Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Smartline Los Jazmines 3 stars

Avenida del Lido, 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#17 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1670 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic accommodation near the beach and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff was very friendly. If you had something to notify in your apartment, they fixed it immediately. We stayed at the two bedrooms apartment; it was basic and small but good enough for 3 persons. The apartment was very clean and the balcony with the seaview was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Helpful friends hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful friends hotel staff. Wonderful rooftop bar. Rooms as described, clean and perfectly good for our needs. Relaxed pool, not too busy. Opposite the beach and near everything you need. Wonderful brilliant, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleaned every day. Very close to the beach and short walk to the resort and bars, restaurants etc. Very quiet area and will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.5
    Worst room we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise noise and more noise We stayed in room 59 and the building work was next door. They was banging from 8 in the morning to 4:30 . When I went to reseption and asked to move rooms they said come back at 12 . I went out for the days as we had plans I returned at 2 and ask to move and the reseptionist said sorry we have no rooms left. The only blessing is the work men didn't work the weekend. On the Monday the builders returned to take out a bay window .So me and the wife went out ,on are returned the new window was leaning against are room.

    The pool and the beaches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great service overall but the price could be lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Ground floor with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was pretty small and it was a bit noisy due to it being on the ground floor. The room needs better lighting.

    Very clean rooms in perfect location, less than just 200 meters from a beautiful beach! Close to a supermarket (5 min) and many places to eat out or do some small shopping around. 15 minutes walk from the Torremolinos city center and metro station. Room has working AC and a small refrigerator + comfortable beds. We had a late flight out, but the staff let us check out a bit later (12 pm -> 2 pm) and let us use the shower room (which had clean towels and shower gel) long after checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location,the pool was great and the roof top bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I go again I will book a room with a terrace or balcony as I didn’t like being on the ground floor.

    Perfect location,the pool was great and the roof top bar was to die for! The view was beautiful it was such a relaxing happy place. If I ever go back I will definitely be booking here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location nice hotel and staff great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been a lot better eggs if not over cooked could be under cooked some mornings.

    location and roof top bar very nice plus reception area and staff excellent. Our first floor bedroom with balcony was a small room but ok for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Didnt sleep ,noise issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area to the apartment was very shabby ,we were on the 1st floor,there is no lift and the stairs looked like they were going to fall down at any moment ,but it was the noise issue that marks this stay down,when people were coming back throughout the night ,lights came on in passage way and lit the bedroom up ,no soundproofing so you can hear everything!!

    Arrived early staff ,were very friendly and let us check in,apartment was spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Short walk to beach, supermarket, town centre and loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facility to hang up towels and swimwear as we had a ground floor room

    Short walk to beach, supermarket, town centre and loads of good restaurants and bars with live music

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    clean, quiet, good for a short and long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big problem was the bed - ony 135 cm wide for 2 adults. We asked for a room with one spare bed. Breakfast was poor and it's better to buy fresh fruit, ham and bagette in a shop nerby.

    Great location, clean, nice garden with swimming pool. Young lady at reception desk was very friendly and spoke perfect English, German, Spanish and little French. Rooms are big enough, clean, big wardrobe with safety box. It's quiet during the day and night , our window and door were facing the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Rooms to small
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 3 people was very small. I had my daughter who is visual impaired so no room to move around. There was no place to put suit cases just as well we had hand luggage.

    The room was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are tiny and unreachable in the bedroom. No mirrors in the bedroom.

    Antonio on reception is lovely. Great craic. Very clean. Nice small kitchen loads of plates cutlery etc. This area is quieter. Beautiful beaches. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    i liked the area but hotel not suited for young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stairs to our apartment was in very bad condition, i even wonder would it actually pass a safety inspection ? We were in apt 39 the stair railing was so far from the steps my 4 year old could not reach it, we also had a 6 month old baby with us so going up and down 3 flights of stairs was a big pain. Its not that we are lazy it just was not safe for young kids ( or old people). I did not see on the hotel website that there was no lift to 3rd floor apartments.. I will return to this area but not to this hotel. Ground floor apartments seemed nice but for young kids this place was not great.

    location was very good. plenty of beds around pool and garden was kept very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good value for money, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are not in the main hotel building and ours was in fact at the other end of the grounds. Although clean, comfortable and good value for money, it did not have the modern feel of the hotel rooms that are shown in the photos ie bathroom dated, hot water boiler, inadequate shower. Air conditioning in lounge but not in bedrooms. Ours was right next to the beautiful beach but that meant next to the road which was very noisy. Had to sleep with windows open but even when closed it was noisy as not double glazed. Would return but not to apartments. There is a bar near the pool but it wasnt open in May. Vending machine for water and soft drinks in reception.

    The roof top bar was well worth a visit - fantastic views, good prices, friendly welcoming staff, good atmosphere. Our room in the hotel itself were very modern with air conditioning, double glazing, endless hot water, mini fridge, comfortable beds. Our apartment (in a separate building) had a kitchenette with saucepans, plates, cutlery, microwave, electric hob. A kettle could be requested from reception. Across the road from the fabulous beach with loads of beach bars and restaurants. The hotel served a buffet style breakfast with a great selection of food although we found the cooked food to be luke warm rather than hot which was disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    For the one night we were there it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a room in the main building and on an upper floor to take advantage of the view. But as we were there for only one night it was ok.

    I liked the location. The room was ok, clean and spacious, and the bathroom was good. Hotel lobby very nice and the rooftop terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    clean the pool !!!!

    beds were a little narrow, hotel pool was not serviced (not cleaned ) breakfast was ok. roof top bar was great and view was super, good location. value for money. would have been exceptional if not for a couple of minor issues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar opened during the day. Breakfast had a good variety but the cooked food was under the heating plate so long it was dried up.tea and coffee cold.

    The location,Very friendly staff, roof top bar and fact it was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice room - shame about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed with the quality and very limited choice of food. Sorry but not impressed. We were looking forward to relaxing on the roof terrace and getting some sun and great views. Unfortunately it was closed for cleaning due to Saharan sand. However, it was several days since the sand blew in. I asked for feedback forms at the hotel but they do not have any.

    Pleasant room, morning sun, good sea view, comfortable beds, convenient location, efficient and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    i reccomend staying here 15 mins from airport 3 mins from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room- Ground floor with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no kettle in room

    we did not use the breakfast or dinner so can`t comment but our stay was comfortable, near the beach, and the staff very helpful cocktail bar on roof terrace is a must .overall great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if it had a kettle in the room

    The room was lovely, very clean, the view from the room was amazing, great location and the foot top bar was great with the best views and cocktail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Externally the building needs a little TLC. Rooms could do with a kettle and some drawers.

    Smaller intimate hotel in excellent location. Comfortable, clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    What an excellent find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The expensive and mediocre/below average food in most of the restaurants in the area. One of the rooms in our apartment was also very small and we could hear the other residents coming in from their flights in the early hours of the morning dragging their luggage on the pebbled floor and wooden stairs outside our apartment, which often disturbed our sleep.

    The hotel staff were helpful, courteous and friendly especially on the reception and rooftop bar. The location and facilities at the hotel exceeded their 3 star rating and we would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Short stay in Torremolinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were woken up by our noisy neighbours after midnight and again at 3:30am through loud laughing and screeching

    At €6 per person for breakfast, we felt that it was good value offering English as well as Continental options We have been staying at this hotel for short stays with our extended family for nearly 10 years. Evidently we are happy customers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    i would recommend the hotel and apartment and stay there again but i would expect discount prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole duration of my stay the noise level outside from 7am from workmen was unbearable as It was meant to be a convalescent break for me

    Friendly and helpful staff when I needed help with anything they guided as I was staying on my own

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Paradise in Palma del Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's history

    The setting was so quaint. The old house was magnificent, like a step back in time. It was in brilliant clean condition. The rooms were like sets in museums with the advantage of using them. I'm planning my return visit. The staff were incredibly friendly. We loved our stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, great location next to the beach and a comfortable walk for most people to get the lift up into the main town. Nice room, not that big but clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    it looks like a one night motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple

    The reception few colors and a lot of white some cold. The scarce breakfast. The rooms next to the comfortable pool but simple.The good internet connection. Hot water late arriving. you have to let the shower water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    The area is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was important to me to have a swimming pool or gym in the hotel. From the information on Booking.com, I got the impression that there are both indoor and outdoor pools in the hotel. However, when I was checked-in, I have realized that there is only an outdoor pool in the hotel. Since I was there in November, the weather was not that warm to use the pool.

    The area is very beautiful. Due to availability of rooms, I got a better room (with see view and a balcony) than what I paid for. The beach nearby is clean. Accessibility to the old city is also good. However, the hotel is in a lower position, so one needs to walk uphill to reach the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Not great wont be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilites,extremely poor selection of food which was tepid at best. Miserable waiter..norhing going on put on a second floor up 3 flights of stairs when ground floor apartments were available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel has been refurbished and is now bright, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Bed only as flying out from Malaga airport early the next morning.Room was very clean with great sea views. Bed was super comfy with lovely soft pillows. Always stay here when in Torremolinos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable. Didn’t have breakfast so could not comment. Would have liked a balcony with a table and a couple of chairs, didn’t seem to be clear when I booked it,wrongly assumed that all rooms had this. Location was brilliant. I would recommend a taxi to and from train station if you are of a certain age (like me) a bit of a hill up and down

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    In general the property was fine.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no phonic insulation. You could hear all the noises from all the neighbors around...

    In general the property was fine. The lady at the reception wasn't rude but she was unpleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Very good location and good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs going up to apartment 3 are pretty dangerous in need of repair. Grass round about pool area is soaking wet and needs to be cut or slab bed as not good to walk on

    Apartment was spotless clean no faults apart that sitting area was slightly small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didnt have breakfast. Agree it's a little dated but then so are many of the properties so close to the sea. A throwback to development in the 70's. Best aspect of this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place. I would definitely like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is bit of trouble, yet I have been able to find slot close by to the hotel.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good price. Excellent 2 bedroom apartment for family with kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was great, pool area lovely, room clean and comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was limited but lots of places around to eat so it didn't matter

    Location was great, pool area lovely, room clean and comfy with a beautiful view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    All in all , a very enjoyable week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting in the dining room was far too bright ! some background music would help to improve the ambience as well.

    The big plus points for this Hotel are, the staff, the cleanliness and the location. My wife and I stayed on the fourth floor of the main building , which gave us a good view of the beach and promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't the greatest, especially if you are a little late. The walls are also quite thin, so we heard everything from the room next door

    So close to the beach, great pool, we were upgraded to a terraced ground floor as well. Love the rooftop bar!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Good time in torremolinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedroom apartment was on the small side for 4, old stairways could be slippery, kitchen area was tiny, hotel bar on roof when open was expensive ,

    Hotel Jasmine was in a good position in torremolinos, close to centre and beach, pool area was nice and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Ground floor with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room wasn't nice and you could hear your neighbours talk inside your room but I loved our room it had a little Terence

    It was so near the beach and shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Love Torremolinos have been many times but would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in the bathroom and a shower that's worse than useless. Noisy neighbours and bath towels were not very big. Generally speaking this hotel is not 3 star as portrayed. Typical package holiday hotel.

    Good view of the sea from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet although at main roundabout in Torremolinos. Room very clean - towels changed daily. Only 1 chair though for 2 guests and would have been helpful to have a mirror in the room also rather than just bathroom but this didn't affect our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel pleasant - staff friendly and very convenient to the beach and shops etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definitely a better line of gluten free foods - especially bread rolls - more yogurts - etc would be appreciated- dinner at nighttime was again not catering for the unlucky coeliacs!!

    Beds comfortable - but the breakfast did not change for the full week. I am coeliac also and found it very hard to cater for my problem both at Hotel Smartline and in the resort generally

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    A stay with a difference
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an apartment hotel effectively with some apartments like little terraced cottages. In a good position, it was built at the beginning of the boom in travel to this part of Southern Spain in the 60's and has a quaint appeal. It has been kept in good condition with friendly staff and useful facilities including a pool with sun bathing facilities. On the roof is a new addition of a cocktail bar with good views. the hotel has had a refurbishment recently. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location , friendly staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room- Ground floor with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, the beds are not compfortable , the walls are thin that you can hear people next room or outside, Breakfast is poor.

    Staff members are very friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is very good and central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent would recommend this hotel to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whish we were staying longer

    Rooms were clean and comfortable Beds were clean and comfortable Pool and surrounding areas were excellent Staff extremely helpful Location was ideal for all surrounding facilities Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The room is well equipped, the bar on the top of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is well equipped, the bar on the top of the hotel is very nice, the landscape is beautiful from there. The beach is so close, you can access the hotel's wifi there. The breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay . Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. New chill out bar on the roof top is beautiful. , however the bar does not serve any beers !!!

    Very clean room with amazing views . Bed very comfortable.liked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great view. Lovely pool. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooftop bar only served cocktails so we didn't have a drink up there as my partner drinks beer. That was a pity. Room was a bit small and sometimes noisy outside in the mornings.

    The pool was fabulous, Lovely and quiet. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Great location. Helpful staff. Great AC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Chilled out beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet area but plenty to do town centre 10 mins walk. Possible to walk to benalmadena port in 40 mins stroll along beach

    Air conditioning and mini fridge. Great sea view. Chill lounge on roof top

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything was fine and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing at all

    Everything was fine and comfortable. Great pool view and great location. It's quiet place that we were looking for. We would love go back there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a lovely area,quiet and calm just perfect for a relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly under the rooftop bar so could hear all the cleaning up after the bar closes around 2am

    Modern and clean with beautiful sea views,beach was across the road pool area was really calm and peaceful,great place to destress and the cocktail bar was great,would stay here again,airport was less than ten minutes in taxi,ticked all the boxes for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    We were on a half board basis, and did on the whole enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was awful. Wasted a lot of time trying to connect whilst becoming increasingly exasperated.

    We were on a half board basis, and did on the whole enjoy the food, it could have been hotter on occasion. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    In conclusion, I would stay again if it was cheaper and wouldn't go near the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, I think it was overpriced for what it was. There was no facilities to make tea or coffee in the room and nowhere in the hotel during the day to buy tea or coffee. We had to go to the bar next door for it. The bar upstairs was extremely expensive. €10+ a drink. In conclusion, I would stay again if it was cheaper and wouldn't go near the bar.

    The hotel itself was lovely. Very clean and central. A two minute walk to the beach. Rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day. We had a room qith a beaxh view and it was stunning. Loved waking up to the view of the beach each morning. However, I think it was overpriced for what it was. There was no facilities to make tea or coffee in the room and nowhere in the hotel during the day to buy tea or coffee. We had to go to the bar next door for it. The bar upstairs was extremely expensive. €10+ a drink. In conclusion, I would stay again if it was cheaper and wouldn't go near the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    our room was on the 4th floor and we had to use the external stairway, as there is no lift and nobody helped us to carry luggage to the room on the 4th floor, problems with wi-fi, no late check-out

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The Beds could have been more comfy , we stayed at the 3 rd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the stairs

    The Beds could have been more comfy , we stayed at the 3 rd floor and there where no lifts but the place was good overall, very clean and the cleaners where very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The property was very central for our needs and was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very central for our needs and was spotless. The reception staff were amazing when we had a family crisis. They couldn't do enough to help. Antonio was fantastic and also another lady on reception who's name I didn't get. I will definetly be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was a bit small but comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AS above,

    The room was a bit small but comfortable . My husband is tall and broad, so the shower over the bath was a problem for him. Personally I do like a bath. We had a bit of a wait for the lift but we . were on the sixth floor,. and at our age could not consider the stairs. The view was magnificent. and the staff are superb. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    First time in Los Jazmines
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable and there wasn't any English speaking channel on the telly or an option for subtitles. No kettle in the apartment, had to boil water in saucepan for tea.

    The rooms were very clean and the wifi was good in our room for Netflix. Staff very friendly. Excellent location and huge Mercedona behind the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Overall very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms and property need some modernisation.

    Hotel Location is excellent as it is next to the beach, restaurants and bars. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Mixed review - some parts are nice, some look outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ground floor rooms look outdated and overpriced - hand painted doors, dim lights, thin walls that you can hear every sound from the neighbors' room. Second room we got was much better and resembled more the ones advertised in the pictures. WiFi did not work properly.

    The hotel is located close to the beach, in a good location. It has a large swimming pool with lifeguard on duty all the time. Breakfast was good. Second room that we got was good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice garden and flowers in between buildings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one of our ladies had a walking stick and had to walk up three flights of stairs as we had a two bed apart with kitchen and was not in hotel she found it very hard but they had no two bed in hotel

    the view was brilliant and a big balcony the 2 bedroom was very big and we had lots of room we had breakfast and evening meals breakfast excellent .....dinner could have more variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was spotlessly clean it did smell of damp. It was also close to the pool which doesn't close at night so if people do decide to go for a midnight swim, the noise might wake you. I also found the mattress very hard, but my friend was perfectly happy with hers, so depends on what you like!

    The best thing about the hotel is its location. It's literally just across the road from the beach and within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and the town itself. The staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the holiday would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet didn't have a great selection and the food was only warm. The outside stairs to the apartments are a bit in need of an upgrade.

    Apartment was clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean and well kept

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall - very good, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Doors seemed to be getting slammed shut constantly at all hours of the day. They all have door closing arms on them...may need adjusted, or it may have been the guests in the adjacent rooms insisting on slamming doors shut. - Pretty noisy in general, we purchased ear plugs from the nearby pharmacy - problem solved.

    Simple but effective - we stayed in the Hotel part, rather than the apartments - nice modern and stylish - and simplistic. Torremolinos has everything you need for a great holiday - this hotel provides a nice, clean place to stay, sleep and get showered etc...what more do you need...?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the apartments was in poor condition after a piece of wood had fallen off a rail onto middle of ground so needed to be moved to another.

    Very helpful receptionist, clean swimming area and hotel in a really good location. Stayed in the 2 bed apartments, decent size for 4 people to stay in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Only Fair !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, cheap quality of food, process cheese & ham , tin fruit and lack of choice. Would not recommend half board as evening meals over priced for the quality and choice.

    Just across the road to the beach. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, very clean, and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't very clean. And it's was too far away from where I wanted to be, tookus about 45 minutes walking down the prom. We had to hire bikes. Taxi's were too expensive every night

    Very clean rooms! Had an amazing view! From room 401. Fresh bedding all the time. And room cleaned every day. Couldn't fault the beds they were comfortable, and the room was big enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Pool area was fabulous with grass area surrounding the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visually from street apartments don't look amazing but inside they are perfect with big balconies and very clean.

    Pool area was fabulous with grass area surrounding the pool and lifeguard always on duty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Safe..Secure and Looked after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I think there could be bannisters on front steps (although there is a slope for disabled)ordinary folk have nowhere to hold onto coming up main steps to doorway...very bad if not sure footed.. Even though I don't drink I found the lack of a bar. .leaves no sense of Community, and leaves this Hotel ....less of a Hotel and more a Hostal feel , all be it a vey nice one. Also not Hotels fault but the noise of building works was an endurance.

    This is my 2nd time to Los Jazmines...as I find it so convenient to beach and especially the wonderful view of the Sea from my bedroom.....The cleaners leave bedrooms excellent, and always smiling and helpful.....very comfortable beds....The staff are always on hand to help... especially Theresa on the desk....could nt do enough for me when my friend took ill. also a special thanks to Antonio and Pablo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Clean Comfy Central Sea View - Excellant Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi Fi was not good only work at reception hall

    Beautiful View, clean and comfy rooms paid for a sea view was given a room on the 7th Floor and the view was stunning there but it was too high for me! I asked for a lower level room and still which they gave me with no fuss, still had an amazing view. They even let me see the room before I decided if I definitely wanted to change. The lock for the safe was definitely worth the money for peace of mind for your valuable items. The beach is across the road didn't use the hotel restaurant there is an Irish Bar next door very central to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities. No bar or anywhere in hotel for refreshments during the day . Quite noisy in the hotel on this visit due to the building work being carried out on the building next to the hotel .

    The bed was very comfy . Room very clean. Fabulous view from our sea view balcony .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to apartment dreadful Garden hotel rooms had no space and very little window space no privacy as everyone walking past had a view of your room when you left door open for some air

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was not brilliant, this was our 6th hotel (of similar standards) on this trip around Spain and it was the least comfortable.

    The location is very good,very close to beach. Garden and pool area are pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a ground floor room was very noisy on a night with guest walking past and talking / shoitomg outside the room

    Lovely rooms clean and comfortable perfect location nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: