Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lozano 3 stars

Avenida Principal, 2, 29200 Antequera, Spain

#17 of 34 hotels in Antequera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    We stayed for one night in Hotel Lozano in Antequera to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no electrical socket at either the side of the bed. This was a major issue as my wife has sleep apnea and has a machine to help her sleeping. The hotel is a long way out of Antequera, not really suitable if you want to explore the town on foot.

    We stayed for one night in Hotel Lozano in Antequera to break our journey from Vejer de la Frontera on our way to Garrucha in Almeria. It is a pretty typical business hotel. The room was quite large and the bathroom huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location from which to explore Antequera.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not good.

    The room was clean but a bit dated. The shower was fantastic. The location was very convenient to explore Antequera as long as you have a car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for a one-night stay on our visit to Antequera and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather cold and no means to adjust the temperature.

    Staff were friendly and cheerful. The hotel is within a short drive and about 20 mins walk from Antequera town and close to the Dolmen site. There is secure overnight parking and the option to eat informally in the snack bar rather than the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    For the price and the food, it's absolutly worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed a bit lost, but nevertheless tried to help as they could. It was almost impossible to communicate with them in English. The hotel is a bit outside the city.

    The food was great and the prices too. It was quit in the hotel except at the lobby, but during that day there was a special event. The next day everything went back to normal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    They didn't check theirs mini bar in the room when we...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't check theirs mini bar in the room when we checked in the the room. when we were checking out they charged for the mini bar which we even didn't see when we were checking out from the room. My Room number was 134. We reached by 2.30 am in the night time to the hotel while driving from Seville. We just went and slept and woke got ready and left. Please check The room and mini bar before you check in to the room otherwise they will blame and will take charge 30 euros even if you not using mini bar in the room. Before use Restaurant please check prizes there as well. They says it's 3.50 Euro per person but they are charging three times more.. careful before check in In this Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a one night stopover. Not as close to the highway as we expected.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged us 10 euros each for our tiny Yorkies! This is the most I've ever paid in a hotel and when I queried why it was so much the staff just shrugged their shoulders and said well that's what it is. Breakfast was dismal...coffee, orange juice and a roll with jam and butter.

    Nice room, comfortable for a one night stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect Touring Hotel in Antequera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast wasn't the best but then we only paid an extra 2 euro so for the money not to bad, there is a 24 hr Macdonalds next door so a breakfast in there may have been a better choice. Also if your late in to the hotel as we were perfect for a coffee or a quick snack

    The hotel was excellent, staff very friendly, the rooms were of a good size with a modest bathroom, we had a good nights rest. We were touring so we needed a hotel in this region to break our journey back to Alicante via Granada. Location for us was good with quick access to the roads we needed, finding the hotel from Ronda was easy with signposts to the Hotel. We would stay here again and do more of this area it has a lot of history.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Can certainly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The lady receptionist was wonderful, most helpful and spoke english as well. The bar was also very pleasant and the menu del dere was exception value and very filling. Every where was kept spotlessly clean. and the car could be parked under shelter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent option in Antequera if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback of this hotel is that it is not in walking distance from the old town, but for people with a car this is no problem.

    This is an excellent business hotel that people with a car visiting Antequera will like. Friendly and professional staff, well-appointed large rooms. Free parking on own parking lot in front of the hotel. 10 minutes drive to the center, where you can park in a parking garage while exploring the very nice old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect overnight stop between two day trips. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was limited to toast, no choice of anything else.

    Friendly staff, clean room, great location. We visited the Lobo Park one day, stayed overnight and spent the evening in Antequera centre which was well worth a visit. The next day we made the short drive to El Torcal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    good for car travellers as easy to find with onsite parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a bit too far to walk into centre of town. there is a v good value menu of the day, but you had to ask for it

    good for car travellers as easy to find with onsite parking. helpful staff. unflashy restaurant bonus of a major Spanish archeological site almost opposite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    beautiful hotel, private parking, good location if traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i don't speak to much spanish, they don't speak to much english but in the end everything was great; the breakfast was delicious and the restaurant was really really nice and I mean it, BUT they ask only once (in spanish) what do you want and they bring you what they have, after that they never ask you if you like it or if you like some more or something else. SO the breakfast was included and it was delicious but for sure next time i'll prefer more than an croissant and a coffee, maybe a swedish buffet :)

    beautiful hotel, private parking, good location if traveling by car, easy acces, comfy beds, good wifi, lovely rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast let down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a let down. The local version of filled toasted rolls are nothing to write home about. If they can serve yoghurt and fruit at dinner why not at breakfast? Macdonalds is across the road but should that be the default option? Get breakfast right and this us a great road hotel.

    Antequera is a handy overnight stop for me en route to Portugal from Almeria. Hotel is easily located. I was offput to arrive in the middle of a large family do. Restaurant was packed and decibel level approaching stratosphere. However, when they opened for dinner at 8pm all was back under control. Party had moved to sideroom and restaurant returned to normal within 20 minutes. Menu del noche excellent value at €10.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    A good overnight break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - it did the job!

    It's a very good value hotel for a night while travelling, clean, confortable and the bar and restaurant are good. It's in a commercial area, not the town centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Noise and more noise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sleep due to the thin walls meant we had every detail of the amerous goings on from the room next door. Extremely noisy. The noise from reception area where people congregated was also very loud in the rooms. and having the lounge area next to the rooms is madness, especially when people are inconsiderate late in the evening. Hotel is also on an industrial park and as he had to walk our dogs we had to wade through the rubbish and human waste left by the lorry drivers. Not hotels fault but just an fyi for other dog walkers intending to stay there.

    Staff were friendly and tried to help when we complained about the noise at 1am. They eventually moved us to a suite at the far end in the hotel for no extra cost which was very quiet and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    The room is big, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is minimal. It contains juice, butter, 2 slices of bread and tea/coffee. That's all! If I knew this in the first place, I would consider having breakfast somewhere else.

    The room is big, comfortable and clean. The hotel location is ok to reach most interesting cities in the Andolusia

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    good location, easy to find, with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated hotel in need of refurbishment

    good location, easy to find, with free parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant staff gave all tourists the very expensive a la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff gave all tourists the very expensive a la carte menu. Spanish guest were given the menu del day. Not impressed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel; good rate (mid May); 30 minute walk to town- just right for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice spacious rooms, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit impersonal. A business hotel next to an busy road.

    Nice spacious rooms, good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no English channels on TV.

    good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good. Will stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was disappointing

    Large comfortable room. Quiet. Slept very well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More variety for Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but very poor breakfast very little choice that too limited qty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good and insufficient.

    Good vomfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Inland spain
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    We had an excellent stay in hotel and found Antequerra a very interesting town, castle,views,walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast at hotel preferring to go into Antequerra but bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned everyday the restaurant was very popular and the staff were lovely will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    it is a nice hotel, but just it is not so convenient to get there for people don't have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is too far away from the city center

    with this price the room is very nice and big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable&room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room window was of a flat roof.

    The bed was comfortable&room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location for stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike for the price. Breakfast was minimal.

    Location very good, easy to find. Parking good and secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.3
    Awful location and not within walking distance of the town where parking is a nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location staff breakfast dust prices in restaurant

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel situated in industrial area, apart from that all ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated in industrial area, apart from that all ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff! Booked last minute on Saturday night, arrived already after midnight and despite all of that baby crib was already waiting for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely overnight stay on journey route
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial location. Beds very hard

    Very welcoming and helpful. Easily found on main road. Easy parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was typically Spanish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very good

    The hotel was typically Spanish.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for overnight stay. Easy to find. Free parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Stop if you just need to sleep..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the center. Not a walking distance! VERY POOR BREAKFAST

    Nice room and free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    clean, nice hotel, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, nice hotel, nice rooms. Like 4 stars :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Ideal stopover not far from the motorway on a journey from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Ideal stopover not far from the motorway on a journey from Spain to Portugal. Very good value Menu del Dia

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    Lovely, spacious and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was charged €5 per person for breakfast and we got a glass of juice, a roll, jam, butter and cup of coffee. Cheaper to buy breakfast separately and there's a McDonald's across the road.

    Lovely, spacious and clean rooms. Highly recommended if you want a stopover between Seville and Cordoba. Antequera has some interesting sites.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    location on edge of town ideal and easy to find.
    • Couple

    Bed was less than comfortable and room cold. Breakfast choices uninspiring especially if you are gluten intolerant.

    location on edge of town ideal and easy to find. Menu del noche offered a good choice and quality. If you get stuck though Macdonalds' is across the road! Bar staff and morning check out friendly. Front desk arrivals less so.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    3.3
    One friendly staff member .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is in industrial sector ...., smoke smell in room, snoring neighbour ,

    One friendly staff member . He brought us an ice bucket and tried to fix the safe in our room . He then moved us to another room.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    4.6
    The room itself was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No international TV is ridiculous in this day. Very little English by the staff to converse with visitors from most countries. Hotel is in an industrial area. Breakfast was included and consisted of a bread roll with butter. Asking for an egg brought the same roll with an omelette inside. Went for further breakfasts to nearby hotel. Tried one meal but ate elsewhere for other 4 days. McDonalds was across the road. for one meal!! Not good. AC very noisy. Left a mobile charger cable in room and quoted 55 Euros to send it to us. New management recommended.

    The room itself was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    Quick and easy check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was not prepared for the extra full car park on the day of my visit. I guess there was a conference or other function on so I cannot complain. I did find a parking space after the majority of the other party had left in the evening.

    Quick and easy check-in. Friendly staff, The many choices of breakfast available.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and clean, nothing extraordinary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a crib for our baby and it was functional but one side wouldn't lock... not a big issue because our little one wasn't trying to stand up yet, but if so, it could have been an issue.

    The room was comfortable and clean, nothing extraordinary but good.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Beutiful hotel and room,everything was clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is only toast, tea and juice...It is not breakfast for man. Climatization was very slow and didnt work when you leave room.

    Beutiful hotel and room,everything was clear. Staff was very polite, but not everybody can speak english. Calm area, only 5minutes to center by car.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    Quality/price ratio is above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of cigarettes. (I know it's common in Europe; may be I was too tired to ask for another room).

    Quality/price ratio is above average. Super friendly staff in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Returned 2 out of three evenings to find car park full due to corporate invents. Noisey residents in next room

    Comfortable clean hotel. Spacious room and bathroom. Excellent wifi.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    The location is very fine for travellers with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of town. Some rooms might have loud music from a party room at ground level. Do avoid theese noisy rooms.

    The location is very fine for travellers with car. Rooms and reception are OK. We noticed the glass show-case with fish and sea fruits in the restaurants entrance. We are not familar with Spanish language and menu cards, so we simply composed our own superb 9-course dinner by pointing at the varoius fish and sea fruits. The experienced waiter was happy to advice us about possible ways of preparation. A bottle of rosé or white wine is well suited to the food. A dessert (Bienmesabe), coffee and a big Spanish brandy completed the menu. Not a cheap dinner, but it was our best dining experience during our hollyday in Spain! Try it! Antequera has some unique sights as the dolmenes and the old town. Only a short drive to the National Park Torcal.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    In our booking confirmation it says that we have booked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our booking confirmation it says that we have booked a room with view of the city. 3-4 meters from our only window in the room were facing another window on a row of rooms. So the view of the city was limited to this row of rooms...

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient for us travelling to Zafra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like extractor fan in bathroom

    Very convenient for us travelling to Zafra. Over night stay with our dogs😃

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast..just so basic. Could not walk anywhere as no pAvements..

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    Easy access and good parking, restaurant in Hotel, Bkfst ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    Easy access and good parking, restaurant in Hotel, Bkfst was good too.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    handy location for access to the motorway, walkable to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast included is rather limited

    handy location for access to the motorway, walkable to the centre of town, handy for the main dolmen

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.7
    To far from any thing to do in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To far from any thing to do in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Plastic sheet on the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plastic sheet on the beds.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Good menu in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone had been smoking in the room.

    Good menu in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was a little expensive for what is was...44e for paella for two plus two beers

    Friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Ease of access to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ease of access to motorway. Larger comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location & excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not the most comfortable

    Convenient location & excellent value

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Easy road access, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy road access, parking. Modern, clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Relaxing atmosphere. Easy parking. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    10
    Staff, restaurant, wine and the coffee.
    • Group

    Staff, restaurant, wine and the coffee.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    Hotel and room were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Good value for price.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    8.8
    Good location when travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location when travelling by car. Parked the car in a p- house when exploring the city during the day. Nice big room verlooking mountains

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: