Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Los Tulipanes 2 stars

Finlandia, 18, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#150 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed with our appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get what you booked for verry disappoint .i booket a two bedroom app for 4adults only got a1bedroom.withone bed in kitchen area and a coutch to sleep on as we are all in our 60 did not suit at all verry disappoint

    Nothi g were very disappoint

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Budget holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shutters and access door rattled like you wouldn't believe with a slight breeze. When it got a bit windy. The noise was terrible - had to try pack the door and shutter to stop it

    The pool side was great. The bar at the pool also great. Staff at the reception , bar and cleaners all very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a lovely time & the only slight downside was the cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for our apartment to be cleaned on 2 occasions as it had only been cleaned twice in 8 days

    Apartment was a good size & had all you needed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Even better the second time round!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing we don’t like about this place, just that personally I would like more firm pillows but that’s just me.

    Just got back from here. This is our second time back here lovely and quite, chilled environment. The apartment has everything you need, the bathroom was better this time with a walk in shower, nice clean apartment. There’s two refreshing pools to choose from with plenty of sunbeds. The staff are great too. It’s about 5/10min walk to the main strip, with loads of shops, bars and restaurants! Will most likely re-book for next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Another lovely holiday at Tulipanes 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for Wi-Fi ....unfortunately it wasn't adequate...it wasn't working consistently....reception were unable to help or offer a refund.

    I'm more than happy with Tulipanes....I will be returning again soon for my 8th visit....it's a lovely small, friendly, well run apartment hotel, in a good location😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice for the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needed to be updated badly pool area decoration etc the staff were ok waited nearly an hour for food at pool bar an then they brought out mine first left my partner waiting another 10 mins

    Good location about 10 mins to the strip good hotel if your not looking for anything fancy it was what we wanted the beds were comfy but small apartment would only sleep 2 people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very welcoming and area very drab

    The bar staff were very friendly.the cleaning staff we're also very nice and very professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location, nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed when I was leaving (early at 8am) so I had to leave my keys and receipts in the letter box which I felt wasn’t very secure but other than that I have no complaints. Great stay.

    Amazing location, nice and quiet. Lovely staff. Really relaxing, I would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were not nice at all. No master key for the room. Bed uncomfotable. Staff smoking around food area, while working.

    Bathroom was nice and good location from the strip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think off.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Natural light in the room. Swim pool. Room cleaned 5 times a week. Very safe and secure property with locked gate. Free wifi at reception. Over all very good experience and enjoyed our stay and will recommend to anyone. Thanks for the good work. Mrs assi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Enjoyable break. Little far out from beach and strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good 15 minute walk to beach. Pool a little tired looking. Appartment basic but clean. Resent having pay for Wi-Fi after paying €1000 for 10 nights. View from appartment poor.

    Staff nice. Pool bar food v good and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, but basic room, can't really fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needs modernising, would get rid of the baths and just have showers.

    Clean, but basic room, can't really fault it. Pools were nice and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again. 10 minute walk to the main strip and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Location great for Restaurants, bars etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure there are no stag parties at the accommodation, we found that out on our last stay.

    We love the location because you can easily reach los pocillos, Matagorda 20 minute walk away. If you head in the other direction you can reach Old Town in 20minutes or a €5 taxi ride.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Another lovely stay at Tulipanes and as our room request was accommodated; we were very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the previous room occupants had smoked inside our non smoking apartment. Some air freshner would of helped but reception was unable to assist.

    6th stay at Tulipanes....so very happy with their accommodation, facilities, and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    made do but would not return to los tulpanes appartments we stayed no 6 was dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    showers was hit and miss took ages to just get a shower no pressure in water flow so sometimes tricled out and no thurmastat went really hot then next minute realy cold . cutains had stains all over . cuboards had dirt running down back of walls sheets was changed twice in 2 weeks ,had to ask for toilet roll baught our own after 3rd day

    arival delayed , sent message threw booking .com was told by booking.com that they had told hotel and would be ok , flight was delayed , when we finaly reached appartments all was in darkness and locked up ,was very cold when we arived . we had a son and his girlfreind with us who needed special dietry needs i rang the emergency number many times but no answer , by this time it was late , so rang the booking.com number explained what had happened somone called lewis basicaly said it was our faults and what did we want him to do about it when i explained we was in the middle of nowhere and could he help us get somwhere for us to sleep he said he could only cancel our accomadation and we would have to find our own accomadation . when i ask him so where will we sleep he was very rood and said he was stuck in a office in london and what did i expect him to do , so when i told him so shall we sleep outside he said that was up to us .so so shall i ring the police to help us he said do what you like im in a office in london by we was all very tired cold hungry and was in tears in the end we managed to find the beach slept on the beach but with only towels to keep warm with didnt realy sleep much . went back next morning to get keys and the manager said they had no messages at all from booking.com . it tataly ruined the holiday and has totaly put us off traveling with this company ever again and olso when i ask to speak to a manager this lewis said no because it was not urgen enough which we and other people we told was very disgusted at the way this lewis had spoke to us i will be taking this further

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, Nice grounds and pools, good hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in room, insufficient hot water for bath and insufficient pressure for shower to stay on.

    Friendly and helpful staff, Nice grounds and pools, good hot breakfast (payable). Good location (car recommended), and free parking. JACUZZI would be great addition for cooler weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold pools

    You get what you pay for. It's cheap and the staff are nice but you pay for all the extras. No free wifi, no irons or hairdryers but all available to hire.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    A great week and would return , very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas need a little bit updating .. Bit tired

    Friendly complex .. Perfect for friends couples and young families , great bar serving excellent food always with a smile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend it & would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrendous!! I know this is not the fault of Staff, as it is coming from Gran Canaria.

    Very basic though adequate. Brilliant Shower!! 7 minutes walk to Strip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay in these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tiny there is a shutter on the bedroom window which rattles in the wind the whole night. We didn't get clean towels untill 5 days which had a horrible musty smell of them so you couldn't use them. Bird poo all over the balcony every morning

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Had a lovely holiday, would return, peaceful and only a few minutes walk from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though apartments were clean and adequate, could do with being updated a little Hairdryer not in room had to hire from reception No aircon in our room

    Location to town was great, pool area very clean, plenty of sunbeds, reception staff very helpful, very peaceful We had a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool was lovely to be able to nip in and out Rooms cleaned daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and calm place, in good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water wasn't available all time, we were four at the apartment and we had to wait to shower.

    The apartment was really nice, clean and in a very good position (5 minutes by car from/to the airport). The place was quiet, perfect for a relaxed vacation. The staff was really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little complex
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern basic apartment. We were on a business trip, so can’t comment on pool or pool bar. Lovely and clean, very clearly they are working hard to modernise the complex. Gated complex, need the code to get out! when reception is closed, not just to get in at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange check in. Was told to open a box to get the key because reception would be closed. Had the bar not been open,we would not have been able to get into the complex to retrieve the apartment key as we were not given the code to open the gate

    The size of the apartment,the sunny terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent value for money, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were not informed regarding the pin code on our key tag for the exterior gate that is locked at night time. A minor issue but we did not know how to get into the complex one night and had to ring

    pool area and location - nicely laid out, clean area and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in the room we were in (25)- the room always felt damp as well. I did consider asking for a room swap but we intended to go out a lot to meet friends in another apartment.

    Location was good and quiet- plenty beds at the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a great short break, hopefully will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to an emergency tel number not available around complex when reception closed, only within your apartment.

    Small friendly peaceful surrounding. Super helpful staff. Security gate at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and pool area could do with a little bit of updating

    Large apartment, clean, good facilities, great location and quiet at night, good value for money. It was a lot better than expected given some of the previous reviews! We had no trouble at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Heaven, absolutely heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think there’s a thing I didn’t like or would want to change, it was brilliant

    The extra mile the staff went to to make my holiday perfect was amazing. This was the first time I went on holiday on my own and it couldn’t have been better or more stress-free. A+ everyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed in our 2nd apartment (we moved when we extended our stay) was not too comfortable - I could feel the springs across the whole mattress and couldn;t get comfortable to sleep. But the previous bed in the superior apartment was really comfy. I guess they just need to upgrade some apartments. However the 2nd apartment with the uncomfortable bed had the most brilliant balcony and aspect - so this definitely made up for it. The whole complex, rooms and everything about it was great - just not the bed!

    Great accommodation, great location. Really nice setting in a nice little complex - very nice pool area and lots of plants, flowers and nature around. Quiet too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    we have used booking.com 12 times in the last 2 years and this was dreadful very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we didnt get the apartment we booked, a superior apartment we didnt get, we booked pool view we didnt get that , we booked upper floor we didnt get that, what we did get was an unpleasant receptionist ,an apartment on the ground floor, no pool view, and certainly not superior apartment,we looked into maintenance area with ladders wheelbarrows paint tins broken furniture. pictures on booking.com website does not reflect these apartments

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Tulipanes is a peaceful and beautiful environment for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation of the first room offered....but this was helpfully and efficiently sorted.

    This is my 4th stay at Tulipanes! The location within the resort is peaceful; but within a short walk. It's a safe, friendly and welcoming hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to amenities, good size accommodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water, uncomfortable bed and no air conditioning.

    Good location, close to amenities, good size accommodation, clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    The food was value for money and the property was handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dated plus there was no heating at all and we were still in winter

    The food was value for money and the property was handy there were plenty of sun loungers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very cold and damp.Walls were very thin and you could hear everything from nextdoor.Only one english channel and sky news.Paid extra for superior room but dont know what for.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    dissapointed not value for money paid would not recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    general appearance of apartment, which was very cold and dated the furniture was very old and rickety the bathroom was disgusting no apparent ventilation .shutters to bedroom were broken and filthy.cutlery to kitchenette needs replacing. no possibility of heating although it happened to be very cold in the evenings noisy people above us.

    the position of the apartment. the access for mobility scooter. the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    Would Not Stay Here Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not Enough Extra Blankets Was Cold ,Apartment Was Not Cleaned Properly During Our Stay Floors Were Not Moped Bird Poo All Over Balcony Rail & On Floor (Avian Flu!) Noise Of Scraping Plastic Chairs Across Floors Sent Me & husband Demented It Went On For Hours Whilst Cleaners Were In Day In Day Out! Security Not Good Beds So Uncomfortable The Bed Springs Were Knackered Clunked as You Sat Up In Bed. Guests In Another Apartment Drunk & Rowdy No One From Apartments To deal With Bad Behaviour During Night Time. I Came On Hols For A Rest I Did Not Get That Noise, On Edge As Next Apartment To Us Was Burgled Whilst Occupants In There,Uncomfortable Bed/Not Enough Blankets.

    Location, Reception Lady, Good Frying Pan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    already stated as above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    we booked a superior room but did not think it was one , who is responsible for allocating rooms. because we did not get what was allocated, on the booking form .

    bed and bathroom very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment and Staff but walls where paper thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the apartments where very thin... could here next room snoring.. baby crying .. and a hen party in the apartment above.we where in No32. we could them shouting till 5 in the morning.. We have stayed in Many apartments and we have never had that problem before. We where only staying a few nights so was not worth the hassle in trying to move rooms.

    Very clean great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved every minute no complaints & will defo be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The code on the gate would rather it was key opened not easy to see when its dark

    The bar manager makes you very welcome for this alone i would go back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for WiFi. Per device. The snack bar food was pretty meh. Considering the quality of food in the restaurants and coffee shops along the strip, I think they could do a little better.

    It was clean, and comfortable. The staff were nice. It was right next to the bus stop that travels to the airport. It takes about 10 min, so don't bother paying for hotel shuttle company which takes ages and costs way more. Be brave and hop on the bus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    Old and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where old and uncomfortable, place is dated and not very clean. Pool is cold and facilities are old

    There are far better places to stay for the same money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Well maintained, secure apart-hotel complex set back from main tourist area close main road bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments which have sunny terraces facing South have cool bedrooms facing North only 30m from the main road (noise) hence as a single traveller I slept on the sofa bed in quieter warmer living room. But this was January where cool wasn't needed. Cool bedroom good for summer! Didn't like having to pay extra for WiFi in room.

    Extremely secure, well maintained small apart-hotel holiday complex with own cafe 10 minutes walk to main seafront and shopping promenade. Apartments are spacious with fully equipped useful kitchen, proper bath as well as shower and lovely palm trees around two pools. Close to main road bus stop to Arricife. A little road noise around pool nicely masked by constant running waterfall into pool. Generally good base for exploring. Helpful reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    I would go back again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only moan I have would be that the mattress was a little to soft.

    On arrival I was greeted by a very pleasant lady who was quick to book me in take my passport copy and give a quick overview of the site facilities, there was no hard sell of daytrips , boat trips etc. which were on the desk for all to see and for you to inquire, the apartment was newly refurbished and well equipped a guide book on the table explained all I needed to know, the local facilities and sea front were only a 7 minute walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    second stay here - will be back in Dec 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    noisy late night group at bar and then in pool one evening. However, never heard or saw them again, so assume this was dealt with

    small, quiet, friendly complex

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Good comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security appeared to be an issue. An apartment near ny was broken into during our stay. Safety deposit boxes were available in each room and we had no problem. A 12 hour reception with security at night might help.

    Nice budget accommodation. The apartments were basic but clean and the beds were very comfortable.The bar area was good and the people working in the apartments very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Quiet. Security gates. All mod cons. Close to supermarket & beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English TV channels. Pool cold though lovely area. Single beds. Wifi didn't work

    Quiet complex. Great security. Apt modern, clean & lovely but single beds! Large front balcony and another one out back. Bar/restaurant on site excellent, barman cant do enough. Great food especially the pizza. 3min walk to small to supermarket and 6 mins walk to the bigger spar. 6 mins walk to the beach strip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Everything was in the one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Robberies, you cannot feel safe with apartments being robbed. This would hinder me staying again especially on my own which is such a shame because it has everything else going for it. They need to have 24 hour security. People are being robbed while sleeping in their beds, the doors are very hard to close.

    Everything was in the one place. Staff and guests were lovely. The bar was a highlight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    pleasent accomadation for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area could have been cleaner.

    friendly staff and near to beach front to walk not suitable if you have difficulty walking basic accommodation and reasonable for the price the rooms was clean. Small snack bar but we didn't use it much a little bit dearer than on the front but happy hour is available from 4 to 5pm. Take the first right from the apartment and there is a spar at the end of the road but also a smaller mini market just down the road straight ahead.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Great value for money, and excellent Staff. Apartments with separate bedrooms. Microwave, toaster, kettle and hob. Loads of sunbeds, 2 adult pools and a toddler pool. Lovely pool bar also selling breakfast and lunch time snacks. Only 550 metres to the main strip. We will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Overall disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and sofa very uncomfortable, rooms have adjoining doors which are great if you want to hear everything the next room are doing not good. Room wasn't as advertised when booked and don't think it's worth the money paid. Don't use the washing up liquid in room they charge you for it go shop and buy a cheap bottle yourself. Rooms not cleaned everyday didn't get all the stuff advertised with room ie oven, phone etc. Paid for double bed and got 2 singles.

    Nice bar staff in there bubbly and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Fine,we tend to stay out during the day,don't use the facilities that much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could do with a refurbishment but was ok,what ticked me off was the one time I went to reception was to return safe key and asked them to book taxi for morning to airport,we were left waiting for taxi at 5.30am none turned up,we were extremely lucky to catch a passing one twenty minutes later,for this reason alone I would not stay here again

    I have stayed here before and liked the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent maid service and comfortable beds. The apartment had been recently refurbished to a high standard. The pool bar was excellent run by very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    liked everything for our short stay and would stay again

    did not eat at apts there beds good 2 bed apt room each myself and uncle were there thurs till sun as visiting cousin whom stays on the island could not fault those apts just perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Not to good won’t be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi in room , apartmentment is dated really shabby and dirty needs updating .. outside area untidy by the pool and beds never got swepped while we were there ... pool was freezing

    Friendly staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    An extra pillow for the bed.

    For the price you can't go wrong with these apartments, the staff are welcoming and very nice the only problems I could think of is the ants but after telling reception they gave us ant spray and told us that the maintenance will sort it out for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    excellent in every way
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    there was nothing to dislike.

    receptions and all staff. lots of sunbeds if required. lots of cool air in apartment if you wished to open doors and all the windows. lovely place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean and tidy apartments with all the essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for WiFi in your room... paid 27euro for the week and it only worked in the living room.i would have thought when you are paying for it that it would work in the bedroom too! Asked for extra pillows and was told the cleaners would leave some in the morning but we never got them.

    apartment was clean & tidy. Room was very warm but we rented a fan.beds was so comfy. Bathroom was newly renovated.security gate & camera’s in the complex.Lady who was working in the mornings was lovely and helpful but the lady working the evenings was not a bit Helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink i could put finger on to moan about

    Nice an quiet baby was made up with pool an staf in pool bar were very friendly an couldnt do enugh for you made cocktails for my 3 year old who was over the moon .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location. 10 minutes walk into the main strip for bars restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are getting a little bit neglected. Could do with sprucing up a bit. The main pool is crumbling away just under the rim. Only 2 tv channels in English and both were news channels. Wifi is available in the rooms if you pay for it (not cheap). In this day and age most places you go the wifi is free, I think this should be changed.

    Reception staff and cleaning staff are all very friendly and very helpful. Our room (28) was brilliant....fantastic shower. There were 2 balconies....one very small one overlooking the pool area and a very big one by the front door overlooking the mountains and volcanoes. We were a little concerned about the safety of this place as the reviews mentioned robberies. We found the place to be very secure with cameras dotted around and a combination lock to get in through the gate when reception is closed. As anywhere just be sensible....don't leave doors and windows open with valuables on show. You wouldn't do it at home ! The lady in reception was particularly helpful. We had changed our flights and needed to leave a day early but I couldn't seem to change it on booking.com however, she managed to do it for us so we didn't have to pay for that extra night. We bought a small box of biscuits to say thanks to all the staff.......hope you enjoyed them xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Beds were very comfortable, there were two pools, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot at night (no air con/ fans), Our apartments had a lot of ants (we were given spray to try get rid of them)

    Beds were very comfortable, there were two pools, good location- easy to walk to the main strip Apartments were modern and nicely decorated and we had a big balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Basic, nice enough apartments ! The cleaner was very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no air conditioning , it was unbearable at times . No entertainment and even though the lady on reception was ok , we asked if there were any more rooms , as our room backed on to the service yard , where 2 maintenance men woke us up early every morning , unfortunately she said there were no rooms left . I will not be returning to los tulipannes . The only one thing I have to add , is that the barman who welcomed us on arrival , made our stay more pleasant !

    I liked the room , it was basic but clean and had all you needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Extremely disappointed and will never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, pool and pool area very dirty, didn't clean the pool area, the whole time we were there, empty water bottles lying around, sun beds extremely dirty. Shower was appalling, kept runnng cold, no power. Asked to keep the room on for an extra couple of hours, and they wouldn't accommodate us, even though there was a lot of empty rooms. Appalling attitude.

    To be honest nothing. Barman in the cafe bar, very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant place good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun bed situation guests allowed to put towels on beds over night some were there for over six days and nights preventing others from using them and I might add many of the beds with towles were not laid on for hours i have been here around 7 times and it has been fine and it saddened me greatly

    Great staff and comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and pretty centrally located (ca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shutter was broken, therefore i wasnt able to put it up. Due to the strong wind which is typical for lanzarote there was such a loud noise that it was pretty hard to sleep

    Very friendly staff and pretty centrally located (ca. 10 minutes of walking to reach the beach and restaurants)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    Frightened and Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My sister's apartment got broken into and money was robbed. Disgrace. Also while staying there during our stay another apartment got broken into. No air con. apartments very stuffy. beds uncomfortable. apartment doors very dodgy wooden and falling apart. Didnt feel safe. very disappointed.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    It was a good hotel, nice view. Only down side was the housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the house keeping service. We hardly got our beds changed, there was times the house keeper did not make our beds, they did not give us any more coffee or sugar by the 2nd day of us being there.

    I liked the view, and the beds they were very comfy. The staff was welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi- it wasn't for free in the room,but if you ask you can have free wifi for 1 hour in reception. Cleanness- we found some small gnats died in the bathtub. But anyway it happened in these place with a lot of nature.

    Staff- The Italian Girl in the reception is so fabulous,she helped us in everything we needed. Apartment- It Is good, with nice bathroom, kitchen and room to sleep. Parking for the car- Is free outside hotel swimming pool with a lot of sun bed- but we didn't used it Location- Near the sea in Puerto Del Carmen,the location is great to move around lanzarote,because you are just in The middle,so with a car you can visit the south (playa blanca) and the north (la graciosa,orzola),and u are so close to the airport,just 8 km.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    real attentive staff, big value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleaning overall acceptable place need big update room wise

    staff very much friendly and helpful with info to how to get around the island. Also very nice to suggest where to find local specialties

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    OK for a short stay for cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness needs to be better. Floor in apartment not very clean, problem in 1st floor apartment with birds perching over and messing quite a lot on to balcony. Balcony furniture needs cleaning properly. Pool area floor needs cleaning better, tidy up pathway/stairs to first floor apartments and flower beds. One umbrella but broken. Dangerous electrics under bathroom basin unit. Small things really that would give a much better impression.

    Was fine for single or couple not expecting too much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    An lovely, memorable break - we will certainly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were very basic and a little tired but for the price and the cleanliness it's a tiny complaint.

    Staff were all very attentive and friendly, everyone got to know everyone and we felt very safe there. There were no other children of my daughters age, but that didn't matter because the room, the complex and all the staff made it an amazing holiday for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The best thing about our accommodation was the staff. They were so welcoming. We have stayed in lots of places in Puerto del Carmen and this was one of the friendliest! Would come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing.. loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the interlocking door generates noise but also think I had extremely loud neighbors.

    I loved it. Central. Perfect location. Great kitchen facilities including an oven.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my son is in a wheelchair & the only gate that was accessible didn't work for most of the week we were there.

    the staff were very friendly.the apartments were cleaned regularly. the location was good for us too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Easte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water very cold, not really able to even dip in it, forget swimming. We had to take the bus to Arrecife, to find a beach where we coukd actua.ly go fir a swim in the ocean

    Good value for money, in a quitet location, with direct access to public transport. Domestic staff very polite, changing towels, bed sheets every other day. 10-15 mins walk to the nearest beach, Los Pocillos.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: