Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Los Patios 1 stars

Cardenal Herrero, 14, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#45 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1332 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, right next to the mezquita. Staff very helpful, gave tips on best times to visit the attractions. Room was small but fine, and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks including coffee were quiet expensive compared to outside. Room had a bad drain smell (although we noticed a lot in the old city area & that's what you get in historic cities).

    Really close to the Mezquita (like footsteps away). Really pretty patio restaurant area (although we didn't eat at hotel). Room was quiet & had a massive bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location !!! Across the street from Cathedral-Mezquita, one block to Puente Romano, very close to Barrio San Basilio, Hamman, restaurants, Flamenco show, Barrio Judio. Love it!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic bedcover under the sheet - I understand their protective nature but they feel disgusting. So, I removed mine. The room had a green light (fire alarm?) and blue light (AC) which kept shining through the night. I managed to cover one with the bandaid but the other was high up in the ceiling. Perhaps they could use some dimming during night?

    I have stayed twice in Los Patios and very much like the hotel - its location and staff are great and the facilities perfect for visiting Cordoba. You walk out of the door and straight into the Mezquita. I had a room overlooking the patio and it was lovely. I will definitely recommend Los Patios for your stay in Cordoba. And do not miss the roof terrace - this is special!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very comfortable and room had lovely view of bell tower of Mesquite .The staff were extremely good - friendly and helpful and the room was kept clean and tidy . Always replacement toiletries and clean towels on a daily basis .This hotel was cool ,quiet and just across the road from Mesquite - so central for sightseeing .Had an incredible stay here .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room 103, which overlooked the Restaurant and I had all the associated noise, ask for a room at the back of the hotel, then I would rate Los Patios higher

    The location was fabulous and the staff very helpful. Thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise by staff early in the morning and night, so much noise coming from the kitchen during breakfast and too much noise being generated when staff are cleaning the other rooms. Also, there is a guy playing his guitar downstairs until 11pm.

    Good location, good clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, gloomy room. The ten dollar breakfast did not offer much.

    Great location, just a few feet from Córdoba’ s Great Mosque and an easy walk to all the historic sites in the city. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation absolutely dreadful (don't expect to be able to sleep past 7am with the sound of showers in adjoining rooms or people in the patios). Unfriendly receptionists. Room unbearably hot with temperature control not working (and ticking noises coming from the system). Dirty floor. Uncomfortable (possibly broken) bed.

    The location is perfect - right opposite the Mezquita. The fittings in the room were modern. Nice roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. The staff not that welcoming (expect the young lady at the reception). Our room was muggy.

    The location is great. It could not be better. The rooms are clean and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not comfortable and drab & noisy and there was a lingering & unpleasant smell from the bathroom whch was an odd addition to the bedroom and not at all private. One certainly did not want to spend very long in there!.The TV had no British station. One night was enough and we felt ripped off on the price we paid especially as no breakfast included.

    reception wete friendly and helpful and the courtyard is authentic & pretty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was much smaller than expected. The "large" bed was VERY narrow, not suitable for two people. The window faced ... the internal patio. The second night several .... ladders were placed against our window. In addition, they allowed to smoke on a patio, so I was getting my unclaimed portion of nicotine (I'am allergic). They are very business oriented (renovation, preparation, some noise, paint here and there - the also have two other businesses there) and do not pay too much attention to clients. The breakfast was poor, even in terms of "continental". Only two people spoke some, very basic, English, anybody else just a few words, if so much.

    Location is great, is it next to the cathedral's tower. A lot of attractions and restaurants around. Also very close to the newer part of the city. Nice welcome. Helpful staff with parking. The small room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting area was just in front of my door, I could sleep but some wouldn’t be able to sleep because you can hear everything clearly.once I opened my room, people in sitting area can see my entire room.

    Good and helpful staff, very clean. excellent location just next to Córdoba grand mosque and other historical places. Simple breakfas but good for that price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did ask the hotel if my room would have a window overlooking the outside but they did not reply but took the money for my booking straight away. I was given a small stuffy room with a 'window' overlooking the restaurant. No privacy. There was another restaurant on the other side and a stairwell in between which was in constant use. It was so noisy with the kitchen sounds and people constantly coming and going, chatting outside my door at all hours with no respect for other people. Everything was brown and the bed linen was ancient. Never again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic, in February it was cold in the breakfast room.

    Design of the room, old building, faboulus location facing mezquita. The friendly staff arranged for the parking at the near hotel despite hotel being at the pedestrian area as well, only 20m further down the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bedroom is right at the window where the courtyard is and where they serve food, so it gets loud pretty quick - the service of the ladies in the restaurant is not very efficient. I think they get really stressed out when there's a few customers to be served at once. You can expect to sit up to 10mins without anyone coming to see you

    - 5m to the mesquita - has this old feel to it - nicely designed with courtyards

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system wasnt good

    They staff was very helpful. My mother wasn’t feeling well and we needed lot of help in terms of heaters, salt ,oil, extra blanket. The staff went beyond there way to ensure we remained healthy :) Also the location was marvelous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we stayed there in winter, the heating was on and there was no way to turn it off. As a result we learned to keep the windows ajar at night as, it seemed, did the other guests. Was not bothered by noise though.

    Just about everything. Helpful staff, good breakfast, good room and the location cannot be beaten. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance into the shower is partly blocked by the toilet. People may have trouble getting into the shower.

    Modern facilities, like USB charging, modern furniture and bathroom. Location and patios as part of the hotel layout. Shared terrace on the roof.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets are very old

    The position is amazing! In front of the cathedral entrance, wonderful!!! Room is small but well organized, really nice interior , the bathroom is wonderful stylish and modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff:)cannot beat the location-opposite of mezquita..the rooftop is amaazing too!! mezquita is free in the morning from8:30-9:30so best place to stay in cordoba for a quick visit (again)..:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to push hard the room door to open. We thought that the key doesn't work, but it was the door that has a problem. Maybe it was only our door. Do not know about others

    Love this place. Very near to the mezquita -- right behind it. The staff is good and helping. Breakfast is good. It's an old building but the room interior is like new, clean, and modern. The room is pretty spacious. Value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk, of sewage , and extremely small, no lift and was not told when booking Both have very bad knees, and was in extreme pain up and down stairs. The food was disgusting, never known my husband to leave food but he cauld not eat it only the chips and they were not good, on top of this the eating area was in a open patio with Plastic roof it was freezing had to wear coats to eat, this is not good enough.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accessing the rooms requires climbing 1 floor of stairs which may be an issue for some.

    Very nice hotel right across Cordoba Mosque with beautiful patios, dinner and a terrace with great view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and confortable bedroom and bathroom. Good AC, TV and Wi-Fi signal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel got booking for 3 pax but was never prepared to accommodate all of us in 1 room. I had to stay at 30 meters farer accomodation (the same management like Los Patios), while 2 family members got dbl room at Los Patios. We were proposed free dinner for that inconvenience and mess at check in.

    only location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast included was a wee bit basic. Other choices were available.

    Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel situated a few meters from the Mesquite main door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was spacious but the bathroom itself was rather small.

    The location is superb and the staff were friendly and helpful, especially as we arrived at weekend and so they made us aware of the opening times of key tourist sites and what days to prioritise visits. You can easily reach all the main sites by foot from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location can't be better! Is just in front of The Mezquita and near everything. Perfect to walk late at night or early in the morning. The hotel is very charming, with a beautiful patio where to enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a good wine or beer. Guest get 10 % discount at the restaurant and at the gift shop. My room was very clean and in a modern design, with a perfect shower, plenty of towels and toiletries. Mini bar with drinks and some snacks, tv and good wifi. Very good bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hmm. No external view. We were disturbed by the kitchen staff talking/calling in the morning. An "en suite" separated from the bedroom only by an opaque glass sliding door is bad. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Off-site and expensive parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite pricey for a one-star hotel. Littlebit noisy due to close vicinity to kitchen and restaurant.

    Excellent location couldn't be better! Hotel facilities were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a little thin so I could hear people in the bathroom next door, which woke me up a few times. The wifi was accessible, but slow to upload the photos I'd taken so I'd recommend just waiting until you get home.

    The staff were very welcoming and the room itself was very clean. The restaurant was excellent too, I went there for dinner and breakfast. The location was the best part as it's right opposite the Mezquita and is accessible to other parts of Cordoba in a 15-20 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow.

    Probably the best location in the whole of Cordoba and certainly great value for money. The staff were extremely polite and the hotel itself was very modern but still kept many of its original features, definitely deserving of more stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been useful to have a tea/coffee facility in the hotel room

    Really quaint Spanish hotel from entrance to indoor and terrace patio go up at night with a drink as you sit adjacent to the cathedral bell tower. Accommodation good. Air Con adequate Location excellent come out of your hotel door and into the amazing Mezquita of Cordoba. Lots of eating places good value. Remember to walk everywhere in Cordoba it is brillant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an area with restricted traffic and there is the risk of paying the fine. The vehicle must be left in a public car park in another location.

    A very good location right next to the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C takes a while to cool down the room, and there is no shower curtain, so the whole floor got wet.

    Excellent location. Right in front of the Mezquita. Plenty of things to do in this area. About a 20 Minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small and as my room overlooked the restaurant, there was quite a lot of noise in terms of music being played and noise from restaurant.

    Excellent location, comfort and facilities for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Location in the historical centre of the town Marvelous view from the terrace on the San Pedro cathedral Tidy room Very helpful and friendly owners, who told us about the history of the town, were glad to see us even though we came without advance booking in the middle of the night and gave us the best room with a huge terrace and even helped us find parking (believe me it's not easy in Arcos de la Frontera)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half of staff did not speak english. I had to explain in my non-existant spanish that breakfast was indeed included with my reservation

    Great location right in front of the Mezquita. The room was nice and roomy, modern bathroom. Great value for money. The restaurant was nice as well with live guitar music. It woud be nice if they would garnish dishes with some salad or vegetables.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Los Patios is a quaint hotel located across from the Mosque. Each room is unique, ours can support large families and is divided into two areas. There is even a view of the mosque from one of the windows. The bathroom is large and tasteful. The restaurant was pleasant and cool. If you feel more adventurous there are many restaurants from simple bocadillerias up to finer dining. Even a Burger King for the less adventurous. The staff were helpful and gave us good advice on places to visit in other cities. Don't forget to visit the terrace with its spectacular view of the Mosque. We spent a couple of evenings sipping wine, talking and taking pictures of the tower as the light changed. This is where we will stay next time we are in Cordoba.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and staff was awesome! And we love the room, always hear the guitar! It was lovely atmosphere and so nice! If i will ever come to cordoba, definitely visit again. room was so clean. and when you go out from the hotel you can see the cordoba mosque and that was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms and the second one has a covered inner yard view. It was quiet at night though.

    View from the room straight at Mezquita was great :-) Decent breakfast (croissant, toast, butter, jam, coffee or tea and a fresh orange juice). We parked for free on the other side of the river, close to the Roman Bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping was lax. The floor in our room was quite dirty upon arrival, but a mention to the staff resolved the problem quickly. Rather expensive paid parking was tricky in the underground garage of a neighboring hotel property.

    Outstanding location directly across from the Moorish cathedral. Front-desk staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. Numerous dining options nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With more than 40 degrees outside, you would like to have in your room a functioning air conditioning...but it was not the case... and in addition the frigo bar in the room did not work. Don't go there in summer, at least if you are not a salamander...

    Very nice position, but unfortunately was the only positive item

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something I would say the floor on the shower got very slippy when wet so a little dangerous. Needs a non slip setface.

    The room was small but beautifully decorated. The air con was great. The staff were lovely. The location was brilliant. For the money they ask, it was very very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, with a window that opened into a public walkway with no air to breath. The beds were uncomfortably. Poor value for money.

    Locations, nice Patio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was indifferent, they asked for payment and our IDs to register us and did not give a damn otherwise. Gave us a map and no meaningful information or advice about the city. The room was twice the regular price because of the Feria de Mayo. We had no choice and it was the only available room to book at the time. At the price they asked, I rate them as pretty average. Room was very comfortable but I won't be going back.

    Location is excellent, right next to the Mezquita.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My spanish is pretty minimal, talking in English with some of the personnel was a bit more trouble. - Pretty minor point though as I had a really good stay!

    The location right next to the Mezquita as a solo traveler moving around by public transport is superb. I had breakfast included, which you get at the restaurant which has a nice temperature (during the spring) because of it's closed off nature. You can hear the birds chirping and the sound of the relaxing water fountain. The room was comfortable and has all the facilities you would need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff not helpful. Would not make dinner reservations at an outside restaurant when asked. Breakfast server very good.

    Location, courtyard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was extremely basic. I have to acknowledge that the weather was cold and wet for our entire visit. However this does not excuse the fact that the heaters in the restaurant were not on at all at breakfast time or early evening . The staff were not all friendly or helpful. In spite of its excellent location next to the cathedral I would not recommend staying there.

    The location was excellent in spite if the fact that to get there from the suggested car park was quite difficult with suitcases due to cobbled streets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is not too private, it has class walls (you can see the shape) and openings at the bottom which makes it a bit uncomfortable - this could be a decider in the future.

    The room interior is very nice, the location is right by the great mosque-cathedral which means you can exploit the ancient history on foot quite easily.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control the room temperature - which ever setting I used I could not cool the room down. Had to open the door window instead. No sound insulation despite been refurbished, could hear showers, toilet flushes, couples making out etc

    Modern, amazing location right in front of the cathedral (see photo - can see hotel sign opposite the tower) , nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Even the sun shone all day!

    We have stayed in Los Patios on many occasions and would never want to stay anywhere else in Córdoba. Everything was perfect, as always. Friendly, helpful staff. The location can't be beaten. Even though there were renovations being carried out, it didn't detract from our experience. And the newly renovated rooms are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been given a 3 single bed room when I booked a queen size bed. Was offered no option due to having made the reservation through Booking and not a direct reservation. It makes one question if Booking is the best option...

    One of the best locations if you don't have much time to visit Cordoba.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need bit more heater but I guess it is difficult in old building in Cordoba

    Amazing small hotel in great location great value for what I paid - staff very nice - good choice for people watching budget

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locating the hotel in the warren of streets round the mesquita by GPS is a nightmare - it took us the wrong way up a 1-way street! Ouch.

    The location is amazing - and the hotel is great value for money. They provided us with a room on the ground floor (I am on crutches at the mo) overlooking the small rear courtyard which was lovely. Room had obviously recently been refurbished and although the bathroom was small it was well fitted out with a great shower - including a shelf and hair dryer! So they obviously take note of these reviews. The entrance and courtyard are full of flowers and even in November looked absolutely beautiful. Ate in the hotel restaurant on the 1st night - the set menu was a bit boring - so we ate at Bodegas Mesquita just round the corner on our 2nd night where the tapas and food is excellent. Reception were really helpful and managed to find a parking space for us in the car park of the hotel next door. Amazing! We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Received a warm welcome on arrival and were given a map and plenty of information on Cordoba. We were given one of the updated rooms which was spotlessly clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs. Ideal location for visiting all the places of interest in Cordoba most of which are within a 15 minute walk. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant which was reasonably priced and delicious. Even though our room overlooked the main restaurant patio area it was very quiet. This hotel is so much better than its one star rating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact the the windows opened onto a courtyard restaurant where people were eating until quite late - so noisy until after midnight.

    Very central location Small but comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't bother signing up for the breakfast, it is not good. Go out and have a really nice Spanish breakfast somewhere outside for less money.

    Great location and you pay for that. The hotel itself is simple and nothing special but not bad at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Park your car and take a taxi to the inner city. VERY difficult to get to by vehicle. Suggest staff provide map with pictures if you're driving to the location. GPS is not accyrate!

    Absolutely fantastic location. Literally across the street away from La Mezquita! Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff did not look as though they were enjoying their jobs.

    Position is excellent, Rooms were comfortable.Very nice to have the courtyard restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all during my one night stay

    Extremely clean linen and brilliant shower . Iwas in a back room so was quiet. The location opposite the Mosque could not be bettered

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, really nothing.

    Our expectations were low. Instead arrived to the most helpful check-in: walks to not miss in city, restaurant to dine in, how to schedule our short stay for enjoyment mixed with learning city. It was just refreshing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right next to the Mezquita. The food is pretty good, and the restaurant is open all afternoon so you can eat when you want to. Recommend having half board as there aren't many places nearby to eat. We have stayed there four times now and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Córdoba.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude from the people working there was not very positive, I'd even say that they were rude. Although the location was awesome, I expected a lot more quality in the services and the rooms. The price was nearly like a 4 stars hotel woth none of a 4 stars hotel advantages. I wouldn't recommend it and I won't come back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cordoba is very hit and air conditioning was not cool enough and musty. The entryway patio was cluttered with restaurant equipment. Space was not well used. No elevator or staff to carry luggage. This would be difficult on an older or disabled guest. Finally, there were small repair items that were needed that gave a general air of neglect. Ex: The linens were immaculate but the shower curtain had missing rings.

    Incredible location on the steps of the Mezquita no more than 20 steps from front door of hotel. The hotel garden patio entryway was a bower of flowers with a fountain and seating area for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk receptionist was excellent!! Did not have to ask for anything. Before i even had a chance to ask about anything, he handed me a map with explicit suggestions of the area. Kuddos to him!! I will definitely stay here again and also suggest Los Patios to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was complicated to use. Please consider putting more hooks in the bathroom.

    Central, comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet. Right opposite the Mezquita - we couldn't have been closer for the free morning visits.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The décor of the room was strange for the style of property. I was expecting white walls and traditional but instead it was all dark with a modern wet-room styled bathroom. We couldn't really open the blinds as we looked into one of the courtyards so the room was dark and stuffy. The aircon wasn't very powerful. The room was on the small side for a triple. The hotel is located right next to a Burger King which is a bit odd but we weren't bothered by any noise. Just found it strange that the town allowed a fast food chain opposite the Mesquita.

    The location of the hotel was amazing and the main courtyard was a perfect retreat from the summer sun. We had breakfast at the hotel which was fine. Service was decent but the staff were not overly friendly and made no sign of recognising us. The menu had a good choice and it seemed fairly popular with other tourists.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location. very friendly staff. restaurant was also enjoyable with reasonable prices. kid friendly. cozy and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are modern but small, dark, noisy and expensive.

    Location. It’s directly opposite the mesquita.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant noise from the kitchen of the fridges or ventilation system which made sleeping very difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a shelf was off the wall but quickly rectified.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had room 7; lovely and private and silent; other than the bells

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Los Patios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: