Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Casa de Los Linajes 3 stars

Doctor Velasco, 9, 40003 Segovia, Spain

#6 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2351 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We'd have liked some way to make a hot drink. The lighting was a bit awkward to control.

    The location - within the historic centre, friendly staff, clean, modern design in an old building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old town location, quiet, lovely building, great breakfast, great staff....perfect. Absolutely nothing not to like here.....even better than the (same chain) **** Eurostars hotel by the Aqueduct.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for tea or coffee either in the room or room service

    A lovely room which we had upgraded to get a terrace overlooking the valley and monastery. The hotel is only 5 min walk from the Plaza Mayor but is in a quiet location Underground parking available as a bonus in this historic town Breakfast choice was one of the best we have seen and regularly replenished. We had to leave for a flight but were given a picnic that kept us going for most of the day. Went to Jose Maria restaurant for an excellent lunch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room should have been cleaner, attention to detail on finish of the decor was lacking - such as gaps all over the bathroom tiles. Not the hotels fault, but we had noisy people next door playing music,and noise from above.

    Nice room, large with a terrace. Big bathroom, very good breakfast, secure parking available. Overall a good stop off on our trip, in an interesting town with lots to see and do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room lighting wasn't bright enough

    Excellent location Onsite parking for free! Reception staff very friendly and helpful Marvellous choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to get kettle for warm drink for 84year old mother on arrival. Only realised later there was vending machine on ground floor, which was not pointed out when we made request. As exhausted travellers with a challenge speaking Spanish some info got lost!

    Always appreciate the lovely views from the rooms and the breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace furniture was tired. Also the grounds to the back of the hotel were tattered and wind blown (not kept up). Furniture inside the room did not fit the style of the hotel. The front desk staff seemed young and inexperienced.

    The room had a comfortable bed and a nice big bathroom. Beautiful view from the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit hot - had to ask for heating to be turned off.

    Lovely staff. Brilliant breakfast - quality, variety and price. Conveniently located in lovely city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large group of students stayed who were very noisy. Noise could be heard from other rooms - showers running.

    The fantastic view from our terrace, the breakfasts, size of room and shower. Right in centre of town on a quite road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no problem at all..

    excellent stay in a wonderfull town ! very nice room, good bed, super location, great quality breakfast + very friendly & helpfull staff. Absolute value for money !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for not offering room service, the juices at the breakfast werent natural, the bed wasnt that "commffy" the mini bar only offered drinks

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have enjoyed having a drink in the evening if the hotel had a bar.

    Very friendly service and well-situated hotel for exploring the city. Breakfast was a good value and they accommodated the dietary needs of my girlfriend (gluten and lactose free).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a very strong smell of cigarette. The staff was kind enough to give us a slightly better room but the smell of cigarette was still present. Extremely noisy at night, thin walls and people listening to loud music nearby. Whenever a neighbour took a shower, it sounded like a diesel engine started in our room. The bed was also one of the least comfy I've stayed in in a while.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very different from those photographed in the advert. The heating in the bathroom was too high and had no control.

    The location. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had hard time communicating with receptionist in English, I had to switch to Spanish in order to get the help I needed.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel are too friendly. ;)) We wait for half an our to check in, because the receptionist were telling the other guys what to do and what to see in a city.

    It's a nice hotel, in the center of Segovia. It has nice beautiful rooms and friendly personnel. It has a garage and a parking place for unloading. Our room has a nice view and a small balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the room was a little bit noisy.

    Really nice, clean and large room. Reserved the hotel 5 minutes in advance on booking.es and everything was ready. Very nice view from the balcony of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fabulous, plenty of space with a huge comfortable bed. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, luggage could be stored. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and variety. The location was really close to most attractions, within walking distance to the Alcazar, aqueduct and Cathedral. Plenty of restaurant options in the old part of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a welcome extra that this place had a gym, though it was sparsely equipped, and only the treadmill was working. That was enough for me though.

    The location was great. Near enough to the Plaza Mayor and Alcazar, but not too near such that it became noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent, and good value at 7 euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switch only on one side of bed. Tv too near to bed. Banged shoulder trying to walk from one side of the room to the other.

    Fabulous view...contemporary furnished room. Big tv

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only wish there was a café or some way to get a cup of tea....

    The location was great, and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cramped and had damp smell. Small sitting area not very attractive and was never used. Parking was not close by. No assistance with baggage and evening receptionist did not have good English.

    Location is good. Excellent Breakfast was pleasant staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the reception staff. She was tall, had black-hair and pretty smile. She was very kind and smart enough to help us everything regarding the trip to Segovia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the inconvenience of the noise all night

    Nice rooms bur didn't have sheets changed in our four night stay also couldn't sleep for the sound of water running or maybe the water header tank for the hotel filling up all night this was reported to the staff but nothing was done so avoid room 505

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything!Don't book this hotel!We paid 304 euro for 2 night,no towels hanging rack for drying as they want you to help them save water energy,they put back wet towels back for reused. And more than that,little left over toilet paper no replacement,you have to pray you fit for Spainish food when you stay in this hotel. Staffs? There's two of them went smoking! Nobody answer phone or whatsoever! Check out with all unpleasant ruined holiday of Segovia, nothing attract with UNESCO,receptionist she said : finished! Not me,I want my recipe! Segovia has it charms,for me,nice people is count. Traveling Spain 48 days,this hotel is wrost one,and yet they have nerve charge you 152 euro per night! Parking & breakfast not even included. By the way,I hang my towel on the lamp stand.Sorry for that!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prior notice that parking gave access via lift. Parked outside and decanted luggage down stairs to reception and then upstairs to lift. If I had known there was lift access to bedroom level from garage this would have saved a deal of lifting.

    Very good location and breakfast. Room comfortable, but bathroom cramped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was expensive; twice as much as it might normally be, due to the number of people in town for the Hay Festival presumably. Directions to the underground parking were not so clear - a link via email to a Google map would be really appreciated by those not from the city.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to the centre of town and a quick walk to the IE University campus. The views from the hotel room terrace are spectacular. Our room looked over the river and the surrounding countryside. Early in the morning, nearly a dozen hot air balloons glided quietly in the sky. The building is a renovated palace, with modern and clean rooms in a beautiful historic setting. There is affordable parking beneath the hotel and free wifi. The buffet breakfast was excellent and I recommend paying the extra 7 euros for it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation is not what it should be for this quality of hotel. I heard my neighbors in the next room much too clearly, as well as sounds from the room above me.

    The hotel is very nice, as is thestaff. Breakfast was excellent; I particularly liked having some hot foods (eggs, sausage, etc) as in Spain this is something of a rarity. There is private parking for the hotel (somewhat hard to find) with an elevator directly to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was underground but incredibly difficult to find even when given explicit instructions. We had to ask a friendly couple to drive there in order to us to follow them. The room was quite small.

    The view from the upper terrace was outstanding! The breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before and found this room to be a little disappointing. Some tiles were cracked in the bathroom, the shower had been repaired with a cheap plastic pipe which meant the head kept moving away when in use

    great location,friendly helpful staff and a lovely town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its far from our point of interest.. lousy small rooms we had to shout to change our rooms & they had to change it for 3rd time .. beds were not comfortable .. not recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little dark and the bed was on the firm side.

    Breakfast and table service were very good enhancing the start to our day. Reception was very helpful with maps, parking and relevant suggestions. Entrance to and exit from parking on site was easy and the price was very reasonable. The hotel presents beautifully on the quiet side of town but close to Plaza Mayor and other attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the parking location is a bit confusing, though it is the same building. In one of the rooms at the beginning there was an unpleasant smell of piping, which went away with time. The same room (601) has a view on nearby roofs. This might not be a problem for the young people (it was not for us) but the elevator does not reach the sixth floor, so you need to make one floor through the stairs with your luggage.

    The breakfast was good and the cafeteria has a beautiful view. One of the rooms (602) had an amazing view on the Cathedral. The location is really great, very close to the Plaza Mayor. The place itself is very classy and clean and the staff nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have parking available for us and we had to walk a couple blocks away and pay 17 Euros/day for parking.

    The location was great being inside the old city and walking distance to all the great tourist sites. They were able to make gluten-free bread during breakfast too, which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in our room had no manual controls so was a bit to cold. You have to ring down stairs to get them to change the temperature. No parking available when we were there and parking nearby was expensive.

    Very well located only a 5 minute walk. The view from the room was lovely and the restaurant for breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add kettle to the room

    Very comfortable rooms, scenic view from the window, very good soundproofing in the room. Friendly personel. Convenient location. Own large covered parking (at extra charge 10 euro/day). Good quality breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. You could hear everything from the rooms next door and above, even when they flushed the toilet is was really loud.

    The location was good and the room was very nice and cosy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was use of strong lemon-smelling deoderiser in the bathroom.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the room - it was larger than what I was expecting and had a nice view from the window. Meant we could leave our windows open. Also the location was great - an easy walk to Cathedral and Alcazar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was much smaller than we reserved. the reception stuff did not speak english well ,very bad communication. She sent us to parking which was far and very expensive 16 EUROS, while there was a public and very cheap parking around the corner -100 meters from the hotel

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately we had a fantastic room the first time and then had 3 nights in not such a special room so we were a little disappointed!

    Fantastic Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room on the top floor, room 606. It was a large room, by European standards, with a terrace affording a lovely view of the valley and countryside. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had lots of choices and was excellent. The hotel is easy walking distance to the main sites in Segovia. Being on the north side of town, it is fairly easy to exit the town for day trips to regional points of interest. Because of the design of the hotel on a hillside, the views will not be good from rooms on the lower floors. If a view is important to you, it would probably be best to book a room on the 5th or 6th floor. I believe there are only terraces on the 6th floor. We spent three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to all the attractions. Easy to walk everywhere. Very quiet rooms - wonderful breakfast - helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no spa/pool as the description said some months ago. The fitness area is just 4 aerobic machines and no weights.

    On the outside the hotel looks like a quaint house from several centuries ago, while on the inside it offers the comfort of а 3-star hotel. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was tasty. The wi-fi was available everywhere in the hotel (the speed was decent but not great). The hotel's position in the old town of Segovia was convenient for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar, doors close too loud.

    Stayed on highest floor with balcony, lots of light, modern room. Location close to Alcazar, quieter part of the town. Short walk to the center. Suprisingly good breakfast! Parking on-site (although expensive). Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like. May not be suitable for the elderly or those on wheelchair because on hilly location.

    This was our second stay within 3 months - this charming hotel is a delightful 4 star boutique accomodations tucked away in an attractive area of Segovia, boasting spectacular views, high spec deco, very comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, located within minutes of Plaza Mayor. The front office staff are super friendly and helpful, able to store baggage before check-in and after check-out. Highly recommended. Will certainly stay here if in Segovia again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to change room from 5th to 3rd floor because the main window did was un-openable due to hotel policy which made the room overbearingly hot. The hotel cannot turn on air conditioning and heating at the same time so most rooms are on the cold side so want heat when rooms on the hot side need cold.. it was hopeless. So we changed room to a cooler room which was a lot better but noisier at times. Unfortunately the shower was broken so it was a hand held shower.. not good. The hotel advertises a restaurant and bar but it doesn't have one. It has a room that is a breakfast room for breakfast only. (Not sure if this changes in Summer). If you would like hot water for tea at night or afternoon you have to ask reception to get it for you which can take up to half an hour (the staff are very accommodating) but it isn't necessary. Just get a hot water machine available to everyone OR a kettle in each room. Terrible system. My ONE recommendation is.. get kettles in your rooms it would be so much easier for everyone.

    On the good side.. there is PLENTY. The staff are exemplary... very friendly, going out of their way to assist at ALL times. The garaging is a bonus and part of the hotel underneath. Easy to get to after checking in. The rooms are lovely and spacious and luxurious. The bedding and comfort of beds really good. Location is perfect as its close to the old town but not quite in the old town. Quietness of room was really excellent. Nice large flat screen TV with many channels. The biggest surprise was when we checked out we were not charged for hot water for tea being delivered to the room each night, which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it took 15 min to check in. probably it was rush hour for them but why only 1 clerk? no vegetables for breakfast

    location is excellent, nice hotel, big rooms (ours at least).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Everything about the hotel and room was perfect, with good location and modern deco. Breathtaking view from our room. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Already making plans to visit again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was fortunate to be in a double room with balcony and excellent views in two directions. Other rooms seemed to be more compact with little or no view.

    Conveniently located within Segovia's city walls. Modern conveniences in a centuries old shell. Welcoming front desk staff always willing to answer questions. Delicious buffet breakfast with a wide range of fresh choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking required a short drive around the block to the back of the building to gain access to the hotels underground car park.

    Great location near the heart of this lovely old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful The bed was comfortable The five-star level of cleanliness Heating lighting Internet,,, Thanks for workers and administration

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had and one on the picture were totally different. So it's not fair, double check room size. When checked in the room had someone's hair around so we asked for clean up. Also we we offered to change the room but another one was full of cigarette smell. Our room was damaged around (doors, tile, bath) The bed is uncomfy Parking Is not free ( however you can leave a car for free near university outside city walls)

    Location is perfect. Lobby looks great. Breakfast in the city a bit expensive so we recommend to try it in the hotel. We had a good landscape view but I suppose not all the rooms has a view( some of them probably has no view at all)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The gym is terrible.

    The Staff was truly exceptional. When I asked if there was any chance to give me a better (bigger) room, they did without charging anything extra. When I needed to shorten my stay, they allowed it without penalites (despite stated differently in the reservation conditions). The building is close to Plaza Mayor, and the views from my room where breathtaking. Breakfast buffet was excelent. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was expensive at €15 a night. No facilities in the hotel for an evening cup of tea or coffee.

    Good location in the old town, not far from the central square. Nice modern accomodation and a good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to navigate in the small parking garage. No elevator to 6th floor

    Great location and fabulous view of the valley and the castle from our little balcony. Quaint, boutique style hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had reserved rooms with terraces which were situated below the reception/lounge area. Noise at night was awful. It is better to choose rooms on other floors.

    Helpful staff - very clean hotel! Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pay attention if you have many baggages although they have lifts....they have rooms which you need to walk on staircases...

    Great location especially with car park...the car park is behind the hotel main door, check before you go...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and needed to pay 7 euro pp. cheaper 3 minutes away. Train station far from town and bus drivers said take a cab because hotel very high on hill. Difficult to walk from bus drop off

    Nice room with deck. Staff nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 triple rooms which were supposed to be ready by 14:00. They were not. One bedroom was ready after 15:15 and the oher one even later. One of the triple rooms was great size but the other one was so amall we could barely walk and both were the same prize which was ridículous. We could hear everything out neighbours were doing and slept very badly. After all that, we still didn't get any kind of discount or gratuity!

    Grat location and very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you travel by car, try to reserve a place in the parking lot. Otherwise, you have to park at a parking lot near the IE University, which is a ten minutes walk. Personally, I didn't mind, but it's one of the things you should be aware of.

    I was lucky to get one of the rooms with a great view and a nice balcony. The room itself is pretty small, but that was compensated by the balcony. According to other reviews, rooms seems to be very different, so I can only talk about chamber 604. Which I can clearly recommend. The staff was also very nice. They made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little small if showering 2 people

    the staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, comfortable and things looked quite new The bed was really good The location is really good, right in the middle of the Alcazar and Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downside was booking in. Due to its location there is little (if any) place to park whilst booking in. We arrived with about 4 other groups. One member of staff just going off duty came back in and advised that the Local Police were booking all the cars parked outside. This caused a lot of ill feeling. We pre booked the hotel parking and if the staff asked the question then they could have given directions to the underground car park. (or) they could have emailed directions to us the customer before we arrived? Parking was safe and secure but tight.

    Really good location giving easy access to the main square and other attractions. The room we were allocated was not one of the better rooms (as shown on the hotels website) but it was VERY clean all round. This was one of (if not the) quietest hotels we have ever stayed in. The decking outside the room was a bonus providing great views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was the smell in the bathroom ! Very disturbing.

    Very good location to visit the city and nice hotel. We had a nice view on a monastery. Breakfast was fine with a large choice of products and fresh orange juice. The breakfast room was nice and I enjoyed the possibility to take breakfast on the terrace. We parked for free (just 10 minutes to walk) and because the hotel has a place to park to check-in and out, we didn't have to walk with luggages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) If you want the room cooler/colder, you have to call the front desk. They'll ask you what temperature you'd like. 2) There's limited parking in their garage. So, if you arrive late you might have to find hourly, street parking (starts at 0930h; maximum time of 1 hour). When I arrived late in the evening, I parked on the street and pre-paid for 1 hour (0930-1030) and then moved my car into the hotel garage. 3) Our room was was on the bottom floor (floor 0) and was slightly noisy due to a cobblestone street outside our window. 4) The internet speed was slow.

    1) Close vicinity to the castle and old town 2) Hotel not charging us for parking and allowing us to leave car in the garage until 1800h, well past check out time 3) Great breakfast with a outside balcony with a view of the hills

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! We loved everything about this hotel.

    Beautiful hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms were excellent. Great buffet breakfast, excellent selection. Couldn't believe it was rated only 3*. Secure parking at the hotel couldn't have been closer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we could park in the hotel but the staff told us to park in the street. It was cheap because we only paid for couple of hours until two on Saturday and free on Sunday. But we had to go back on Monday morning for the parking metre although it was not far.

    The breakfast was really excellent with good and various choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel great location..quiet area but a short walk to all the attractions. The bathrooms are as a good five star hotel. fabulous breakfast and really friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel & parking was a bit of a challenge but that's the price you pay for staying right in the middle of the old town.

    What a delightful hotel! Perfect location with just a short walk to the Plaza Mayor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this boutique type hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the Wi Fi effective & the breakfast really good with lots of delicious choices, like freshly squeezed orange juice, all of which they kept on replenishing. The parking, when found, was spacious & convenient with a lift going right into the hotel. We would definitely highly reccomend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is a challenge to find, but after few attemps and help of staff it was successful.

    great value for money, excellent location, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other food accept couple nights a week but even then early closing. But huge amount of cafes within easy wslk

    Perfect location. Ideal as right in old city. Car parking onsite must be booked and at 10 euros a night ok if not staying long period. The reception send you on a little back street tour to the carpark but it's secure and lift to rooms. The quality of furnishing is excellent. Breakfast on terrace ideal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Within walking distance of everything in the city but quiet and peaceful. A spot to park the car to unload and check in in an otherwise very narrow street, underground car park.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room! Could not use the car park on arrival.

    Room was clean bed was comfortable shower was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, I love this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities I litres would have been nice e

    Location, view

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Casa de Los Linajes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: