Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa 4* Sup 4 stars

Estocolmo, 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#12 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2332 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    I celebrated my 40th birthday at the hotel and I am really pleased we choose to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very busy and could do with a bit more shade around the pool.

    The food was beautiful and was good for all of my family. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are quite which was a worry when going to Benidorm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel great other bits let it down in a big way reception was very rude the mans name was Jesus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avertised mini bar but was just an empty fridge not even water available,kettle with 2 cups but no ingredients. Not good for a 4* hotel Even though they asked me to leave a credit card for a line of credit.

    Very modern and very clean right on top of the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    The view was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible, the spa that we paid for had a cold steam room and cool pool. The outdoor swimming pool was small and crowded. I guess Benidorm wasn’t a place for us to stay and hence we went to discover other towns near by. I definitely recommend Denia which is half an hour drive.

    The view was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Place and Amazing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly, the place is so clean and an amazing hotel. Took 3 teenage kids and everyone said the best holiday they’ve ever had. Food is fantastic and a big variety on a daily basis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    A nice place for a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The karaoke nearby was a bit noisy

    Very nice rooms with proper air conditioning, nice bed, everything was working in the room. Nice location, good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    3 days in benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was great for 3 days however the food was a bit bland. The lifts got mega busy at peak times. Pool was too busy.

    It was clean, by the beach, spa was basic but nice, staff were mega helpful, room cleaned everyday, hotel facilities were new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is new and clean but there are no baths in the bedrooms and the bathroom is all glass walled and glass door. It’s not kid friendly at all. The air con didn’t work in the day I’m sure they have it in a timer as my sister had the same problem. The staff are not very friendly especially in the restaurant they come and clean your table while u are still eating ! there’s also no outside dinning only snacks. Food was quite nice as far as buffet goes good selection but gets boring if you are full board and staying more than a few days ! I wouldn’t go back there. Location it’s 1 minute from very very busy beach also quite noisy at night

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great Holiday & Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Elevator - try stay on the lower level floors.

    One of the best hotels we have stayed in could not have asked for anything more! Food was excellent, pool is great, hotel is modern and clean and entertainment every night. Hotel made it a great trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing week could of stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just staff in restaurant wasn't so attentive as we were English & seemed to favour Spanish,

    Highly recommend using spa as was so relaxing how modern hotel was & clean throughout the staff were very helpful & food was above par than usual all inclusive, excellent location from beach 😊👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    I’m coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are like sleeping on concrete slabs!

    Great food, amazing swimming pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, top location, picturesque views, tasty beer, enthusiastic entertainment 9.9/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very nice, food was good there was a variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very nice, food was good there was a variety to choose from, pool area was good and plenty of sun beds, rooms were also very modern and nice. Thanks to great bar men Miguel and Aaron. Thanks for a good holiday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Birthday in Benidorm 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to the attractions, beach, food and bars. View from our room where amazing, sandy beach view with a sunny sunset.

    The staff where very helpful and friendly. Even left me a birthday drink in the room as we was there celebrating my birthday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Terrible. We had booked 7 nights but departed after 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where to start: The glass partition and door between the bathroom and bedroom are of clear glass. No privacy in the bathroom/toilet. Asked for clean towels; "sorry, only one set of towels per day...". Buffet consists of the cheapest industrial food stuffs. Not a spa hotel! you need to buy a spa voucher and than you are allocated a time slot of one hour for the sauna, ridiculous. No towels at the pool, you need to bring your own.

    We liked nothing about this hotel and departed three days early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always go to Benidorm and first time staying here, best hotel I've ever stayed in Benidorm. Food amazing,spotless and staff nicest staff ever. Only thing is, frosted glass with no lock in bath room so we isn't be appropriate if with group of ppl. Was fine with my bf tho.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with great staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couldn't fault the place one bit brilliant

    Absolutely stunning hotel with great and friendly staff, hotel was kept in a spotless condition throughout our stay by far the best hotel I've stayed in when in Benidorm I would definitely return here. hotel and toilets are immaculate, and all staff are great and cant do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    I would definately stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lifts in the hotel was a little confusing.

    This hotel is very well situated, very close to the sea and close to all other amenities, at the bottom of a steep hill so no steep hills to walk up. The view from the 10th floor which we were in was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn’t go back for what it cost us think we could have got much better hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food got bit boring.. the lifts nightmare 15 to 20 min wait sometimes... got rowdy at times need soft closers on room doors banging all night . and drinks where not nice ended up paying for better drinks !!!

    Clean and tidy .. good location ...friendly staff nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful for a short trip with some much needed sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not exactly family friendly town with an impressive collection of strip clubs spa in hotel extortionately over priced for an hours use!! staff could be very surly on occasion hotel ridiculously priced on drinks!! would suggest the hotel provides a privacy curtain/screen in rooms for the bathroom! hotel did not provide any transport to/from the airport

    The view, location and design of the hotel was lovely, the lift design was novel and food was plentiful. There was some confusion with the booking as we had wanted to book on an all-inclusive basis but were full board only. Breakfast was the hotels forte, was very enjoyable aside from bacon being a little different. Wonderful selection of breakfast items, pastries, omelettes, english, local cuisine. Lunch and dinner were sometimes a little lack lustre, not always very hot (lukewarm ham and cheese sandwich in bechamel sauce? for lunch) The drinks in the hotel were extortionate!! It was cheaper to have a glass of red wine than it was to have a SMALL bottle of coke or even a SMALL bottle of water. They were selling 400ml glasses of beer as pints for 2.50 when you could buy the exact same beer in 1.5ltr bottles for 85cents in the local supermarket. The room was lovely ,handy fridge, wonderful sea view balcony, 'novel' bathroom design and useful wardrobe design. Floors could have been a little cleaner and the mattress was very soft memory foam which is not good if you have back trouble, also don't expect to be able to watch anything worthwhile on TV unless you're fluent in spanish ( I reprogrammed the TV for english and the channels were still in spanish and the tv would reset every time it was switched off) All staff bar one had extremely limited english vocabulary so there was some extensive miming and googling of required spanish phrases. When we had confusion over the board basis we were not offered an upgrade and when I pointed out out second door key was coded to the wrong floor the desk staff seemed disinclined to believe us and we had to ask them to recode it anyway. The restaurant staff were nice enough but woe betide you if you forget your 'meal card', the other half to go back to to room to retrieve it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a lovely hotel with the best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant manager and bar staff were efficient but could have been a bit friendlier.

    The reception staff were the most helpful and friendly that I have ever met. We paid to use the indoor pool and spa, which is the nicest I have ever been in. Cleanliness throughout was A*

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel in an excellent location beside the beach. Loads of restaurants and bars .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked been given the option of having lunch instead of dinner as we were half board basis.

    Excellent location. Rooms very clean. Food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable, were fortunate to have good weather and spend time by the outside pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    could not fault anything - room comfortable excellent bed, view from balcony splendid, staff always helpful. Enjoyed champagne breakfast - asked for eggs to be flipped over and cooked a little longer staff always obliged. When we booked the spa we had it to ourselves, first rate swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Evening entertainment as expected, two nights were really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the evening meals were a bit of a hit or a miss even tho there was a lot to chose from

    Fab location, close to the beach. Very clean Hotel and nicely decorated, staff all very friendly, polite and approachable. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was bad as arrived just behind a coach party and room not ready over an hour later.

    Immaculate, light, well designed,good food, fab views, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    An excellent 4 star hotel in a perfect location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very modern and very clean. However, it was all glass walls and whilst half frosted allowed no privacy. The door didn’t meet and there were gaps where the glass didn’t meet the walls. Therefore every bodily function could be heard. Sharing with a friend made this very uncomfortable and embarrassing

    Very comfortable bed, lovely large room, with storage and large balcony. Situated in an excellent location close to the beach, bars and shops. From reception to restaurant and bars there were helpful friendly staff. The cleanliness was excellent throughout the hotel. Unusually the price of drinks was very reasonable in the hotel. Lovely pool area with ample sun beds and umbrellas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue is that breakfast is chaos. Found ourselves going out for breakfast as it just didn't feel worth the queuing. I also tried to reduce the number of nights for one of the four rooms I booked, but the hotel just chose not to reply to my email and there was no actual response when I checked in either so ended up paying for the extra night with the room empty.

    Hotel pool area was lovely - even though busy lots of sunbeds and very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel somewhat spoilt by the typical Benidorm factor of poor entertainment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked intensely the seating in the bar/lounge area. Garishness in extreme. And I can’t handle poor entertainment.

    Quality of rooms were excellent , very modern with a great balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very good will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The measures from the bar it was like English measure as we live in Spain, and they are always good measures the measures in the hotel are very small

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    We was on the 13th floor & we had a excellent sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t great, never hot even when it came from the kitchen other than if it was right from the frying pan. Long cues at times. We was there for the week but come Day 4 we just ate out. Expected better.

    We was on the 13th floor & we had a excellent sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, no stress, everything that you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not think one night’s comedian was suitable for the hotel, looking around other guests they seemed to feel the same, inappropriate for a family hotel, nothing wrong with the person themselves just not suitable for the place

    Spacious room, nice staff,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impersonal, very clinical, food not good, a classic case of good ingredients in the back door .ruind by Bad catering in the kitchen. Considering mainly British guest's no Idea how to cook British food. (Salad was fine). Would not stay again if I was considering half or full board

    Very clean .Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Location, Brand New Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Swimming pool was close so had to use and pay indoor swimming pool. Kid club was close during our visit so me and my friend kids got bored sometime.

    Location, Restaurant Staff very humble, Rooms well furnished and new.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Sort out lifts and showers and this would have been a perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temp. No consistency. Window between bedroom bathroom. Some visits to the bathroom need to remain private. Lift where useless. Card key system is a joke. Spa was extra

    Amazing view, good size room, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, comforting base, we cancelled a stay in another area because it was so easy to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were nice ones but I sleep better with the traditional ones. Entertainment one evening was not in keeping with the hotel, the audience did not appreciate it. The female comedian was probably good, but was not suited to the hotel.i was ill on two separate days once st beginning of stay and one at end, so I missed out a bit.

    Space and simplicity of surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Location of hotel to local amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass door and wall to the rooms bathroom. Unable to use the lavatory/shower without losing your dignity

    Location of hotel to local amenities. Fresh clean decor. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If its vindy the balkony make sound. glaswindow from bed into toilet so you se straight in 😂 iscold pool outside.

    Good view from 1203. Clean room. Good food.Good Value for your mony.helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant although the weather wasn’t good it but it didn’t spoil our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was a little slippery and shower tray wasn’t very deep therefore the water spilt over onto bathroom floor.....rather messy. On the 13th floor wasn’t so keen on looking from the balcony, but this is just a personal issue others could enjoy the view. Sea view 👍.

    Beautiful clean and fresh hotel in a good location. Good size rooms. Didn’t use the pool or spa on this occasion but would certainly like to return and use these facilities. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much for them to help with anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Marvelous stay. If you don't love this hotel, there is something wrong with you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I can think of was if the gluten free food was labelled. And we felt the bathroom door should be more frosted for greater privacy, but it's not put us off. Booking for next year! Other than that, no faults.

    Comfy beds, so clean throughout. Good gluten free options for me in restaurant, the chef happy to come out and show me what I could/couldn't have. The restaurant staff were fabulous. There for my mum's 81st birthday. They made her feel very special. The waiter that looked after us most of the time was a wonderful young man. Sadly I can't remember his name!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely for two night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was average and we expected better. In general the restaurant staff were impersonal and not very attentive. We had to wait a long time to be served with drinks.

    Very comfortable well appointed room. Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    over priced had to pay for SPA, wasnt good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything

    The bed was extra comfy, the entertainment was poor, the prices were on the high side for a 4 star it lacked a lot, was anxious to go back as I was there last year, wont be going back again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately we didnt know that the spa was to close for refurbishment so we just got one hour in the spa and it was not warm.

    it extremely clean and the staff we're all lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Most enjoyable on the whole despite the concerns mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most disappointed there was no tea, coffee, milk, sugar despite providing cups and kettle. When asked at reception was told it was not provided. 4 star hotels you would think could provide such an inexpensive item. Glass partitions in bathroom lacked privacy. Water ran out of shower on to bathroom floor. The shower base extremely slippery, needed a mat or ridged base as I almost fell 3 times. Had to stand on facecloths whilst showering to feel safe.

    Very comfortable bed, very clean room. Good central heating/air con. The evening entertainment was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing and enjoyable break at a top quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass walls in the bathroom. I don't want to look at anyone sat on a toilet. A smoked glass screen around the toilet would have been much better.

    Wonderful staff in the reception and in the restaurant. Friendly and helpful. The position close to the promenade and evening entertainment was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    lovely hotel rooms perfect and clean but the pool and spa was a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fried breakfasts were not nice at all. the pool was empty as there was repairs being made to it but we were not informed on this before we came, and still also had to pay 5 euros to use the spa pool which i think should have been wavered as the steam room wasnt working either. also no beautician there so couldnt get any treatments which we were willing to pay for.

    croissants were lovely, the rooms were lovely decor was fab always clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel just back from the beach with brilliant views over the Med and Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The buffet breakfast is a bit of a pain, with everyone queuing up for coffee etc. However, this is no different from most hotels now so just have to accept it. Breakfast food was good (except for the bacon)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing wonderful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bathroom, it’s glass and partially frosted, wouldbf be able to stay with a friend, wouldn’t feel comfortable

    The beds are so comfy, the food is great lots of choice, spa great, right by the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not find the carpark but there was one across the road from the hotel which was only €12 per day.

    This hotel in my opinion was great value for money and the view from the 15th floor was amazing, especially at sunset.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Spa facilities were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was busy & cooked breakfast could be better. Bathroom takes a bit of getting used to, lots of glass...

    Spa facilities were lovely. The room was clean & shower was lush! Balcony we had was bathed in sun, would come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Amazing experience that I look forward to revisiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was winter and unusually cold the draft from main doors in reception as they are opening and closing all the time, did make sitting in some locations in the lounge areas a little uncomfortable.

    Staff interaction very good. Selection of entertainment very good, food selection very good,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.0
    It was really nice and with the added attraction of the indoor spa made a difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a pensioner and not feeling too good I had to wait in bar lounge for a few hours waiting for the pick up. As I was resting my head on the arm of the two seater with my neck support. The barman (bald one with the glasses) startled me by shouting to wake up and that there are other people in this bar and not to sleep in the bar. He came across as quite aggresive and I actually jumped when I opened my eyes to him leaning over me and shouting.

    The room was very nice with flat screen tv and good english channels. Bed was very comfortable and with fridge and kettle in the room it made a difference. Bathroom was a bit see through if you were looking but it didn't bother me. Very modern and the decor made a change from the usual tiled floor and woodchip walls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great location near the beach and nightlife ,but not too noisy too get a good nights sleep .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 5 euros each time we used the sauna and indoor pool ,which over 7 days for 4 of us would have been 140 euros.expected this to be part of the price. It would have been nice to have had a massage facilities .

    Food selection was excellent .light and clean dining room ,staff really friendly. Rooms were modern ,clean and we had a sea view on the 10th floor which was amazing to wake up to and sit on the balcony in the sun.the outdoor pool area was lovely,plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Worth a try...you won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy with view into bathroom. Having to book and pay extra for spa which included the indoor plunge pool.

    Location great acres to beach snd promenade. Facilities good with night entertainment snd day activities. Staff very helpful and always polite. Food was value for money paid. Get a bit busy but to be expected. Food is votinuodly being replenished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Put off by paying for indoor swim in January. We were to old to swim in out door pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass bathroom, having to pay extra to go into indoor swimming pool. Large dinning room.

    Small sea view, double bed,4th floor all asked for and given

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, though it looked the part , the glass bathroom ! You could easily bump into shower during night if you needed bathroom and didn't want to put on lights so as not to disturb anyone, not entirely private

    View from balcony Just a lovely, bright hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    We have stayed in 2 stared Hotels in the past that had better comforts for the clinental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was a very poor design. it has a 5ft square clear glass window between the room/ French doors/bedroom. so people are able to see a person in the shower, on the loo, fully visual from the room, and if the curtains are open people from the opposite hotel. The dining room table and chair spec' was on the level of a works canteen. (very poor).

    The position of the Hotel. The Food was good quality and choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Not bad hotel but let down by rude bar staff and very very poor and cheap food. NOT 4Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Modernisation seems to be rushed and in places unfinished. Shower was broken although useable. Bathroom mirror was installed on a slant. Air conditioning was unworkable. Seemed to be set by hotel and didn't respond to thermostat. The food was of very poor quality and most of it (to me) was inedible. I had stayed here before the renovation and the food then was a poor 1 star effort. The hotel is now claiming to be a 4 star hotel and yet the food is exactly the same. Plentiful but of VERY poor quality. We mostly eat outside where the food in restaurants was 100% better and not very expensive.

    Hotel has been modernised. Rooms have been modernised.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    loved it and will definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    perfect in all departments

    food was plentiful and hot champagne breakfast every morning .show dishes cooked to your liking .all of the staff very attentive and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Quality refurbished of the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except the receptionist who checked me in needs some training in customer services she was unfriendly and didn't smile once. Queried my entitlement to free welcome drink as per the booking until Jason explained I was on a genius booking.

    Location views over the beach wifi was excellent and food good and varied lots of choice. Guest services Jason was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Wished we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike as we found The Port Benidorm hotel one of the best we have stayed in and we have stayed in a few over the years.

    Location was excellent as well as the food and the rooms and the Spa was good also but the Staff to us were the Hotel's asset as they all worked very hard to make our stay as best as possible and succeeded.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Port Benidorm Review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with the room and spa facilities.

    Lovely room, unfortunately we were given a twin room, just pushed the beds together but I did ask for a double. Barring that, good room and lovely view out to sea which I asked for. Unfortunately, a small detail that there wasn't any coffee in the room only tea. Upon asking at reception was told only tea was available small thing but I would think tea/coffee was a pretty basic thing in most places. Spa was also lovely, I recommend brining your own flip flops and shower cap as for both of those and access was €11 pp which isn't to bad for an hour but when the sauna doesn't work and the steam room didn't seem up to much you feel it isn't worth it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in room and no shower mat for second person having a shower on wet floor.

    Refurbishment is good, everything light and airy, modern lift operation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Loved hotel, the location, and when I go back to Benidorm it will be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up for breakfast is not good , you queue to get sausage ham beans, then you join another queue to get fried egg, if they can sort out these small issues, that would be great.

    The view from room was great,the size and layout of the room was very good, security is good ,you can not get into lifts without a card, and the room safe is free, and prices for a drink reasonable (in restaurant 2 red house wines came to 2.60 euros), and all the staff are really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Benidorm is nice for more elderly people, it is okay for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Benidorm is nice for more elderly people, it is okay for a younger family I would say only for a few days as it can get boring. The shopping is not very good around the town either - just touristy markets. The beach is really beautiful though and in the summer it would be really good to visit just to stay on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    Food was good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass toilets people can see you in the bathroom even from other properties unless you keep balcony cutains closed.Kettles in room but no tea or coffee. Single beds instead of doubles.

    Food was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Ver pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See thtu bathrooms. Light up the bedroom at night. Scant privacy.. not for the shy, or faint hearted. Expected corridors to be full of waiting partners! Need at least 1 blanket for folks not liking blowers all night. Noise from room above... should supply disposable slippers for click clack shoe wearers.

    Lovely modern rooms. Comfy beds Good food Fair priced wines Helpful staff. Good entertainment. Attractive efficient dining room.. usually eat out, but not here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Quite under expectations for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to prevent you from coming but a message to the owners for improvement. Unprofessional and low quaility staff, sometimes impulsive while trying to approach us and very sharp instead of velvet conduct to be expected in a 4 star. Very bad quality of food, inedible, there are extra fees everywhere even with half boad prepaid. Rooms are refurbished but quality of materials is very poor, designed to last for eons but with very rough textures that make the room unfriendly, toilet and showers doors do not fit and water spreads all the time and air flows out with smell, very uncomfortable. However AC works well and balcony along with balcony door are good. TV is fixed to a wall that is 45 degrees with respect to bed and can not be rolled, not comfortable. Lifts do not work properly, the algorithm can make you wait up to 10 minutes before you can go up or down and this is uncomfortable and very very risky in case of emergency, we do not understand how this building can operate under these circumstances because it locks access to your floor and to the reception for safety but in emergency it will be a human trap. It happened to us the the card we were given had access to 4th floor while our room was at the 7th floor. We had to come back and wait for a new key upon arrival, very deceiving arrival. It should be closed until a sensible guests transport system is achieved.

    Recently refurbished,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The best hotel room in Benidorm after 10 years looking and very secure as the lift is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not use swimming pool , but it looked nice , would go back any day, would look for best deals also, nice and central, lots to do and plenty bars, thanks for offer for free cocktail but was in a meeting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Been to benidorm for xmas before this was the most disappointing and expensive hotel woul not reccom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment area very uncomfortable very plastic seating entertainment poor considering xmas stay . Biggest issue for us was the food everything ranged from Luke warm to cold choices very limited and meat very undercooked the xmas buffet disgusting unbelievable how long the turkey carcass was still being stripped of bits of meat suitable for pets no sign of white breast meat after waiting over an hour hoping fresh would be served .very dissatisfied

    The hotel very clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean and recently refurbished hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a cocktail at the bar. Supposed to be a strawberry daiquiri- it was a bland syrupy mixture with some ice cubes in it. Note to bar staff - cocktails are made in a cocktail shaker !

    Spotlessly clean and recently refurbished hotel. Reception staff were lovely and really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Good value for money hotel with modern touches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright and airy room, comfy bed, good size bathroom, liked the contemporary style of the hotel. Very easy system of use for lifts. Large well designed restaurant with good choice for breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, staff(reception,restaurant,cleaners,entertainment)were all friendly,chatty and approachable. Spa was spotless and modern. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Had a fabulous stay, the rooms are modern, clean and with all facilities you require.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is perfect in the Levante beach area, very close to the beach and bars and restaurants. We stayed full board at each meal time there was plenty of good food with an excellent choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent , would stay again, lovely view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit more variety on a lunch time food Bit more privacy in bathroom area , if your not shareing with a parnter

    Christmas gala was very nice , all food was tasty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay only hotel I would stay in when visiting benidorm now thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass bathrooms are not very private had a different Room before and prefer the blocked in toilet with the glass one if u go-to toilet in night u have to turn on light hence waking up who is in room

    The rooms are spacious beds comfy clean rooms not sure about the glass bathroom dinning room clean and food good something for everyone longer area clean and spacious good atmosphere all-in all stunning hotel been twice and will stay again keep up the good work X X

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts sometimes took you to the wrong floor and you had too get it and walk to your floor

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good choice of food both at breakfast and evening meal time. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The atmosphere , cleanliness of the hotel , food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere , cleanliness of the hotel , food was excellent . Jason the public relations guy was exceptionally helpful . He arranged for a shower seat for me and a non slip shower mat . Perfect hotel for. Wheelchair user . We would not hesitate to come back and stay again . It’s a well thought out hotel love the tropical gardens on way to the Spa , hard to believe you are in a high rise building . Finally the beds are so comfortable I have a bad back and have to say the best hotel bed I’ve stayed in . A fantastic hotel deserves 4* for sure December 2017

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: