Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lyon 1 stars

General Castaños, 6, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#461 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super enjoyed our stay in barcelona, the hotel is near the center. The beach is a walking distance from the hotel. The room a little bit to tiny but it was okay. They changed our towels and cleaned our room everyday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    When in BCN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom is a bit small specially with luggage but great place to stay for a few nights if you're a budget traveler.

    Great location, comfy bed and clean bathroom. Very accessible and near the metro and walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was good and the rooms were simple and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we realised the hotel was in an apartment block with other residential apartments . The signage was poor and entry took about 15 minutes with luggage and a 2 hour trip behind us this was frustrating . Once we were settled and adjusted to the small room size all was good . Barcelona is a busy expensive city so in reflection the small room size was reflected in the low cost and good location .

    Location was good and the rooms were simple and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Top notch location, new facilities in a small space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was old but fine, no complaints. Bell ringing constantly (during the night I didnt hear it).

    Room was very small (what I already knew) but everything was new and working well. Airco was very good, bed was alright and bathroom was great. Also small but new. Sink, toilet, shower, all new. Also good pressure from the shower. Price was good (40EUR/night). Reception 24hs. Location top notch. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are very, very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very, very small. if you only spent time to sleep in the room ok. Great aircon. . Which you'll need in Barcelona. It's a querky place old lift, like a cage and doesn't work some of the time. In which case you have to walk to the top of the house. The experience to us was Agatha Christie novelish kind. With the old lady reseptionist sitting at the tabel in the corridor...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Hola Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too tiny (only one-way passage around the bed). However, for touristic purposes seems acceptable.

    Perfect location, close to many touristic sites; key bus stop nearby. Clean, air-conditioned, excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    The price is very high for such a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small without breakfast, it cost too expensive for such poor conveniences. I paid a lot but only for a good location.

    Location is very close to Barceloneta beach, it's 15 minutes of walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Affordable but decent room. Helpful receptionist. Great location near barcelonetta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in this hotel with my husband. It was a little confusing reaching the right floor where the rooms are located. Might have been helpful if they put signs at the ground floor but we were able to contact the front desk staff. He was accommodating. It's an old building with a very old elevator. Looked a little scary for me, like an escape room.

    This is a good hotel if you're looking for basic amenities. A walking distance from Barceloneta beach. Night receptionist was helpful and 24 hours on call. The breakfast area, located in another hotel a few meters from the building had a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a fantastic location, the metro is round the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a fantastic location, the metro is round the corner, la ramblas is a walkable distance and it’s also close to the beach. Reception is manned for 24 hrs so it wasn’t a problem that we arrived very late due to a delayed flight. The rooms are a little cosy but comfortable and perfect if you don’t plan to spend much time in them. The hotel is really clean, fresh towels were provided everyday. The staff are lovely. Very polite and happy especially the guy who was working the night shift when we were there. Absolutely lush place and definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fab and cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style elevator in the building but it’s quite funny using it

    The staff are friendly and helpful especially Sammy he made us feel very welcome, the hotel room was spotless and clean and the location was fabulous. This hotel should be more than one star and we will definitely be staying again highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.5
    If you want to waste your money, book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel employees were so rude and not kind. can you guys be more kind? especially the white woman doesn't give a damn about customer service. I do not recommend this hotel. well, If you like sleeping in dirty, loud room with terrible view, here would be cool for you. please please please don't book this hotel if you want to waste your money..

    there is no merits to stay here... staying here made me think i had to make more money to stay at a better hotel. that's all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Got what I paid for!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird, as it was several floors up from the street and had a very dangerous looking small lift so I used the stairs. My door was adjacent to the manned reception so I got lots of noise from other guests checking out early am. Room was clean etc but really not an hotel as I am used to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, location, very clean! Would recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at Santa Marta hotel is very close to Lyon and this was not bothering us at all. The problem is that it was a very poor breakfast and it makes me happy I paid less than people who booked with Santa Marta as we ended up having the same meal. Apparently they are boiling the eggs in advance and keep them in the fridge in the morning the eggs are cold and not fresh so I couldn't eat it after few tries. During 4 days only once we got lucky to have cucumbers and tomatoes as usually one day they have only cucumbers another day only tomatoes. Coffee is not tasty, croissants as well...Was eating cheese and ham 4 days and ended up hating this meal :)

    Very well located, friendly stuff, comfortable room. Super clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The cleanliness was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was a little hard to find located on third floor. The room was much smaller than expected.

    The cleanliness was excellent! The location was very good walking distance to all main tourist spots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money. A hotel with a lor of charm and character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find and you have to be buzzed in every time you enter the building. However, someone was available to open the door 24 hours.

    The location is great and the room was very clean. It's close to public transportation and tons of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Small and cozy room,giod staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veryyy poor breakfast for 7euro price you can get cup of coffe ,sandwich and fruit. Sleeping experience was reallyyy bad,cause i heard all what was happening in the coridor ,it was really noisyy!!!and slept maximum 2h during the night..

    Small and cozy room,giod staff and perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Just to sleep not to rest or work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You better not be claustrophobic, room was really really small, noisy and the bedding uncomfortable and smelly.

    The location is the only asset for this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value for what we payed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where spotless even if on the small side. Great for a weekend stay. Beds made every day, also room cleaned and towels renewed. It’s about a 10 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Hop on hop off buses a must. Great service. Monseratt worth a visit too. Spectacular views. If you do a left then right as you come out of Hotel cross the big road and there’s a bar called The Lennox. Behind this is a very busy little area of some great bars/restaurants. Last thing no safe in room. You can leave stuff in hotels safe...at your own risk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    All in all it is a good deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small fridge in the room Breakfast in different location Front door control The bell of the front door is a bit noisy

    Location Staf Price Near to shops Near to restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    very good and certainly recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    whiles it was tremendous I probably wouldn't recommend it as a romantic stay due to the smallish rooms as a romantic stay would certainly require a little more of a special taste if you know what I mean.

    the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed watching the Spanish channels despite not speaking the language. well located and not far from the beach, zoo or aquarium which was very good. plenty of establishments for eats if you're interested in trying the local foods, as well several shops at good prices. Also close to the centre, I for one got around very easily on foot but the local, transport services are right there for easy access. in my opinion, certainly a tremendous location in general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean hotel next to sea shore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance could be more obvious.

    It is located near to a railwaystation, close to the sea shore. It is not far from the final destination of the airport shuttle bus, and at walking range from parks and monuments. The rooms are well equiped and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall way and lift did not smell very nice- once inside the hotel it was fine

    Perfect location and value for money. Very friendly staff. Black out blinds- very good night sleep. Definitely better than the one star allocated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Good enough for a couple days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly street. Really small room, barely fitted the 2 beds. Bathroom lock was broken so the door could not be properly closed. No lobby.

    Good location on the gothic quarter. Confortable beds. Small but nice bathroom. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Small, dark and a bit smelly room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a little smelly street, on the 2nd floor of an apartment building. The rooms are quite small and windows lead to a bit smelly air shafts. So not much light and not good air inside, better stay outside. I am definitely not going to return.

    The location between Barceloneta a LaRibera is quite convenient. A breakfast in the neighboring hotel is quite OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Very simple and basic. The room fits the purpose, as the cheapest hotel I found for that night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is placed at the second floor of a building, so you have to ring the bell all the times you want to come in.

    The bedroom and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.3
    Poisonous chemical fumes coming out of the bed. Never again. I should have asked for a refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room strongly (very very very) smelt of cleaning products, which was mainly the bed. So i attempted to sleep breathing in toxic fumes all night, which made me sick. So sick i cancelled the rest of my stay and paid 250 euro for an early flight home, the next morning. It was a miracle i made it to the airport i eas in such a chemical induced haze. I didnt sleep at all, because of the fumes, but wouldnt have anyway due to the constant noise of people coming and going all night. The adverting on booking.com is misleading. The breakfast picture is of a different hotel. This isnt a proper hotel. They make you pay the first night in advance, i now no why, because i would have left afrer 5 minutes if i hadnt paid in advance. I wouldnt stay in this non-hotel again, even if they paid me. False advertising.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    My stay was not as confortable as I thought it would be during the booking process
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of Hotel. Receptionist could not speak English even though booking was done in English. No breakfast served in the Hotel. Environment was not conducive for the purpose of stay.

    No breakfast was served at the Hotel. I was directed to a nearby Hotel to have breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircondition is very noisy. My room was just across the reception, so there was some noise during the mornings.

    Great value on the breakfast, staff is nice and polite. Clean. Location is great, it is close to the beach and the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was made to pay an extra of about 7 euros as tax. I had booked a similar hotel in Madrid at a less expensive rate and with better facilities and no one asked for an extra cent. The room was tiny and had only side lamps. Ventilation was zero. I actually feel ripped off. I think the property should not be called a hotel. It is probably just a guest house.

    Only the bathroom! That's all. Nothing more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.5
    I was so supprised about towels, every day clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was so supprised about towels, every day clean.Hotel ok, good location.10 min from fantastic beach.Choose left hand side beaches, they are with the sand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    On a budget in Barcelona?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos shown were not of this hotel, but of the sister hotel a few doors away where breakfast was served, so a little misleading. Couldn't find the hotel as we had to press a buzzer for an apartment block to gain access. The air conditioning was a portable unit that was so loud we couldn't have it on at night as it kept us awake. Breakfast consisted of meat, cheese and bread with limited fruit and cereal options - very poor!

    GReat location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    poor Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and the Bathroom smelled. The bed was super hard and the pillows gave us a stiff neck. We stayed at the Hotel for 9 days and the elevator worked in 3. The room itself has no facilities such as kettle or minifridge. When we checked in there was 40 pounds more to pay, than what we had on Booking.com. You can hear everything that your neighbours are doing. Hotel had no lobby, the reception is in front of the rooms with just a table and a computer.Hi is the I am very disappointed with the Hotel.

    Most of the staff was very friendly and kind. other than that the locayion was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    the location was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY SMALL ROOM and the air conditioner was really just a very noisy, big fan. the little window was looking out into a 'tube' of other windows, so when the neighbor smoked ( often) it was as if he was in the room with me. the whole setting was quite unexpected and uncomfortable. It is NOT the fault of the owner Hotel Lyon, but they should be a little more honest in their description of the property.

    the location was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location for beach and Ramblas lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a bit small but for me as solo traveler wasn't a problem.

    The location for beach lovers is perfect. Bus and train stations are quite close (1 min walk). The staff were friendly but couldn't speak English. The hotel's elevator is one of the city attractions indeed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Value money choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room .at least 3 or more square meters needed in order to called double room ;) .noise portable air conditioning machine (but with very good performance)

    Excellent location ,very kind and helpful staff .every day cleaning services.,very very clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location and that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It is very difficult to find this Hotel. 2. We were charged money the day before arrival, but it wasn't mentioned beforehand when we had been booking the room here 5 months before our arrival (now you have such options, as a rule). We prefer hotels to pay cash in or to pay AT the Hotel by credit card, but cancel booking in those ones which distrust their customers or HAS such rules MENTIONED openly BEFOREHAND and as a consequence - such a way of charges stipulated. 3. A horrible smell of soap or other chemical scent in the room and in the toilet especially. Please, don't use such a knock-out dose, it might be dangerous for health. 4. The breakfast with a lack of choice. Offhand treatment and very obsessive attendance of the personnel while their fixation of the coming customers for the breakfast.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    At home in Barcelona :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not find anything.

    Close to beach and Plaça Reial. Very friendly and helpful people. Safe area and quiet street next to metro station Barceloneta. Good shower with high water pressure and perfectly hot water. Good hard mattress and TV with big screen and many spanish channels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel In A Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar in the hotel and now views but then that costs more in other hotels.

    The location is ideal for the Port, the city, the beach and easy walking to a selection of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Staff were generally nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't work I had to squat in what was basically a large sink to wash. Walls were thin. Bedding cleanliness was questionable.

    Staff were generally nice. Within walking distance to a lot of good areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Good quality for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation was very bad. Actually there was no view from the window =\

    Location was very good: 4 minutes by foot from French railway station, 10 minutes from Rambla. The breakfast included into the price was pretty rich.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    4.2
    What was it?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can you call this an hotel It is one level in a block of flats Had the washing machine of the neighbour on during the night, early morning wake up with the kids running around, cheap but!

    Close to Barcelonetta

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    The place was very clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, and we could hear everything. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable.

    The place was very clean and the staff were friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Good priced but too basic.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scent sprayed on the bed was a nightmare.

    Breakfast very basic. Not good.. Bed was sprayed some sort of scent coz according to the cleaning lady the previous guest smoked there even tho he/she was told not to. But the scent was VERY overpowering and it was difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location and the staff was realy helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no fridge in the room. breakfast is pretty poor. window looking into the internal small garden and there is no natural light in the room.

    Great location and the staff was realy helpfull. The room was clean. In essence, good service for the spent money .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly people, who are always available to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not that impressive. Lack of choice

    Very friendly people, who are always available to help. Location is very good: one minute walk from metrostation Barceloneta. Although the rooms are quite small, they are still big enough for the purpose of a city trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.6
    This place advertises itself as a Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place advertises itself as a Hotel. I did not realise that it did not say how many stars. It turns out this is 1 star (Barcelona star system?) and is in fact an annex 50m+ from its parent Hotel ( which was just 2 star and the breakfast was poor - you had to walk a distance then to get to breakfast). In fact this annex is 2 floors up with VERY steep and tight stairwell - difficult to get a suitcase up and down. There was a tiny lift that looked like it might break down. It did and little/no attempt was made to urgently get it fixed for guests? for 5 days I had to walk up and down and had to squeeze my suitcase down the stairs when leaving. The annex local staff were VERY helpful - they realised I had been given a very poor tiny room for a business visitor - with a too noisy air conditioner so I did not sleep. They moved me after 2 days to a slightly better room. For the price and facilities this should have been advertised as a guest house far from communal facilities (even coffee making facilities) and I would not have booked it It should not be classed as a hotel. Location (but not floor!) excellent for my purposes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Reasonable value for money. Don't be lured if you have volumineous luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner (which is the must option, TMO, because of humidity and street noise) is the portable. It takes the space which is desperately needed in the room. A little bit less than expected in spite of not too much were.

    Cleanness is quite good. The entry is good secured. Few steps from metro station and railway station Franca.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small but we knew this before we booked. If possible, ask for room with balcony

    Very friendly staff, cute interior (rooms are renovated), clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    the location, the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you have to go to the other hotel for breakfast the hotel is in one floor in apartment building, you have to use the ring on the street and took the elevator to the third floor (with the other residents of the building).

    the location, the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Value for money in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find as it is a whole floor of a residence and not obvious sign. I needed to ring a bell to open the door everytime I was coming back. Not sound-proof, breakfast to another hotel (close though, in 30 meters from hotel Lyon)

    Location, very clean, comfortable room, good price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very little English tv No service

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing stairs to the third ( European) flor

    Location is great. Very close to metro station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Last time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!

    I'll not come back!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    It was good value and close to the North Bus stop
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the lift was small

    The staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Would come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were soft.

    Staff were friendly. Good location. Generally quiet. Hotel nice and quiet as our room was away from reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Value location okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room behind the receptions, heard every guest come and go

    Black out blinds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly building. Rated 1 star which I don’t think was mentioned when I booked

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Average. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms and no fridge as you need it in the warm weather

    Good location. close to Port Olimpic and Las ramblas,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, smelly

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The room is perfect for that value of money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ....

    The room is perfect for that value of money. Walking distance to most important destinations in the centre of Barcelona. You don't need more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    I liked the local CSC’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room and was given a double told I couldn’t change, disappointing

    I liked the local CSC’s

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    We could leave the luggage until our flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and noisy.

    We could leave the luggage until our flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Itvwas cool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kettle

    The old style lift ...clean rooms Comfy bed Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect value for money property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bigger, but we warned about this!

    Great value for money breakfast. Very helpful & friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant noise at the hotel.

    The location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, very clean and warm, comfy bed and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice and warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room is tiny, but enough if you just need a place to rest.

    Clean room, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    perfect place for a weekend in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little dark room

    position, price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast available

    Very good location, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, peaceful place to sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    the location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful week in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor by stairs or a very small elevator, rooms are really tiny, breakfast served in other hotel nearby.

    Location, staff, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lyon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: