Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Globos 2 stars

Avenida Mare de Déu de Montserrat 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#27 of 40 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 910 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    «I'll be back», [quote].
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little too bare.

    Very helpful and kind staff. Always joyful and nice. The room was cosy and surprisingly delightful. Even with a small terrace! The bed was very confortable. I will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Liked the location, just on the beach doorstep, and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in decor

    Liked the location, just on the beach doorstep, and in a quieter residential area. Smaller run type of hotel with lovely, helpful, staff. Breakfast times very flexible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.5
    Ok for a few days but would not have liked to stay and longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 3 ground floor (beware of the prices of transfers to/from Barcelona Airport)

    Bed comfortable, and bedroom furniture excellent. Bathroom needs updating, breakfast adequate, but no fresh fruit. Staff friendly. A little off the “beaten track” a good 20 minute walk to the shops etc., P.S. please don’t have room 3 ground floor very noisy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    A great hotel located not far from the town with a lovely relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some different breakfast options for example omelette and sausage.

    It is a lovely hotel and completely relaxing with helpful staff. I also adore tommy the dog and of course Coco the parrot. A nice walk back along the beach and seafront too to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    yes . lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bit of a walk to centre... but im getting old and middle aged. lol

    love this place, everything anyone could wish for. staff fabulous. bar brilliant (thanks all and mico) just a lovely place. we had a room with a balcony and the sun did shine.. air con was brilliant. the bed was huge and this place has a great relaxed feel. Going out or coming in late doesn't matter as swipe card or code. Just relax . no hasstle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Sitges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really happy with everything!

    A great base for a trip to Sitges. The breakfast is great to start the day! Really friendly staff that help out when needed. Also felt very safe in the evening. It’s a 5/10 mins stroll into town which is perfect as it is so quiet at night 👍🏽 I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff that make you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not a true double or king, but two twin beds pushed together. Given that it is a small hotel this is understandable. The deck outside of our room had a dead rodent just on the other side of the fence.

    Very friendly staff that make you feel at home. The breakfast is very nice and gives you time to meet with some of the other guests. The drinks served are also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    A bit dated but friendly staff make up for the more basic / retro facilities. Great spot for beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is older and more basic than many, perfectly fine but possibly not what you expect.

    Really friendly and helpful staff and close to the beach, although a bit of a stroll into town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is great and staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property doesn't have air conditioning in common areas and in the room there's a loud AC machine. Breakfast is poor in quality and quantity. Overpriced as well.

    Location is great and staff are friendly. The room was spacious and had a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our 4th time in Los Globos and we always keep coming back: the location is great, staff really polite and professional, rooms are really clean and big. Believe everything you need to spend really good time in Sitges they have:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience

    There was nothing to like about this hotel. First time I have stayed at hotel where a member of staff has to pass breakfast tables in order to dispose a tray full of parrot droppings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Funky, comfortable hotel steps from the beach with a comfortable, homey environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and towels are a little tired but everything was very fresh and clean. Everything else was great!

    Beautiful residential neighbourhood, wonderful staff, spacious terrace with peekaboo ocean view, amazing breakfast in leafy, tropical room, only steps to the gorgeous beach. Quirky, comfortable place to be. It is a basic hotel. Gustavo was wonderful, kind and provided us with excellent customer service! Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't 'not like' anything, it was great!

    If you're looking for a friendly, happy, quiet, ivalue for money hotel, Hotel Los Globos is your answer. I travelled alone with my eight year old daughter and this hotel was prefect for our needs. We felt safe, the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, we felt like good friends by the time we left x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Amazingly friendly people who were extremely obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a very small hotel, it was quite easy to hear every little noise! Our room was nothing like any of the pictures we saw on Booking.com - it was extremely tired and basic which was fine as we were in Sitges to see friends so we only slept and showered in the room but it was expensive for what we were given and I was a little disappointed.

    Amazingly friendly people who were extremely obliging. Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall I would rate this place as good for a base and we were very happy with the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could do with a refurbishment The bathroom was a bit too cramped.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The WiFi was reliable The air con in the room was a lifesaver The continental breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is good for the beach it is a walk to the town and the night life

    Really friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable rooms kept spotlessly clean Good location near the beach. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect, central, welcoming, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t stay longer as had to come back to reality as my holiday ended.

    Everything was great. I would like to thank cleaners, they were very helpful and friendly. All staff of the hotel was very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Went to Dance World Cup with my daughter. The hotel was lovely and clean with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious, staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bed very comfortable and there was the added bonus of a small fridge. Would definitely go back to Los Globos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Reverend Joan Lloberas
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a few basic kitchen provisions such as tea towel, dishwasher tabs etc

    Fantastic location, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is great in a quiet neighrhood but close enough to where the action is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is not designed for people with mobility issues. No hand rails and no elevator. Tub/shower no grab bars and high off the floor. If you have a hard time with stairs ask for a room on the ground floor.

    The hotel staff is great and goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The bar tender Mika was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere. The relaxed staff made our break complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved the staff. Mika was great fun and has some great tips on places to eat. The beach is literally 90 seconds from the hotel, you can wander around there in your flip flops and enjoy swimming in the sea every morning. Things to consider? It's a relatively old hotel, so sound carries a little. Our room's large windows opened onto the main terrace where obviously people gather for drinks. The noise was there but never obtrusive and never after 11:30 pm. If you want total peace and quiet then ask for a room in the other side, though this never bothered us at all. Splash out on the breakfast each morning. It's worth it as the bread is lovely and fresh and the black coffee has great flavour. A great atmosphere each evening as we headed out for Tapas in Sitges, Mika was a great host and we will definitely return again. Missing it already!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room felt tired in general. There is an art with being shabby chic and it going past that point. Areas of the ceiling and walls in the room looked like damp had been effective and needed to be addressed.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast ran until 11:30am which was great as no rushing in the morning. Also lots of breakfast choices in the buffet and good coffee. There was a very relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. For us the location was perfect as in a residential area so no noise all night and it was near to the lovely beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Homely, Warm and welcoming feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the curtains in the bedroom needed cleaning they smelt quite musty. Also there was a loose floor tile in the bathroom which could lead to an accident.

    The location was fantastic just near the beach and the hosts made us feel at home, they were so friendly along with Coco the Parrot! The room was cosy and loved the balcony and breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Sitges in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with a lounge to sit in, especially in mixed weather?

    Beautiful setting, very friendly staff, lovely breakfast with plenty of time to enjoy it..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, perfect location and nice lounge area in...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric door cardkey was not working outside openingtimes reception, had to wake other guests to enter after midnight

    Friendly staff, perfect location and nice lounge area in garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly quiet space near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful friendly and helpful staff. The Hotel is located 3 minutes from the beach in a quiet small street. Lot of space to sit and relax. Good breakfast, perfect drinks. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly welcome. Felt at home straight way. Great location in a quiet area yet easy walking distance from the "action". Special mention of Mika - full of useful info and a great host/barman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Not disabled friendly
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't as advertised, bed covers were stained, shower curtain dirty, French doors needed brut force to close and safe didn't work

    Mika, the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, very well run, friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t thonk of anything that they could do better and there wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than sufficient and good value for money, and yes the croissants were beautiful and flakey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Absolute Gem, just off the beach front. Owner Phillip and staff couldn’t have been more accommodating! Fabulous Hotel, very very friendly atmosphere. Will definitely return without hesitation. Sue Collins

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the place was tired and needed a paint job. Bed covers were old and some coverings had stains on them. Didn't feel clean at all, so. Bought some disinfectant and cleaned the bathroom etc. Fridge didn't work in my room. Dog friendly which often meant the place smelt. One day there was a cat walking around outside and eating the leftovers.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Fun Summer Madness Start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to say goodbye.

    Beautiful house. Gracious hosts. Fun, friendly and professional staff going the extra mile with a smile. Brilliant location. Amazing sea view and palatial patio. Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Fun evening cocktail bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    I feel happy staying at here,. The breakfast with that price is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the wall is too thin, it will be good to advise the guests especially if they are doing different kinds of exercises at night time, please keep quiet and don't scream disturbing other guests.

    The staff are very friendly and approachable, and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    It was near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear where it was located. I thought I was staying in Barcelona, but it was 20 miles away. They also advertised that there was a transport to the airport, but it was just a taxi.

    It was near the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoy staying here and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, and the owner/manager criticising the charming breakfast personnel in front of the guests! Maybe he thought we weren’t fluent French speakers!?! The young man in question was an excellent representative of this very likeable establishment...the manager/owner much less so 😟

    Very large and comfy bed and great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Bathroom spacious with piping hot water. Welcome sangria was a nice touch. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay...to be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing could have been better, a lift to get all the heavy bags upstairs as it is unadvisable to leave them in the car outside in the street.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. The bed was very comfortable indeed. No complaints at all...quite the opposite! Our only problem was trying to find the hotel as we didnt have GPS, but a friendly passerby told us the way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Best place ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bearded receptions didn’t work every day

    The beautiful bearded receptionist <3 Let me stay a few hours after check out for free. Handy location and FREE SANGRIA ON ARIVAL <3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    It was a perfect culmination to our whirlwind travel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should have a kitchen for quick room service or maybe a dinner set menu.

    The memory foam mattress is the best! Buffet breakfast fir €6.00?! Unbelievable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast and Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and a few minutes from the town center. Breakfast is amazing, french pastery, good coffee, nice seeds bread. Cosy environment. Great with balcony. Accept pets, I didn't have one but others gest did and they were not noisy! They were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great holiday in hotel los globes will be going back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was great staff great management great will be going again with more family next year great position just next to the beach and very close to center shops and restsurants and the train station great value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for a weekend escape with no big expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit clearer.

    Nice location, had a room with a balcony and sea view. Double bed was really double (not two twin ones connected together). Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable would stay there again in summer winter no as the walk to long when you want to pop back t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pleasant can’t complain

    Friendly helpful staff, comfy bed, quiet at night, Clean room, weather turning colder air con also blows warm air which heated room a bonus 10 min walk to centre of town. Breakfast continental

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The guy on reception refused to change my cigarettes when the wrong packed came out when we were trapped in the hotel with 2 feet of rain outside.

    Responsive to emails before we arrived and our requests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Sufficient but barely meeting standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold (november) / heating via a/c not sufficient. Room needs to be refurbished. Matress was bumpy.

    Hotel located in quiet residential area, 15 mins walk to centre. Balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This has nothing to do with the hotel however make sure you bring some mosquito repellent as they are quite few.

    The hotel staff is really welcoming and helpful. As i had my pet dog with me i was kindly given a room with a small garden on the ground floor. It was a big sized room with breakfast included. The breakfast offers a great variety of continental dishes and some servery as well. There is also some homemade cakes and caramel creams, the croissants are good and they also have some specialties from France as the owners are french. It was a great holiday as the hotel is on the second line near to the sea and the city center is at walking distance too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The bed was really large and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really large and very comfortable. The staff were really kind and friendly. You can hear the sea from the terrace which is really soothing. It’s a very pleasant beach walk from the hustle and bustle of Sitges. Breakfast was perfect. So lovely to sit outside for breakfast in October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly, comfortable and convenient for the beach and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good!

    Very friendly staff, very quiet area, only a minute's walk to the beach and a lovely ten minute walk to the town centre along the beach promenade. Very comfy bed, power shower, I'll definitely consider returning. Sitges is a lovely town, stayed for six days in October 2017, 25 degrees and felt like a very safe place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    nice, convenient but too much mosquito
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room old fashion too much mosquito in summer, impossible to stay at the lobby to take a drink

    a welcome drink when you arrive very quite place, nice reception, easy to park the car very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Good quality and fast wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is relatively noisy, so I could hear the neighbours coughing, walking up and down the stairs etc. Once the first guests went down for breakfast, there was too much noise to snooze a bit more.

    Good quality and fast wifi. Small setup.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Sitges break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have the cavity to make a hot drink in the room

    Ambience and location. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely views from balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    We injoyed owe stay, sitges is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was on the third floor and there wasn't a lift, the room was very out dated and the bathroom needs totally refurbishing

    Good location and the continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is nice, we had a room with a small garden on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -mosquitoes -could be just a bit cheaper

    The hotel is nice, we had a room with a small garden on the first floor. It is not a deluxe hotel and we expected that, but the room and toilet were clean and had the basic stuff to be relaxed for our beach vacation. Breakfast was great Friendly and professional staff Great location next to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it just needs a fresh coat of paint and the breakfast could be varied

    Even though it was a two star hotel the room was lovely and had a balcony on it. It was clean and tidy and the owner of the hotel is really lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Quaint, friendly, great value for money, and a clock fromthe beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, accommodating, great location, evening sun on the balcony, perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    A good Spanish hotel feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The room was nice and quiet,and the homeliness with the dog and the parrot, breakfast on the terrace was good and relaxing, the lady overseeing was a very nice person. A great Spanish feel..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location one street back from the beach in a lovely villa residential area. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Room was a good size with a large double bed , fridge, walk in shower and private balcony. Good variety at breakfast and very reasonably priced. Been to Sitges many times and this is the best place I have stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    What a little gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely small family feel hotel which included Gary, the resident dog!. Very pleasant staff & excellent breakfast. I loved the whole layout and my room was perfect, overlooking the outside terrace but not at all noisy. Big bed which was really comfortable. I will definitely use it again & recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tourist information were very unhelpful in Sitges so plan your day trips before you go, but this was not the hotels fault.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was always kept clean. The hotel was close to the beach, shops and numerous restaurants. It is also close to the train station, about a 20 minute walk, where you can take a train to Tarragona or Barcelona for the day, only 11 Euros return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel within 15 minute walk to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was given a ground floor room where the terrace had no view as it was right next to the dining area - other rooms looked fine apart from mine!

    Friendly staff with close access to the sea front and was quiet at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A perfect Wee Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Very friendly staff lovely generous rooms. Brilliant buffet breakfast. Round the corner from the beach and ten minutes walk along the coast to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A perfect escape from the rain in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Francesc Armengol
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong - all great for the very good price paid.

    Super fresh and plentiful breakfast. Great staff. Lovely house Labrador. Apartment belonging to the hotel that we were allocated was of a good size and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had. Generous, and open until 11:30. It really made the hotel quite economical because it was a great meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Good stay for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the late night price it was exactly what we needed. Also it's only 8 mins walk to the bus stop that takes you direct to Barcelona airport. Fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no view of the ocean but I understand there is a rooftop area. We were there for short time so did not get to see it. The room was ok...bed ok... Balcony does not really overlook anything but nice to have.

    The property is a block from the ocean. The lounge area looked great. The breakfast for just 6 e looked wonderful but we were flying out so no time. Breakfast staff and crew was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything I didn't like.

    The location is really close to the beach and town centre. Very clean room, friendly people and lovely breakfast every morning. The room temperature was excellent while outside was boiling hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    It was a fab holiday weather hotel beach resturants all in walking distancewonderful for all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 8 nights

    yes comfy beds tasty breakfast owner and all staff very helpfull .This was our 4th visit to this lovely quiet hotel 100 yards from a lovely sandy beach we shall be returning in september. not forgetting Gary the labrador and Cocoa the parrott

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Los Globos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little tlc here and there but nice and homely and clean. With it being a small hotel you get chance to meet and chat to different people. A very nice and relaxing place away from the very busy town centre.

    Very close to the beach and only a 15 minute walk into the town centre along the sea front promenade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Good facility, long walk from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is at far end of beach, so a good 10-minute walk from central attractions. Some may not like the lack of elevator, but it wasn't a problem for me. No espresso at breakfast was a deal-killer for me--skipped breakfast and walked into town for it.

    Good shower stall size, excellent wifi, room very clean, appealing pet African Grey Parrot ("Coco") in reception area. Staff was helpful, constructive in addressing lost-luggage problem with airline. Large and appealing spread at breakfast (but no espresso).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely great value oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely oasis but only a ten minute walk along the beachfront to shops and restaurants in Sitges. Breakfast was simple but good - Staff we're extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Cute find in Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had slight damp smell, gardeners used a very loud electric trimmer next door to cut hedges for hours from before 8am that was soo loud we couldn't sleep through it so ruined our lay in that we wanted & needed on our relaxing holiday! Should definitely start later next to a hotel. Lots of mosquitos - a net curtain/mosquito net would have allowed us to open the balcony door for ventilation without them entering so freely. More choice at breakfast please ie fruits, non meat options.

    It had a family homely feel. Staff very friendly, quantity of breakfast buffet good, secure locked gate at night, few yards to the beach, lots of info leaflets on the area, great that the breakfast was open late, vending machines for snacks & water. Balcony, sea view, air con. Map given & free drink each, free parking right outside. Great to have 2nd door to bedroom to block out noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Would certainly recommend for a stay in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of smoking at breakfast. Had to choose the table carefully to avoid being enveloped

    A very nice hotel in an upmarket residential area. Quiet but easy access to the town and railway station. Staff excellent. The property is on the older side, but that just adds to its appeal, fitting in well with the Sitges atmosphere. Breakfast extra but had it most days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    The terrace bedroom was heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace bedroom was heavenly! If anyone ever used a recording of the sea to fall asleep, they probably got the idea from this room. It's perfectly located by the beach and walkable distance to the town center. Attended by a kind staff, this charming little hotel is a tiny bit of heaven on earth.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but sadly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The following is not meant as a criticism, as the staff are lovely. Sadly I found it very, very basic for the price. I had to buy water from a rusty dispenser in lobby. My fridge was too small to fit 1.5l and fridge was sadly dirty. No kettle for a coffee. Only basic tv with no movie options. Bbc news only. I was travelling alone and this room really depressed me. Although clean, whatever products being used were very strong, overpowering and made me feel sick. Having the door open the entire time didn't help. Breakfast was lovely, small continental selection but very nice. Maybe I was spoilt by my 2 night stay before coming here at a similar priced property in the same town, as sadly the two are poles apart. I was disappointed. I really wish I could be kinder as they did make me very welcome, but sadly not the hotel for me. Sorry.

    Lovely staff and gorgeous dog Gari. The hotel is fairly small, my room was second floor, two flights stairs. End room overlooking entrance. The room was clean but very small and dark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Mare Deu de Montserrat
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom spotless & spacious. The staff always cheerful & very helpful. Breakfast varied & good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: