Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Los Abetos 4 stars

San Lázaro,s/n, 15820 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#21 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1224 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect end to a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Only had 1 night at this hotel but it was perfect for our last day after a 2 week trip, lovely room, facilities, ambiance and staff. Definitely would stay again if we are back in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel for exploring Santiago and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free shuttle bus to old town. Best of both worlds, lovely quiet location but still near the old town. Lovely beds and linen. Beautiful pool. Lovely ambiance overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is lovely and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit too far out from santiago de compostela. There is no way of walking to town as busy motorway beside hotel. There is a hotel minibus operating monday to Saturday but with a limited service. If you cant make their last drop off slot at 12pm then you need to get a taxi as the next slot is not until 5pm. If you need to get a taxi twice a day to the centre then it will be €40 a day. There are no shops around so a daily trip is necessary for snacks or water etc.

    Hotel is lovely and very clean. Staff are very pleasant and accomodating apart from one female office staff who was a bit rude in her demeanour. This is no reflection on the hotel at all. Also cleaning staff and bus driver were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Location near train station was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room that had a queen sized bed and a sofa sleeper. We arrived very late and were disappointed that one of the beds was not made. In fact, there were no sheets or pillowcases. There were towels in the bathroom for TWO people only. I had to go to the front desk and ask for sheets and pillowcases at midnight. The clerk at the front desk didn’t seem to care. Not what we expected. Not worth the price.

    Location near train station was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Good option for family traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were doubles, not Queens, so a bit tight. The food at the restaurant (both from the menu or the pizzas) was poor/fair, so plan on eating elsewhere.

    Great option for free parking and a room for a family of four. The free shuttle to/from town was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great accommodation reasonably close to the historic town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning didn't cool the room very well. We had to cover up the nightlight as it was like a spotlight in the room when the rest of the lights were out.

    We were expecting a double room and found we had been allocated a villa with garage parking, living room, sun room, bathroom and bedroom. Excellent! The hotel was lovely with great views, lovely gardens and a swimming pool. Easy to find using the SATNAV. It wasn't far from the town and there was a free shuttle bus. If you needed to get a taxi back from town that was also quite cheap. Breakfast was good and so was the restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good if you are looking for a place close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a coffe/boiler in the room since the bar was closed at 5 am when we left the room

    Very comfortable room. The services declared in the website were all confiirmed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent combination of Luxury and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom lighting Could have a more focused reading light so as not to disturb partner

    Location and Luxury Quality of bedroom and common areas, Excellent Dinner and Breakfast Location, between airport and city center, alongside major routes. Nice quiet suburban setting, Free Parking, Tennis Court and Pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is very comfortable, with several nice public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get an a la carte breakfast, just the full buffet.

    The hotel is very comfortable, with several nice public seating areas. The rooms are spacious, and ours had a nice view back toward Santiago. The hotel is located outside of the town, but that was fine for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy beds excellent bathroom facilities. We had breakfast everything you could want. Easy to get to from airport.We only stayed the night but would love to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a bit small and it’s 12€ if you would like a sauna!

    Very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and stunning views It’s slightly out of town but there’s a frequent shuttle service into Santiago if you don’t want to walk. We didn’t get a chance to try the restaurant but the menu looked good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Car port, down stairs living room, upstairs bedroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car port, down stairs living room, upstairs bedroom and excellent bathroom. Need I say more!! Need a car. 2 mile out of town. On a five week drive about, by far the best room we've had!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel based on its swimming pool, but it appeared to be closed, which was not mentioned as far as we have seen on booking.com or the hotel website. A pity to find out after a day of cycling.

    Very friendly crew. Complete and fresh breakfast. Nice room and bathroom, spacious bath and perfect bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good standard of hotel, lovely setting, good breakfast and a handy shuttle bus into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an attractive hotel, set in lovely gardens with nicely furnished rooms. Though out of town the shuttle bus service took you right to the old part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting very poor, beds not too comfortable. Bathroom floor was not clean, safe did not work. No tea & coffee in room.

    Friendly people, good restaurant, good location though outside the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great location for the ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the ferry terminal. Arrived 4 hours late at 1.00am so it was a very welcome stopover especially with an early start the next day. The bed was really comfortable especially after the previous night in bunk beds on the ferry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Overall pleasant stay. Shuttle bus to the city was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy , children running in the rooms upper floor at 12 -1.00 pm. Doors closed from rooms next door give much noise ( conduction noise due to concrete floor)

    Staf of restaurant very friendly . Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property. Away from the city center, but there's a shuttle that runs on the hour in the morning and afternoon/evening. Parking is free and convenient. Rooms extremely comfortable with many amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    disappointing for a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were "upgraded" to the villas. They were dark and smelt a bit musty. the balcony had no view and was never in sunlight i would have liked to see the hotel room that we booked. There was no spa and the swimming pool was closed and no where to sunbathe even though it was lovely and sunny. - not what you would expect from a 4 star. I asked the waiter for an ice bucket and some ice and he muttered Jesus Christ loudly. There was noone else at the bar. Over all it was disappointing for the end of the camino treat

    The waitress was really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    convenient for the airport.....curtesy bus to santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    even though it was hot and in September swimming pool closed....noise from motorway, not in room but on outside bar verandah

    large room...very comfortable.....very tasty dinner in lovely restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Not a good choice for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem talking in the room next door kept us awake untill 01:00. Rather large complex. Some would enjoy the other facilities though.

    Out of city. Not far from airport. We only wanted a quick stay, extra room and large fridge would suit some different situations. Food in bar rather expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Super classy hotel. Comfortable beds. Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was amazing have stayed in this hotel 3 times now always stay here as it's so nice.

    Beds are very comfy. Cleanliness is amazing. Staff are very courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great service & room with big comfy beds with lush linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for the season even though it was still hot! This should be stated in their website.

    Great service & room with big comfy beds with lush linen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    A greeat place to relax away from the lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms seemed a little damp. But the aircon was fine - we needed to up the temperature. But all seemed good after that.

    Wen we arrived the man on reception was exceptionally helpful. He gave us information to help make our stay comfortable and relaxed. There was a free bus into the city from the hotel on the house and back again. It was prompt, the driver friendly and really added to our stay as we did not want to have to use the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of street construction, it was hard to find the hotel with GPS while driving from the airport, the hotel should have emailed a sketch with access roads.

    High level hotel with good breakfast and shuttle service to the city center (the hotel is out of the city).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place to reflect on our pilgrimage from Samos to Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar waitress was pleasant, but forgetful, even though we were the only ones there at the time.

    This was our last stop in Spain prior to flying to Italy. We wanted a place to settle in for the night near the airport. Hotel is lovely, as are the grounds. Good thing, as there is nothing nearby to explore. We had one of the 2-story suites across from and facing the hotel. The split level made each room feel small, but the floor plan could work really well for some. If we were to go back, we would opt to stay IN the hotel: the wifi was better; the views were better. The front desk staff went above and beyond to resolve an issue we had! Sipping wine and having snacks on the terrace was a delightful way to wind down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    A disappointing second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our second stay at the hotel, we had a room in the main hotel. The large number of coach parties staying on this night were so noisy that we could not get to sleep. Our room was the first along the corridor, next to the "atrium"/lift and over the café/bar.

    This was our second stay during our holiday. The first stay was in a villa and was excellent. It was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Was perfectly placed for where we wanted, and was very clean, friendly and had great parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked part of the breakfast was cold. Cold eggs, cold bacon, cold sausage.YUK! The rest of breakfast was very good as one would expect. Lovely fruits, juices, patisserie, cheeses and cold meats. A great selection. Nobody offered to show us where the pool was or the restaurant.

    I liked the fact that the hotel was large and airy. The room was huge and we had two huge beds. They also ran a courtesy bus into the city, which was very punctual. The waiter we had was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, nit picking, tea and coffee in the room? Not high on our wish list, just a comment.

    Room wonderful, food very good, and the shuttle bus into the city was a god send.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A real find - luxury, but at sensible prices!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a remote position, so only restaurant available in that location is the one at the hotel, although really lovely 'upmarket' menu.

    What fantastic accomodation - car port right outside the entrance door, downstairs lounge, upstairs really lovely bedroom and shower/toilet. Literally, 10 minutes drive from the airport. There is a free shuttle bus into the City which runs every hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to give better directions on how to get there. The GPS from the car rental Sixt did not recognised the given adress

    very large room very well furnished at a very good price. Shuttle bus to downtown Santiago

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Looking forward to our stay on the return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier time for dinner in restaurant (? 7.30 pm).

    Very comfortable beds. Lots of room in the villa. Car in allocated space. Cafe/bar lovely views. Grounds are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were great - happy to help with every request...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of town - free shuttle a great service but would be better if it ran after 10pm & on Sundays as taxi 8 euros each way

    The staff were great - happy to help with every request & made sure i had a room with a giant bath after i'd finished walking on the Camino de Santiago!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    This was an oasis after a long drive from Leon The Bar staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caps needed for indoor pool but the outside mineral pool was fantastic.

    This was an oasis after a long drive from Leon The Bar staff were very welcoming and the bar manager was checking if we needed anything extra. She made our stay more relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service, and the food was very underwhelming given they claimed it was "award winning"...

    The room was very nice and beds were the most comfortable out of all our diff hotel stays in Spain. We had our own parking garage, you then walked into the living room area and up more stairs to the bathroom and bedroom. It was nice that they were separate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amazing! For the price which we paid, mid-week, it was very good value. A luxurious venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find from the motorway junction, although it is very near. We had to phone the hotel to ask for extra directions. There needs to be a larger sign on the road to the hotel.

    The location was beautiful, with views over the surrounding countryside and the city of Santiago. The accommodation was amazing! We had a suite of rooms (sitting room, bedroom, bathroom - own garage!) A shuttle bus ran every hour, to and from the centre of Santiago. The driver was very helpful in showing us where the main attractions are and where to find the bus for return. He spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Friendly staff. Shuttle bus into the city. Restaurant is great as are the staff. Room was huge with own private parking. Comfortable. Great place to staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in luxurious environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the stairs to and in the suite for our stay 13/14 /15 August.

    We stayed here twice, night of the 11th August, in a huge room in main building with king bed and beautiful bathroom and nights of 13 & 14 August in a 2 room suite. The single room was romantic and luxurious. The 2 room suite had too many stairs at entrance and between rooms for our liking but the rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. The bar and restaurant staff were personable, polite and obviously well trained. The restaurant was great with incredible food. The hotel shuttle to/fro Santiago de Compostela was a special plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value and comfortable stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sewerage smell in our bathroom that didn't seem to disappear. Only stayed 1 night so never complained but if we were there longer I would have asked for another room.

    Great staff, spacious accommodation, beautiful pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, beautiful property, spotlessly clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    First of all I have to say the rooms are fantastic. I was there with my husband and my sister and brother-in-law and we had a wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly at check-in and the hotel is located on a height and overlooking the city. Very clean and beautifully maintained throughout the whole hotel. We will be back on our next visit. The pool was also a bonus! In fact we had nothing to complain about. There is a navette each day on the hour from the hotel to the city. Also plenty of car parking spaces - Great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable but slightly out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was limited and not immediately accessible nor mentioned that it was available at check in.

    Room was very comfortable and spacious. Shuttle bus service convenient and runs every hour up until 10pm. Swimming pool area was good with adjoining bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Family friendly hotel with wonderful views
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    We traveled to Santiago for St. James feast day. We were a bit concerned about the distance to the Cathedral but with the hotel shuttle traveling to and from the city center several times a day it was a breeze! Staff was friendly & helpful; speaking English was a huge plus. We stayed in the villas so this is not so friendly for toddlers as there are stairs to enter and stairs to the bedroom. Spacious rooms with rain shower in the over-sized bathroom. The private garage at the villas was of great convenience. The pool was nice and had tables with service very nearby. Overall a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff amazing incredibly helpful such a warm welcome. There's a shuttle bus Monday to Saturday to the Cathedral however we walked the 4 k and met people who had walked 550 miles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room perfectly isolated from the outside, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room noise isolation from the inside could have been better. You could hear everything from the rooms next to you or under you.

    Spacious room perfectly isolated from the outside, clean and comfy beds. Free shuttle bus to go and come from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    What a gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel could not for no one fault ten out of ten for me will definitely stay here again 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location for Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a villa and were put in a room. The room was spacious, so not a problem. When I queried this, the receptionist said she had done it because she noticed my partner was walking with a walking stick and thought the room would be better. It would have been good to get an option.

    The hotel was everything we expected, as was described on the site. Beautiful grounds, spacious room, good parking. There was an hourly mini bus service, free of charge, into the centre of Santiago, which was good, as you didn't have to worry about parking in the centre. The on site restaurant served excellent food and the choice for breakfast was vast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Careless attention to electrics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were electrical problems with the lights and tv which I would rather not have spent my time dealing with. The TV came on suddenly and woke me up but the remote needed new batteries so wouldn't work. The lights wouldn't stay on so I had to change my keycard. I had to ask to have my room cleaned and it was done badly. We got the hotel shuttle bus to the town centre but it drove past us even though the driver had seen us on our return. We paid €7 for the 10 minute taxi ride. The ten minute taxi to the airport booked through the hotel was €22!

    Good size clean pool. Delicious food and nice waitresses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out from the city centre and not near any local cafes, shops. Needed to use shuttle bus to get to town and no information on where to get it from town.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue we had was the power tripped off in our room and maintenance had to come and reset it. Later it did it again but I was able to reset it (after the maintenance technician showed me what to do).

    Restaurant was very nice. Food was great although a bit of a challenge with language as we speak little Spanish and the wait staff spoke little english. We got by though. Breakfast was included in our booking and it was very nice and in the same restaurant. There were a number of tour groups in the hotel at the time. They were in the banquet hall so they did not over-run the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the public areas was insufficient making them uncomfortable, the first room we were shown suffered the same problem,

    It's a modern hotel with very good facilities, Santi on reception was very helpful. The food served in the restaurant was of a very good quality, as was the food in the bar area. There's a lovely pool and tennis courts as well as a well a nice garden area to walk through. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Santiago de Compostela at regular intervals which is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    A well-appointed hotel in Santiago de Compostela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasional unpleasant smell in bathroom.

    An excellent hotel near Santiago de Compostela. Wonderful rooms with covered garage outside one's door. Well-tended grounds with nice swimming pool and chapel. Good breafast and restaurant service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent hotel if you don't mind being out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from the main part of the town but the hotel does provide a shuttle bus which runs frequently up until around 10pm.

    Friendly staff, clean, excellent facilities and a good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Luxury at the end of the Camino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was being refurbished so not available to us, but looked to be very pleasant

    Great location close to Santiago de Compostela, shuttle bus offered for those who need it. We stayed because of the proximity to the airport and a morning flight. We were upgraded from a double room to a villa which was amazing! Food was very good quality, drinks were affordable. Food in the dining room was very good quality and there was a 25 euro 3 course Prix Fixe menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful hotel very nice room perfect people very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not made for professional people. Internet is awful and not backed up by a nice 3 4 G network on that place. When the hotel management will understand that internet today is as important than a good bathroom for professional people, the hotel will get a very good.mark

    Wonderful hotel very nice room perfect people very good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Well positioned and funished but staff are too condesending and impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was poor taking one long phone call and then a second in between us registering, with no ' sorry ' or 'excuse me'. There were 2 members of staff on the desk and another in the office that only came out to confirm something regarding the first phone call. The breakfast room had crumbs all over the floor, and I don't mean a few, that were not swept up the whole time we had breakfast and there were only 7 people in the breakfast hall. The breakfast tables were left uncleared and there were 3 staff on, 2 men and a woman, it would have taken but 2-3 minutes to have swept the floor clean. The food wasn't replenished, the clod water bottles were empty, no replacement hot food, and this was 10.30 and we were told the breakfast was until 12.00 noon. The staff had a very aloof attidue rather than welcoming and friendly towards the clients and I never saw one smile! We had peviously said in 2 other 4 star hotels and they had very correct pleasant friendly staff this was not the case here.

    Room was well furnished with a quiet sitting area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    The shuttle buses were not frequent enough and we got caught...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle buses were not frequent enough and we got caught in heavy rain in Santiago and despite ringing the hotel to pick us up, it wasn't possible and we had to take a taxi back to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Last night in Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In terms of decor and character, it is rather lacking. The rooms were very hot at night and we were unable to cool the room with the thermostat which was set for central heating. The reception kindly sent up a ventilator/fan but it only worked on the warm setting! Then we opened the windows to allow in the cool air. But it also allowed in the loud noises of people walking into the hotel at all hours of the night, some so loud that it woke us up.

    The mattresses are excellent. Staff are friendly. The bedrooms are very spacious and the bathrooms too. If the swimming pool was ready to use, that would have been great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    The place irradiates a sense of affordable luxury and grand...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the location may not be that great, though the Camino runs next to the property, so you can undertake the last bit on foot, through less than charming suburbs of Santiago. But all in all great value.

    The place irradiates a sense of affordable luxury and grand style, and seems to be living up to that. Cool efficient helpful staff acting naturally without artificial oversmiling. Well-appointed rooms, with a little winter-garden! A great parking solution. A very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    We really liked the secure on site parking and the fact it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the secure on site parking and the fact it was out of the town but still very accessible due to the free shuttle bus which leaves you and collects you in the centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Good Camino last 5 - 6 km stopover.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little off the Camino trail but still reachable with some uphill walk.

    A good place to rest on our last 5 to 6 kilometers Camino de Santiago pilgrimage walk to Santiago Cathedral. Has a beautiful Chapel down hotel gardens conducive to prayers and meditation. Also a sumptuous breakfast treat also before our Camino walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is truly a Grand Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center could serve as an antique collection of fitness equipment. Most cardio machines do not work. Very hot in the room. Nowhere near the standard of the hotel.

    Hotel is truly a Grand Hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, and with a fantastic view and impressive balcony overlooking the city. Good service, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Just outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the extra big bath in our room. So after a day of walking around the city, you could relax in a lovely bubble bath. Obviously in the summer you probably won't appreciate this. Jose our shuttle bus driver was so helpful, giving us plenty information about Santiago. We really enjoyed the modern piano!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Great second stay at a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing to dislike about Los Abetos

    Great hotel, so clean and tidy, breakfast was superb, free shuttle into the town is such a great idea. Really comfy beds as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel with easy access to the centre via minibus, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fab room private parking straight onto the room. Great food. No need for car as the hotel run a courtesy minibus to the centre every hour. So left the car parked up. .Pool looked fab .Great menu at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Touring stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in dining room on night and food was terrible not what was expected from a 4 star hotel

    Location just off motorway.Courtesy bus to and from town 9 am till 10 pm Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Only there for three nights but got upgraded (without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't use the bar or restaurant at the hotel so can't comment on other facilities. For us nothing to dislike.

    Only there for three nights but got upgraded (without asking) to an excellent junior suite with it's own garage. Hotel is easy to find, has good access to motorways and a very good free shuttle bus (every hour) into the centre of Santiago de Compostela - drop off point just a short walk from cathedral etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    An Over Priced Up-Market version of Fawlty Towers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were generally unpleasant to deal with; our room was above the car park with busses coming and going throughout the nights of our stay. As a result we had much broken sleep due to reversing horns and the chatter from arriving/departing guests. Although our booking included breakfasts we were told on arrival that breakfasts were not included. This meant driving into Santiago daily--because the staff didn't even bother to let us know that there is a shuttle bus operating daily. If you wanted Room Service it was restricted to "when the kitchen is open" although no time was given. As the restaurant didn't open until 8.30pm on Saturday evening there was a roaring trade with the micro-wave heated snacks from the bar--when the sole bar staff member appeared.

    Very little The grounds are well maintained and the view over Santiago is nice from the rear balcony of an evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely modern expansive room on lofty site convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In hotel restaurant, with great views of sunset sky, waitress brought wrong but similar dish, I didn't mind too much but realised later that we were still charged for the more expensive dish I wasn't served.

    Suited our purpose for one night at end of trip in being close to airport for departure next day. Could have used free shuttle service to go into Santiago. Pool was a bonus as we stayed in August. Lovely enormous room and bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful and beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome by friendly hotel staff. We got an upgrade to a junior suite that was absolutely amazing. Very spacious and comfortable. All new, but with the look & feel of a grand hotel. Location on a hill at 3 km from city center, with a free shuttle bus. We found this hotel based on good reviews on Booking.com and it even exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    What a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of the way. There is a free shuttle bus to the city centre but there is no where to get food outside of kitchen hours in the hotel. The kitchen doesn't open for dinner until 8.30pm. The prices for food and drink are high in the hotel bar and breakfast is an additional €12 a day. I was also disappointed that my special booking.com genius discounted deal was no cheaper than a standard booking.

    What a lovely hotel. Big comfortable room, fantastic sunset view from the bar and terrace. Nice pool and top notch staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    The hotel and pool are lovely, the staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's quiet a way out from the centre of Santiago, they do offer a shuttle service but NOT on a sunday, which caught a lot of guests out (be wary of the

    The hotel and pool are lovely, the staff were very helpful and everything was super clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was a little quite.It would be nice to know eating options when you come.To have dinner or eat at the bar.

    The decor. and the pool and the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment is old and mainly broken. No complimentary water! Smokers in next door room which made ours smell very unpleasant.

    Lovely room. Good restaurant Nice staff Good free minibus service into Santiago.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    restaurant good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much noise from carpark, neighboring rooms restaurant good but very slow no service at pool standard globalized hotel furniture, finishing, deco TV on stand bye

    restaurant good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Idealvlocation beside the Camino .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant did not open until 8:30pm and lots of steps in apartment , travelling with a disabled child and had no idea that the suite was split level.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: