Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Braseros 3 stars

Severo Ochoa, 7, 09007 Burgos, Spain

#31 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice quality hotel for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and is a bit far from the city centre. But it is close to the hospital.

    Mattress is good, room is clean and furniture is new, breakfast is cheap, TV is fine and it has free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    We had a few days stay here and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel is 'classy' very smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The room was really modern, comfortable and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again in the future. Staff were wonderful. added bonus of secure underground parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    As good as ever, always get a good night's sleep here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tricky as it is a residential area. Best to arrive before the locals get home from work if you can. Breakfast buffet is good, but evening meals are not to the English taste. We've tried them several times and not had anything we enjoyed, so now we go out to a nearby restaurant (there are quite a few within a mile so easy to walk and keep your parking place).

    We have stayed at this very comfortable hotel many times as it fits in well with our route to Southern Spain. As always, very clean comfortable good sized room with a lovely bed and spotless bathroom. Excellent shower, plenty of hot water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small price to include breakfast but would have played more to have a cooked breakfast rather than just continental.

    Very nice hotel beautiful decor,comfortable bed and bathroom exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel when found but a little lacking in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address of the property is not correct We had a great deal of difficulty finding the hotel and had to ring hotel who gave us a DIFFERENT address which we found easily PLEASE put the CORRECT address on the web site 😳 SIMPLES

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    More than you expect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Street Parking is not the most conformable, but the car got a parking spot.

    This is a beautiful hotel with a good looking decoration. Everything is very functional and the feel is from a hotel with a higher grade of comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    It was only overnight but would have liked to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved an English brekki and at least one English speaking tv channel

    Very nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Restuarant very good and very reasonable. Nice bathroom and comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was exactly as stated on Booking.Com's website
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was concerned during my entire time in the hotel that my car was parked in a public street, I was particularly concerned overnight

    Everything inside the hotel was as I expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    We will not be revisiting this hotel again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant facilities are inhospitable and unwelcoming. The evening dinner was the worst I've experienced in my travels cold and unpalatable served by a rushed inexperienced waiter who failed to offer us a desert course. Inform the hotel receptionist with little positive response.

    Room had three beds and was very small. Wardrobe hangers inadequate and room lighting was awful,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay & would do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the address though correct is not recognised by sat. navs. The best thing is to phone the hotel direct.

    Friendly staff & a really good meal @ a good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    A small very well rounded hotel, great for a sort stay, with outstanding restaurant food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a few more staff behind the bar and in the restaurant, but other than that, we have no dislikes.

    This hotel presented itself extremely well, the decor was just right. The staff where very friendly and did their best to understand my terrible Spanish. The best feature was the food, we had the menu of the day, €12, and it was one of the nicest meals we have had, excellent, including wine and water, brilliant value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not easy to find parking on arrival, but it was a holiday weekend and there was also a wedding reception taking place.

    Room spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant. Good buffet breakfast. Helpful staff. Easy access by bus to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    One nights stay at Los Braseros Hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on and very clean

    We turned at about 1am in the morning and were shown our secure parking. The guy made us both a Sri k and was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    highly recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room not as classy as the rest of the hotel

    Beautiful bedroom, complete with four poster bed. Easy access to Burgos. Nearby park good for those traveling with a pet. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant, welcoming hotel with a genuine atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a little way from the centre of the city but it was a pleasant walk to get there, and there was a bus service available. I had a nice room with not much of a view (local playing fields) but that was hardly a drawback.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, good food was on offer, and the atmosphere felt very much to be a genuine, local one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Modern,comfortable property,good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was a fair walk to the centre 20-30 mins,also it was not easy to locate the hotel using a sat nav because it gave the wrong number of property!

    The breakfast gave a good choice of quality food,Staff was excellent,rooms comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling through Spain, doing a lot of miles per day. The receptionist was great and the cafe/resturant opened till 2300hrs. It also opened early for coffee and croisant. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    A good location for an overnight stay on our trips to and from YesPortugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was not as good as it was a year ago I think there has been a change of chef

    The interior of the hotel is very interesting with many classic features.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    Functional and adequate
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Some of the staff had a very negative attitude towards customer services. Also poor communication post booking.

    Rooms and bathrooms were well presented nice fixtures in bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    A very good stop over point on our way from central France to Southern Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little to hot and we could only cool it by opening the window. The restaurant was good but not as good as a year ago. We think that there has been a change of chef.

    The decor is very classic and interesting and the hotel has excellent parking. We have stayed here before. The old city is beautiful. Climbing up to the castle gives you excellent views of the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    It was very nice , and clean we where very tired after a long journey on the ferry, so was comforta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very busy and the was no wher to sit , and with two little children it was hard , plus the under garage was really tight to park

    The staff where very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Unexpected wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 1.5 kms from centre of town but bus was near enough and every 5 minutes for a €1 trip to town.

    Staff were incredibly accommodating providing a room with a bathtub at our request as we were walking the Camino Frances. Room 109 also had a big balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean room and very frienly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean room and very frienly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and very comfortable. In a very pretty city.They made us and the dog very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Second time I have stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything works. Close to neighbourhood theatre and bars. On-street parking in front of the hotel. An easy stroll to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room decor excellent. Friendly staff and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Great for 1-3 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park underground very old and cramped, much over a VW Golf forget it.

    Limited breakfast choice. Very good menu del did for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Overnight stop at this C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom layout left little space at foot of bed.

    Bathroom excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money. God food in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    breakfast a little uninteresting
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    breakfast a little uninteresting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable with very accomodating staff with smiles on their faces, always a good sign.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Nice atmosphere, secure parking, good food at an affordable price. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for pets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    A good backup plan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not near anything.

    Good staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Eat the bar food - not in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bar food looked very good, we ate in the restaurant and the food was awful.

    The staff, as always were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very helpful staff. Excellent dinner and good breakfast. An interesting dining room. We will make this hotel our northern Spain stopping point.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.3
    room was cosy and warm (weather was very cold and wet when...
    • Couple

    If you plan to pay when you are at hotel make sure your card has not already been debited

    room was cosy and warm (weather was very cold and wet when we arrived) ideal stop as we were heading for ferry at Santander next day

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.8
    Sercure parking for our car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal though cheap was reflected in the quality of the meal - not as hot as could have been and very oily. However, the bread was excellent.

    Sercure parking for our car Dog friendly Good location for easy access to the centre of Burgos. Lovely large room and bathroom Hot chocolate from the bar!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    Really Good Rooms, Liked the Restaurant and Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quite a distance from the Cathedral. And what a shame the Christmas Market wasn't on.

    Really Good Rooms, Liked the Restaurant and Breakfast. The Secure Parking was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, friendly staff who all seemed to speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great hotel, friendly staff who all seemed to speak English. We took our dogs and you could even take them into the bar area. Food in hotel excellent value too.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Clean and tidy.
    • Couple

    The Hotel is hard to find. Hotel parking facilities not very good. I usually never go to a Hotel where I have to pay for parking whilst staying at the hotel.

    Clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.7
    Pretty easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty much as we expected. Hotel set in a built up residential area of Burgos, which is not really an issue. Wifi poor in bedrooms, in fact it did not work in room 141, so if you require wifi in your room, make sure you request a room around 128 / 130. I asked for another room, but was told that the front rooms were all twins rather than doubles! Not sure I really believed the response from the girl on reception.

    Pretty easy to find. Green space nearby to walk our dog. Parking outside on the road. 7 /8 minutes by car the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Lovely character hotel, with antique furnishings and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are going into the city centre it is about a twenty minute walk in, I had bikes so not an issue, as cycling in Burgos is great with many cycleways. Otherwise it is a little far out.

    Lovely character hotel, with antique furnishings and a boutique feel, parking outside was easy.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The receptionist was extremely helpful and gave us amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was extremely helpful and gave us amazing service as well as the bar and restaurant staff. We had an evening meal which was very good and a reasonable price. The bedroom was modern and clean as was the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    6.7
    Convenient location for the purpose of my trip .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom very small

    Convenient location for the purpose of my trip . Good bar prices but most importantly no traffic noise

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Good location for visiting Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel very cluttered and underground car park was awful, anything but a small car would have difficulty.

    Good location for visiting Burgos.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Was a very nice hotel and enjoyed stopping there and a well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was a very nice hotel and enjoyed stopping there and a well secure car park and resemble price too.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great staff, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't enjoy evening meal, but maybe just wrong menu choice.

    Lovely hotel, great staff, excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff very helpfully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff very helpfully

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and could not have asked for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money and could not have asked for more.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Four poster bed jacuzzi bath secure parking very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Four poster bed jacuzzi bath secure parking very helpful multi lingual staff gorgeous food and 15 mins from town centre

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    After a long motocycle ride this was just what I need Ed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    After a long motocycle ride this was just what I need Ed.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    3.3
    no door on shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no door on shower no lightbulb I the room poor service at supper table

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff. Secure parking 7euros Pets accepted 7euros

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    Secure underground parking and good breakfast very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secure underground parking and good breakfast very reasonably priced

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: