Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Los Llanos 4 stars

Avenida España, 9, 02002 Albacete, Spain

#7 of 16 hotels in Albacete

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Impressive building for the center of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the noise during the night but being in the center of the city imply imperatively noise especially when you don’t want use the conditioning air and sleep the windows opened. ;-) nothing special.

    Impressive building for the center of the city. Really clean, very good restaurant, pretty old fashion decotation but correspond to the general objective. Very good breakfast. Everybody is simpatico. I really recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a 1 night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage parking was provided and was attached to the hotel. However, there was no connecting door between the two! This meant carrying you luggage "around the block" to check-in and out as there was nowhere to stop the car to unload with easy and safe access to the hotel.

    Clean pleasant hotel, ideal for a business traveller.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar and restaurant were closed, and car park was difficult to get in due to other cars being double parked in front of the main door. There was a longish walk however to the hotel with luggage as there is no entrance /exit to/from the carpark/hotel. I had NOT been advised the bar and restaurants were closed prior to our arrival. My husband has as new hip so limited mobility.

    I LIKED THE BREAKFAST AND THE PROXIMITY TO BARS AND RESTAURANTS.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for one night stop over on route to another destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Albacete as a place doesn't really have much to offer. However we were only passing through and just wanted a bed for the night.

    Near to the main area of town and bars. Ideal one stop over destination on route to another place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception spoke no English and didn't understand my little Spanish even with my phrase book. I would rate this as a 2 and half star. Didn't like the sheet and blankets on the bed asked for a duvet but couldn't make ourselves understood.

    It was all just ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    We will try it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one at reception when we arrived, had to phone hotel to get attention. Couldn't eat in restaurant as ladies football team had booked it. Had to go out to eat.

    On site parking. Location, near to down town with a nice park opposite. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean room confortable bed, pillows a bit hard. Ideal location for visiting the city.The garage is just round the corner and safe. Its not always possible to park at the reserved area outside the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for business & for relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service offer and availability during a day. It is limited to very few hours daily. Breakfast to be better.

    Location, design, hotel parking available, spacious rooms, clean nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel but unwelcoming reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists were not particularly friendly. Every time we came in or left we were stared at unsmilingly, even when we gave a greeting in Spanish. They were efficient enough but not welcoming - a bit of customer service training would not go amiss! I was supposed to receive a welcome drink but it was never offered. It's a shame as reception was the one thing that let the place down, in my opinion.

    The location was good. Our room was on the fifth floor overlooking the park. It was well decorated and very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was modern and had lots of toiletries. The cleaners always greeted us with a smile as we walked past. WIFI worked well. We know Albacete so we parked on a nearby street. We went out to a local bar for a much cheaper breakfast.The hotel was excellent value for money and we would certainly consider using it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Central, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionish attitude. Not friendly but efficient

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Choque
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar

    Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Short stay en route to another destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was minimal. Could have been a bit more helpful with luggage and car parking.

    Good location with excellent bistro bar next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a coffee pot available for people who get up at 0500 and can not wait till 0700 for breakfast to open.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding door on bathroom. I just don't like sliding doors

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Perfect way to stay in Albacete
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It is a prime location, across from the main park. Easy walk to city center. Plenty of room for a medium sized car/SUV

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    Spacious rooms and good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has the use of a separate garage 80 m away round the block, not good if it is raining and there is no drop off zone near the main entrance. So no direct access to hotel from garage.

    Spacious rooms and good wifi. Very much a business mans hotel. Very Spanish ,no English spoken at reception. Walls very thin to the extent we could hear every word of the conversation next door and Tv which fortunately went off at 11.00 as I expect he had an appointment next morning. Nice park opposite and 5 mins walk to town centre

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    Good easily accessible location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very limited buffet breakfast. Air conditioning did not work in the hotel despite it being 26C outside!

    Good easily accessible location. Large comfy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.7
    Decent location close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit expensive for what you get

    Decent location close to the city centre. Able to park on site (well, just round the back to be precise). Reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    the group included 5 people in wheelchairs and the...
    • Group

    a little more english tv would have been appreciated

    the group included 5 people in wheelchairs and the facilities were very comfortable and convenient for them. the dining room staff were extremely helpful despite the lack of english

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    5.8
    The room was fairly spacious and comfortable, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast set up - hot food cold. Offering meagre. Unable to work air con so hot stuffy night. Reception argued about breakfast not being included and charged. Pruduced evidence so has to redo bill. Poor offering of restaurants in nearby location as given by reception..

    The room was fairly spacious and comfortable, but unfortunately the air con did not work

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Don't be fooled by the photo of the restaurant on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't be fooled by the photo of the restaurant on Booking.com, this is a traditional Spanish hotel and restaurant, not the fancy restaurant portrayed. Also, the access from the car park using the lift is via the restaurant, not ideal if arriving during lunch or evening meal time. Wifi very poor.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is simply great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They only had twin beds option and no king/queen size beds when i arrived other than that its perfect

    The location is simply great. Right infront of a beautiful garden and its in the center of the city everything if pretty much in a walking distance. Friendly staff and helpful Easy check in & out. Great money value

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Location in centre of city and excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely no information in the room about the hotel or its facilities, not even how to use the telephone or the numer to ring for reception. The indicated parking required an uncovered walk of approximately 75m, with no direct access, from the hotel.

    Location in centre of city and excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    - spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on a hot day (for us) to find that the aircon was not going to be in use until the following week despite what it said in the literature. The manager apologised and treated us to a meal which was more than we had expected. We had to keep the windows open which meant we had to tolerate traffic noise and a disturbed night's sleep

    - spacious room - room well equipped - gluten free bread provided as requested - well located for restaurants - The Manager was very helpful with a parking problem we had

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.8
    reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were there in late april. our room was very hot. when asked if the aircon could be fixed we were told they didn't turn it on until may!

    reception

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff being friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Staff being friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    Ease of checking in breakfast was very good room good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee in room would be a nice option

    Ease of checking in breakfast was very good room good bathroom spacious safe in room

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    The comfort of the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the hotel was very good. It was in a good location for all restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Exellent overall value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing in particular

    Exellent overall value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be more varied.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been more varied. going to cafe / restaurant next door for coffee etc.

    excellent location. helpful staff.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: