Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Lagos Nature 3 stars

Plaza del Ayuntamiento 3, 33550 Cangas de Onís, Spain

#11 of 20 hotels in Cangas de Onís

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1347 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location and very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived and the room was boiling, took 2h to cool it down. 8.30am somebody thought it was a good idea to phone me for no reason.

    Good location and very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and cost were very good and the bed was comfortable, but the room’s weak AC was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot during our visit and the room’s air conditioning was not strong enough or cold enough. The room’s floor was covered with very thin carpeting that was hard on our feet and uncomfortable to walk on. Our room was 3 floors above the hotel’s restaurant but the smell of food cooking still filled our room.

    Location is centralized with easy access to restaurants, bars and shopping. Also close to roads that depart the city and access The Picos De Europa national park. Bed was large and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is centrally located, all restaurants are quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second day we didn't have heating or warm water in the evening. Unfortunately the hotel did not do anything to make up for this.

    Hotel is centrally located, all restaurants are quickly accessible by foot and also it's a quick drive to Picos de Europe. Solid hotel with decent breakfast and a good restaurant. Parking was a bit tricky, but we were lucky enough to find a space. The breakfast that we purchased additionally was actually worse than what one could get at the hotel bar, where you'd get proper coffee and pintxos with Spanish omelette etc. Our tip - Get breakfast at a tapas bar nearby. Costs you the same and you get a proper Spanish breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect dinner - it is worth buying a half board;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit problematic parking - only public space available (or not), a bit too small room if you take an extra bed

    perfect dinner - it is worth buying a half board; good breakfast, good standard of the room including bathroom; perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    ideal location, food excellent, no aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was at a premium, 11 motorbikes had to squeeze into 2 spaces, room temp was way too hot, no air con

    Cost of food and drink was very good, excellent food, more than enough to fill a 17st man

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    A well located hotel at the gateway town to Picos de Europas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner at the restaurant. Perhaps it was my choice of dishes, but there was way too much salt in the dishes nearly every day of the 4 days I was there..Salt is merely intended to be used sparingly to help bring out the original flavour of the food , but the use of salt in the dishes at the hotel appeared to be carelessly excessive. I think the overuse of salt - as well as soya sauce in the tuna dish - quite ruined the taste of the dish. It is also damaging to health.

    The excellent staff at the reception. Theresa was very responsive and helpful. She helped me with getting a more spacious and better ventilated room; and when i suffered a second degree sprain on my ankle from a hike in the Picos de Europa , both she and Anna procured bags of ice for my use. That was really kind of them. The icing expedited the healing of the sprain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Before you go up in the (pristine) mountains
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a regular good hotel in a small town that is somewhat hidden from the world. People who want to go up in the incredibly beautiful Asturian mountains should stay there before and after the day in the mountain. The hotel´s restaurant on the main square is a pleasant hang-out for the local town people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was big and comfortable, the staff very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable, the staff very kind and the decoration of the room an also from the common areas looks new and make you feel like at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrible.

    Location was very good, close to the center and right next to a public and free parking lot. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok (no hot options except for toasts). Price was good for what the hotel offered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Somewhat disapointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work at all in the room. When I asked, the lady at the desk acted surprised. She gave me another site which, of course, did not work either. They, supposingly, reset the transmiter; it did not do anything, WiFi still not working in the room. I quit and used it in the restaurant area. Very small room, no table, and no view at all, window was against another house 10 feet away.

    Very clean, modern, bed was comfortable, good shower with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Very bad wifi in the room, at least next to the reception it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi in the room, at least next to the reception it was working fine. A bit noisy because of many events that take place in the evening at the main square of the city, where the hotel is

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great stay in Cangas de Onis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, great breakfast and very good restaurant. Very pleasant stay. Parking spaces available near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Kokapena eta langileen arreta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oheko koltxoia agian erosoagoa izan zitekeen.

    Kokapena eta langileen arreta.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable stay in a happy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite noisy

    Central town location with plenty of cafes/restaurants nearby. The town is close to the sea and to the Picos Mountains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, central location. Nice fresh design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    restaurant is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall good hotel in the center of Cangas de Onis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is a little bit small and dark.

    good location near to the main plaza and various restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Nice and clean Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little hot and no A/C, but was a uncommon hot week for the season

    Nice and clean Rooms. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    One night in Cangas de Onis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thicker curtains to cut out more light would have been good but that is just a minor niggle.

    Good breakfast,nice rolls, croissants, coffee and fruit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Into the Picos de Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked character

    Flexibility of schedule

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Cangas de Onis is a fun place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel dosn't hae A/C and during the summer months it could be hot and noisy

    location was great, in the center of town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Central and modern but terrible wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible wi-fi Small bathroom Poor insulation

    Very central location Newly decorated rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Clean, bright and good value room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Underfloor heating was still on in May and tended to overheat the room a bit. Okay with the window open a bit overnight.

    Clean, bright and good value room. Spacious. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.9
    Bed was super comfortable with a memory foam topper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the hotel bar was bad on Saturday night until well after midnight, we were glad to be at the side rather than facing the square, even if we did have a view of an empty dilapidated property with a dead pigeon hanging from the collapsed eaves! There was nowhere to store a suitcase, furniture was very minimalist, no dressing table/desk space, just a tiny corner shelf below tv. Our sink leaked and flooded the floor every time we ran any water. Breakfast arrangement was a bit strange, camped out at the back of the public cafe/bar. Hotel room doors are impossible to close without banging.

    Bed was super comfortable with a memory foam topper. Location is excellent in central square and free parking was available in public car park at back of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Location is great - hotel is at citycenter with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mini-fridge and tea/coffee facilities would add value to the room. Weak wi-fi connection

    Location is great - hotel is at citycenter with lots of restaurants and bars. Easy to find and parking lot near the hotel. Great location for a visit to Picos de Europa. Cleaning was good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.8
    Not very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were disappointed with the hotel. While the hotel seemed ideal on the website, it was a slight disappointment. The rooms are not that large, the bathroom was very small, and the rooms were overheated with what seemed to be underfloor heating, as we turned the radiator in the room off. We still 'cooked', but could not keep the window open because of the external noise. Reception staff seemed unwelcoming, at least to us, while the wi-fi was feeble.

    Not very much.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    In the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls must have been made of cardboard. Very noise plumbing.The smell from the drains keep me a wake.did not sleep very well in this hotel.parking would be problem in high season. Car park behind hotel still had to hunt for space.

    In the centre of the town. Quite good breakfast. Nice restaurant within the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Great location with great views of the local plaza and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with great views of the local plaza and excellent value for money. Clean and modern facilities meant for a restful and comfortable stay. Lovely restaurant attached to the hotel as we - highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Superb hotel comfort, middle of city, excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Arriving by car it was hard to find. The hotel has its own section of an adjoining public car park with direct access, but we were not aware before arriving, so spent some time locating.

    Superb hotel comfort, middle of city, excellent services

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection never worked on our floor even after signaling it twice. Had to do all my online work on a sofa at reception.

    Location is excellent. Modern and clean hotel. Has a very good slow food restaurant for dining. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Very modern rooms in what looks like a newly refurbished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely hot weather & a room up in the roof meant the aircon couldnt cope. Parking is behind the hotel in a public car park.

    Very modern rooms in what looks like a newly refurbished building. Good restaurant with interesting food at sensible prices.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Air Con. We had very hot and humid nights and on the weekend it was very noisy on the streets. Difficult to get good nights sleep.

    Nice hotel in a very central location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    Great location on main square, and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got a room that looked out on a very narrow space between buildings. Had to store our bikes in our room.

    Great location on main square, and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean modern hotel, nice bar/restaurant attached which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told that there was no parking when in fact there is a large free car park immediately behind the hotel.

    Clean modern hotel, nice bar/restaurant attached which is popular with the locals. On a nice square off the main road. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    Near bus station, 5 mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much dislike except for the toilet sink. It is too shallow so water splashes.

    Near bus station, 5 mins walk. Near taxi stand too. Near Roman Bridge. Hotel itself serves excellent breakfast and dinner. Didn't try the lunch.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast at a very good price, great central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very slow wifi, tilted bed not comfortable,

    Very good breakfast at a very good price, great central location, 20-30min drive from tourist sites for visiting picos, good restaurant with affordable daily specials, friendly staff, free parking around the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Immaculate clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing . It was really good.

    Immaculate clean. Very comfortable bed, shower etc Great staff, centrally located easy to walk into town. Plenty of buffet breakfast available and as much coffee and fresh juice as you need. The menu del dia / noche is good value and all is highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Lovely staff, great food, nice room and a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, great food, nice room and a wonderful location

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Comfort, location, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy doors/walls

    Comfort, location, wifi

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous room and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous room and great breakfast.would have liked to have stayed longer

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    location and décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and décor.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Although no specific storage facilities the hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although no specific storage facilities the hotel were prepared to let me keep the bike in my (spacious) room. Many thanks.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location, and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Everything, locación, restaurants, staff, room, facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, locación, restaurants, staff, room, facilities and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Lacation, parking, bar in front of the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No real atmosphere just, no lobby, very small bathroom.

    Lacation, parking, bar in front of the restaurant. Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.5
    No AC in some rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC in some rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel with excellent bar & restaurant which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with excellent bar & restaurant which is always busy.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    I liked the ambience, the location, the treatment from all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the ambience, the location, the treatment from all the staff (receptionist, maid, waiters)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Location perfect for us as entry point to the Picos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location perfect for us as entry point to the Picos mountains and lovely town, good local shops and lively atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    10
    Location, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, helpful staff. The restaurant served delicious well presented food.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: