Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Los Telares

Carretera General de Hermigua, 10, 38820 Hermigua, Spain

#7 of 22 hotels in Hermigua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 765 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely loved it didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning we went out early, but the cleaners didn’t come in, but all in all very minor complaint.

    The position & views were stunning The restaurants were good people very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Feel at home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We loved the apartment - clean and everything we needed was there. Host and staff nice and informing. Clean nice lille place in a valley of Rocky little island of La Gomera. Location on main road with a view over tha acers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Romantic stay for Gomera lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress is a bit saggy (old?). We have found solution (feet to wall).

    Breakfast (banana jam!!!), comfort, view from the bedroom, location, birds singing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    The view from the hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no contact with the hotel staff at all during all our stay, it would have been nice if they would have checked on us at some point. The facilities (the pool,the lobby) seemed a bit tired and needs some renovation.

    The view from the hotel is very nice. The breakfast is abundant and good. It is in a convenient location and there are nice restaurants in the area. It was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little contact with the staff which was a shame

    We were extremely surprised at how nice and welcoming this place was - especially for the price. The room was clean, we could chose between breakfast in bed or in front of the banana fields, and the owners’ strong sustainability values are very appreciated. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay here.Quiet charming accommodation. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Mountain and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    We loved everything. Typical Canarian finca with lots of character. Facilities were very good. Unfortunately not warm enough to enjoy the lovely pool and sun loungers. Lovely walks available in walking distance from accommodation. Excellent restaurant just up the hill. Parking was easy, just beside the apartment. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.5
    What a view from a cute, nicely appointed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was not comfortable and was not level when opened out.

    Elizabeth at the front desk was very helpful, welcoming and spoke perfect English, which was nice. They have great facilities here (yoga room, communal reading/relaxing area). The view was fantastic and the apartment well equipped and decorated nicely. We used the couch/sofabed as we had 3 people in our party and it was very uncomfortable and uneven. But, the room would be perfect for 2 people!.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    The best place we stayed in at La Gomera!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The third bed wasn´t very good.

    The best place we stayed in at La Gomera! What a view! We rented an apartment for two nights and payed extra for breakfast, very good. We should have stayed here all week!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay, especially couples and lone travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things... Electrical sockets in slightly odd places- at one point had kettle on the floor as socket there! Although central to tourist sights and the ethnographic park note town is spread along the road- there is another 'centre' with church, shops, more restaurants about 15 minutes downhill from the hotel - but very walkable!

    Lovely apartment-hotel- slightly more expensive than other places we'd stayed, but facilities were much better. Highlights were a super hot shower, hairdryer in the room, heater (we visited in a cold Feb) gorgeous lounge with tea and coffee, and a scenic relaxation room overlooking the mountains. We needed a taxi and the staff team helped us to organise it. The kitchen facilities were perfect for self catering.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable apartment with good facilities in scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little more pricey than most property in which we stayed in La Gomera. A bit far out of the (small) town.

    Spacious, tasteful living space and bedroom. Pleasant garden area around the pool (which was across the road). Large common lounge area with complimentary tea/coffee & biscuits with reading material and games. Fantastic views of the valley & mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    So quiet and peaceful, this is a perfect area for hiking on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So quiet and peaceful, this is a perfect area for hiking on the mountain trails. But don't come expecting sun! An excellent restaurant a short walk up the hill was an added bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice building from outside and landscape but could be better inside the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Mountain and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 6 nights and we did not meet the host at all. It is family business, we expected to meet the family member and have some discussion/turistic advices from them or just a smile. The receptionist who is an external employee from the family and furthermore not from Spain did not studied turism at all. She has no idea about the way to host people (no smile, no wellcome, very cold behaviour). When you ask her something, you feel like your are disturbing her. We did not have access to internet during one complet evening, wifi cut wihout reason. There is gap between what is written on booking.com and their website (wifi in bedroom) and the note which is present in the rooms. (wifi can not be guatanreed all time). The building outside is really really nice but a renovation could be performed into the rooms (better thermic isolation, better phonic isolation, more consistant electricity net (cut of current one night!!!)) The general cleanness could be a bit better.

    The best is for sure the location. The hotel is located in the beautiful valley of Hermigua. Very nice view from the appartement. The hotel/appartment is very nice from outside, typical building, very nice garden and quiet. You can park for free in the street. (it is better to rent a car because few buses).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Great view in the heart of La Gomera. The services could use improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen accessories (pans, pots, cutlery) were not in the best condition and also not very well cleaned. The cleaning staff didn't do the most thorough job.

    The View was indeed great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Amazing view on mountains and banana plantations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was rather dirty and not properly cleaned after my mentioning it. Be careful when crossing the main road to go to other parts of the property.

    Cosy romantic apartment with fantastic view. The homemade brown bread is delicious. The beds were comfortable and the night is very dark and quiet ( except for the humming fridge).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay at Los Telares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from everything if you don't have a car.

    Lovely appartment hotel located in Las Poyatas with stunning views over the mountains. Access to swimming pool and area to chill. Easy access when coming by foot from El Cedro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I only have good words for these appartments and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only have good words for these appartments and all the staff. The place is amazing, clean, quiet, confortable and the staff very polite and friendly. I went with my boyfriend, we arrived from Tenerife by boat about 21:00 and we had a list on the reception main door with our name, appartment number and our key in the door. We had breakfast included and it's very good. The place is very well communicated, closed to Hermigua center, San Sebastián (port) and Parque Nacional de Garajonay. It's perfect to chill and visit the main places of La Gomera. We trully recommend it. If we go back to La Gomera we'll repeat for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful views from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception after lunch. Breakfast could be better (fresh juice, warm items, etc.). Bathroom was not very clean nor had shampoo / shower gel provided.

    Great views!!! We had breakfast in the balcony overlooking the mountains and the valley - amazing! Great spot for exploring the island. Great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Staff helpful and speaking many languages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff helpful and speaking many languages. Hotel located exactly at the end of our 4-hour hiking descent from El Contadero. Beds separable and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Good views of mountains from room, large shared lounge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hermigua is stretched out along one main road and apartment is about 2km from centre, 4km from beach, 5km from sea pool.

    Good views of mountains from room, large shared lounge room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Los Telares, Hermigua, La Gomera: everything we had hoped for and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a good idea to have a car on the island because buses run relatively infrequently. We hired one once we had decided to go on the whale watching trip which started from the harbour in Valle Gran Rey. The good news is that car hire is very cheap on the island! Do be prepared for the steep mountain roads though!

    The receptionist, Liz, was always extremely helpful and friendly whenever we saw her, whether we needed to ask about hiking routes, the best beaches for swimming or book a whale watching trip! The hiking route past the waterfall is a beautiful climb and conveniently starts a few meters away from the apartments. The natural pools at the bottom of the valley provided us with many hours of amusement, however it is important to check the sea isn't too high before heading down! Finally the whale watching trip was a huge success, we saw an ominous shark fin, curious dolphins and friendly whales which was all topped off with a tasty cooked lunch on deck and a refreshing swim in a bay starting with an exciting dive from the boat. We loved the views from our rooms and one even had a balcony with a small table and chairs which we often used to sit out on to enjoy breakfast in the morning, looking out over banana plantations, or a dinner cooked in our kitchenette at the end of the day. We particularly enjoyed the non-touristy feel of the place and appreciated the access to Los Telares' beautifully-constructed pool area just across the road. We discovered excellent raspberry sorbets at El Faro near the beach, and even tasted octopus at Las Cháracas just up the road. Los Telares is the perfect location from which you can enjoy all that the island has to offer. We cannot recommend it enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Extremely nice! Totally happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was just perfect. The staff was very kind and tried their best to make us fell good. The apartment is very nice, the beds are very comfy and the location (Hermigua and La Gomera in general) is astonishing! The hotel also has an additional garden with a small pool and relaxing possibilities, which looks like heaven on earth. The best place I've ever been to :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The view from the balcony : palm trees and banana trees, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few buses to visit the place, and hitch-hiking was hard.

    The view from the balcony : palm trees and banana trees, a swimming pool apprecieted after a day walking. Many offers to travellers as embarkment card printing, librairy, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and cozy apartment with everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good service from the staff, cozy apartment with nice decoration and great view from 4th floor. Great idea to provide free coffee and tea 24h in the common area; and free use pantry with basic stuff like salt and oil is a very handy solution if you wanna cook something in your apartment instead of finding a restaurant, which are very few in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Room with a memorable view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Table was barely functional - room very small for an apartment - a couch would be nice. But overall a happy experience - we do recommend them.

    Location and views lovely. Really self service - didn't actually see any staff members - a bit funny but then everything was so well organised we didn't mind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great walking holiday in La Gomera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was that we arrived about 4pm on Saturday, and the office was closed for the rest of Saturday and all of Sunday. The key had been left in the door which was good but as we could not check in, we were unable to get breakfast, which we had ordered, until Monday, but Liz was great when we did check in, and gave us vouchers for the Telarus restaurant and museum. Also because it was off peak season, great as less people around, many of the local restaurants were closed on Sunday and some for the season. Did find some really good restaurants during the week though.

    The property was in a stunning location in Hermigua, lovely views from the apartment. The gardens and swimming pool were great to relax in with lots of spots for sun or shade. They were very well maintained. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfasts were great. Liz was a really good host, very welcoming and helpful. The restaurant, La Chaccarras was excellent. Loved the walking especially in the shady forests of La Garonjay, and also the coastal walks. These were very well maintained and had good signposting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautifull stay in Hermigua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points for improvement are the shower (not eco friendly or suited for tall people) and attention to detail by the cleaning staff. but these really are minor improvement points. An important thing though is that it is colder and cloudier in Hermigua and VERY quiet, so when you get here out of season (may, june) there is hardly anything open in terms of bars and restaurants and you'll need a car to travel to other villages.

    The view and location are both amazing, the appartment is very comfortable and has everything you need. Breakfast was great, and so was the lunch service. The area is great for walking and offers amazing routes and views unlike anything you've probably seen before. The accomodation offers a lot of information on walking routes. For relaxation it also has a yoga/mediation room available. The pool area is nice for sunny days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Nice appart'hotel in the Hermigua valley but too close to the main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The major drawback is that the main road is going just in between the small garden with the swimming pool and the building with the rooms- hence the noise of cars and trucks going up and down the hill spoiling the charm of the views and the relaxing time at the swimming pool. The pictures on the hotel page are not really faithfull in this regard. The rooms at the back of building have however little noise (except in the morning). People at the welcome desk could be nicer like local people in this beautiful island.

    Nice spot in one of the most greenish valleys of the island (Hermigua). The rooms have some oldish charm and the views from their small balconies are stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    The view was beautiful, the staff was really nice, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't smell so good. It smelled a little damp.

    The view was beautiful, the staff was really nice, the room was clean, nice gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view, lovely people. Hoping to go back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny thing: the eco-lightbulbs in the rooms had some dead bees stuck in between them.

    The location was amazing, and the apartment had the best view I could have ever asked for. The breakfast was generous and reception spoke English fluently (always a nice touch, even if I wanted to practice my Spanish). The town itself was tranquil and the people were all really sweet. Even the taxi driver that the hotel helped us book lived in London so her English was beautiful. She also spent the time to stop over in some locations for us to get some amazing photos. They all did a little bit more than what was necessary to ensure that we had a nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    The window view was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window view was stunning! And the silence...If you're looking for a real escape from civilization, that's the place to stay, relax and forget about all the problems.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    beautiful rural hotel with a soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one of the best places I have ever stayed in! Friendly receptionist, nice decor, amazing corner room no 10, rural location, beautiful view from the window, tasty breakfast served to your room so you can eat it at the balcony, we have changed to vegetarian to get more cheese and salad, we loved healthy brown bread and with a small kitchenette we could also do eggs and freshly squeezed orange juice; very atmospheric place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    overpriced, touristy, doesn't live up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out is 11:30 and check in is 12, leaving very little margin for error. We arrived at 11:20 which is average considering the arrival time of the morning ferry and were told to come back around 1 as the people who were in the room before us had not left yet. She further told us that the desk is closed at 2:30 onwards and if she wasn't there when we came back that our key would be in the door upstairs. It is advertised as having washing facilities which was the main reason we booked this hotel over other locations, but it turned out to be an overpriced paid service. We double checked this on their website after finding this out to see if we misread their discription. It was in fact ambigious and was not listed as a paid service, just that facilities were available. If we had any questions after a morning hike (ex: where is the pool? - located on another site) the desk was always closed and this was very inconvenient. The bathroom was very small as well. When you are sitting on the toilet you are basically hugging the bottom of the sink. This is espcially uncomfortable for a taller person.

    nice view from the terrace, very spacious, extra warm blanket and pillows, free towel change after 2 days (very useful if you are dirty from the beach and hikes)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    It was a great experience to stay on La Gomera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a great experience to stay on La Gomera. We loved our apartment, it had everything we needed. The beautiful view to the valley was amazing. We have received some good to know tips in email about the area, and those were really valuable. Thanks Ana and Elisabeth :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and views, great facilities and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and very useful kitchen facilities! The lady who managed the Apartamentos was very nice and helpful! Great stay and I would definitely reccomend it :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    We like this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like this place! The view from indow was amazing! The staff is very nice! And we like that everything for turists: a lot of information, tea and coffee for free in common zone, swimming pool with chaise-longue...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.0
    the cleaning of the apartment , pelmets above doors covered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the cleaning of the apartment , pelmets above doors covered in weeks of dust all ledges with dust , windows need a good clean ,fridge door seal has black mould on the hinge side. the apartment needs a good clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Perfect for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt very tasty.

    Lovely place with friendly staff.view from the window was beautiful. Very close to hiking trails. Village itself is very long though so it's bit of an effort to go to a restaurant if someone doesn't have a car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    good accomodation but sustainable?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite Mountain and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should have been a massage therapist available every day but it was not. We had to call her and she said she would only be available a week later. The living room was not very cozy - not even curtains or pictures. The hotel states, that it is a very sustainable one. I didnt see any measures though, that would have proven that. I would have liked it, when they try to avoid plastic (e.g. plastic bottels of water in the community room), use solar power, and so on.

    The bed was very good and i really liked the good water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Spacious apartment, quiet, good views over bananas, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was problem, though change of modem made a big diference, local shops didnt provide much joh for selcatering, though restaurants nearby.

    Spacious apartment, quiet, good views over bananas, good facilities, good brekfast brought to room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, hope to return some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prior warning that all nearby shops and restaurants would be closed by our arrival on Sunday evening. Only one restaurant in easy walking distance. The shower head was not held in properly by its fixing and easily fell out, although hot water was plentiful.

    Reception staff extremely helpful. The apartments are very convenient for the local bus service and walking routes. The rooms and lounge are spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast delicious and good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful atmosphere over banana plantation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for the reception. I think she said she was from Ireland. She didn't too happy with her job.I was at the desk speaking with her and she started dealing with the person behind me. A pet peeve of might. Attend people in order one at a time.

    Great views, facilities and amenities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place, I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of unpleasant smell from the bathroom, I think it was old piping. The double bed was in fact two twin beds put together, so not comfortable for couples - they kept moving apart.

    Great location and views. Very quiet. Kitchen was very well equipped for cooking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Mattresses were a bit uncomfortable. And two singles hooked together to make a double didn't work.

    The views are stupendous. The yoga room (with mats provided) and lounge room are a delightful bonus. The place is Canarian in style (good!), tranquil, spacious and clean. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Some misleadings but worth of staying in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked 3 person suite but it turned out to be apartment for 2 with one bed extra, added in livingroom. Only two arm chairs to sit. It wouldn't be a problem if we would book and pay for 2 + folding bed and not 3 person suite.

    The view from the room and location were fantastic. If we would travel in 2 I would say the room was more like apartment. Beautiful bedroom, big bathroom. Unfortunately, there was 3 of us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen was a bit small with small number of utensils (no pots etc.)

    Helpful staff, very nice building next to the main road, with (great!) mountain views on the other side :-) Nice Canarian interior. Good location to stay at la Gomera for trekking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Stupendous valley views from great value apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little choice of restaurants nearby....especially for vegetarians.

    Superb views from the lovely spacious apartments. Great ambience in the property; feels generous spirited.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    The upper valley of Hermigua is soo nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The upper valley of Hermigua is soo nice! The pension/hotel is located perfectly! It's very green, quiet and we especially loved the view from the balcony. You see almost no houses, just green mountains.Every morning a great breakfast with homemade bread is served to the room. It's actually pretty healthy. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony! There are also some restaurants in the area which are good! The best is that some hiking paths are starting just a few meters from the pension! Just ask the nice woman at the reception, she gives good reccomendations in several languages! We loved it there!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place to go walking. Fantastic scenery and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the chairs in the lounge area very uncomfortable - needed replacing or thicker cushion - but only a small thing overall

    loved the location and view from window. Breakfast good and plentiful. Delivered on time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation for walkers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very friendly and helpful reception lady who gave us an up to date walking map and lots of local information. Very comfy beds and breakfast brought to the room made our trip perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    It is exactly as it says on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing that couldn't be sorted! Yes, the dogs, chickens, cockerals did seem to make constant noise- Solved by closing windows and doors to get uninterrupted sleep. This was ok for us as it was November and it wasn't too hot. Could be problamatic during hotter weather as no fans or air con. The small swimming pool is across the road from the hotel,(which we knew before we went- you can hear the traffic but we didn't find it an issue). The walking is not for the fainthearted. We consider ourselves fairly fit and were stomping up the mountains for up to 6 hours a day- Oh boy did we feel it. We didn't use walking sticks but these are available for you to use in reception for free. Could be useful coming down hill....and when I say hills, I mean hills. But the scenery is spectacular and with no people around, just a perfect escape. The cafe/ camping area LaVista? approximately an hour and half walk up the mountain from the hotel is a welcome resting point..and yes the watercress soup was good! We only stayed for 5 nights specifically to walk and chill. but when we return we will definately hire a car to see other parts of the island. The walk down to the beach takes approximately 40 mins. We had pit stops at a local bar, then Pedros and ate lovely seafood pasta down at El Faro? sat on the roof watching the sunset drinking fizz! Only let down for us was not being able to swim near the columns in the sea. There were signs to warn you to stay clear as currently work was being carried out there.....we later found out that its ok to go and use (at your own risk as no workmen had been there for ages...) On the one day we intended to swim, work was being carried out, so no swim for us. Shame as this means we will have to re-visit!!!

    It did exactly as it said on the tin! The photos I had seen prior to going were spot on.We stayed in room 402, a studio with a small balcony! Great location. Easy access to breathtaking long walks. Peaceful. Relaxing. Everything we required for some 'Time out' from the hustle and bustle of life!' We shall be returning, for sure!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Great base for hiking.. Very quiet location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk after walking all day into the part of the village where there was a (little) bit of life and some options of eating out, esp if veggie, but taxis were cheap

    Lovely spacious appartments, very clean, comfortable and with good views. Helpful info at reception (not open all day) wifi worked well. Great day hike into El Cedro and Los Acevinos from appartment. Stunning scenary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay if you plan to hike around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay if you plan to hike around the island. The breakfast service (for a surplus) was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location for hiking. Apartment was well equipped but a heater is needed for cooler days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in apartment. Breakfast not great.

    Kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Problems with shower water supply on a few occasions.

    Good location for walking. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Easy parking. Peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding could have been fresher.

    The view and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning products less odorous

    Beds very comfortable . Great shower pressure .. coffee. Water lounge service Reakfas t service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate beds

    Unreal view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views, great facilities and a really lovely relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views, great facilities and a really lovely relaxed vibe. We had a brilliant time at Los Telares and would definitely return to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    hotel with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with a fantastic view from your room and very comfortable bead.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    friendly hosts, great view from top modern apartment, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no balcony

    friendly hosts, great view from top modern apartment, very nice pool area with stunning panorama view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Little gem in a rural valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but not too hot weather for our stay

    Set in lovely rural village. Great views from room over valley. Sense of calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Very well run in wonderful location with restaurants in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast but still good value

    Liz at reception was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, location and cleanliness. Will return 100%

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Small and comfortable but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel feel

    Views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely recommend a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was lovely. Lady at reception so helpful. Complementary coffee/tea/water anytime of day. Honesty bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Location easy to find, fantastic views from all rooms, flexible check in, generous lounge area, with tea and coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Sunday and it was hard to find any food in the area

    Nice setting , beautiful view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet.. beautiful surroundings

    Bookings.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    the view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from the window

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent position of the room among the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent position of the room among the mountains

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    everything,amazing place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    everything,amazing place :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good place to discover the gomera nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs some renovation

    Very good and helpfull host The view from our balcony was stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good facilities: private balcony, room service when ordered 1 day in advance, drinks for sale, tv-room, roof terrace, library, yoga room, ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    We loved Los Telares and just wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is charming, has spectacular views and is very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all we were enchanted.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Los Telares traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: