Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lusso Infantas 4 stars

Infantas, 29, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#129 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1405 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, suited or purposes for a short stay.

    Easy access to city centre. Convenient access to café and restaurants. Would recommend their own restaurant but plenty of other choices as well. Receptionists friendly, helpful and we'll informed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have the breakfast but had dinner one night in the restaurant and although the service was very good the food itself was terrible. Eat somewhere else, there are plenty of better options!

    Very pleasant and helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar / lounge area was cold and no sunlight but just okay. I could not extend my late checkout

    Excellent Location and Friendliness of staff. Very clean hotel and hope to return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress protector, feel of rubber like under covers. Ugh

    Wifi has improved as has the decor, at least in my room this trip. Staff are always very helpful. Nice mattress & pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was so soft that my partner, who has back problems, had to sleep on the floor instead of the bed.

    Front desk staff were very cordial and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    The staff were excellent. They gave advice on places to go and were very helpful whenever we asked. It is a great location for walking to major attractions and shops. There is an excellent food market and supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ex Libris Restaurant very disappointing; we (as a couple) booked in for dinner, mid-week. The food did not appear to have been prepared fresh and cooked to order, more likely pre-prepared (by a good chef) and re-heated prior to serving. As a couple we had to send our food back twice because it was barely hot. Even then it was only just acceptable and well below expectations. Service was good, allowing that there was only one waitress on duty for the whole restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night we couldn't get the room as cool as we would have liked but that probably is just our own preference.

    Friendly and knowledge staff, great location (easy walking distance to everything), very quiet and very close to the airport shuttle drop off point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the mornings the breakfast buffet items that were supposed to be warm like eggs and bacon were stone cold. Other than that, no other negatives.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful w advice on places to go in Madrid, restaurants etc. The location was great, and the rooms very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room was clean but needs some work, an update to the shower and tiles etc.

    It was a great location, it was quiet and the rooms where clean. The staff were great, helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our party had no issues at all.

    The hotel is ideally located to be able to walk to the museum quarter and the old town. The staff are very helpful and assisted us with booking additional days as a result of a flight cancellation for one of our party.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very helpful. Spoke excellent English. Room was very comfortable and location was central to public transportation and close to shopping and museums.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no bell boys and own parking. The nearest parking costs 20eur if travelling by car. I think a 4 star hotel should have these services available.

    The first time we stayed, our room had a nice balcony and a big bathroom with ample of space, the second time when we stayed for one night the room was quite small with no balcony and smaller washrooms. But overall a decent stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 4 star but it doesn't have bell boys or its own parking. It costs 20euros for the parking nearby for one night if you're travelling by car. I think for a 4 star hotel these services should be inclusive.

    The room and the amenities were fabulous and the staff was amazing. The location of the hotel is quite central and its 10 minutes walk from Plaza mayor and sol.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Netflix on our tv didn’t work which was disappointing and the walls were very thin in the bedrooms.

    The location was excellent, the bathroom was especially nice (lovely big bath) and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a criticism but an observation to let you,the reader, be aware that as the building is old and you may see some minor flaws such as a chip in the porcelain in the bathtub.

    The two items that impressed us the most were (in order): 1. The staff, they were excellent, always helpful, pleasant, professional and with a smile, and 2. The location, as others have mentioned, the hotel is located in the heart of Madrid and within walking distance of ALL the major attractions. When we return to Madrid, we will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget to ask for a quiet room and even though we were given a room with the window on the side street, it was still noisy during the night as we like the window open.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, beautiful historic building, accommodating staff. Very nice bathroom. Easy walk to the Prado. Right next to the Metro stop, and 6 Euro ride to the train station. The smart phone they provide really does come in handy, even if you have your own.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though no fault of the hotel the construction and noise level was high.

    We have been traveling the month of January touring both Spain and Sicily. Our stay at your hotel was at the end of our trip and Exactly what we needed. Total comfort and luxury for a good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foam mattress was not comfortable and the heating couldn’t be turned off leaving me dehydrated to the point I slept with the balcony door open, exposing my room to 4 degree temps yet the room remained at 22 degrees!

    The room was spacious and the location superb. It is value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noise on the side street under our room (bins etc). Apart from that, a very pleasant stay.

    The location is perfect; two minutes walk from the shopping streets, bars etc yet just far enough away from the main traffic route for a quite nights sleep. The front desk staff were excellent as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to extend my stay but the place was booked full!

    The room turned out to be virtually a suite, with a living room area, bedroom and a big bathroom with tub! The decor was old-world classy, well-maintained and elegant. Truly exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating/temperature control were defective on arrival with room temperature of 26 degrees which made it impossible to sleep. For a 5 night stay this was completely unacceptable and despite promises that engineers were called etc. nothing was corrected. We were forced to open windows and prop the door to the corridor open for several hours to cool the room down. Having now seen other reviews, and having spoken to staff, it is clear there is a problem with the heating system that has not been addressed for some time. It is disingenuous to offer accommodation on this basis. In addition there was no hot water to the hand basin throughout the stay. A member of management should have met with us in the room to understand and discuss the issues instead of offering a complimentary fruit bowl/breakfast and a small discount. Four people from two rooms did not have one good night's sleep. We could not recommend this hotel - a "first" for us to have ever had to write such a poor review!

    Location and public transport. Staff polite and one receptionist was left by management to deal with complaints and did so very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I can be a bit fussy, the shower head was a bit small.

    I like the comfort of the bed, one of the best beds I ever slept in - the room was very clean and spaceous - great general look of the hotel, especially the stair case - nice location just off Gran Via.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible The safe box doesn’t work The sockets doesn’t work too There was no one to help with the bags Very very dirty surroundings

    Only the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing I could remember

    It's a very good 3* with still plain wood furnitures from the olden days. Was able to do everything walking, to the museums (Prado - Thyssen) and also to nice restaurants (La Barraca paella - La Sirenne Verde fish). Very good situation in the old town and quiet (ask for a room on the court).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was little cold in the room. Breakfast was not on same level as the price. Too expensive.

    Location near everything important was good. Hotel also was situated in peacefull area. Room was spacious and was comportable. Never before lived in a hotel room with two televisions and three balconies. Cleaning was super and also the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great

    The staff in the hotel were fantastic. They provided a "Handy" smartphone which could be removed from the hotel and offered free internet access and local/international calls. On my partners birthday they also gave us a bottle of cava to celebrate. A lovely touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was in a great location, the staff were very helpful and friendly, Room very comfortable and clean and when we had our last drink or two in hotel after being out for dinner the bar staff [man] was so friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the a/c wasn't turned on the first 2 days and it was a bit warm in room. They said to open the windows but due to the construction outside (even at night) it was too noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last night we returned to hotel about 11pm to have drinks, only to find bar closed. This was a bit disappointing. Bar area was nice but could have done with softer lighting in the evening.

    Friendly reception staff. Rooms were spacious and clean. Good size bathroom. Nice breakfast with good selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff excellent , room clean and spacious , location absolutely great for any destination for museums, bars , plazas , city center and on and on. Three minutes walk from the bus station for the airport express bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't fault it as a city centre hotel!

    The bed was very comfy and the hotel quiet, especially as I had an inner room. The AC worked well and the room was spacious. Extras that you normally pay for such as the safe were free. The location just off the Gran Via was perfect. I will go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase had poor lighting. I like to use the stairs when I can.

    We did not have breakfast in the hotel. Great selection of lovely cafes within 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction in the area made access difficult. Elevators were small and slow.

    Restaurant in hotel was great, room was tastefully decorated, modern, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC did not work properly. Only the staff who checked me in was great. Rest were useless. Not friendly at all. NO kettle of Tea Coffee facilities in the room.

    Very spacious room. Lighting was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Close to everything but away from traffic noise etc. We caught the airport bus which stops about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. The room was extremely spacious; probably the largest city centre hotel room I've stayed in. Friendly staff who ordered us a taxi for our early morning trip back to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot, bit this was just because it was summer in Madrid. The aircon really dried our skin out, but then again we never get on with aircon.

    The staff were very friendly, and gave us a free upgrade. We had a HUGE room with massive bathroom. It was a very elegantly decorated room. The hotel was in a great location with lots of trendy restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was not great but it's to be expected from city hotels and we didn't mind.

    Hotel in a great location just off the Gran Via. Little extras such as air con, room safe and wifi were all included in the room price at no extra cost which was a real bonus. Hotel staff all very nice, left us to it but there was always a friendly face on reception should you need anything. Cleaner came in the room every day and changed towels as often as you wished (leave them on the floor if you want them changing, hang them up if not). Banca de espana metro station just a few minutes walk away and the metro is very easy to use and not expensive. We stayed in room 309 and heard no noise at night. Great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No CNN and football channels.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Cristina and in restaurant Rosa. Location was great and walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rates were a lot more expensive this time compared to when we have stayed in the past.

    Got a room that faced inside this time so there was less light but also less noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, cleaning ladies are very noisy, rooms need to be updated. Old fashioned blankets on the bed.

    Perfect location, friendly reception, good wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other travellers wheeling their suitcases in the street below, not much can be done about this though but maybe take some earplugs!

    The hotel was ideally situated in a very central location and within walking distance to bars, restaurants, shopping avenues and metro stations. A very simple metro journey and then a 5-10 minute walk to hotel. The reception staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, we were given a 3 minute talk of where to visit for good food and bars inc. a lovely rooftop bar where you have amazing views of Madrid. The hotel itself was very clean, daily room service, black out blinds and comfortable beds. Basically this hotel has everything you need for a city break hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a little dark

    The hotel is ideally placed right in the centre of key sights in Madrid. The lady at the front desk was very courteous and helped me plan my day of sight seeing! Reception is manned 24 hours making an early departure very easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air condition was really not particularly easy to adjust.

    Nice and friendly staff, always greeting you with a Hola or Buenos Dias. I think the value of the hotel combined with the location is a main feature. It is really centrally located to wine & dine and sights as well as night clubs. You are close to center, but still in a quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating and renovating. Bed covers looked shabby. Shutters on window were old and did not work properly. No robes in bathroom.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No breakfast included since it's a kind of expensive hotel.

    Location is perfect, close to subway stations and turistic attractions . Staff is very kind. Bedroom size is good and confortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have any complaints

    The staff were very helpful. The location was absolutely perfect for us. We feel we got great value for our money. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electrical outlet in my room fried two of my chargers, not sure how good the other ones were I was scared to plug anything in after that.

    The facility is an old cool building on the outside and the inside, just off the Grand Via. Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all points of contact. For example, they pointed us in all the right directions (along the lines of "These are the areas where the locals eat"). We had requested a quiet room and were fairly happy with the one we got (despite door banging and other sounds from the corridors travelling, we didn't experience the kinds of disruptions some more negative reviews here picked up on). We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the shower seemed to take a long time to heat up.

    Nice location in downtown Madrid. Within walking distance to many of the sights and restaurants. Very helpful staff, nice facilities. They will provide a validation stamp for discounted parking (20 Euro a day). The front desk attendant suggested a walking tour for us that was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of facilities to make tee or coffee in the room. The fridge is extremely small an almost full with mini bar products. Poor toiletries.

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was hot and stuffy, had to leave window open to try to reduce room temperature.

    Good service, friendly staff. Good location. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Adequate room size. Good wi-fi service. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was not coffee maker and tissues. Not nearly worth 4 stars.

    I only stayed for 11 nights .found this Hotel was not bad the room was clean but there was not coffee maker and tissues. Not nearly worth 4 stars. Excellent location and High-Speed Internet. Reception was wonderful, I arrived early and room was ready. Courteous and very helpful, hospitable and friendly staff. Especially Mrs. Paula (with glasses ) and Mr Joaquín .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have a twin bed available, but it was ok.

    Enough for a night.... clean, location is excellent! Room is quite spacious, bathroom is very good too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor lighting: our room faced the inside court of the building, so we had no sun, and the lights didn't help at all. The room had only a couple leds (cold light - not very pleasant) and very dim bedside lamps. Women will have a hard time applying make-up... you'll have to wait longer :)) No soap when we arrived, but we requested some at the reception and got a ton of it :) No slippers or bathrobes. The bathroom had a rather old hairdryer which burned the hair when you tried to use it.

    Lusso Infantas is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The room is clean, big enough and has a comfortable bed. The hotel is in a very nice area, right in the center, so you'll get everywhere without the need of public transport. If you come by car, there is a parking at the Mercado San Anton, which is very close. They'll offer you a discount (around 20%, I think) if you're a guest of the hotel. You'll need a stamp from the reception to prove it. I was very happy, overall, with the room, the hotel and its staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all was very good.

    This small hotel is very near Gran Via and 5 minutes from Fuencorral shopping street, so its very central. There are also small cafes and bars nearby and its just far enough away from Gran Via (100mts) to have a peaceful nights sleep. The rooms are quite spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no confortable lounge facilities so small a family would take up the entire lounge bar area. dirty glasses left on bar. No bar service at all had to go to reception to ask for a drink!! really noisy room - street cleaners at 6.am staff not willing to change my room first time ever that this has happened, usually staff make some arrangement to change room to a better room was offered a downgraded room - i declined and had 3 sleepless nights

    position of hotel excellent shutters in room - tiny balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ---

    excellent breakfast was offered for a reduced price, Prado, museums, restaurants, metro, buses, shops, all within walking distance. quiet location as it is in a small street parallel to the main roads. spacy clean room and bathroom. friendly and helpful staff, hotel restaurant is stylish and tables are decorated with care and finesse (real napkins!) I can find no fault and would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked the reception/ bar area to be bigger but it was comfortable.

    Great location. There were a number of nice restaurants nearby. We had easy access to places of interest and were close to a stop for the hop on, hop off tourist bus. We liked that it was close to the main street, the Gran Via, but not on it. Staff were friendly and helpful. it was very clean. Breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit available. I loved the architecture of this 19th Century building. Wifi reception was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries provided were minimal- one tiny bar of soap for three nights plus shower gel in tiny tubes. Towels were somewhat old. Would have liked a second pillow for the bed rather than decorative pillow with no pillowcase. I have no desire to sleep on a pillow that others have slept on!

    Great location. Comfortable room with room darkening curtains. Spacious bathroom with strong shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow, but hey! Who cares really when you're on vacation!

    Excellent location to explore the best that Madrid has to offer, really quiet hotel on small street. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are comfortable but, for this rather expensive hotel, quite basic (they consist of a thick mattress on a metal frame). The lobby is very small and simple, although pleasant. The rooms lack some standard features (such as irons), but are otherwise comfortable. In general, the hotel is not bursting with special features or lots of elegant touches, but even so it is a very welcoming, attractive, and well-staffed place to stay in the heart of Madrid. It would be my first choice on a return visit.

    Excellent hotel in a wonderful location within walking distance of the Prado museum, parks, outstanding restaurants, and other cultural highlights of Madrid. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, and quiet, a true refuge. My bathroom had a combined bathtub/shower, sink, toilet, and bidet. The bedroom had adjustable, very quiet air conditioning but I could also open the tall double windows for fresh air and a pleasant street view (even the bathroom had its own set of double windows). The staff are outstandingly helpful and kind. When the toilet in my bathroom wasn't flushing properly, the manager offered me a new room, which I accepted. This room was described as having two single beds rather than a queen bed, but they were put together as one large bed that was just as comfortable, and I loved the windows in my new room (my first room was interior and its windows were only for light, not a view). The staff were glad to help us with advice about Madrid and maps. We loved our entire stay, but the most important assistance came after we had checked out: when we were in a taxi on the way to the airport, the taxi driver received a telephone call from the hotel manager notifying us that I had left my bag with my passport and computer in the hotel lobby! The driver immediately turned around and returned to the hotel, and the manager came running out to give me the bag. And we still got to the airport in time for our international flight. I will forever be grateful to that wonderful manager for his kindness and help (and to the taxi driver for driving so heroically through morning traffic)! In all, my friend and I had an unforgettable first visit to Madrid and we would gladly stay in the Hotel Lusso Infantas again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. You cannot get better value and a better location in Madrid.

    Amazing! Perfect location. A laundromat, Starbucks, and family run restaurant just across the road. A pharmacy too. Nearby is a lovely square with some amazing restaurants. You can be in Chueca and Gran Via in just a five minute walk. The receptionist was in training but such a lovely professional and so efficient. So friendly! Even better - the 5 euro Airport Bus is a five minute walk. I cannot recommend them enough. It was a perfect stay. I did not feel like I was in the city centre, like a little village. I will definitely be back. Comfortable and quiet with a spacious room serviced daily. The staff were so kind and friendly. The price was excellent. You would pay only a small amount less for a hostel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and very clean - as was the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very centrally located for metro, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, helpful the rooms were comfortable and clean the overall feel was good, location is slightly off the main road if u don't mind that ( we did not) it was an excellent value for money hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    I have stayed in this hotel before and this time it was just as welcoming as ever. The room I was given was larger than before with a seating area as well as a bigger bathroom. Having 2 windows was also a bonus. The location of the Lusso Infantas is very good, close to the Gran Vía and the Calle de Alcalá. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Location and staff were wonderful. Personable and helpful staff who were genuine in their efforts to assist. Would highly recommend for a great stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have some extra pillows!

    The staff were really friendly and really helpful. They told us where to go in Madrid and where to eat and how to get everywhere and did it with big smiles on their faces.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All basic expectations were exceeded.

    The people at the front desk were exceptional - the most important thing, and the thing that will get us to recommend Lusso Infantas to others and start planning our return!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lady on reception was brilliant, but man should be better in English, a little bit

    Everything was perfect: location, good beds, good bathroom , very large, comfortable , so many space in room, balcony, staff. All you need is very close. If I ever go again in Madrid, I will go there. They find for me, also, very good taxi, so I am glad I was there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is excellent, well served by the metro, about three hundred metres away. Great bars and restaurants in the area and you can walk to the main three art museums. Close to the Gran via for a shopping fix yet in its own community. Very clean hotel in a vibrant area. The rooms were quiet even on a Friday and Saturday night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very corporate like. Little natural light. Staff seemed to have limited English and weren't overly friendly. Cleaning staff in the mornings extremely noisy.

    Good city walking tour offered. Hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was weak.

    The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful, and the location was excellent for exploring Madrid. The bathroom we had was extremely spacious. That was a nice surprise. There was also a nice closet for putting clothes and such in the room. We were very pleased with the room in general.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lusso Infantas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: