Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Club 4* Sup 4 stars

Cristobal Colon, 12, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain

#16 of 34 hotels in Malgrat de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool table wasn’t in another room nearer to the bar

    Really clean, really good size rooms and good location. About a 5 minute walk to the beach. Pool was very clean, staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A place to really relax :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to say something it would be the timetables of the food, as I live in Barcelona I am used to later timetables. The checkout was too early too at 10am but apart from that everything was excellent.

    Everything about this place is lovely, it is super chilled, very few kids so you can really relax and back off the main street so you don´t get the night noise so you can sleep well. The food was delicious, the swimming pools great with plenty of space to lie down, a back garden that was so chilled out, all was amazing. We wanted to stay longer & will defo return soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    I liked the location away from the frontline tourism so it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were basic and could do with being refurbished but this did not detract from the rest of the hotel as the communal areas were lovely.

    I liked the location away from the frontline tourism so it was peaceful. Overall the the hotel ambience was delightful and all staff were amazing very helpful and polite. I read a lot of negative reviews and decided to try this hotel as the reviews were about meals and groups of people which I found unhelpful. If you are looking for a friendly hotel away from the hustle and bustle which offers a personal touch and attracts a range of people from Europe not just Brits then try it. I’m glad I did and we were not disappointed. There is a lot going for this hotel. To management look after your staff they are what makes your hotel special. Thank you for making our time spent a pleasant one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good service at the hotel and at the premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection can be improved. The signal throughout the property is quite weak. Maybe, because hotel was full. But it is meant to be full to begin with, right.

    Good service at the hotel and at the premises. Helpful people at the front desk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything - location, staff, pool, evt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve the bike rental - but not really an issue. The breakfast is located within a Big noisy room, could be moved to the hotel garden as Well.

    Almost everything - location, staff, pool, evt...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Great food, good location, pushing it calling the place a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment isn't that great and all inclusive finishes at 11,

    The food is amazing, the dining staff are brilliant. The hotel is more like a 3 star hotel but looks really nice. The little things like having to pay for the hair dryer and sun lounger cushions in an all inclusive is a bit cheap. But on the whole I'd reccomend it to people looking for a reasonably priced stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Malgrat de Mar, the ugliest of the Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is quite appalling. Also, the quality of food at dinner and breakfast is below average.

    Unaware that Malgrat de Mar is such an ugly place, we booked this hotel with the intention of spending a romantic weekend by the sea-side. The hotel itself is all-right - the room is spacious and has a balcony. But the place has no charm whatsoever, and the hotel is overpriced - not so much for what it offers as for where it is.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Booking mai mes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    He hagut d cancel.lar x força major i booking no trobo be q no retorni una part import Booking fatal atencio al client

    Atencio personal

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is big,clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is big,clean.Staffs nice,friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    4.2
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC didn't work in mid July and made our room hot- their recommendation was to open room door to hallway all night for air to circulate.. Reception staff were extremely rude and unfriendly. We booked our room for 4 nights but had to leave after staying just one night. WiFi didn't work at all. We ended up paying 400 euro for one just one night.

    Clean room. Their swimming pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff is very helpful and ready to solve any possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have Demi-pension, you might have to stay in a long line for diner. We cancelled our option of diner after all.

    Staff is very helpful and ready to solve any possible problems. There are rooms with terrasses on 7th floor.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    We liked the room top roof with a big balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food quality, the small internal swimming pool

    We liked the room top roof with a big balcony

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Group

    Couldn't get on the wifi

    Nice place

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: