Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4 stars

Playa de los Pocillos, s/n, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#19 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1268 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    July 2018 at Jameos Playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL meals self service. Might be nice if they included an A La Carte side restaurant that you could book in advance maybe one night per week stay offering waiter service.

    Extremely clean. Beautiful gardens and outdoor areas. Two pools. Plenty of sun beds with comfortable mats and beach towels provided. Vast choice of food, themed each evening. Certain stations manned by hotel chefs where meats, fish, omelettes cooked fresh to order...all else self service. Decent choice of drink through all inclusive including Smirnoff vodka and proper Coke Cola and Schweppes tonics. Selection of cocktails included. Ok selection of entertainment and easy access on to beach and promenade for alternative drinking if so desired. Very amenable on departure day for all inclusive up to 5pm and guest room for showering. Very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful and super relaxing Place in Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe there could be more animation activities for adults

    Staff was really kind and polite. They work hard and a lot The food was excellent, most of all cheesecake:) The Place was relaxing, even with a lot of people The position was really good Everything is well done!!!! Best Place to place in Lanzarote

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi in the resort was appalling and almost unusable in the rooms.

    The food and service were excellent. The rooms were very good, quite spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great short holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning grab for poolside loungers

    Manicured grounds and gardens; location near shops and restaurants; very clean rooms and facilities; good evening meals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of anything negative.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing. So attentive and friendly. They went out of their way to chat, help, advise and not keep you waiting. The food was plentiful, varied and tasty. Entertainment was always good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great place to holiday. 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked about this property.

    Great location beside the beach next to a few places to eat and a few curiosity shops. Quiet at night. Facilities were great plenty for all the family, 3 pools, crazy golf, archery, tennis, table tennis a games room, gym and spa to name a few. Food was great with plenty to choose from and theme nights featuring food and drink from different places around the world. Rooms were spacious and very clean and well keep and cleaned throughout our stay. Will definitely return to Hotel Los Jameos Playa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - excellent value for money . Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very well laid out. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Wide choice of food with changes every night. entertainment was mixed with some excellent shows and some average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Lanzarote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment could have been better. I would have liked a band instead of a singer with a backing tape.

    Everything the room was beautiful. The views were lovely. The food was perfect but really its the staff that make you feel so welcomed. From the top to the bottom. They love working there you can really tell. I love staying there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable relaxing few days would like to stay longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault with anything.

    Rooms are spotless. Great choice of food and drink. Entertainment every day. Staff make a real effort to be friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic friendly, helpful and diligent staff; clean & comfortable - great amenities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was staying for a week to acclimatise prior to and recover after the Lanzarote Ironman Triathlon on Sat 26th May. The hotel staff were very helpful, organised and supportive, and arranged an early breakfast and very late dinner for athletes, along with a very kindly arranged bottle of Cava on ice and card noting congratulations for partaking in the mammoth event. A wonderful and very relaxing stay overall, highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable stay in your hotel. We have been comming for ten years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sunbeds could have been better. Could ye organise an area where people could leave newspapers each day to recycle with other guests. Also I feel the children should have their own area at night time from 8pm as it is not very suitable to have children running and racing around the area where the shows are held. I would suggest having a night for dance music suitable for Irish Nationalities, English, Dutch and German etc. The shows would need to be changed about every 2 weeks as we stayed for 10 days and we would have seen a lot of the show even from last year. The animation team this year did not interact with the people on site for the games. If you are over at the other end from the meeting area, the loudspeaker did not reach that far so then guests were missing out. Before the animation team would go around and invite/remind guests of the games about to be played.

    The food was excellent and the staff were all lovely. I feel some of the cushions for the sun beds need replacement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my week here and will definitely return , the gardens and space was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have Irish or English sausage for breakfast , only German available I know that this complex caters for a lot of German tourists.

    The friendliness of all the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness and professionalism of the staff from checkin,restruant,pool attendents,and housekeeping. How clean everywhere was and the location. The food was excellent and the variety was vast. Our room was perfect .we requested the room we were in . This was our 5th time to stay and we will be back again.A great hotel for relaxing in . Nothing is a problem for the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, second visit, will be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The choice of food at all meal times was excellent, catered for every taste imaginable. Never short of sun beds, could find one without much effort, either amongst the active children's pool area or secluded and peaceful. Afternoon pancakes by the pool are an absolute must!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Older crowd getting sozzled in old colonial style setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very touristy with English Brrakfasts and Guinness pubs and souvenir shops all along the front. The hotel restaurant was better than local ones, but coming from Switzerland it was ironic to stay on Swiss Night! Swiss food is mostly beige!

    The gardens were nice and tranquil with an older clientele. The whole place had a weird old colonial air to it. The buffet was good, especially the fresh fish. Handy for the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    It’s such a beautiful hotel, traveling solo was no problem,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s such a beautiful hotel, traveling solo was no problem, I felt safe and extremely comfortable- food Is incredible, entertainment great , a beautiful ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    As a single traveller I'm always made feel so welcome and safe here , wonderful hotel to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only thing I didn't really like was the evening entertainment, just not to my liking but I know it really is a very personal choice.Although the piano bar is a fabulous place and the staff here are really hard working.

    Staff were excellent and really looked after you. Food was amazing and had many many choices enough to suit all dietery requirements . Plenty of sunbeds for everyone and the guest towels are a great addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Restful, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I am on a gluten free, dairy free vegetarian diet, I appreciated the wide range of food available and found plenty of healthy food. I loved having my own balcony with view on the beach and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved being close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Pat and Anne West. Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room given was not acceptable on 1st floor due to trees blocking the light. Got upgrade next which was acceptable.

    Food was fantastic. Plenty of sun beds with good space. Good night entertainment. Property kept very well, lovely flowers, plants and trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very great overall and we weren't too happy with the cleaning of our room. In the first night when we put our 20 months old daughter in the bathtub, it was full of hair which wasn't ours. We do belive that the cleaning staff does their best and it could be hard to tackle so many rooms in such a short time.

    The staff was amazing. Very friendly and did everything they could for us to have a great stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Chilled, great food and selection, super comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi did not work in lobby or restaurant area. Need to improve equipment in gym and air con. Staff could be a bit more pleasant in restaurant area. Coffee poor.

    Staff in piano bar were fabulous and chef at fish station always super friendly:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Food and staff were excellent , tennis every day met really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service just a little slow and a few mix ups with orders

    Food and staff were excellent , tennis every day met really nice people who were great fun, run by really nice coach Paul 😎🎾👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, enjoyable, probably return; love some improvement in food, wifi and late entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi strength varied by location and was frustrating to use for anything other than email. Restaurant food a bit disappointing except for hors d'oeurves . While there was plenty of choice and presentation was excellent, the food quality/taste was average, tending to be bland; meat dishes seemed under-cooked and on the tough side, even in casseroles; fruit lacked true taste ( perhaps not premium standard?); desserts presented beautifully but other than the ( over-sweet) toppings the base 'cake' tasted the same - very bland, so we resorted to ice cream each evening! Evening entertainment acts were good but the 'adult disco' time from 22:30 till late lacked atmosphere with no more than 2 or 3 couples dancing infrequently - perhaps due to choice of music, not tuned-in to senior guest taste?

    organisation and cleanliness of the resort range and quality of hors d'oeurves in restaurant was excellent piano bar entertainment was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was absolutely fantastic from the meeting and greeting , waiting and housekeeping and the spa staff. The location was so perfect right on the strip with local bars and restaurants and the beach right across the road , ideal location for families its flat area for walking and pushing buggys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, but looking a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas looking a bit tired and had peeling paint on our balcony. Pool area and sun beds would be cramped if hotel was full. Likewise restaurant area gets crowded at busy periods. Hotel approx. 3/4 full when we stayed. Planned refurbishment for hotel had been cancelled.

    Grand colonial style foyer and check in area. Moorish low rise style architecture . Lovely position next to the beach. Food plentiful and loads of choice and service second to none. Sunbeds with cushions and one pool heated during our stay. Entertainment could be better and a resident dj would help to keep the dancing going. Piano bar excellent alternative run by the excellent Victor!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic short break in the sun with luxury facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some exterior woodwork could have done with a lick of paint, but I'm struggling to find anything negative to report.

    Rooms private & quiet. Food excellent. Staff welcoming & friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Most relaxing stay in comfortable, friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps tea-making station could be located in a safer area!

    We were very happy with food, pool, facilities, cleanliness & entertainment in the hotel. Staff were very friendly & hard-working. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, friendly, all in formule is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all Maybe the wifi was poor outside the room, buth when you're on a holiday you don'y need it :-)

    Excellent hotel! Amazing! Very clean and nice hotel. Food and drinks excellent! Unforgettable stay. We go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great food, good installations and nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No espresso coffee in hotel just a machine with flavour of coffee and charged whrn in any hotel is free. To charge it needs a real espresso machine. In 2018 doesn't sound difficult. Make your business not just for germans and english people. WiFi very weak. worst in 4 stars hotels in Lanzarote. This season I been in 10. Nobody offer a better connection. Need to use my cell data. No sense for a 4 stars

    Great food, good installations and nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    All the chefs and waiting on staff worked so hard to produce...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wished the bar staff didn't ignore women and children at the bar :(

    All the chefs and waiting on staff worked so hard to produce excellent meals and service, the housekeeping staff were exceptional, very clean area would love to visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean and a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very busy and the hotel wasn’t even full! The restaurant was chaotic and the cooked meat section was rushed as there was a que. when I got back to my table I discovered that my chicken was raw in the middle. Dangerous! Especially when kids just eat straight from the skewer without checking! Turn down the music by the bar perhaps? It can be heard all over the ‘relaxing’ areas of the hotel which is not ideal.

    Rooms were clean and a nice size. Complientart drinks were a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Would have given full rating if it wasn’t for improvment works in the middle of busy half term weest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible timing of work and improvements. It was the middle of half term with full capacity and the hotel decide to do bar and pond improvements. Lots of drilling, chemical work smells around pools. One bar was shut for improvements leaving long queues at remaining bar. Such inconsiderate timing

    Hotel was well laid out, plenty to do in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    overall top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting served at the bar was frustrating as there wasn't enough Staff to deal with complex orders ie smoothies milkshakes cocktails etc and had to wait to get a small beer!

    The food was amazing, the pool area was beautiful,the hotel position is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Beside the Seaside at Los Jameos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant area was very large and at peak times it could be hard to locate a table. On most occasions this happened staff would quickly make up the table as it became vacant.

    Stunning atrium in traditional wood with large palms placed around. The gardens were also beautiful and well tended with walkways, streams, pool areas, mini golf etc. The pool terrace was nicely planned into smaller sections breaking up what was quite a large area. The pool was a lovely temperature and always had plenty of space. There was an excellent entertainment programme each evening in the theatre as well as a piano bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    A really smashing holiday. I wish we could have stayed 2ce as long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were really firm which my children were happy with but it was too much for me. I didn't mention this to the staff though, so can't complain as I didn't give them an option to solve it. The rest of the stay was so lovely, I'd forget shortly after waking up.

    The staff were lovely, excellent service. The atmosphere was relaxed. The facilities were spotless. The layout was great with no 'hotel corridor' feeling at all. The hotel was clearly popular but certainly did not feel busy. Among other delights, my sons loved the iced chocolate; so did I.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    We loved our holiday but the room let the hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but the location was awful. We booked a room with a view and we had a view of the kitchen roof with all the smells thrown in. We could not sit on the balcony at night time over the smell of cooking and the noise of the kitchen fans... 👎

    The food was lovely. The staff were excellent. The atmosphere was great as was the entertainment at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Sports facilities and some staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food (half board evening meal) has noticeably deteriorated. Especially the quality of meat & fish in the carvery and griddle sections.. feels like they're economising.

    Sports facilities and some staff. Tennis coach, Xavier brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The cooking staff & bar staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed linen was only changed twice. We have stayed at the Jameos 7-8 time &have never hot a full poolview as requested & was told that rooms on 2nd floor were not standard. To our knowledge we have never stayed in ground floor which is supposeds yo be standard now. I have brought family, in laws & friends here on our visits. We have recommended the hotel to other friends & they have come to stay. I feel the Irish people do not get the nicest of any of the rooms regardless. The German & English visitors fare better.

    The cooking staff & bar staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    We expect a much better standard for the price, we had to pay for an upgrade to get a usable balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The rooms were very basic given the very high cost, we would expect much better beds, bathrooms and furnishings for the price. The food was poor, overcooked and often cold. Only eggs were freshly cooked. The bathroom had stained grout, no walk in shower and ill fitting plugs so bath was not usable. Water was cold one day and off completely the next. No apology given. Room was not properly cleaned and outside corridor not swept at all.

    Proximity to some excellent small restaurants and proximity to beach and walk into Puerta del Carmen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for a hotel in Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and evening meal was good was good with lots of choice and meats and fish cooked to order. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Staff were hard working and friendly

    The restaurant was at times hectic and not an especially relaxed meal experience (e.g it would be nice if plates and cutlery were scrapped into food bins behind the scenes). Our shower didn't work and was quickly replaced - couldn't fault the staff in their work and thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good transport links, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative comment would be our bath room. Basically everything was there but it was tired and needed serious renovation. More generally the whole property was well maintained but little niggles like faulty poolside parasol lifting mechanisms could easily be resolved. Shouldn't a room safe be included at zero cost in hotels of this class - to charge is a bit Ryanair!!

    Lovely environment, excellent staff, good food for a buffet style restaurant, attractive buildings. Well placed for local travel and very close to bus stop from airport. Beach and restaurants along the front easily accessible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place for an all inclusive break
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows, not clear where we should sit for lunch told off by staff for sitting in a closed area.

    Comfy bed, spotlessly clean, stylish decor, loved mini golf, great food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, ok room, but not relaxed dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food quality was ok, not great. Restaurant was very chaotic, noisy and busy. The staff were really quick in cleaning the tables, but made a lot of noise doing so. This gave a very rushed feeling and absolutely not relaxing. Also many times there was not enough tables available for all the hotel clients. But staff really helped out when needed. There were a few parking places in front of the hotel, but the best places were reserved for senior staff. In my opinion the best places should be reserved for guests.

    Staff was fantastic. The room that was given to us, had a bad smell. When asked for another room, they did everything possible to make this happen. Even got a cocktail when waiting for the new room to be finished. Also got a bottle of Cava on my wife's birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay but would have been better if room had a better view but did get a surprise bottle of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I was celebrating an anniversary I was hoping for a room with a better view but found the room very dull with no view which resulted in having to move room at an extra cost. Information regarding facilities given by check was no sufficient which resulted in us missing out on some of the activities on offer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay with great food and prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One issue - no air conditioning controls (have they removed them from the rooms?), so had to sleep with balcony door open, which let the mosquitoes in!

    Great location Great selection of food lovely grounds heated pool (February) helpful staff (got the room we asked for) very handy for airport (and aeroplane spotting)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Warm,friendly and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I do not have any negative comments.

    we have stayed at this hotel before and this was the reason for our return,the hotel is extremely well run the staff are very friendly and professional,the hotel just exudes a warm friendly welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    dissapointing and underwhelmimg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and tired looking ..roll out bed lumpy..Have no problem paying EUR241 per night however did not feel hotel up to this price bracket....

    Pool area lovely....restaurant disjointed ..not user friendly and very expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 9 nights

    When it rained you had to dodge the leaky vents in the roof around the Hotel but luckily it doesn't rain that often.

    This Hotel was excellent particularly in the restaurant - even when really busy the staff quickly settle you with a table and drinks. The food was really varied with fresh meat and fish cooked for you at both lunch and dinner. Always plenty of sunbeds so need to rush to find one - will return to this Hotel which speaks for itself

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    A classy hotel, good location and fine food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The airconditioning was of the type that was either warm or cool, the hotel had to choose which to use. In our case it was always too warm, so we had to have the balcony door open at night, noisy at 07.30.

    Hotel layout very good with spacious areas and wonderful garden. Food also of a good standard with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Another most enjoyable stay at Los Jameos Playa. We expected nothing less!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Additional staff needed at Cafe Bar adjacent to restaurant. Often long waits for teas/coffees. Disruptive and loud announcements from Pool Kiosk.

    Quantity and quality of food; excellent restaurant staff and staff in general. Lovely resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Couldn't have asked for a better hotel, everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, stayed with my husband to celebrate my birthday & our anniversary, couldn't have booked a better hotel, food, staff,room, location was all brilliant, even the weather was kind to us. Will definitely try to go back again soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Really disappointing accommodation for the amount paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful beds, really , really uncomfortable. A lot of noise from the aeroplanes, doors closing, people talking late at night in the corridors, and very dated tired design. The hotel urgently needs modernising. When spending over £1000.00 for the weeks accommodation, I didn’t think my criticism is incorrect.

    Good breakfast arrrangement , good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    This was our third visit, this time with friends, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was our third visit, this time with friends, and everybody had a great time. We had asked to stay in a certain area if possible and we were given that exact position. The food is excellant and the staff are all very helpful. We will be going back next year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Tropical atmosphere. Clean. Great facilities. Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault with anything.

    Quality of food excellent and yes the croissants were crispy.Staff excellent.Beautiful pool. Loved everything about it and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    it does what is says on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The all inclusive nature of the hotel is simply not for me, Although I did pay for bed and breakfast, I only went once for breakfast in the hotel. to be fair to the hotel it was reasonable quality, plentiful and available for a good period of time. It was just too manic for me.

    Excellent hotel, with fantastic facilities, staff were generally very attentive and service oriented. away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip in puerto del carmen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should consider restocking drinking water daily with the housekeeping. We had to queue and wait an unnecessarily long time just to get drinking water - a little annoying, especially when travelling with young children.

    Fantastic food and location. Beautiful decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant break though sadly the weather was not as good as we would have liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very convenient for the airport (but not noisy as the planes flew over the sea). Food very good with very attentive staff. Lovely grounds and it's worth paying a bit extra to have a room with a view. Ours faced south and had good shelter from the wind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good food and entertainment - don't be misled by the room description!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "view" we thought we had paid for was extremely disappointing and it would have been better not to claim there was a view. Irritating on arrival.

    Excellent food and entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay, staff were great and it is a very nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good choice of food, Gluten intolerance was catered for and the way the food intolerance was dealt with was very efficient with a card against the foods indicating what it contained. We've not seen that before, excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing bar the weather!!

    The staff were excellent, always helpful and courteous. The amenities in the hotel were first class, the piano bar was a particular favourite. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was of a very good standard. We had breakfast every morning in the hotel and the standard of food was very high.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and we would stay there for sure, again - thank you to all the hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I feel there needs to be some maintenance work undertaken. I do not describe it as 'tired looking' but this is a four star hotel and whilst we were there, it rained (not the norm I understand) but to see blue towels being placed around the place to mop up rain water leaking in, and particularly in the reception area so it was all you focussed on when you went through the door, was not ideal or representative of the hotel overall but it does leave an impression and that is not what you want as a impression of this hotel because it really was a lovely week there

    Breakfast and the single dinner we had there - a good selection. Room view was beautiful and the accommodation was fine. Overall a great week away in Lanzarote and at this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    our stay was everything that we could have wished for. we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I honestly cannot think of anything than could have been more enjoyable or pleasant and we are already looking forward to returning again before the year end and we will definatley be recommending your beautiful hotel to all our friends .the value and friendliness of the staff was second to none.

    beds very comfortable pillows a little too soft food excellent and variety amazing with such pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our third visit and this time we thought the variety of food was not as good,especially the meats. The lobby around front desk was cool and also our bedroom..would though that there would have a little heat on this time of year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Really friendly staff and nicely located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Cold outdoor pool - The quality of food at dinner was mediocre and the dining area was quite crowded all the time - The rooms are not soundproof. - Beverages in the pool bar are quite low quality

    - Very good breakfast with wide range of choices - The pressure of water and hot water in the shower - Staff were super friendly and nice - Nice game area with billiard tables

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good but sales policy must be fit for purpose andy transparent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From Ireland therefore paying for a sun holiday. Ethically you have responsibilities to meet your customers expectations. Our contract is with you. Now consider your info on patios eg location,sun etc. Luckily hotel gave us a free upgrade

    Almost everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    I liked it very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whenever the tiolet/bath was used in the room above, it was quite noisy.

    It was very clean, room with a perfrect sea-view. Beautifiul garden, main building. Nice and plenty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable with a range of good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet service was poor

    Hotel was very nicely laid out with lots of space both inside and outside. Good selection of food in the restaurant. Nice gardens and pool areas. Good private space for naturists. Close to a range of small bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with views
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom ceilings are in many case form the room above’s terrace and are not soundproofed. The shear volume of the number of guests.

    Excellent buffet breakfast attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    food was low quality, internet connection poor , we stayed for 6 nights and only one day was able to get internet connection

    location, rooms good , open and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was attractive and well maintained, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The end of year dinner was too expensive

    The hotel was attractive and well maintained, clean, excellent food, helpful staff, next to the beach, good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    It is the second time we stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is the second time we stay there.we like everything of the hotel,especially our children. they know everywhere in the resort like at home.We plan to go there again...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    The location: easy access to the beach without it beeing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear my neighbor snoring, as well as the televisions in the other rooms.

    The location: easy access to the beach without it beeing to touristy or overwelmed with shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    A very brief visit, nice hotel in a good location. I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service and had to go to the pool bar to get drinks to take back to our room....and had to go back for fresh orange juice as they had to get it from the main kitchen.

    Nice location a short stroll from the beach where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. There’s everything from souvenir shops to a small supermarket, cycle hire, an ATM and even a dive shop that organises dive trips. Our room was very nice with a large balcony that had two sun beds. The quality and choice of the food was excellent although the large restaurant was full at breakfast and we had to wait for a short time for a table.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Have visited great hotels all over the world and this matches the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simply superb. Very attractive central core in Canarian wood, great pools and plentiful loungers. Lots of facilities, spa, sauna, tennis, crazy golf etc but best of all outstanding food and very friendly staff. Not my first visit and will not be my last

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Winter sun is the best tonic for the winter blues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of trees so finding a sunbed that was in the sun all day was a challenge but can be done. The restauraunt is very busy, just sit at a table that someone has left and the staff are there in a jiffy to re-set it.

    The all inclusive option was excellent. One cloudy day out of seven is not bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seaside Los Jameos Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: