Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Jandalos Vistahermosa 4 stars

Amparo Osborne s/n, 11500 El Puerto de Santa María, Spain

#2 of 19 hotels in El Puerto de Santa María

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Leaking shower base, which was also the case last December * The confusing light-switch system * The lack, still, of tea/coffee making facility in the room

    * The bed size * The TV size * The furnishing standard * Excellent choice of foods/fruits * Excellent wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Hasta la vista! We'll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower power was great. . . . But sadly, the sealing was flawed and the water, therefore, seeped onto the floor. We felt that it would have been wonderful to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in our room.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was of an excellent size. We loved the huge bathtub for two! The armchair was a lovely touch. Wifi was good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel location was perfect (as we had a car) being peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to complain about.

    Hotel location was perfect (as we had a car) being peaceful but in easy reach of town by car (or taxi if sampling the local sherry and wines) Room was spacious and clean with a great balcony. we didn't eat in as preferred to get going to visit local and surrounding areas. Staff were excellent from reception (helpful and patient with our lists of questions) to the room staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    The decor of the hotel was delightful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the hotel was delightful . We spoke to the manager who was most interesting to speak to ( good English) however, we were not impressed with the restaurant and the dining facilities. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities would have been very welcome. We had arranged to pay to park in the underground car park but didn't really need to as there was ample room outside in the street ,though I can imagine that gets busy later on in the season

    Very spacious foyer, sitting area and library, and our room was delightful. All furnished in traditional Spanish style. The indoor pool was also large and good to have a 'proper swim' rather than just a paddle around.The gardens were well maintained and planted with many different shrubs and trees,with a large lawn and outdoor pool. There was a smaller outdoor pool and garden for exclusive use of our area which was beine prepared for the summer season. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Call luxury at a payable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old safe that was not included in the price. Premium room but no robes

    Huge bathtub in the bedroom Bedroom décor and design Very large bedroom. Good breakfast Friendly staff Various very pretty sitting areas/library

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel beautifully designed, decorated very tastefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the personnel at reception were rather unsmiling and not very welcoming. On the contrary, staff at breakfast were very pleasant. The restaurant was otherwise closed, no doubt because it was winter, but a pity that the bar was also completely closed, so impossible to share a drink with friends in the evening or even get a cup of coffee.

    Hotel beautifully designed, decorated very tastefully. Lovely gardens. Room very confortable and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Everything, didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Everything, didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much English displayed or spoken

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was an absolute pleasure, extremely well presented and with everything we could have wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    My regular haunt when i'm in Jerez - fab & very handy for the local shops, bars etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge bed, great shower - great heating / air con in the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous can't wait to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the place was excellent, didn't want to leave

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast bar to die for, grounds lush and colorful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast bar to die for, grounds lush and colorful. Staff very responsive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Relax in a perfect south Spanish atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Confortable and clean location to relax. Excellent botanique garden & swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the decor of the rooms and the staff were very helpful. Beautiful private swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    You had to come out into the open area of the hotel grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to come out into the open area of the hotel grounds to get to the reception and as it was raining it was not a good!.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Private indoor heated swimming pool for Premium guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room was a little difficult to understand - so many switches!

    Private indoor heated swimming pool for Premium guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from attraction places but with a car should be OK.

    Big star for cleanliness, outstanding quality of service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four poster beds

    Bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    We should have stayed there longer than only one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Winelist could have been bit bettr

    Large hotel in size but not busy. Beautiful pools and good restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    6.7
    The staff were not particularly friendly and appeared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not particularly friendly and appeared unhelpful at times.We were not shown to our room on arrival and breakfast arrangements were not made clear when we arrived in the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    Bus number 3 takes you to the Plaza de Toros and also to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi quality is quite poor. There is no restaurant for supper. The rug in my room was stained.

    Bus number 3 takes you to the Plaza de Toros and also to the Valdelagrana beach. The décor is distinctive. Breakfast croissants are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is set in a quiet suburb of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay coincided with a known event in the area so the hotel/apartments were quite heavily booked but the staff at breakfast consisted of one you lady who tried her best but was overwhelmed by the numbers and a manager who treated the customers a bit like Basil in Fawlty Towers! Coffee took 25 minutes to arrive and when it did it was cold and un-drinkable. Lunch is not served apart from a room service menu and dinner which I had twice during the week was awful. This is a 4* hotel but the dining is not worthy of 1*. We ended up having breakfast at a local coffee shop about 2 minutes walk away and all other meals were eaten in local restaurants. I believe there is a payment option where dinner is included, save your money and eat out.

    The hotel is set in a quiet suburb of the town. It is a delightful hotel with lots of public areas that you can explore, reception was efficient, English was spoken which was great because my Spanish is very poor. The room was exactly as described with a large bed, large bathroom (shower & bath), small balcony overlooking the pool area, there was private underground parking operated by your room key. There were two pools available but neither had a bar and the main bar was closed during the day so drinks had to be taken from the room mini bar or bought in the local shops. The hotel is not near the beach but taxis can be ordered at reception and cost around €10 for a 1 way trip.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.3
    The room, grounds, pool etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Insufficient staff on duty. The breakfast was not included in the price. 10 Euro pp was too excessive. The hotel boasted having A Bar, pool Bar. There was NO BAR Facilities AT ALL during the day, until 6 pm. Vending Machine ONLY

    The room, grounds, pool etc

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Big bed rooms and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big bed rooms and bathroom. Very clean. Good breakfast selection. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    All in general, the andalusian old style building,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    All in general, the andalusian old style building, furnitures, gardens and the high quality of the service and attention.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    Great rooms & friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As it's low season at the moment I found the hot breakfast not up to the usual high standards

    Great rooms & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    In a very nice and quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In a very nice and quiet neighborhood. Casa #6 is beautiful. The breakfast was excellent (buffet / lots of choice).

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Very good value with nice swimming pools and enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good value with nice swimming pools and enjoyable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    location and atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location and atmosphere

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: