Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Los Angeles 3 stars

San Camilo, 1, 39613 Guarnizo, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Guarnizo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Needed a room for a night that would take our Dog, there was...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a room for a night that would take our Dog, there was a small charge but the treats the hotel gave the dog were eaten very quickly. The room was on the small side and the hotel did insist our dog was not left alone in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfectly fit for purpose
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a mirror in the bedroom - not a deal breaker!

    Great people and an efficient and friendly service in both hotel and restaurant. Lovely coffee and toast with squashed tomatoes . Everthing super clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Just a one night before the ferry to UK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our neighbours where quite noisey and you can here thru the walls, also you could not close the room door when going out without a lot of noise.

    Very clean, easy to find, good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    A good stop over for the Ferry Port at a reasonable price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very noisy as the hotel is on a main road and next to the railway station. The walls are vey thin

    Comfortable bed and good towels. We travelled with our Cat and were given her own towel set which was a nice touch. The cost of a pet this time was 10 Euros. About 4 minutes away from the Ferry Port by Car. Beware of the last roundabout if using Sat Nav as there is a new first exit just before the Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Modern room and brilliant bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facade and reception could be modernised abit as it is dated and doesn’t do justice as the room was really stylish. No mini bar. Breakfast was not a buffet but in the bar, we could have juice, coffee, something savory and something sweet (1 of each, could repeat..), their was no indication from reception. Bar is open to the general public.

    Big& comfy bed, green views, brilliant tv, modern room. Really friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.5
    Good quality friendly, comfortable hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of trafic noise but this tends to ease after midnight.

    Good parking facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Realistically priced, good food and great location for Santander ferry port. We are regulars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Great to stay at for easy access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is quite old and may not suit those who feel unportable in again elevators.

    The woman at the concierge was very helpful (we were stuck in Santander due to fog and she was very helpful with different options to get us home) Rooms were nice and spacious The Spanish breakfast was nice, the coffee tasty and the orange juice fresh Parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit faded and on the edge of an industrial area

    The last two rooms in Santander so didn't have much choice! Easy to find, very friendly staff, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View not too lovely but it is near the airport and cheap!

    Traditional Spanish hotel. Nothing fancy, good value for money, traditional breakfast (strong coffee, pastries or tortilla), clean, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, hotel was great.

    Very friendly staff and fair parking for our motor bikes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly and helpful Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Looking on to railway and small garden with sheep
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking on to railway and small garden with sheep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only croissant and coffee. Would have liked yoghurt and fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Renewed rooms , 5 min to airport , good prace / value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renewed rooms , 5 min to airport , good prace / value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no much to see around. A bit isolated for children

    very isolated hotel and only suitable for short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    A warm room and compfy bed, close to the ferry port.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy railway line. A bed for the night, near the ferry port

    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful with good English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel - nice bathrooms but otherwise a bit run down

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Food, bar, close to ferry port, lovely bedroom and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having three very small dogs price of 10 euros still too high adding a total of 30 euros on our bill.

    Food, bar, close to ferry port, lovely bedroom and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Great location for ferry port.
    • Couple

    Not a complaint but traffic a little noisy which did quieten down later at night.

    Great location for ferry port. Nice welcome and doggie treats for our dog. Value for money. 24 hour check in as we drove up from Cordoba. Excellent parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    We had a meal in the evening and it was excellent we would ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had 3 very small dogs w ith us that slept in there own beds and was charged 30 euros for them very expensive. Never been charged before at other Sercotel Hotel.

    We had a meal in the evening and it was excellent we would recommend it, a must have.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Great for a stop over before moving on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is quite out of the way. hotel restaurant was closed the night we were there hard to find restaurant within walking distance

    Great for a stop over before moving on

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Bathroom but take down the blind in it as it will just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner not tilll 9pm. I realise this is local spanish custom and most travellers are now international and need to eat before 9pm. We did, however, manage a meal in the hotel cafe. My husband had traditional spanish food which was OK but please take the "speciality pasta" off the menu, it was not very nice at all.

    Bathroom but take down the blind in it as it will just collect dirt and look grubby very soon

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Good reception staff, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very thin bedroom walls, Every noise could be heard from adjoining room all through the night. Not a nice experience if unable to sleep due to activity of noisey guests which include singing amongst other things !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Good reception staff, very nice. adjoining cafeteria good value good facilities all round

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The short stay was excellent, the receptionist very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The short stay was excellent, the receptionist very helpful, cafeteria exceptional and very clean. Location brilliant for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    We were made very welcome, good location and parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made very welcome, good location and parking available outside. We were very pleased with the welcome packs for our pets.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Helpful English speaking receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful English speaking receptionist

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice friendly staff, good bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    View from room over an industrial estate.

    Nice friendly staff, good bargain

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean and comfy, great staff, close to ferry port at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfy, great staff, close to ferry port at Santander making it an excellent Pit Stop to unwind before travelling onwards to UK.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.9
    downstairs cafe/restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the building works in the hotel - the extra charges for the dog

    downstairs cafe/restaurant

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: