Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Los Galanes 2 stars

Avenida Fernando de los Rios, 32, 18100 Granada, Spain

#107 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay can not wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring very picky better breakfast selection But adequate

    All the staff were excellent they were very friendly and helpful Bus stop immediately outside hotel great for going into Granada even tho staff advised metro better and only just a few minutes down the road we used the buses Would not hesitate to recommend Would certainly return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff speak in english good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coordinates do not correspond to the address. If you travel by car, then you need to go to the coordinates. Administration of the hotel when contacting via booking.com on the topic of divergence of addresses and coordinates - did not answer.

    The staff speak in english good enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were unconfortable, the emergency light was so strong and during the night illuminate all the room. We booked a master bedroom with a double-sized mattress, but we found 2 single mattresses with 2 different pair of blankets and sheets

    The room was ok, the bathroom was great, we asked for a hair dryer and they gave us in a while, well linked to the city center with tram-metro station in 5 minutes by walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were fortunate to get a parking space in front of the building. However this could be a problem at busier times. There are several residential streets close by but if arriving late it could be a problem to find a space nearby.

    We used this for an overnight stop prior to a hospital appointment. The room though not large was basically equipped in line with the star rating and it had everything needed for an overnight stay. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spotless and there was a small modern shower room with toilet and basin. Very easy and quick access from the A44 and there are buses passing the door and the metro a very short walk away. The staff and the locals using the bar were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after a very early start & long journey we went to get breakfast. We sat at a table outside and waited, a group of ladies arrived after and the waiter lad went straight to their table & proceeded to give one of them a shoulder massage!! We had no acknowledgement it was if we were invisible. We deceided to go inside where once again we were ignored.we gave up so no breakfast. The room was extremely nosiey as they had just had a new air con fitted on the outside of our room wall. After getting no sleep at 2am we went & asked to change rooms which we did. DO NOT GO in 205 or 206.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, perfect for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit loud maybe.

    The staff people are very kind, the rooms are clean with a nice bathroom. The hotel is also close to the motorway, which is quite useful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.9
    Better sleep at street instead of this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold really cold! We sleep at a temperature of 10 degrees. The heater worked for 1 hour when we entered the room, then suddenly turned blowing cold air to our room. I hope we will not get sick in a couple of days. It was far away from the city. the room was not clean. The beds were really old and uncomfortable. The staff was not speaking english.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    I would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close but not in the center.

    Staff was super kind and helpfull. Free parking available at a relatively close distance to the center. Very nice rooms. 24h reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good option for a quick trip in Granada. Very good service!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Heathing system was failing the first day. Granada is quite cold during winter time

    Staff kindly service and willingnees to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for short stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking may be a problem at busy times of the year.

    Easy access from A44 and very close to the Hospital Campus de la Salud.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Clean, free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice employees but never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay there again if in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, informative, helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.0
    The lady (with glasses) that checked us in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seriously surly staff (other than one mentioned). 45 minute walk into edge of town. Buses available, but we traveled with a dog and they are not permitted on bus.

    The lady (with glasses) that checked us in. Good wi-fi in cafeteria and hallway, not in room. Bar available.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    The staff were superb and, to be honest, more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise form our neighbouring guests!!!

    The staff were superb and, to be honest, more than compensated for the fact that the rooms were fairly basic, although clean and comfortable enough. This is an extremely pet firmly hotel which refunds the cost if the room is left clean and undamaged.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    Parking was complicated but eventually resolved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was complicated but eventually resolved.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    We liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in rooms could be better.

    We liked the location The free parking

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good restaurant on site with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good restaurant on site with very cheap day menu, good location for fermasa fair

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    - excellent location near the highway, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - excellent location near the highway, parking - friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very hard bed.

    Very convenient location, friendly staff. and very good food in the restaurant.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: