Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II

Lavadero de Zafra, 11-13, Granada City Centre, 18001 Granada, Spain

#281 of 340 Holiday rentals in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Flat is good, but not sure about cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure that bedclothes for bigger bed was clear and unused. Also, Ventilation was not available in toilet.

    Location is good, but view is not available. 'Flat' is perfect for four people. IF you stay for couple of days facilities is also good for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you don't speak any Spanish then you may have some problems, but the concierge is super nice.

    The laundry machine and the shower. So handy for longer stays, and everyone needs an excellent shower while traveling...well, anytime. It was a little off the tourist path, but still in handy proximity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shabby , plates needed cleaning , had a funny smell , the power went off for 3 hours , and compared to the apartment we were in the day before it was not good value at all ...plus it's about 40 minutes walk from the main attractions

    I didn't get wet when it rained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but don't expect to get what you see in the pics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the apartment building and apartment is outdated, as you walk in to the block there is no receptionist or any sort of welcoming feeling, it feltunfriendly and sad. You have to walk through the back streets and then an alleyway to get to the appartment block. Unfortunately the staff at the hotel didn't speak English, luckily on our last day one member of staff did speak English. Overpriced for what you're actually getting.

    I suppose it's located centrally, great for families that want to stay together as opposed to booking 2 hotel rooms. The apartment is in good, clean condition with all the essentials one would need for a stay. It's a standard apartment, nothing like the photos, so you shouldn't expect 5*. I'd say it's overpriced for what your getting as it's outdated and hidden in the back streets of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    good place to stay in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and bedroom doors have no lock

    Good access to the main street and shopping center. They sell ticket to Al Hambra and Flamenco dance with good price, which is awsome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    The pictures on Booking.com for this property are misleading when you get there it is nothing like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the accommodation that we got did NOT in anyway resemble the pictures on Booking.com , there are misleading to say the least.Very disappointed by this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location but expensive for state of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment shown on Booking.com did not represent the apartment we were allocated. The confirmation asked us to contact the hotel to advise time of arrival to allow for staff to take us to the property - we did this but were left to find the property on our own. The toilet didn't work, and when we went back to the hotel to advise them they said we must bang it on the side - take the top off and reconnect the tube - obviously a regular problem. The room was clean but tired - the outside terrace light didn't work, adequate for one night.

    The property was in a good location, equal distance from Granada centre and the bull ring where we were attending a concert in the evening. great bordego on the next corner for tapas and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Sound city centre self catering on a budget.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff on site but in nearby hotel. Once we had located the apartment, we had to then go to the hotel a little way away for check in and then back to the apartment with 3 children in tow late at night. The size and location made up for this though so overall an enjoyable stay.

    Very central, plenty of room and very good rates. Due to the Granada city centre traffic system it might have been tricky to get there in the day by car but we arrived once the centre streets were open (2200 local time onwards) so absolutely fine for us. Really not criticism of the apartment of course! Night porter of hotel was very helpful with regard to local services open at night and helped resolve lack of phone charger.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.8
    The host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. No parking. Not recommended for family with small kids. The smell was very strong. My bed was dirty. Bad neighborhood.

    The host! She calm me! I was very stressful. Is near the gran vía of Granada.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    fine location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were too much warm, none of us could sleep well. employees were not that nice, they didn't help us at all, since i was looking for the building. they didn't speak english, not even an effort was made.

    they kept our luggage for a couple of hours, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice place for short stay but not for longer duration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking can be difficult, Size of TV, No ventilation and Lock from inside in Toilet and less utencils for people more than 4.. but was okay for a night

    Location, the attached big balcony, Staff was very welcoming,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    Having 2 bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That Free WiFi was advertised but unless you went to the hotel, there was no way of getting the code. We went 2 days with no WiFi. Floor in seating area had long hairs from previous guests. It had not been cleaned properly. Not very nice in the eating area.

    Having 2 bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.5
    Not good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Nothing. Grubby smelled of fried food due to restaurant extractor fans. Free parking was supposed to be available - not so. Quite noisy as well. The photos on the website were totally inaccurate and ilooked nothing like the apartment we stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    2.9
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) old, broken, needs to be repaired - the air conditioner leaked the entire time (LITERS of fluid), the washing machine did not work (despite two cheap repairs) 2) staff - the worst we encountered on our trip. Left our bags at the hotel all day only to come back to them literally being on display in front of the glass windows and no one at reception. 3) the rooms are in the worst condition - definitely not worth what we paid 4) it's in a dodgy neighborhood (graffiti, etc) all around Would not recommend this place to anyone - it was the worst.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    it was as per expectations apart from key issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    hassel for keys to make work and no one actual location.

    it was as per expectations apart from key issue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and facilities in the appartement

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Quite central, difficult to find and nowhere to park. Room nice and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cutlery and glasses.

    Bed more cumfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating system were great! Easy to collect keys and walkable distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was clean, near metro.

    Good for the money we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A terrible smell of smoke! Sorry. Rooms have to be clean!

    Privacy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    served its purpose but would look at others if returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic room quality and the bathroom / shower was very poor

    Location was convenient to tourism

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was close but a bit pricey.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    We would stay in an aparment again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could be a little bigger and the reception on the tv was very poor. Shower head could be hanging on the wall to make it easier

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Central but quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few daylight, but an advantage on hot summer days.

    Central but quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Okay place for short term. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark buildings. No amenities in the building for assistance. No view.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Granada
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very expensive place

    Room was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Central self catering option was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooked windows meant curtains needed to be closed all the time as apartment was quite dark.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Value for money , nice apartement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking , not nice location

    Value for money , nice apartement

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.1
    The room was very cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very cold. The air condition and heating system is not working. And mostly. The wifi connection is very very very bad .dont mention the speed. Always log in always log in and react quiet slow

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    Clean room, spacious, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments are separate to the hotel reception, which is very annoying and means you must walk 150 metres to get anything from hotel reception, also it is in back alleys without any noticable restaurants/cafes nearby.

    Clean room, spacious, very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    4.6
    Lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small. Reception two streets down the road. Wifi password does not work. Though we clarified with the receptionist on the password, it still does not work.

    Lift. It has a really great gelato near the reception.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    the staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff . Mr Angel was an absolute angel! He helped us with our last minute tickets to Alhambra. Even calling us repeatedly to make sure we will arrive from Seville in time for the tour (tickets were sold out online!). All the other staff were also helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable enough for us and at the center of everything. Easy access to shops etc.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    Dobra lokalizacja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Zespute drzwi od pralki do prania, brak deski do prasowania. Brak piecyka. Broken door of the washing machine.No ironing board. No cooker.

    Dobra lokalizacja. Czysty apartment. Good location and clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.5
    I liked the location and the quietness of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The checking-in (the attendant wasn't too kind), and even worse was the checking-out (I was dispatched with a moving-out gesture because obviously I was disturbing 'cause he was on the phone) I agree with the guy above : rude, indeed...

    I liked the location and the quietness of the place PS why the hell is this review in JAPANESE ??? I don't speak japanese ; I'm french...

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.5
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    The fridge
    • Family with young children

    Air con only in front room. Kitchen terrible to cook and clean. No oil to cook, no washing powder for machine. No plug for bath.

    The fridge

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.4
    Good location, close enough to walk to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower was broken and the kitchenette was quite awkward.

    Good location, close enough to walk to everything

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    6.7
    The bathroom had a horrible smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom had a horrible smell!!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: