Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cortijo Los Naranjos de San Juan 4 stars

Carretera SE-5209, km 4,700, 41730 Las Cabezas de San Juan, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Las Cabezas de San Juan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO restaurant (there is of your there for a wedding) NO bar (there is for a wedding) ok sorry yes there’s a vending machine!! With no prices. NO hot water (more than once) NO breakfast (well sorry not strictly true) it’s available from 9am but you have to book it!! Was told on arrival that they had only just opened!! Just a year!! BS!! On & off since 2011. And have a very interesting history if you like sharing keys, partners & maybe a bit of pain!! DO NOT STAY HERE NOTVA FOUR STAR HOTEL. THE WORST EVER.

    Beautiful setting great potential!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From all around five staff members we met, only one of them talked very good, other one was talking but in poor level, and others did not talked English at all. Regarding to this language issue one evening we came back to hotel, not very late, around 9:30PM, in outside barrier they provide You with code but inner gates they can open ONLY by themselves, so we came at the gates, rang a bell, no answer, we was not in hurry so whatever, waited for a good while, nothing happens, used car horn, nothing, at that while we were already around 20min at the gates (yes 20!!!, we were NOT in hurry), so i called hotel phone, man answered, i asked to open gates in English, man answered that he don`t understands English, so we were there for 5 more minutes when i translated how is to ask to open gates in Spanish, ranged, and gates were opened. So it took us around 25min to get in. That`s wrong! Why they can`t put code for gates, ok, code can be told easily to other persons and is not secure, they have magnetic cards for rooms, just upgrade system that i could open gates with my room card, something, that`s not right how it`s now. Towels is terrible, so rough, like sandpaper, just change them for new. Shower water was going away very slowly, and TV remote was not working, but we did not complained about it so that not really counts although at least tv remote should be checked if it`s working or not. Breakfast - nothing much there, just some standard things, coffee, toast, jams etc. And they brought us everything when we came, again, maybe we were off season, and when it`s busy they just make full desk and You take what You want, but now it was a bit awkward.

    Location is great, it`s in middle of nowhere, exactly how we wanted, no heavy traffic around, no noises, just plain fields. Big car park secured behind gates, don`t need to worry about scratches or damages to a car. Hotel it self is in good condition, nice inner garden, good lighting, i believe there is a pool, but we were off season so we did not actually saw it. Room was good, bed was ok. AC was not working when we arrived, but it was fixed next day, that was quick service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An open restaurant for an evening meal would have been a bonus but I accept our stay was very much out of season. This minor issue wasn't a real problem.

    Whilst clearly very much out of season, the staff made us welcome and our stay was enjoyable. The location was superb and the very secure parking was really appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, extremely comfortable beds and cozy rooms, large parking, rather quite area close to highway, continental breakfast - could be offered something more like eggs or sausages. Use Google maps to find the hotel as otherwise my GPS did not find it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull room, Towels like Sand paper so so rough. No cafe,restaurant or tea/coffe making facilities.Very bad for travelers. There is a bar but it was not opened! With only a vending machine for cokes etc.Receptionist kindly gave my daughter a jug of hottish water to make a cup of instant coffee using our own provisions. Thankfully we had some biscuits also of our own or it would have bee very hungry people going to the very uncomfortable beds. Breakfast? Well sadly this was very sparse fare indeed with lukewarm coffee. All round out of ten my daughter and myself could honestly only give this establishment three (3) and that is very sad as it did not live up to its advertisements as a 4 star hotel. I felt like asking for a refund as it was such a let down.

    The old style updated building, pool and courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst breakfast I have ever had!! Out of date long life croissants, hard toast and tasteless coffee. Do not stay at this hotel! It should be a 2 star and is certainly not a 4 star as advertised! NO MASSAGES OR RESTAURANT OR COFFEE BAR AS STILL ADVERTISED ON BOOKING.COM!! Our party of 4 rooms were the only people staying at the hotel and we knew why - the owner lived on site and was most unwelcoming, no water was offered in the rooms in spite of the temperature being 39 degrees and we had to drive to the nearest town 10 minutes away to buy water in the supermarket. No working wifi in spite of being advertised! The 7 car spaces in the shade were always taken by the owner and staff which left the hotel guests no option but to park in the baking sun. The swimming pool had a dead bird and 40 dead wasps floating in it.

    The rooms were pleasant and of a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told no restaurant, no bar - although there were both ! We had to travel a minimum of 4 km to buy a meal or food. The breakfast was appalling, packaged croissants two weeks out of date on the table , a little jam and butter. The bread was cheap, hard and dry, whether toasted or not. We had to ask for ham the first morning, some cheap ham and salami appeared. The coffee was poor . THe juice was orange squash ! On our third morning we decided to leave without having the breakfast we had paid for and bought breakfast elsewhere. Only the bedrooms were air conditioned and there were flies everywhere in the reception area as well as in the rooms. This hotel is at best two star. WE found a cockroach in our room. There was a dead bird in the swimming pool on the second day too.

    Reception staff were delightful. Plenty of parking ALTHOUGh ALL covered spaces were used the whole time we were there by vehicles which did not move and clearly belonged to the owners. I would expect paying guests or be allocated a decent space under cover. Bedrooms were air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cosy and beautiful. The staff is so kind and welcoming. The rooms are big and comfortable and the bed is just fabulous. And the swimming pool is all what you need in summer in that area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar was a vending machine and no restaurant on site. We had to cross over a main road to get to the only restaurant close by and that closed at 6pm so couldn't get an evening meal unless we got a taxi to the closest town. If you stay here you need to have a car. The pool area was lovely but no shade avaliable apart from 4 parasols.

    The hotel itself was lovely, and very clean. Antonio was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wider selection at breakfast would be good.

    The staff were excellent, especially Antonio who provided information on everything on where I could go for a run to things to see and places to eat in Cadiz and other surrounding towns/villages.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet roll in the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Couldn't enter the property. Given wrong access code. No food & no breakfast. Faulty Towers springs to mind!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor !

    Great Room but the bed was not super !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels needs to be changed, it hurts when you drying...

    Swimming pool was nice and very spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. We felt home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the security to get in. Worst breakfast ever paid for!

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, kind personnel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had an unpleasant odor, a bar and restaurant have been closed, breakfast is virtually non-existent

    Hotel exterior and interior

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious and lovely. Plenty of parking. Good location between Sevilla and Jerez in countryside.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Kind and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, good location if you travel by car

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lighting could be better, dark in rooms.

    Fantastic location with very nice rooms and good WIFI

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress a little on the hard side !!

    Staff, room , ambience

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room and bathroom was spacious and beautifully presented, very comfortable and clean

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Cortijo Los Naranjos de San Juan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: