Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Habaneros 3 stars

Calle de San Diego, 60, 30202 Cartagena, Spain

#20 of 35 hotels in Cartagena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2571 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything,great room with view,really comfy large bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better,but then most hotels are the same Resturant not as good as first time we visited

    Everything,great room with view,really comfy large bed,really clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent very close to attractions and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were large but basic. Freshen up of linen and painting of the property is required. Breakfast (optional extra) was convenient in hotel but not fantastic. Close car park was good as was 15min load zone in front of hotel for the car.

    The location was excellent very close to attractions and the old town centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    Location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room was 1st floor and next to the air conditionning system of the whole building. Too noisy. Too dark.

    Location of hotel. Details in the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    location is good, staff are nice and helpful, has a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel needs refurbishment, old furniture and amenities, not very comfortable beds

    location is good, staff are nice and helpful, has a good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like except wi-fi, in our room, had a tendency to cut in and out

    Easy to find....wonderful staff, speaking English went out of their way to meet our every need including instructions on how to get to places we wanted to see. About a 20 minute walk (for us older folks ) to the Port area and center of the old town and major attractions....slightly down hill, but even for us that wasn’t a big deal. Right next to the Tourist information center and within a five minute walk to two Roman sites and the remains of a Phoenician wall from the 2nd century BCE. A truly wonderful experience and we highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought breakfast was included (my mistake) and as it wasn't it was more pricey than I'd thought

    The location of the hotel The fact there was a bar with snacks etc as well as the hotel dining room The bar staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the pillows slightly uncomfortable but I'm sure if I'd have asked the pillows would have changed.

    All of the staff - reception, bar and cleaners where extremely helpful. We asked for a kettle one was sent to the room very quickly along with all of the accompaniments. There was no charge for this either. The location was perfect. When we checkout a day early it was no problem, our booking was altered accordingly and we were only charged for the nights we'd stayed along with our parking. I quite expected to be charged our full amount although we did leave the property within the 'checkout time of 12.00'

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    We would happily return to the Hotel. It was perfectly located for all our Needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no privacy curtains between our room and the one opposite which meant we could see in to each other’s rooms so we had to keep our curtains closed at all times.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    The staff were all lovely, friendly, helpful and spoke some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were all lovely, friendly, helpful and spoke some English. Good location for sightseeing and nice outdoor seating area for coffee, drinks etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and would go back but just a day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any tea or coffee making faculties in room very unusual most hotels have this facility. Tourist information and facilities close on Mondays very surprised at that. Receptionist told us we could Park in Blue bays outside of hotel with blue badge no problem and we got two parking fines. That everything ie Restaurants were quite a good walk from hotel not so good for people with restricted mobility.

    Food was good but very limited choice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Showing family round and enjoying the sights and festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee tasted like cheap powder out of the machine. Could have more cold meats and cheese . Bacon could have been cooked a bit longer but nice. Eggs cooked well and soft yolks.

    The hotel was very central to all locations. Parking was available but sat 2.30pm till Monday parking out in the streets meters are free. Nice clean rooms some with a fridge. Would go back AGAIN

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Love Cartagena and the Festival of Romans and Carthaginians was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the mattress a bit too firm and we were right next to the lift which was quite noisy. Mind you there was a festival on so a lot of coming and going.

    We have stayed here before. The service is very good and the rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast is a very good buffet. Car parking is available but costs. Only a short walk to Calle Mayor and the centre of town. Views from our terrace room were fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this hotel

    The location was perfect for our trip to see the Cartaginians vs Romans battle re-enactment and the wonderful receptionist (I believe his name was Antonio) went the extra mile to book tiered seating for us. We had a fabulous room with a little balcony overlooking the splendid old orphanage across the road (now a university building). The hotel is ideally situated near the bus and train stations and a short stroll to the port and downtown areas. I can't recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable would go back again, Cartgena is a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, they really need replacing.

    Location was great, staff were all very nice, especially the so patient receptionist who helped me with getting wifi, bedroom and bathroom was clean and was serviced every day. Bed was comfortable, yes the decor needed upgrading but had a room with a small balcony which was so nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    wanted to visit Cartagena and enjoyed the break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food was good the bed could have been better, asked for singles got double, the room really needed refurbishment but was adequate. The staff were very polite and helpful. Would stay again in a different room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall the hotel is very comfortable, well located and the food and staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were out all morning, got back around 2.30 pm and were disappointed that the room hadn’t been cleaned, beds made, etc and so we had to make the beds ourselves. Very unusual for rooms not to be made ready in the afternoons for rest time.

    The staff were very helpful and the parking was conveniently located. Also the set menu was excellent and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A lovely 2 nights there. Will be visiting again in a few months
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I have stayed at Los Habaneros a number of times and will continue to do so whenever I visit Cartagena The hotel is ideally situated for the city, transport and the marina

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Near to old town with many restaurants and bars within easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located in shabby side of town and walk down to sites and facilities was a little daunting. Bathrooms clean but shower screen needs updating, very old.

    Near to old town with many restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Rooms were adequate. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    room was comfy airconditioning pleasant, breakfasts although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    not much to dislike decor was a little dated but otherwise all fine

    room was comfy airconditioning pleasant, breakfasts although not included in room price [for 3 star would have expected this]were very good Staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was very clean and comfortable with a nice view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no restaurants or shops close by and I did not like the street in the eve to get to the main centre even though it was not far. The hotel restaurant did not offer much for a light evening meal, it seemed.

    The room was very clean and comfortable with a nice view and in a good location to walk to the main sights. I also found it quite charming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was large, and clean, the bed was good, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor facing the street and we could hear eeeeeeevery sound, and could not sleep although very tired The air conditioning made a rattling sound and was VERY loud when we closed the balcony door. Did not sleep at all Ask for a quiet room is my suggestion

    The room was large, and clean, the bed was good, nice bathroom, EXTRA friendly and helpful staff Nice breakfast also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the other room was next to the lift which was in constant use and so noisey and the view was into the room opposite.

    we had two rooms. both were clean if a bit basic but the beds comfortable. one room was quiet with reasonable views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    We keep going back 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like 👌

    Staff absolutely welcoming, atmosphere so relaxing, so good keep going back 😁 central for site seeing and good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in an excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints just the bed was very hard . But the brekkie certainly made up for it!! Lovely!! 💜

    The hotel is in an excellent location . Staff were very nice & requested parking a bonus! Bar is lovely to sit at after a day of exploring!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Los habaneros 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit grubby. Walls dirty, toilet push button loose.

    Location. Let me park for a couple of hours after we checked out. Female receptionist friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was little tired but this didn't detract anything of our stay.

    This hotel is in a perfect location. Parking a added bonus. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I will be returning and would recommend others to do so.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    An old-fashioned hotel that could use a lot of refurbishing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to be greeted by the staff when entering/leaving the lobby (the lift is right in front of the reception, but they never seem to acknowledge your presence, apart from the lady who took care of our check-in.) The atmosphere in the breakfast area is tensed, you better come really early...

    The location, near the train and bus station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Large bedrooms.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated Needs renovationg Suitable for business people or those just visiting for a couple of days

    Large bedrooms. Staff helpful Ideal for visiting port and sites

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    very good for walking buses and taxes , easy to walk into the center 10 0 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just a bit of new tieling in the shower , would be nice

    bed very conftable room nice and large air -con good .just miss kettle for tea in the morning , very quite room which was 305 . quite happy to return there and time ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable hotel & staff very good & Cartagena very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought perhaps the bedroom smelled a little of cigarettes! We are non smokers but it was okay!

    Staff at reception very pleasant & helpful. Location very good, no compliants really about the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing price at 10 walking min of downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a little old fashion but nothing to worry, we were really confortable there.

    The facilities the hotel have, we asked for a cradle and they added it without cost in our room. Our daughter was so happy and confy with it. Hotel staff is excellent and the restaurants are amazing! They had a taste menu for 17eur that was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great location, very nice room and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice room and restaurant. Perfect for an overnight stop. Also parking at the weekend is free right outside and centre of town was only 15 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location,hotel restaurant superb food and good bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating,shower doors old and broken...very dirty windows and ledges...room needs repaint scuff marks on walls....generally needs a good clean

    Great location,hotel restaurant superb food and good bar with good staff in bar area..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Fold out bed in triple room!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a triple room (2 doubles one single) the single bed was a fold out kids bed which sagged inwards in the middle. Despite this it was comfortable but not what I'd expect to get in a hotel. Personal negative - cleaners came after one night to change sheets and towels not very eco conscious!

    The location is great the parking is secure and affordable. The food in the restaurant is devine and they even catered for me as a vegan!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was clean and staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and staff was kind. I really appreciated breakfast..It was not included, I had to pay 9 euros more but it was definitely worth it! They had a great buffet..they also have a pub on the ground floor where you can have a beer or a quick lunch..besides, the hotel is very close to the station and you can reach the city center with only 5 mins walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a mini vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were looking for an inexpensive place near the bus station and Los Habaneros delivered. An added bonus was that ti was walking distance from the history and beautiful wayerfront.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Not quite what we had expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a standard Spanish 3-star hotel, staff not particularily welcoming or helpful when we arrived, the staff that checked us out was nice. Room had a window, but it was facing a wall so no view at all. Parking was available, but we had to pay for it. Perhaps it is better to reserve parking ahead? All in all, an OK hotel, but not quite what we had expected based on the rating and description.

    The location is good, easy accessible and walking distance to the pedestrian zone and the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm and could do with having a memory foam topper on to make them more comfortable. As a result, I only slept for about 3 hours. Some noise experienced from the street outside and fellow guests as our room was right by the elevator.

    Excellent location for city and had the option of secure parking for our car. The hotel was easy to drive to. The Restaurant Los Habaneros served excellent food and there was a special menu del dia/noche for 17 euros for guests of the hotel. Also the bar was cosy and coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Cartagena is a very Spanish experience it is easy to escape from the tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is certainly not a criticism of the hotel but Cartagena is difficult to access by public transport from the airport. There are plenty of taxis available but expect to pay 40€ which is excessive for a 15minute transfer.

    We really liked the location, both the new and old town districts were within easy reach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On returning to the room each day it had been cleaned thoroughly and towels and linen changed. Bike hire was well priced and there were always 2 available. The train station, bus station, taxi rank and port were all within 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great for a long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You would be very petty to find things wrong with this Hotel

    Location Location Location Park the car and walk to everything historical Cartagena as to offer as well as a good range of shops Bars & Restaurants. The Hotel provides a good range of Tapas in its bar as always as well as the coldest beer served in Spain Excellent sized rooms and sensibly priced Car Parking which is most unusual in Spain. Have stayed here before and was as good second time around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, convenient for all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paintwork was a bit shabby, the tiles over the bath could do with re- grouting

    Bed was comfortable we slept well. bedding good, clean room , friendly staff, 5 to 10 minutes walk to centre (depending on your fitness) slept well. Parking was very good value 7€ a night, I had forgotten my changeover plug and the staff lent me one for the stay Fabulous locals bar as you come out the hotel go left and it’s the 1st bar you come to and the owner is the happiest landlord we have ever seen plus a coffee, fresh orange juice , croissant & bread with tomato 6€ for all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Location great, friendliness, helpfulness and efficiency of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been a welcome addition but only a minor point

    Location great, friendliness, helpfulness and efficiency of front desk staff was excellent. Room and public areas all very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Hasta Los Habaneros :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very welcoming hotel & restaurant, literally in sight from the bus and train station....in a good sense. Staff is helpful and available 24/7. Rooms are nicely decorated and very cool (literally) & comfortable in the summer heat. From the private balcony the roman city wall offers a nice view & all there is to see in town is within walking distance... there is a lot to be seen and learned from Roman times through the Spanish Civil War until this present moment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a bit dated. It could do with a refresh.

    Great hotel for a 2 night stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the cafe was great for breakfast and snacks. Parking was available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice 3 star motel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unencrypted wi-fi.

    Typical 3-star hotel. Good size room. Very clean. Friendly staff. Close to train and bus stations, and supermarkets. Marvelous food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The room and the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a shower and realise that the towers are dirty it's a shame... They pick up the dirty ones and leave it as clean... Thanks to the reception staff that sort it quickly

    The room and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great, well presented and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel, convenient location very close to the railway station which was great for us. Clean, comfortable and well presented with friendly staff. A great choice for a good value hotel in a central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The location is great! Near the train and bus stations. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast is good. Perfect accomodation for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only issue was that the room was great but it had a large corner bath which meant that it would be difficult for some people get in and out .

    Like the hotel and for us the location is fine ,but for some it maybe a little to far from the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel in an excellent central location, friendly staff with clean comfy rooms and a safe feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was very clean but could do with some maintenance on the flush

    The hotel is right in the heart of the Roman/ historic part of Cartagena. If you exit and turn left, keep walking, you will find everything. The staff were great, letting us store our cases on check out day and freshen up before heading to the airport. Bedrooms very comfy; though the balcony scared us with how small it was! Bar and outside seating great and we felt safe even with all the fire crackers going on for St John the Baptist Day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Cartagena well worth a couple of days or more, depending on how much history you want to take in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location easy to access and a 10 minute walk to the waterfront and old town. Restaurant good value, Parking outside for unloading and loading. Reception very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service by all staff, exceeded our expectations for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service from all staff. Met my special requests for a lower floor room with shower Restaurant meal great value. Cafe member of staff requested our pizza earlier than 7PM which is normal opening time. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice for the price, 3 stars worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty ok, but too much of sweets. The restaurant which served the breakfast is a tad old fashioned.

    The location is convenient, walking distance from everything you need and the room was ok for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    We will never return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public areas had an unpleasant smell. Bathroom needs refurbished. Corridors on upper floor need to be refurbished. The hotel does not rate three status

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    All in all I would recommend staying here... the staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have included morning coffee and toast.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location was great and close to everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, but one creeked. Room could be noisey due to the outside environment. Bought ear plugs from pharmacy next door. They were willing to swop the room. Coffe at breakfast was too sweet due to being a machine didnt like the cooked breakfast continental was very good.

    Idea location straight to the door from the motorway. Hired the bikes. Bar area inside and out good. Rooms clean toiletries very nice staff friendly and helpful parking next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient base for exploring Cartagena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fittings a bit old but still serviceable. Floor has ramps where floors of two previous buildings were joined.

    It's really close to the bus and train stations and not so far to walk into the old city. Breakfast had a good selection. WiFi was strong. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Parking free at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View we had not amazing but only for one night so didn't really matter

    Only stayed one night but had a great night sleep and staff very nice. Lovely clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in Cartagena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a super large room with a big terrace, and a very large bathroom. Everything was clean, good internet connection, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was available at the property for 6 euros. Hotel is conveniently located off a main road, and access by car is easy. We enjoyed the walk along the old city walls in the proximity of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    For what they charge, you can't fault the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel excellent value for money. Bearing in mind you are not paying Sheraton prices, all the usual requisites provided. I don't bother with breakfast so can't comment. Parking on site is excellent and they allowed me to keep the car there an extra hour so I could see what I wanted of the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, clean, tidy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant would benefit from bigger choice of food on the menu.

    Great comfortable room with a balcony, hotel staff very helpful. Hotel always clean and tidy. Good location easy to get to all parts of city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room lovely

    We had the evening dinner, which we thought was 18euro for a three course meal and your first drink, but when the bill came up we got the set menu for 15.00euro’s because we was staying in the hotel, the food was excellent and fantastic value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was good, with the exception of the AC problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was on. In order to get cool room, we had to close the AC and open the window.

    Location. Hotel is located close to all attractions in Cartagena. Very easy to get to if you are traveling by bus or train. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff in the restaurant were excellent. Rooms were very clean, although bathroom was quite small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unreliable Wi-Fi. Bad smell in corridors on arrival, Very expensive tapas in the bar.

    Good value for money basic hotel, that on exploring the town proved to be conveniently placed. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Well located reasonable priced quality hotel for Cartagena experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with overall experience. No coffee/tea making facility in bedroom

    Personal attention in restaurant. Reasonably priced food. Desk pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Excellent Service from all the staff,Very clean rooms,very good food,what more could you need,will always stay there when doing business in cartagena.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    We would certainly stay again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger and softer bed, bottled water daily in room.

    Great location near to the town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good food for breakfast, nice bar, secure parking underground nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    good location for an overnight stay in cartagena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive ,but cartegena hotels are not cheap ,receptionist not a happy chappy ,room looked onto unattractive service area ,

    booked at very short notice convenient location for cartegena bus station ,attractive hotel close to port and historic sites ,room was very warm ,spain was very cold in February ,free computer use in foyer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. This hotel was perfect and I would be happy to stay there again.

    Very friendly staff. from those in reception to the staff serving in the cafeteria. The hotel was located in an ideal location for seeing all the sights (Roman Theatre etc). We had the continental breakfast in the cateteria/bar which was perfect for us and only cost EUR 3.50.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Very spacious and clean. Welcoming reception area. Centrally situated helpful and friendly staff very comfortable rooms. Excellent food especially the set menu. We have stayed in this hotel four times and will definately return. Cartegena is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Close to the shops and tourist attractions.trains and bus station close by .perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay . Liked everything .😊

    Staff make you feel welcome.always ready to help.really love this hotel , have stayed several times.we will be going back again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    A very suitable hotel for a short stay in Cartagena. Will recommend Los Habaneros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee from machines at breakfast is never perfect..... No TV channels in anything but Spanish.

    The bed was comfortable but more bedding was needed for the time of year. We liked the friendliness of the reception and breakfast staff. An ideal position for visiting the town on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly, but the breakfast was just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average. The choice of cereals was poor; just cornflakes and cocopops. No oatmeal or other healthy choice. The sausages were underdone and tasteless. I suggest they substitute some healthy foods for the many sweet cakes and pastries on offer.

    For dinner, both the a la carte and the menu had a reasonable choice, and the food was very good and well presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay, but several areas could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cooked breakfast was put out early and not updated; bananas were never ripe. The lunch and dinner menu is the same for the whole season, leaving very little choice; we opted for a packed lunch in lieu of dinner just to offer a change. Excellent value though.

    The helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    If only all hotels could be as welcoming as Los Habaneros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Staff on reception and in bar and restaurant always smiling and helpful. Without questions they allowed us to change food order even after it had been brought to the table. It was our fault that we had ordered they wrong items.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Los Habaneros traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: