Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HC7 Los Molinos 3 stars

Finca Amado II, San José, 38712 Breña Baja, Spain

#14 of 19 hotels in Breña Baja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult to find and more help could have been given with directions and signs. Limited cooking equipment and dirty frying pan.

    Nice apartment with superb view. Able to book at short notice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not well equiped and the bed was spacoius but not the most comfortable

    The location is just perfect,although it is above the airport,La Palma close for the night it's national airport. The apartment is spacious,the area is beatiful. You can see the Teide and Tenerife from the balcony,amazing sunrise and sunsets and nature.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not fussy travellers and happily stay in pretty basic accommodation. This wasn't basic but we found two cockroaches in the apartment. My partner removed them but I was still unable to get a good night sleep. The apartment was fine, but this really put us off.

    Receptionist was nice. Surprised we were only staying one night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are outdated and a bit deteriorating. No basic kitchen supplies available, only the absolute essentials are supplied

    Great view, close to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the aparthotel as base to travel the island. The size of the apartment was amazingly large! 2 adults and son 15 yrs, fantastic. We did not use the facilities,the pool looks nice though small all clean and tidy. A great place for the price!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first got the keys to an apartment that already had people in it. After that we got the keys to another apartment, the person from the reception didn't walk with us or explained anything. We ordered a double bed but got two seperate beds against each other. The apartment had a musty, old smell. The bathroom had a dirty smell. The furniture was really outdated and uncomfortable. There were no basics at all in the apartment and this bothered us the most. There was no water kettle, no spatula to cook, no brush or soap to wash dishes and I could go on. It's like we were camping and we had to buy everything and then throw it away again. When we left, the reception person just said 'ok' and didn't ask if we'd enjoyed our stay. Not so friendly.

    The apartment was spacious and had a nice view over the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the east coast. The west coast is sunnier and warmer.

    Fantastic sea view from private balcony and from pool area. Large comfy apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    General maintenance of the place: really poor, cleaning facilities absent, and really basic equipment in the kitchen. Be ready to look over the airport, that's is going to be most of the view from most of the apartments.

    The Kindness of Carmelo, the receptionist, very available to give you a lot of informations and always ready to satisfy your requests.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best to have a car if you stay here. Don't come for the pool.

    Amazing seaview and the best, most helpful and engaged staff we have ever met - simply excellent! We had a great stay and the food exceeded our expectations. Would love to come back to this little paradise getaway.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    musty smell (not ventilated), very far from city centre, reception doesn't understand english. Would only recommend if you hire a car, then it's totally ok.

    Big sized lovely apartment with a stunning view from the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Office of Hotel was chaotic and disorganised. Staff could not find our names in their list, we didnt get receipt for 175 euros cash paid for the room, but he let us in our apartment finally; However, one of work staff came into our apartment approx 8 AM when we were in bed next morning. There's no kettle in the kitchen.

    Clean apartment, nice pool, good location.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing - all excellent

    The view from the lounge and balcony to the sea was fantastic, breakfast was great, comfortable and spacious apartment, continuous hot water for showering, Value for money was too good to be true, yet it was! Best of all - nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially Carmelo, He even drove us to the pharmacy in San Antonio as my mother needed some tablets. What a lovely man! We can't thank him enough!

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was quite chilly but not the hotel's fault of course. WE would have liked to use the pool. Minor issue was no kettle but that is normal in Spain. The directions were difficult via Booking.com but we checked on street view and drove straight there in the dark.

    The staff were friendly and smiling. We were able to walk to signed paths directly from the apartments. Food was well cooked and plentiful on the buffet, particularly the breakfast. We had half board as we arrived in the late evening and were happy with the variety over 3 nights. Local wine was cheap-only 6E a bottle.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After two excellent hotels in other parts of the island, our first misstep: even in its heyday, this has an air of an over-developed package holiday resort. Just not what La Palma is all about really. Worse, its heyday is gone: a fairly sad-looking place now, remote from anywhere so driving (or if drinking, taxis) are essential. The bed was uncomfortable, hot water didn't seem to get any hotter than tepid day or night, and not a great deal of kit for self-catering. Add in a broken light in the kitchen and faded decor and it all seems a little sad. Oh, and to top it all off, no wifi. It was the most expensive of the three places we stayed at during our trip, and, conversely, the worst by a mile. You can do much better in La Palma.

    The appartment is a fairly good size. It is clean too. The guy at reception was fairly friendly. And I think that's it...

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The employees went out of their way to assist us and make our stay comfortable, easy, and pleasant. I would recommend all the way!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences.

    Liked everything especially the meals and vista from the room balcony . Swim pool looked good and was kept very clean .

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse HC7 Los Molinos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: