Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Luis de León 4 stars

Fray Luis de León, 26, 24005 León, Spain

#27 of 31 hotels in León

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2060 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, hotel restaurant, room and personnel are excellent. has parking, but parking is not very convenient, narrow access and parking places not very convenient for a big cars. except for the parking, everything is just perfect, would recommend this hotel to families, group of friends and any other travellers. a big shopping center and parks are in a very short walk distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from staff. Left waiting nearly 30minutes to get a drink at bar. Half group got served then waitress walked off!! (Staff sitting in reception on mobiles phones not wanting to serve guests).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we complained about with out stay was a lack of Air Conditioning. To be fair, it wasnt listed; but, with the rooms in the sun all day it took time to cool down in the evening.

    The hotel is located next to anything you should need. Check-in is easy and the rooms were very nice, clean, and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit over priced at 9€, in a city where you can get a round of drinks and tapas for 4 people for under 5€, but did have a decent selection of things.

    We arrived at 5am as we'd come on the night train, and the hotel let us check straight in at no extra charge. Practically an extra night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the room for improvement would be about the restaurant: the locaction downstairs, without windows, very small dining room, time to serve. However, staff was friendly. A bit small in space for a room with an extra bed.

    It met expectations: parking at the premises, although the access is a bit narrow for big cars, air conditioned in the room, provision of two cards and WiFi upfront (no need to ask), newspapers available, friendly staff at the reception and in the breakfast buffet. Good location next to a park and shopping area (family friendly!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Well equipped spacious room, with a comfortable bed. Secure room in the garage to store my bicycle. Helpful staff. Good location with the Cortes Ingles store just across the road and an easy walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The physical state of the place was sub par for the price. Old stained rugs in the halls , broken blinds own the halls , very noisy .

    The staff was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad service from staff, tobacco smell in the room, heating didn´t work in Leon! we claimed about this to hotel staff and they didn´t do anything, just excuse themselves. awful stay. I definitly come back to Leon great city, but I never come back to this hotel!

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, a bit removed from touristy center. Reception fine, efficient and friendly. Building had no personality and seemed old. The bed wasn't very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No options for an iron on Sunday, no coffee/tea facilities in the room & bad smell of sewage in the lifts & carpark.

    Friendly staff, ok location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good,we were visiting our son who turned out to be living around the corner,result! Comfy room and helpful staff. Would stay here again. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the room rather warm and the air conditioning wasn't adjustable in individual rooms, so I had no way of making the room cooler.

    A little way out of the centre of Leon, giving a different perspective on the city slightly away from the more touristy cathedral area but only about 15 mins walk. Modern hotel with a lift. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi in the room was very bad, almost useless. The lighting at the bed is very bad making it impossible to read in bed.

    Very good breakfast with ample choice of quality produtcs. Spacious and very confortable rooms. Flat screen TV with several chanels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand shower head did not stay up on the pole. Poor lighting in the room. Front desk staff tried to be helpful but English was very poor. I realize that I am in Spain but when I pay for a commercial hotel in a big city, I expect the front desk staff to know English.

    Comfortable beds with blackout curtains so we got a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid a lot for two rooms (albeit I accept in August). I am not that fussy but there are no facilities whatsoever - more basic than a Travel Lodge. Despite the website option - we asked for a double bed and was given a twin, which they would not change. The hotel has a small reception area with a couple of leather settees, with a non frequented small breakfast area behind a screen by the reception desk (more like a token essential for the rating) and lifts to lots of bedrooms above. Dismal entrance, bog standard rooms (oh even mean in the bathroom - only one small shampoo and one small shower gel between two of us). Located in a modern residential district, uninteresting area overlooking a huge shopping mall - about 10/15 minutes walk to the old town. Very disapppointing - website advert needs a review as it gives a misleading impression to travellers. Leon is wonderful but not this hotel by any means.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor (and complicated) WiFi set-p and speed. Uncomfortable bed due to a a very course mattress cover that rucked up into hard ridges.

    Breakfast very good. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely comfortable rooms, good location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful. Excellent room service. Breakfast awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind overpriced

    Cleaning, great staff and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking. Vom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly ataff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar is not open all day.

    Garage space good, room comfortable,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated, in fact the whole hotel can use a restyling and modernisation. It was ok. Nothing more.

    Good location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room and facilities were excellent. Coffee delicious and bed extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not able to speak english or say goodbye when we leaved the hotel.

    Room, bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress was too old and deformed

    room and bath were big enought

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was changed and they asked for €9 more than I'd paid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big delay with elevators. Old style hotel. Expensive.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nada

    cleanliness and close to all amenities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    David at the front desk was a huge help and a wonderful person!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my stay was in a fest day, and they did not have laundry service until a labour day.

    Excellent location, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk Staff not smiling or friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, large room, comfortable bed...what more could I expect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was sporadic. Fine when working though.

    kind helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No international TV Channels (like CNN, BBC World)

    Private parking. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was a nightmare

    Breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of options

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff willing to help any time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A nice, clean hotel. Helpful staff. Great location, excellent parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed on Sunday bit of a disapointment

    Bed really comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in bedroom for 3 days.When staff were informed they took no action. Very poor attitude.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff neglected to forward my luggage and didn't even realize my luggage was still at the hotel. Their attitude is as if we are paying them for the privilege of staying there!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet wasn't so great for a 4 star hotel. The TV from our room was a very old one and wasn't working properly. The room service was available for a short time during the day.

    Is a city center location and the staff is very friendly. The lady from reception was very kind to help us with all the information that I request.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi code was complicated and had to be entered every time we went in and out. A small quibble but we loved this hotel

    Staff very friendly and competent . Perfect stop over in Leon!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very good modern hotel such as you will find in any European city. If you're looking for somewhere distinctively Spanish you might be disappointed.

    Great location close to facilities and attractions of Leon. Super bedroom. Excellent staff. Very good value. We've stayed here before and will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have always wondered why so many hotels (and this one as well) don't provide their room windows with proper sun blinds / shutters. Thus, people who require total obscurity for sleeping well will not be able to enjoy their night thoroughly, no matter how comfortable and luxurious the room & bed.

    Hotel is fantastic, of course - but truly outstanding is the staff (at reception, we had no contact with others). And a huge compliment to all Leoneses: the people from Leon are overwhelmingly kind, open and helpful. Congratulations to a wonderful city with wonderful people!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom needed attention with the grouting which was a bit black. The cafe/bar was a bit unstimulating and the menu very limited. Breakfast fine! Minibar a bit expensive.

    Excellent location for shopping. Large, clean rooms. They let us keep our car in the parking after check out time.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The barman was run off his feet, serving drinks and food.

    Secure room in the garage used for bike storage. The central location is very convenient for the city centre. Very good price for the service.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike about our visit to Leon.

    Good location,nice area,safe parking,easy walk to the old town,spacious room.Centre/Old Town busy with evening crowd,too many bars,restaurants,.to count,music events,a great atmosphere.Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Group

    I work as I travel and need fast internet. The Wifi at the hotel was slower than my 3G connection on my phone so I used that to work rather than their wifi. I asked if they had a more professional WIFI service but they didn't.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Barely slept bed was so uncomfortable, Old type TV on bench with poor reception, bathroom smelt mouldy. Disappointing as rated 4 star but not 4 star quality at all.

    Located close to old town.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Group

    Arrived and the bar was closed because it was a Sunday. Wanted to wash 1 load of clothing and was told it would cost 160 euros Get bloody serious...

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the bed... We asked for a double one and what we got was 2 small beds stuck but with its own draps each one... It kind of riuned the whole thing.

    Everythings is ok. It was clean, quite comfortable and wel placed to visit the ville

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning system was difficult to control

    Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this was a gem a very good hotel for the price nothing short of very good would recomend it to all going to this location

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Location. Close to large retail outlets and 15 minute to cathedral. Self serve laundry close by.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Staff / beds / location

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Great location and really nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La tv de la habitaçio

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    good location with short walk to city attractions

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not worth of four stars

    A typical chain hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow wifi, could be nearer to the action.

    Great hotel, great staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant food was a bit average.

    Good accommodation and welcome on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Modern, clean hotel with underground parking (at extra cost). Leon is a great city to explore and the old town is very atmospheric.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Car park entrance very tight

    Location Staff efficient and friendly Value for money

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: