room has it's own balcony where you can have a nice drink too as the rooms do have a fridge (supermarket is about 5 min walk). If you have a car the parking is free of charge at the hotel and in the streets around, we do recommend a car they don't know uber not sure about taxi prices, Denía town centre is about 7 minutes drive from the hotel. The breakfast is really good and plenty of choices not having to eat everyday the same thing, we didn't had dinner in the hotel. What we extremely liked was the helpfulness of all the staff but especially Roberto at the front desk his help with all the local tips were amazing! Just another recommendation to finish off, at the beach bar you can other some other meals like paella too what is not on the menu just ask the staff they are more then willing to help you. We really enjoyed our stay and are absolutely coming back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    The best breakfast ever have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2€ for beach towels No free water in a room No hotel sunbeds for free on the beach For this price it is expected to have all these preferences. Small pool

    Very nice room with big cozy balcony Delicious breakfast really awesome Green territory with many place to smoke and just have a relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    the position - virtually on the beach/ the general decor...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stressful parking situation, not enough parking spaces for the rooms offered, off road parking is down a narrow sandy track leading to beach, impossible to turn in without getting stuck in the sand etc. Swimming Pool far too small for the size of the hotel, hardly any safe surrounding area to sit in. Is really not more than a plunge pool.

    the position - virtually on the beach/ the general decor of the hotel and the spacious bedrooms with tasteful decorations etc. friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the beds uncomfortable but that is a personal thing. Bit out of Denia town so if you dont drive your choices to eat and drink are limited.

    Right on the beach with very nice beach bar. Good restaurant bit pricy but you get what you pay for. Good internet connection. We had a nice little terrace in our room set up with table and 2 chairs to enjoy the views would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facility in the room. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to wait until waiter will bring you a cup of coffee. Also most of sightseeings and cafes are in few kilomters from hotel.

    Hotel stylized as hotels from 60-70's. Room itself was pretty big and comfortable. There are a lot of interesting options, like free sun loungers (even on the beach) and etc. Also a lot of dishes available on breakfast (like salmon, bree, juice from red oranges). Generally hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    You need to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave! Really wanted to book another night but had already booked the next stop.

    The absolutely beachfront property was a dream. You could eat your breakfast or dinner 12 metres from the water. The staff were excellent. The feeling of the hotel was very tropical.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Very relaxing stay.easy bus access to nearby denia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small quibble.we booked a twin room and were given a double bed.were told hotel was full and room couldn't be changed..

    Breakfast excellent,great choice.staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    May for our 30th Wedding anniversary the parfect place.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would think that when the Hotel is full parking may be a problem in the hotel car parks.Also the rooms not facing the sea are overlooking the car parks and low rise apartments,again could be a problem in the summer months.

    The hotel is right on the beach,the rooms are very comfortable as is the Hotel.Decor is beautiful quite shabby shic but in the best way.Everywhere you turn in the public areas are decorated to a high standard. Lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Romantic hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain.

    Very nice and romantic hotel, right on the beach. Excellent breakfast, good parking, quiet location. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Kite surfer and cyclists paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast, a bit cold and bacon could have spent longer in the pan. Service outside and parking, would imagine both become very erratic during peak periods. Lack of supply of drinking water

    Location was excellent a stone's throw to the beach. Beach was lovely and a great walk along to the town itself. Took me 40 minutes at a steady pace, no stop offs at the number of restaurants and bars along the way. The room was on the smallish side, but a nice balcony with superb sea views and the sound of waves made up for that. The bedding did remind me of things my mother used to have, could be modernisation somewhat. No supply of bottled water, although there was water in the mini-bar. Parking was also a bit hit and miss and the breakfast "hot items" could have done being a bit hotter. All-in-all we felt the location made the hotel, as did Igor at front desk. We have already booked a return trip, Denia and its surrounding area is first class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    One to revisit regularly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. I've read reviews suggesting that food and drink service is very slow. I don't agree. "Relaxed" would be a more accurate description. It's a holiday. What's the rush?

    Superb traditional hotel. Excellent and very helpful staff. Nice furnishing, all in good taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    escaping from the rigours of everyday life to slip back into another era for a real break.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more parking spaces would be nice.

    The hotel is quirky and you feel you are in a country house as a guest. I love the way artefacts are spread around just as if someone had left them there few minutes before. It is a hotel would come back to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No international tv stations in room .

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food . The reception staff were very helpful even putting wifi onto my iPad for me and supplied maps and directions of the area. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    very comfortable, spectacular views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    no iron provided in request but have a laundry service thou. nice breakfast but poor customer service in that area.

    Staff was very helpful when we had a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Our stay was very brief as we arrived late and were catching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was very brief as we arrived late and were catching an early ferry in the morning but the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially organising breakfast to collect in the morning and take away as we had to leave before breakfast started. Our rooms were also very pleasant and enormous for the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Pretty beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing really to see in the immediate area, but we knew that as have stayed a few times previously. Book a room with a sea view.

    Lovely hotel, very cosy, right on the beach, great for a chilling holiday, about 3 miles from the main Denia town. Friendly attentive staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small pool and limited sunbeds for a four star hotel. Expensive (at least on booking.com) compared to the five star hotel we stayed in on the previous days.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    We liked it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and the noise kept us awake We had to complain about the service in the bar and restaurant, it was very poor, the food, however was very good

    This hotel is lovely. The furnishings in the public areas are exceptional. The views are superb, request a seaview and you will not be dissapointed. This property is right on the beach. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but you need a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a little outside of Denia town centre and taxi costs about €12 each way. There is a bus service close to hotel and very handy and inexpensive. You really need a car to get around the area as it's a little isolated. There are a few restaurants and bars close by, they are typical beach front bars and food was moderate.

    Stayed on B&B basis and overall a very good experience. It's a small hotel and has an 'old world' feel to it which was nice. We stayed in beach front room on upper floor and really nice views of ocean although the sun was not present in afternoons so got a little chilly in April. Full afternoon sun is on the rooms to front of hotel which overlook car park. Breakfast was very good and rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff really nice and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    A long term goal achieved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaalving the hotel!!

    The breakfast was amazing,even down to the little trays! the sea view balcony made the whole experience magical.the deco and ambience of the hotel calming and attractive.all of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon like accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub in the spa was not warm at all. Some of the staff (one person in particular) weren't very friendly toward us, although most of the staff was wonderful. I feel that because we were a younger couple there was a sort of bias against us since the atmosphere was more upscale. We were respectful and well mannered, and some of the staff should have given us the same respect.

    Breakfast was great. Wifi signal was strong. Accommodations were very well decorated to give a cozy home like feel. For a small fee, the room upgrade to a beach vista room is well worth it. Easy access to beach allows for wonderful sunset walks, or swimming in warmer months.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing in the hotel wasn't very good, so lots of noise transmission from neighbouring rooms and from the floor above. The bedroom was very pleasant, but a little small.

    Excellent location, right on the beach. Excellent staff, who were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The public areas of the hotel are very pleasant, with lots of character.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    AWFUL HOTEL IN WINTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Do not book this hotel in winter. This hotel is for summer vacations or people on business. I should have read the dates of the reviews! Everywhere is closed in winter and with only 2 supermarkets and 1 restaurant within walking distance this has got to be the most boring hotel I have stayed in and couldn't wait to get home. There is nowhere comfortable to sit outside to enjoy the sun only plastic tables and chairs and the only sofas are with a view of the car park where you get told off if you fell asleep, they don't seem to care that you work 7 days a week and come on holiday to relax. We were also given a room overlooking the car park despite plenty of rooms overlooking the beach being empty. The free WiFi was a joke as they change the code every day and only gave the correct one for the week the day before we left. Check in is at 4:00pm which is very unfortunate if you have not had much to eat that day as you cannot get any food until restaurant opens at 8:00pm. The staff do not care about their guests at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Restaurant meals seemed quite expensive so we ate out both evenings. Location right on the beach would be wonderful in the summer. Too chilly for us to use beach in March. Reception staff very helpful particularly with wifi on our iPhones.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Beach front, great facilities, lovely bedrooms which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel.

    Beach front, great facilities, lovely bedrooms which we're very well equipped with electric window shutters and canopy over balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atsmophere lacks in the lounge area ! Could have more English speaking channels on TV as it becomes monotonous watching German and Spanish 24/7 at times. The worst part for us was the lack of attention to where our room was located we were in the middle of the cycling group of young adolescents and the noise at night and in the morning when they were going out was quite awful, we had to constantly call reception re this problem. It was quite distressing for us as we came there for total relaxation and rest but we did not get that ...which was a disappointment, in fact we were there a year ago and suffered a similar problem. I would strongly advice to check if the cycle teams are present when you are going as it is not advisable.

    The hotel breakfast was amazing, particularly if you booked room service, great presentation and variety. The room was very clean and the staff were extremely hard working, attentitive and polite. The reception staff were really nice, Olga was amazing just lovely and helpful to us with any problems we had and a joy to speak with ..Yolande was prompt with service and always happy to serve and greet you with a smile The cleaning staff attention to detail was just impeccable. (we loved the part that there is a spa and gym which is immaculate and well equipped). A hard working team of professionals.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful oceanfront hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful oceanfront hotel away from the street with very comfortable and nicely furnished rooms with terraces, great facilities, good amenities, and on site parking. Make sure you ask for room that looks out on the ocean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Very attractive hotel located right on the beach, with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked double room but given two single beds pushed together, with separate bedding. Apparently you have to specially request a double bed if you want one. Beds too hard to us, but that's a personal thing.

    Well located, beautifully presented and spotlessly clean hotel. Excellent daily maid service. Very good variety of food to choose from at breakfast time. Delicious bacon!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a wonderful location. Would definitely book again if in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal in restaurant was not worthy of the price charged (chicken was poor, consisted of neck of chicken in a sauce). This was the only negative but prevented us eating in the evening at restaurant again.

    Spotlessly clean. Full of character,spacious room. Right on the beach. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    A very enjoyable three days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not in all honesty say there was anything we did not like. Would have preferred that the guests to have been more representative and not predominantly from one country.

    The small things, crisp bed linen, rooms cleaned to a high standard every morning. The quality of the evening meal and the value, the wine a sensible price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My criticism of the room was no mirror which I thought strange if someone is using the bathroom then you have no way to see how you look. The wifi was also a bit on and off which was frustrating

    The breakfast excellent . The location near the beach perfect the room was very comfortable and bright

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Denia delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff split 50/50 friendly /grumpy. If trying to arrive by sat nav the address stated is unhelpful, arrived in area but took over an hour to find hotel. the road the hotel is in is not listed on webb site.

    Food, especially breakfasts, location by beach was cool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.3
    All round good hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round good hotel with excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    comfort besides the Mediterranean sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    great location, clean and tidy, good food, excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great place to stay, right on the beach, with good parking and close to shops and amenities

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, great food very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, great food very comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant the food was of a very high quality. Very clean hotel and a lovely Spa. Very friendly staff ideal for lone travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel is beautiful ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no bad comments

    Everything about the hotel is beautiful ❤️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location, food, staff, rooms, air con, everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, food, staff, rooms, air con, everything........

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful decor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Excelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not been able to stay longer

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Los Angeles surprised in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Los Angeles surprised in every way. We were so impressed that we extended our stay an extra two days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive breakfast. At the beach with beds and parasols. Pleasant and cosy hotel. Denia nice city with old castle, old city and boulevard at harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and service, great breakfast, next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location and service, great breakfast, next to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: