Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Girasoles 2 stars

San Juan de Dios, 48, Granada City Centre, 18001 Granada, Spain

#115 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1201 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Located in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price-quality balance, Unclean, bad smells in the bathroom and bedroom, breakfast very poor, we asked for king size bed and we got two single beds coupled

    Located in the city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Central location and good facilities given a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs training. We were not told/given the card to get power to our until we asked.

    Central location and good facilities given a budget hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the air conditioner not good. Positioned straight across where we laid our heads down.

    Rooms were comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    cheap hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very small, old furniture, bath very very small, poor breakfast, staff not nice

    great value for money, good location close to the main attractions, clean rooms and renovate bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything outside the room example next room,hallway,bathroom I mean everything no insulation at all..... my bathroom had hair on the floor from a previous traveler but you now what they say you get what you pay for

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Less that good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of noise throughout the night is this hotel was unacceptable. when i informed the hotel reception in the moring they were less that helpfull also the location of the hotel was not as described Attached photos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.5
    Noise level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level was so hight during the night we could not get any sleep as people were coming in and out of the hotel and been very loud situated in a very busy alley hotel staff were very unreasonable when we went to complain at the front desk

    Nothing that i liked about this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Decent location, lousy facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was falling apart. The panels on the bathroom ceiling crashed up and down with movement of the bathroom door. It was so loud that I thought someone was entering my room...when actually they were entering their own room somewhere else in the hotel. The first room smelled like stale smoke and reception immediately gave us another room. The lock on the door was really difficult to work. You could hear everything in the other rooms...like particle board was separating us. I wouldn't go here again.

    The location and the bed was sufficiently comfortable. Staff was responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    I was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the noise from outside. It was difficult to sleep at night because of the cars driving by and the walls of the rooms are very thin I could hear people talking very loudly and snoring.

    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    A very very disgusting hotel, bad service and not worth trusting. I left my bag for 2 days in the ho
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very very disgusting hotel, bad service and not worth trusting. I left my bag for 2 days in the hotel and when i came back i saw they stealed 200€ from the bag. When i came to worker to ask he said go to the police! Insted if offering help and looking for it he just said go to the police and refused to help me. A very bad and disgusting way to deal with costumers and it’s actually the foult of booking.com letting so disgusting hotels in the website. I made more than 70 bookings by the website and this is the worst hotel ever. The hotel itself is bad a lot of noise and small rooms but at the end it’s 2 stars hotel so such things are expected, the thing that i don’t expect the bad way of this hotel to deal with the people with 0 respect. Not worth trusting.

    A very very disgusting hotel, bad service and not worth trusting. I left my bag for 2 days in the hotel and when i came back i saw they stealed 200€ from the bag. When i came to worker to ask he said go to the police! Insted if offering help and looking for it he just said go to the police and refused to help me. A very bad and disgusting way to deal with costumers and it’s actually the foult of booking.com letting so disgusting hotels in the website. I made more than 70 bookings by the website and this is the worst hotel ever. The hotel itself is bad a lot of noise and small rooms but at the end it’s 2 stars hotel so such things are expected, the thing that i don’t expect the bad way of this hotel to deal with the people with 0 respect. Not worth trusting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    A very very disgusting hotel, bad service and not worth trusting. I left my bag for 2 days in the ho
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very very disgusting hotel, bad service and not worth trusting. I left my bag for 2 days in the hotel and when i came back i saw they stealed 200€ from the bag. When i came to worker to ask he said go to the police! Insted if offering help and looking for it he just said go to the police and refused to help me. A very bad and disgusting way to deal with costumers and it’s actually the foult of booking.com letting so disgusting hotels in the website. I made more than 70 bookings by the website and this is the worst hotel ever. The hotel itself is bad a lot of noise and small rooms but at the end it’s 2 stars hotel so such things are expected, the thing that i don’t expect the bad way of this hotel to deal with the people with 0 respect. Not worth trusting.

    A very very disgusting hotel, bad service and not worth trusting. I left my bag for 2 days in the hotel and when i came back i saw they stealed 200€ from the bag. When i came to worker to ask he said go to the police! Insted if offering help and looking for it he just said go to the police and refused to help me. A very bad and disgusting way to deal with costumers and it’s actually the foult of booking.com letting so disgusting hotels in the website. I made more than 70 bookings by the website and this is the worst hotel ever. The hotel itself is bad a lot of noise and small rooms but at the end it’s 2 stars hotel so such things are expected, the thing that i don’t expect the bad way of this hotel to deal with the people with 0 respect. Not worth trusting .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Could have been better with less noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and gave me backpain and hardly any rest. Wr asked for a quiet room and got one next to the staircase, above the reception. Needless to say all night we got woken up by other travelers and in the morning by the staff. When we tried to mention something during checkout, the receptionist just mumbled something like "Yes yes we know, not our fault, it happens" and wouldn't even look at me. It pissed me off that someone in a service job wouldn't even try and make an effort of doing his job.

    The room was fine regarding latout, newness of the furniture and well funcioning shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very dark and gloomy. Could hear everything and I mean everything. No soundproofing whatsoever. The receptionist was unwelcoming and lazy .

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Would only give Hotel 2 Stars and no Elevator so no good if you have suitcases which everyone has .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem with this Hotel is that it does not have an Elevator. When we arrived, the front desk staff ( Male) would not help us with our suitcases. One of our fellow travelers had had an accident and was unable to take her suitcases upstairs . After much discussion he agreed to take one suitcase up, but refused to assist the remaining travelers. However, when it was time to check out, the new front desk manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Modern, compact hotel within a close walk to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well sound proofed. The breakfast starts at 8am, it would be better if it started at 7 or 7.30 am. Also I have no problems paying for breakfast but when I see hotel staff eating the guests breakfast prior to the start of the breakfast session and at the end of the session in the view of guests, this is not a good look. This impacts on the profit of the hotel and the cost of supplying breakfast which the guests are paying for. The hotel management should consider this.

    The location of the hotel meant that you could easily walk to the cathedral and town centre. The hotel is modern and while the room was small it contained everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    great location, good room, a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noisy seems the walls and windows are very thin, you can hear people talking outside, but after a whole day of walking around we were very tired so it did not bother us too much.

    very central, modern , comfy bed,good shower, aircon is centralised

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    It doesn't value it's price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for those small rooms. The bed and the room in general wasn't clean enough. No air ventilation or window in the bathroom.

    Not located in the attractive center but still ok, accessible by walk. Has wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    -Cleaning staff was very nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -very thin walls, so bring ear plugs - breakfast was kinda alright, but dishes weren't very clean - the breakfast buffet is right next to the reception and entrance

    -Cleaning staff was very nice :) -Location is good , everything is quite near in 10/15 min walk - bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was the air conditioning system that wasn't working properly

    Perfect location, small room but really comfortable with a new bathroom. For the money we gave it was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    Very bad
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in hotel,no air cond,very dirty include towels and sheet,staff doesnt help in any situation bad breakfast was awful i never come back there

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good stay at Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor english at one of the receptionist who wanted to sell Flamengo tickets even if we were not settled in yet and still had our backpack lugage on us. Dark rooms.

    Breakfast can be bought for 5 eur at the hotel even if not prepayed (salamy,yellow,cheese,croassant,bread,cornflakes,milk,coffee,tea,fruits,butter,marmalade,pate). Car park on 200m 14 eur for 24 hours-they didn't charge us for extra 8 hours. Hotel on 20 min walking distance to Plaza Bib-Rumbla. Photos identical as on booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.2
    What an UNFORTUNATE choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that was appealing that made difference than the others was parking option while booking online .The price was moderate.Unfortunately, upon arrival it was mentioned that it was public parking not a private one.That is common around the area maybe but you should have mentioned in facilities that it was the public one.Afterwards getting into the room you got a feeling that was so dull and little .Everything was old and unfunctional.(even A/C)Even the glasses in the bathroom were plastics.The blankets are old fashion and makes you itchy .And additionally all sounds are coming into the room first i thought because we are on the first floor and its unique position.(no elevator,everyone goes from here) I was trying to find a solution and the lady in the reception said that there is no other option every room was booked?The basic need of a person is sleeping. Well the walls are like thin paper( my boyfriend is an architect -he especially emphasize (!) on that while he was trying to sleep as well I )So every drunk speech, every step,every door crush was in the room all night long.(Room no:101; the room door was shaking occasionally) The staff has casual outfit.Maybe it's a family complex.Maybe that' s how they roll.No lo se .The location of the hotel was good.That is all I can say.Thank you but no thank you Ps I had to sleep separately from my loved one due to the fact of having two single beds with harsh lines .

    Location only , cleaning moderate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent overall impressions. Thank you, reception desk of Hotel Los Girasoles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People from other rooms were slamming their room doors all the time, but of course, that's not the fault of the hotel. It's more of a proof that everyone should try to behave as normally as possible when being out of their homes.

    The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the staff were super polite, especially the girl from the reception desk. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    3.8
    Poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no private car park (15E/day) whereas it says so on the web site Very badly indicated by car Staff not speaking English well Room does not look like picture Window broken in room Poor breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.4
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small two people could not move around..the bathroom required you to sit on the toilet sideways as the sink was too close. Very uncomfortable to shower. No need to have such closed quarters

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, it is about 15 mins walk to the bus stop to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, it is about 15 mins walk to the bus stop to Alhambra. If you would like a walk uphill, it is about another 20 mins to reach Alhambra. Quite clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Staff are always excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are always excellent. I stay here a lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel has no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no elevator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy hotel walls very thin and outside noise all nigh. Very bad choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff don't speak English, but managed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff don't speak English, but managed to communicate. Breakfast isn't amazing but is adequate. The room was really nice though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist didn't knew english.

    The location is perfect for city breaks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    The worst experience ever!! I'll never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing!! it was horrible experience. People yelling & screaming all night & no response from the staff. It was the worst ever!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really confortable place and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet, and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, and excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    It was cold in the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. English was good. Rooms were clean but small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Intense cigarette smell. No blankets or extra pillows in the room, no table or chair to work

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable room is good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, clean room in an area accessable to places we wished to visit. Staff were able to communicate with us in English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falta ascensor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for visiting the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room as I booked the suite it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    LOCKS TO ROOMS WHERE POOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCKS TO ROOMS WHERE POOR

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking Breakfast (nothing fresh)

    Nice staff Modern rooms Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay. Comfortable beds and good air conditioning system

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.9
    Awful
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All include

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Orange Juice

    Basic buffet breakfast - plentiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not that good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Ver y
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ver y

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Cheap hotel with small bedrooms but right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the bedrooms are extremely small in this hotel.

    It is an accomodation in the city centre for a cheap price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Good if you are going for night out, not if you need to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -NOISE!! You hear everything happening in the rooms around, really everything.

    -cheap -location -modern designed rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    We liked the room , nice personal, good position,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple -- breakfast

    We liked the room , nice personal, good position,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    The place isn't well isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place isn't well isolated. You can hear anything through the door.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Estancia express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Demasiado calor en la habitacion, no habia forma de regular la temperatura.

    La cama muy comoda.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with mini TV on table.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    2.9
    The only thing good about this place is the close proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First of all the price was outrageous for this dump. $196 euros for 2 nights. There was nothing else available so we settled for this. This hotel was so awful it nearly ruined our short visit in Seville. The room is the size of my closet. The whole facility smells of incense and urine. You have to pay 5 more euros per day for ac or heat. I would never recommend this place ! The bed is horrible, the shower head didnt work,noisy , very rude staff ...everything about this place is not up to par. Just horrible!I have stayed in a lot of hotels and some have been pretty crappy but this is the worst !! Just keep looking .dont stay here .

    The only thing good about this place is the close proximity to the bus station

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.8
    It was close enough to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the worst Spanish hotel I stayed in. The staff were so rude! When I first walked into the property the staff member didn't say hello or even acknowledge me. The lobby is the size of a living room. So I walked up to the desk and he literally held up a finger to my face and said "I'm busy wait." So not a great start. The room was very tight and they literally had no amenities. One towel per person (just a body towel) and one bar of soap.The Tv also didn't work. There is also no elevator so expect to lug your suitcases up the stairs yourself. skipping forward to the check out we needed to stow our bags and oh my gosh it was horrible! They make you carry you luggage down steep stairs to an unlit utility basement which reeks of cat urine. They don't mark your luggage or care. When I came to pick it back up I asked the front desk staff if I could go in and she said "you know where it is go get it yourself." might I add that they didn't lock the door or have any lights on. additionally they say they have parking, but it's a few blocks away in a public lot. Overall I would say avoid this hotel so you have a nice safe stay in the beautiful city of granada.

    It was close enough to the center.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Good basic breakfast and coffee machine were useful 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit thin walls.

    Good basic breakfast and coffee machine were useful 24/7. Good double bed. Sleep well. Easy 10 minutes walk to the city and sightseeing. Location Perfect. Food shop, coffee place and restaurant on the same street.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    4.2
    -the fact parking was advertised but was actually public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the fact parking was advertised but was actually public parking 15min walk away and expensive -there was an unfortunate smell in the corridors -the rooms were hopelessly small and basic and nothing compared to the images advertised on bookings.com -the wifi didnt work -hairdryer didnt work -shower was broken -air conditioning unit very loud -poor insulation, could hear people snoring, and people in the street arguing

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    6.3
    the size of the room and the breakfast were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we arrived to the hotel tin the evening the guy at the reception didn't know a single word in English and there was a note on the hotel page saying `we speak your language. nguage' which is ironic.

    the size of the room and the breakfast were good

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    2.5
    Nothing at all, honestly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truly the hotel is a disaster, I don't blame the hotel I blame Booking.com for false informations and rating about this hotel.

    Nothing at all, honestly.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    4.2
    Location and cleanliness only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception male staff named Leo of no assistance to English speaking guests whatsoever. He made no attempt to understand any requests for assistance. We felt unsafe in our ability to contact Reception or gain help when required.

    Location and cleanliness only.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    Very clean suited fine 4 purpose of our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not get 2 stay in the hotel we got put in2 an apartment a few streets away only explanation was there is a problem with ur room.

    Very clean suited fine 4 purpose of our visit.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Conseguimos una oferta a través de Booking que hizo que...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Viajamos coincidiendo con una ola de calor y el aire condicionado no enfriaba suficientemente. La calle en la que está el hotel es muy estrecha y está un poco encajonado con la vista del edificio de enfrente.

    Conseguimos una oferta a través de Booking que hizo que compensara mucho la relación calidad- precio eonómico. El personal fue muy amable e incluso me conseguieron pan sin gluten para el desayuno. El colchón muy cómodo.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    2.9
    It is not what it looks like in the online pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not what it looks like in the online pictures. Windows do not open, the bed was disgusting and dirty. We left immediately and were told we had to pay in cash vs through our CC on booking.com which seemed very sketchy. The "manager" was a young kid who was laying on the couch playing video games and seemed very uninterested in helping us at all.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    The location was very close to all the main attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How busy and noisy the local area was at night time. All the noise was heard from the rooms disturbing our sleep!

    The location was very close to all the main attractions Granada had to offer.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there was not explanation on the website that there would be no elevator and we had to carry luggage two floors up. Breakfast was very bad, but to be expected for 4€. The room was extremely noisy even with double glass windows closed.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.4
    I booked this hotel based on last years experience which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room & washroom, beds were not comfortable this time.

    I booked this hotel based on last years experience which was very good. Room size & washroom was big, beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to like in this hotel, a very small room less that 30 cm between the wall and the bed, you can't walk, I success to Chang my clothes above the bed, air-conditioned making noise and you can't sleep, there's no elevator, and I held up the bags tow levels alone on the stairs twice without help from any body.... It was a bad idea to get there

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and room.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    3.8
    Not a lot really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and poor internet

    Not a lot really

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    4.6
    Location made it accessible to most monuments within 15 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stench of drainage everywhere in the hotel and room.

    Location made it accessible to most monuments within 15 min.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.9
    great location, clean room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator

    great location, clean room, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    3.3
    Broken shower, noise level inside the building, thin walls,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Broken shower, noise level inside the building, thin walls, dirty bathroom. Room was cold.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.8
    Loved the bath in the room it was great fun with my little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't get told about breakfast so we missed out!!

    Loved the bath in the room it was great fun with my little boy!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    The bed is the most comfortable i have ever slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is the most comfortable i have ever slept in. They have recently put new matrasses throughout the hotel. They are excellent

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: