Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Los Arcos 4 stars

Paseo Ezequiel González, 26, 40002 Segovia, Spain

#14 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1905 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean but clearly tired. Bathroom decor is quite dated and although perfectly clean the fittings were worn. AC system was loud in the bedroom.

    Comfortable beds. Clean. Good location. Competent staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Close to the tourist sights we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room smelled like a disgusting ashtray. When we asked for a new room we were told there may be a cost to switch rooms. After informing the gentleman we would not be paying an additional fee, a different and clean room was provided at no additional charge.

    Close to the tourist sights we wanted to see. Front desk moved us to a new room as our assigned room stunk like an ashtray. The next room was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    I traveled alone for 3/2 in Segovia and this hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I traveled alone for 3/2 in Segovia and this hotel was perfect. It was right in front of the bus stop to the train station (~2 euros) and a 5 minute walk to the roman aqueduct. The loby is clean and contemporary and the hotel has an elevator. The rooms were comfortable and had spacious bathrooms. It was perfect for my needs as I spent little time there but had a quick walk back if I needed to take a break in the middle of the day. They stored my backpack on the last day while I went sight seeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, motorcycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the garage poor (short timer on the motion sensor) so not easy to load luggage on the motorcycle. Room had a view over an office complex so not that exciting. Reception area a bit small for a large group to meet.

    Reasonable location for city centre, about 15 minutes walk to the aqueduct. Take a left out of the hotel to the pedestrian walk way, plenty of restaurant and bars towards the old centre. Close to the viaduct is more expensive but great view if that's your thing. Underground parking ideal for motorcycles with access ramp a few yard from the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location on the edge of the old town/pedestrian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Breakfast buffet was rather limited and we didn't have it because it wasn't included in the price anyway.

    Good location on the edge of the old town/pedestrian mall. Easy access to eating places, the various sights' supermarkets and bakeries. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    I would never use that hotel again that is a 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like sewer, the a/c did not work, bed was hard, room outdated. We had to sleep with the window open when we called front desk they could not change us because the rooms were booked. You can hear every noise thru the walls. We only stayed a night and that was enough!

    Close to the historic center, free drinks in the mini fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Underneath the Arches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dusty odour in the small entrance lobby between the bathroom and bedroom.

    The location was pretty good, not far from the aqueduct and the main street leading to the cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight in the underground car park

    Lovely comfy room. Fab bathroom with very powerful shower. Location was perfect for sightseeing around the town. Tasty breakfast with loads of choice. Staff were friendly & efficient and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    There was a little bit of unpleasant odor in the bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little bit of unpleasant odor in the bathroom, provably coming from floors below. The automatwd lighting in the underground parking lot went off too soon, leaving the first comers embarrassed in the complete dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Economic , cozy, and very convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be a bit larger.

    Great location if you want to take a nice steady walk towards the aqueduct and start to explore from the perfect order towards the cathedral and main square and the alcazar. Very cozy with nice local artist crafts available and a goid kitchen/cafeteria for breakfast too. All in all very ecpnomic, and the perfect place to be to see the attractions walking in person and not pass them en route in a taxi or car spoiling the mystery in a more centeralized hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    central hotel not really 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean and it looks very used. So I changed in 5 min. after arriving. The rooms are very loud. you hear the next rooms.

    close to the town and busstation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    A great value hotel in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was very well situated for visiting the old town. A good range of restaurants nearby and the town centre was across the road. No need for public transport at all. The room was comfortable, the bed was good and the cafeteria served great coffee!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot breakfast was completely cold, this was the case when I have stayed here on previous occasions, is it really beyond the capabilities of the kitchen / serving staff to turn on the hot plate ?

    Location, secure parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Not up to 4 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.. They ran out of breakfast tea so we had to buy our own and take them to breakfast. Air conditioning was very loud and ineffective

    It's location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike at all

    The hotel was good and clean. A short walk will take you into the middle of the town and the main historic sites. The breakfast was a good choice. There was a bar to use if you wanted and a restaurant. I never tried the restaurant as I thought it was too pricey. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to use. Overall, a good hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was really polite and helpful and spoke good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible, not worth paying extra. You'll get something much better for the same money somewhere else.

    The staff was really polite and helpful and spoke good English. Hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. View from our room overlooked the city and the aqueduct, we enjoyed a sunrise straight from our beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything bad at all but if I was being picky I could say the Hotel was okay but it could do with a re-furb to maintain it's 4 star rating

    Location, Staff were great, There was a young woman on reception with glasses who was so helpful, We struggled to get into the carpark, The maintenance man who was walking by spotted our car struggling. He took us to a another garage of the hotel further up the road, This type of customer service is what makes you go back to the same hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, and great location for exploring the historic old town on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bright, spacious room. Very clean, good wifi and aircon. On-site parking. Good location close to the pedestrianised area of the historic city centre. Good selection of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    One star more than deserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room (201) the central aircon was very noisy - without earplugs it would have been definitely unbearable. Both the exterior and the interior furnishing looks battered and old - needs renovation.

    Great location, decent breakfast. The staff kindly allowed us to leave the car in in the underground parking lot for a few more hours during the next day for no extra fee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    A humble hotel per manager - not 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not really a four star hotel like they claim to be. Far from it in fact. We arrived late with a 2 month old baby, and they didn´t want to accomodate us with a crib because we didn´t ask for one ahead of time. That´s true. But hey, all the other four star hotels we stayed at did accomodate our request at check in, so why wouldn´t this hotel? So at check out I complained about this, and the lady didn´t even bother to say I am sorry or anything. She insisted that we had to let them know ahead of time. Ok, I understood that part, but again, it´s a four star hotel, so I expect better service. I requested to talk to the manager on duty, and quickly became defensive and when we mentioned that other hotels were able to accomodate us, he simply said, ¨somos un hotel humilde - we are a humble hotel.¨ And he just walked away. Wow. A humble hotel? So, in other words, be aware, that it is not a 4 star hotel. It is a humble hotel. So expect rude and humble service from them. Stay at your own risk. They should definitely downgrade to a 2 star hotel because that´s really the type of service they provide -- and I may be insulting 2 star hotels. Sorry!

    I liked how it had a roof over us, because other than, what a dump of a place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was clean and available early and the staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the room (5th floor) was next to the engine for the lift and this meant we were unable to sleep well because it was in use all night. The hallways and entrance were also damp and smelled a bit.

    The room was clean and available early and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The views were great. The breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was not good, the eggs and the bacon was cold and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, the eggs and the bacon was cold and when I told the staff that they didn't care. Also I didn't know that I needed to pay for the parking until I was leaving, I was not informed when I checked in the hotel so it came as a surprise when I was checking out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A good base for a visit to Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner in our room was rather noisy.

    The hotel is located close to the historic centre of Segovia with great view of the old city skyline. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast facilities and a restaurant serving traditional local cuisine. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by the hotel. It has a secure underground car park - but could be laid out better - apart from a couple of parking slots it requires a lot of manoeuvring. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel near the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a view on gas station and that wasn't the prettiest sight. That has nothing to do with hotel, but we couldn't find an open place to have a coffee on monday morning before 9 am.

    There was nothing special, but everything was more or less ok. There's a nice view on the cathedral from the staircase windows on top floors of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly, but with limited knowledge of English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited knowledge of English. The bartender knew barely any. The toilet paper in the toilet was practically inaccessible. We had to put a roll atop the sink to be able to use it.

    Staff very friendly, but with limited knowledge of English. Good location with easy access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Could have been a lot better, somewhat disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not quiet, could hear people talking in the next room. The lift noise was disturbing at night. The room was sad with cigarette burns in several places. The sink was partly pulled from the wall

    Location was good , staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Very close to the bus station so that it's easy to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the bus station so that it's easy to use local transport to places of interest e.g. Madrid, la Granja which is cheap. Ideal for the centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location& hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a tadge mediocre but plenty of it so just a niggle rather than a complaint.

    Fabulous location. Cross the road into a pedestrianised shopping area, short mooch along there and your In the centre. Twin room was roomy, bathroom well stocked and towels very clean snd fluffy. The beds very comfortable. Wifi was excellent in the room. Parking was easy and plentiful in the underground car park. Parking spaces very wide and there's even a loo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    The young lady at the reception was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is above a gas station and on a main street. Very noisy. Our room faced south and was very hot. the walls are made of paper and we could hear the tv from next door from very early.

    The young lady at the reception was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Easy to find, parking was available which was easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the hotel is a little tired although it was clean and all services worked as they should on my visit.

    Easy to find, parking was available which was easy to get into - although less easy to exit! All key sights are within easy reach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Miami visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't cold enough

    Nice rooms, clean, spacious, very close to the aqueduct without feeling too crowded

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    If we go back to Segovia, we will stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close walk to the aqueduct! room was great, there is private basement parking for hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Very attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra towels, toilet paper

    Very attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and well equipped room. Great location. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but tired building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful. Room felt tired and in need of talc.

    The location was perfect for sightseeing in Segovia. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi a bit unreliable

    Excellent location. Clean. Good car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    It was extremely hot in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot in the room No chance to improve temperature A bit smelly No room to move with 3 beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff; warm and pleasant room; close to the places I wanted to see, and a bus stop outside for the AVE station!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great Segovia stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern, off street parking under the hotel, close to the historical city centre. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel to visit Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people , sonorization not very good

    Excellent hotel, good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location very near the central pedestrianised area and Roman viaduct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on Sunday night..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception. GOOD LOCATION.for an AR hotel poor.we have an app next to AR Almerimar resort and Segovia is way behind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Room quite good and high quality.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking expensive and near the hotel there was blue zone.

    Good quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    nice overall
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast ....i've seen much better....example...egg's are cold!!!!they just need to improve that....

    well located......staff nice!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location .. basic but good value..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic... bar closed early...

    Great Location..... short walk into the town..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel and quite central to all restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel and quite central to all restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Bus to AVE train station stops outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bus to AVE train station stops outside the hotel. Two Euro trip takes 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Location and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room ,needs painting and modernising.

    Location and staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    The room smelled of open drains that got stronger through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of open drains that got stronger through the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great, the location near the center of the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, the location near the center of the city, the friendly staff and how clean everything was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Clean room, close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a much of a view, just wall. Not 4 star standard.

    Clean room, close to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    Leas fruits at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leas fruits at breakfast. Special stell in the room(arteficial wood).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Great offer for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind and friendly staff Good access to the heart of Segovia

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place, nice staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    It a good enough hotel just not the style we prefer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It a good enough hotel just not the style we prefer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Good modern hotel, great tapas bar as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good modern hotel, great tapas bar as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel!! Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautuful room. Nicely decorated and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    great place for a short visit to Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    nice lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    I can not connect the wifi the whole day
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not connect the wifi the whole day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, indifferent staff at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, hot option stone cold. Management of breakfast room very poor.

    Location & secure parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location to visit a marvellous town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view from our room.

    Very good location close to centre of town. Easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    This is not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a four star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.9
    Location is great, parking the car and just walk into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The battery of the safetybox was out of power. It would be replaced the day after... for us at that time no use. We did not feel like using the offered deposit at the reception. it was only 4PM. could have been resolved that day i guess....

    Location is great, parking the car and just walk into the centre!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    As we were only in Segovia overnight there isn't much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we were only in Segovia overnight there isn't much more we can add. However, the hotel was very comfortable and if we ever came to Segovia again we would book with the Los Arcos.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    The room was cosy and the bed comfortable ,the hotel staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not a criticism but polite suggestion. The furniture in the bar area is very functional so not really appealing to stay there for a relaxed couple of drinks. In the bedroom because there is no headboard behind the bed just a long mirror , a little difficult to prop oneself up in a reading position or watching tv. Suggest it would be better to have a headboard and there is still plenty of mirror space above.

    The room was cosy and the bed comfortable ,the hotel staff friendly and the breakfast buffet was sufficient for my needs Have just booked another visit in late Spring but returning with my children and grandchildren so the hotel created a very favourable impression as did Segovia.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location for overnight stop travelling north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival told us they had our reservation for another day, although we had our confirmation with the correct date. Luckily they had a room available. Bar was closed between 4pm and 8pm.

    Good location for overnight stop travelling north.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    Position very good, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom floor was covered in hairs and in need of a good mopping when we arrived, we reported it to reception who admittedly got someone to sort it out (sort of). Not 4 stars, very jaded.

    Position very good, easy to find. Parking was trouble free with direct access to hotel lift. Only a gentle stroll to the aqueduct. Friendly staff in the taberna.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    We received a warm greeting at reception on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside was the air conditioning. Although very efficient it was too noisy to leave on at night so we therefore found it difficult to get a good nights sleep.

    We received a warm greeting at reception on arrival. The hotel is well located, just 10 minutes stroll from the famous aquaduct, Cathedral and Alcazar. It also has it's own underground car park which was a bonus.Our room was clean and well fitted and very comfortable. Wifi was very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Available parking, good wifi, good size room, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Underground parking layout, dated decor, first room offered was smelly. Not 4 star standard.

    Available parking, good wifi, good size room, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    6.7
    Parking, location, Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heat in the room was unbearable and the air conditioning didn't work. Couldn't wait to get out of the place during the day. We complained at reception and got a lame excuse. Hotel temperature was fine but the room was like a sauna.

    Parking, location, Price.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Los Arcos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: