Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Los Jandalos Vistahermosa

Amparo Osborne, s/n, 11500 El Puerto de Santa María, Spain

Review score

Based on 373 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The place was quiet and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hiccup we had was we weren’t able to have a cocktail by the pool as the bar man didn’t know how to make them. But was not his fault.

    The place was quiet and beautiful. Pool was lovely, apartments where very clean and spacious. Would definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab family holiday in el puerto de santa maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more cooking utensils and better fridge. Beds a bit old and moved when you turned over! Very light. I would have liked a 2nd firm pillow. However these things small. Overall i really liked the place.

    Pool fabulous. Clean . Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    We will not be back. Unfortunately ... for this price performance ratio it is not acceptable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were cruel. We have never been on harder mattresses. Actually we could have spent the night on the floor. For the use of the pool 7 Euro / day and person are due. The underground parking costs per vehicle 8 euros / day Breakfast is not included and costs 12 Euro / person and day. We stayed two nights in this really nice hotel. But for 441.24 euros I expect that these services are inclusive!

    The hotel area itself is beautiful! Well maintained and clean. The hotel has a great garden with a very nice pool (unfortunately subject to a charge).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and unusual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furniture has seen better days, but that is not a serious concern. The fact that there are virtually no decent restaurants in the neighbourhood, however, is. You might be lucky to find the hotel's own restaurant open, though.

    The flat was comfortable and the grounds like a botanical garden. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service there also superb. Unfortunately, the restaurant only opened on the last night of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    An ideal short weekend away for us to visit nearby Jerez and Rota both of which we love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the bath really needs a grab rail perhaps for older people. The complex is in a nice situation but perhaps showing a little age now.

    The position of the complex for us was ideal. The room was neat and tidy and very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Quite pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that steam room/sauna not available. Indoor pool not always available. Outdoor bar b q only open 1 time in 8 days. Hotel technicians had difficulty repairing air conditioning, not trained enough. Restaurant only open at breakfast. 4*properties usually have English programmes on TV, couldn't find any. Mowing the lawns too early in the morning woke us up.

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful gardens all round the complex.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The location in Vistahermosa is peaceful as you are away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, I would come here again - Didn't get a chance to use the indoor pool (children, I think under 5s, are allowed between 10 and 12 only) You pay 5 euros per adult and 2 euros per child per day.

    The location in Vistahermosa is peaceful as you are away from the centre of El Puerto de Santa Maria but within walking distance (about 35 min walk). There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets round the corner. Parking was easy and free on the road outside (October) without having to pay 8 euros a day to park underground. The resort is a nice size (not massive) and set securely within beautiful gardens. The outdoor pool is great and pretty peaceful around the pool. The apartments are spacious - we got upgraded to a 2 bed for no extra cost. A maid cleans the floors, changes beds, empties bins, washes up every day. The kitchen has a combi microwave oven, a hob, fridge freezer and most equipment you need. The apartments also have iron and board and washing machine. We had a ground floor terrace. The poolside bar was nice too and will bring food to your terrace/balcony, which was excellent with my 7 month old asleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    The general environment around and in the grounds was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment. It was tired, dark and gloomy (Spanish style maybe). The balcony was too small and dark to sit out on - one of life's little pleasures. The bathroom had no window or fan, grouting old and stained - it was clean but didn't feel good. The kitchenette had two cooker rings, one small pan with no lid and a couple of frying pans. Paying for parking, you can park on the road easily but we are always concerned about the hire car.

    The general environment around and in the grounds was attractive. A lovely garden and pool, seating areas etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning of bassinet for baby and also no elevator that makes it really difficult to go with car for baby to the second floor.

    Breakfast is really good. Pool also very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Apartment was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really equipped for self catering. For example, a washing machine but no drying rack, ironing board or iron. No kettle in the apartment but one can be requested from reception. No washing up liquid, cloths, bowl. No guide to the local area, e.g. where the shops, bars, beach etc are. In practice, to go pretty much anywhere away from the apartment requires the use of a car. Bathroom was clean on the surface but very tired. This was not a housekeeping issue - there comes a time when the sealant around the bath needs replacing and no amount of elbow grease is going to make it look clean. Our apartment had a steep, twisting, open staircase. This was okay for us but would have been a nightmare with young children or an adult with anything less than good balance. Apparently there are apartments with easier staircases or that are on one level that can be requested.

    Apartment was comfortable. Nice small pool a few steps away. Grounds nicely kept. We booked and paid for a single bedroom apartment, but were put in a two bedroom - I suspect they may all be two bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Spacious double apartment, excellent WiFi, beautiful grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been a little better equipped.

    Spacious double apartment, excellent WiFi, beautiful grounds, fabulous indoor pool, friendly staff, leafy suburban location, free on street parking, apartment cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.5
    Too many surprises...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfortunate moment arrived when you make a big effort to plan a holiday and realise you picked the wrong place. We had a bad experience with the booking process at this hotel and the rooms just didn't come up to the standards they present in the pictures. We live in Malaga and wanted to take my parents on holiday to the Cadiz area. This hotel is far out from everything but we thought since they are in their 70's and not able to walk very well, we would be able to find a quiet place in the countryside for a relaxing Easter weekend, it was expensive but seemed like it was going to be a special occasion. Unfortunately it did not turn out this way... We wanted to find an apartment for four people with two double rooms, so I could care for my parents on the trip, but the hotel page on booking.com clearly said there were no apartments with two double rooms over the Easter weekend and we were forced to take two apartments. What a surprise when we arrived to the hotel. The hotel is on a narrow one way street where it was impossible to arrive in comfort and unload everything and help my parents out of the car. Instead we had to leave them on the side of the road while we found parking. For a four star place I was expecting a warm welcome but the receptionist hardly looked up from her computer enough to notice us. She put us in apartments with lots of stairs and a long way from the reception. It was difficult for my parents the entire stay. They didn't show us where the apartments were and there was no one to help with luggage. Not at all a warm welcome. Just thoughtless. But it seems that this sums up well the nature of this hotel, its not intimate and small but a huge sprawling place with the feeling from most of the staff, that you are just another guest. When we arrived to our apartments we found that they were two double room apartments! Both apartments we booked had two double bedrooms and we had spent double the price for no reason.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Overall, a nice place to stay as long as you are not looking for 4 or 5 star accommodations.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not think the breakfast was worth 13 euro, but I am a little of a food snob. I parked on the street because I am too cheap to pay the 8 euro a day to park in their garage, but the garage is cramped. Thankfully the Vistahermosa neighborhood is a decent neighborhood, so parking on the street is not too frightening. The buildings are a little old, and you can tell. While there was a washing machine, there was no dryer, and nothing to use for hanging clothes to dry (the clothesline in the bathroom was broken in my room). The beds are a little hard for my liking, but that did not keep me from sleeping well thanks to the fact that it is very quiet.

    The hotel is close to a small supermarket, and several small shops. The apartment had a kitchen and washing machine. There is a bus stop close by and it is only a 10 minute drive from the city center and train station. Close to major streets, but very quiet as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    VERY COMFORTABLE, QUITE AND ENJOYED OUR STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very satisfied.

    Beyond expectations - excellent from staff customer service to convenient location. I would recommend this place to my families and friends in the future!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    A great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely garden, a great place to relax. Supermarket nearby. Near the ocean (about half hour walk to the beach), near Cadiz. Friendly staff at reception, apartment was clean, comfortable. Free parking in the street, free Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    nice grounds in the hotel but the apartments are across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ants in the kitchen. uncomfortable and very narrow lounge.

    nice grounds in the hotel but the apartments are across the street and you are restricted from using the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of the food, did not eat there for that reason. Went around the corner to a small bakery for breakfast every morning...

    This property is beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. Very well priced for the size & condition, etc. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Great but need some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment need some improvements. Detergent, scourer and dishcloth in the apartment would be appreciated. Lack of ventilation in the bathrooms. Pool water was too cold (no more than 20ºC); even in September. The awning on the balcony was missing (a little shade could had been good). There are ants everywhere (kitchen, living room, sofa, bathrooms, bedrooms ...). I can understand, as the apartments are surrounded by gardens, but... irritates a lot.

    It is a quiet and comfortable resort. Beautiful gardens and well maintained. Good measure of the apartments (at least our was great).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi kept dropping out or not connecting for our iPhones & laptop.

    Staff were very helpful when we needed to stay an extra 2 days. The apartment was cleaned & towels changed every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Short stay to visit Cadiz & Jerez. Won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was listed as a free bonus for Booking.com Geniuses but was actually available to all, and it was slow. Too far from town centre, with poor choice of restaurants nearby. Kitchen cabinets need replacing.

    Peaceful, mature grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spread for breakfast, bar very comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Lovely ,relaxing break in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent with our children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Popular resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a big complex located ten minutes drive from the centre.

    The poolside restaurant served some great food, good size clean apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place in the best spot for a relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in the best El Puerto area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired furnishings in the room Temperature of pool

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    One of the best holidays we ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in a nice setup
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building architecture and decor. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely large appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with parking
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfortable bed Ants attracted to any food left out

    Lovely large appartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.5
    Excellent hotel, superb grounds and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel, superb grounds and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Friendly staff at Los Jandalos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Very private and quiet place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very private and quiet place to relax

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Lovely pool and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely pool and gardens. We had a ground floor apartment as requested. There was no kettle but reception provided one when we asked. Apartments cleaned everyday at a convenient time up to 3pm. Pool towels provided.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    We were allocated a 2 bedroom apartment although we had only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing machine didn't work and wasn't fixed although we were told several times it would be looked at- but then we hadn't paid for an apartment with a washing machine so couldn't really complain! Very steep stairs which we didn't mind but could be a problem for people with any mobility problems.

    We were allocated a 2 bedroom apartment although we had only booked a one-bedroom- this meant we had a bigger kitchen, which was great. The grounds and pool area were beautiful, but often the pool was full of children, so it was great to have a small pool right beside our terrace. Staff were helpful and buses into town were regular. Good restaurants in local area if you don't want to go into town. Osborne Bodega and Cadiz both worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely clean tidy rooms, beautiful pool and grounds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar not open all day Pool bar not open

    Lovely clean tidy rooms, beautiful pool and grounds very friendly staff very well maintained in and out cleaners in room every day

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The hotel was ideally situated, easy to find and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was ideally situated, easy to find and very welcoming. Lovely gardens and pool area. Substantial breakfasts and the 2 bed apartment met all our needs.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Great resort and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great resort and area. Plenty to see. Visit to Osborne sherry bodega was excellent. Watch out for random police breathalyser checks in the Jerez area. They are about most days. Need to check time for English language visit. Ferry to Cadiz - enjoyed a day there. It's a lovely city.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    In a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In a great location. There are shops, restaurants and bars/cafés near by, about half hour walk to the beach. Nice quiet area, the facilities are lovely and clean. Would definitely stay here again

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Really comfortable apartments, loads of space, well kitted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really comfortable apartments, loads of space, well kitted out. The facilities are excellent, in particular the gardens and pool areas. There are supermarkets and a choice of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. An easy 30 min. walk to the centre of the town or take a bus. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend a few days. Staff were helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The apartment was neat and comfortable and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was neat and comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful setting, lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Utensils and equipment in appartment need updating.

    Beautiful setting, lovely gardens. Supermarket nearby

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    5.8
    The Director charged us a night we didn't use because a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Director charged us a night we didn't use because a flight cancelation. We won't come again or recommend it. Poor customer care.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen was not well equpped Spa was under construction The indoor pool cee was an extra charge

    Garden

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    the room that the hotel assigned to me was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room that the hotel assigned to me was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Great staff a happy place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle in room / no many veg options

    Great staff a happy place to relax Will go back

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Pool area was lovely but I would have liked umbrellas to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool area was lovely but I would have liked umbrellas to be available for shade around the pool.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable, efficient staff well kept pretty grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Kettle eve

    Very comfortable, efficient staff well kept pretty grounds

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: