Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M House Hotel 4 stars

Can Maçanet 1A, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#45 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was great!

    Lovely boutique hotel in a great spot in Palma. Recently refurbished and they have done it really well. Rooms & bathrooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable as well as being designed and decorated beautifully. Initially thought breakfast was over-priced at 19 euros but it was worth every penny - best hotel breakfast I can remember! Staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend M House Palma and will be returning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful boutique rooms with amazing showers, Friendly and efficient staff. Hotel is ideally situated close to transport links and the old town of Palma. Beautiful bar/restaurant and outdoor seating area. Highly recommend a stay with Hotel M!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not fully ready. Water stopped working in the morning. AC did not work the entire time.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taxi driver refused to get close to the hotel as it is in a very narrow street. Had to drag heavy cases a long way, and up several flights of steps. Bedroom airless and no air con controls. Pillows smelt of previous occupants. View from the one window of a graffiti covered wall. No plug in bathroom basin. Breakfast only started at 07.30, which is too late for a city hotel. We had to leave at 07.00, but there was no possibility of even a cup of coffee. In any case, €12 each is too much for a basic continental breakfast.

    Centre city location.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast OK but could have been better. A second comfortable chair in the room would have been wonderful.

    The staff very friendly and helpful, location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains were too light & unlined so did not keep out the light. The room was chilly - even with the aircon blowing warm air... Noisy road.

    Staff very helpful & friendly. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast very basic. Bacon and scrambled egg from buffet both cold. Room clean but tired. View of what appeared to be a disused building with pigeons nesting in the bricks.

    Ok for a night, nice but nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower overflowed onto bathroom floor despite our best efforts. Did not eat in restaurant but prices did seem a bit high.

    The warm & friendly, helpful attitude of the staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The communal areas and rooms are in need of a refurbishment. No carpet in the room! - vinyl floor! The hotel is accessed by grubby alleyways although when we went out in the morning they had been washed down, I assume by the hotel staff.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel is located well for easy walking access to all the places of interest and only a few minutes stroll from the airport bus stop and the bus station for other parts of the island. Breakfasts are good with plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel, great location close to everything. Room a bit worn but comfortable, clean and a good size. Wonderful staff that will gladly help you with anything you need. Breakfast buffet with the essential stuff to start the day off, served until 10.30.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very noisy in the early evening as it must have been near a service lift shaft and it made a din till about midnight.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Very close to bus stop from airport and very convenient for the old town. Nice room, clean and spacious and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The safe didn't work, some of the décor was a little tired, the room details did not state that there was a kettle in the room meaning we needlessly took our own.

    The hotel had a great location, the bed was comfy and the shower was fabulous!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For me-nothing.

    The staff were very friendly helpful and encouraging when I used the little bit of Spanish I had learnt. My room was comfortable and clean with a lovely soft bed.They fitted me in for lunch on Saturday at short notice when they were fully booked and served me a delicious meal. They were attentive and looked after me impeccably.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were very soft so the beds either needed more pillows or different pillows.

    The peace and quiet considering its very central location in Palma.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were comfortable and roomy but run-down and needed a paint-job. We also had a dispute over the mini-bar bill when the only beverage/snack consumed at the hotel was a glass of wine at the bar and nothing in the room, preferring the snacks we brought on site with us. The parking garage tested the best driving skills with its narrow passages and curved entrance.

    Hotel staff was terrific, but we were sent to the bistro for lunch as our room wasn't ready upon arrival. Despite it being nearly 14:00 and only 2 tables filled, the maitre d asked if we had reservations. When the answer was negative, he seated us in the darkest part of the restaurant. We decided to find another place to have lunch.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect! This beautiful hotel has the best location in the charming old town. The staff is welcoming and extremely helpful. We warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was not the level of a 4 star hotel. Paints need refreshing, floor changing. No areas in the bathroom to put our toiletris (apart from the floor). We could easily hear the TV or the loud music from the neighbourghs in the morning. It would say the room is the level of a 3 stars hotel but not a 4 stars.

    Very well located. Friendly staff, always happy to help Room nicely warm

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel could really do with a face lift, the furniture and paintwork is worn and scuffed and not up to standard.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not clearly sign posted and off a narrow side street but once you discover it you will walk through a quaint courtyard to check-in.

    Free glass of cava on arrival. Rooms are very spacious. Hangers are supplied along with a safety deposit box. There is adequate storage space including drawers, cupboards & cabinets. The shower is walk-in & spacious. Plenty of toiletries including shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap, shower cap, shaving kit, teeth cleaning kit, sewing kit, shoe shine kit, etc. There is a hair dryer & adequate towels that get exchanged for clean ones if left on floor. There is a well stocked mini bar which is convenient for snacking but does come at a cost. Beds are super comfortable with crisp bedding. Air con & heating unit. Breakfast was lovely with a wide selection buffet & gorgeous coffee. Hotel is in a great central location. Main train and metro station 2 minute walk. Bike hire starting at €6.00 for a single gear bike. No gears are needed if following cycle paths as Palma is very flat.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The central location within the city with all site seeing places of interest a healthy walk away. The cleanliness of the hotel rooms and everything in general including staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom in the family suite is very small and difficult to access, as the door practically opens into the toilet. Perhaps management would consider changing the hinges so the bathroom door opens out into the suite, instead of into the bathroom. The furniture in the family suite was a bit shabby, dated, and cheap looking. The couch was upholstered in vinyl, which I imagine is very uncomfortable in the heat of the summer.

    Excellent location in center of old town within easy walking distance to cathedral and palace. Onsite underground private parking garage is a bonus, though be mindful of height and width restrictions, as the garage ramps are very narrow. 2 bedroom family suite is a good size. Nice rainshower in bathroom. Breakfast is good with typical buffet variety. Very helpful courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not possible to drive up to front of hotel. Some steps or alleyways involved.

    A great city centre stop over between flights. Easy to see the sights and do some shopping from this location. Looked after our bags until check in time as we arrived early.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really tired and unloved hotel, not clean, the carpets are threadbare on the stairs, the room was quite dirty, and furnishings completely mismatched. This hotel once ,may have been good, but its now completely underwhelming. It needs a thorough upgrade. At present I would put it at a low star rating on a premium price

    Really friendly and helpful reception staff

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. No catering on Sunday evening.

    Great value for money, helped by an upgrade to a spacious, comfortable double room. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is 5 minute walk from buses and trains, in a mainly pedestrianised part of the old city, with shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only down side, vinyl floor covering a little the worse for wear....take slippers!

    Excellent central location for all the main city centre attractions, but beautifully peaceful because of courtyard location.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing really, rooms are now getting a little tired if anything. Could do with more TV stations.

    It a great Boutique hotel in the heart of Old town Palma, I found it a few years ago and have been back a few times since, Car Park is very tight but OK if your careful. Food very good also with a Michelin chef.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room decoration is sober.

    From the entrance you access to a spacious internal courtyard where you can have a drink, Reception is in a lounge with a bar, and breakfast is good quality. Chambers are well furnished. Team was always smiling and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would've liked to have eaten in the restaurant but you need a reservation and we didn't want to be tied down by a time.

    Loved the location. Walk up the little alleyway from the hotel and you're right on a super shopping street- Carrer de Sant Miquel, a few minutes' walk from bus stops and close to a variety of eating places. Very friendly staff, pleasant bedroom and a nice continental breakfast. Would definitely return if I'm in Palma again.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a four star hotel. Alley way leading to hotel was grubby and poorly lit. Rooms were simple and very basically furnished with a mishmash of furniture that looked like it had come from a car boot sale. If they were going for shabby chic, they only managed the shabby. There was no carpet. Only grey linoleum that looked like it needed a good clean. There were scuff marks and wearing on the walls and wardrobe. One bed side light didn't work despite reporting it twice. It certainly was nothing like the photos and description on the site. Far from being the superior room we were expecting. Very dissapointing.

    Location was good. Easy to walk to all the main sites. External court area of hotel was very pretty. Staff friendly but not very knowledgeable. Breakfast was good. Beds were comfy.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely courtyard area, but exclusive to celebrity chef restaurant (misa) in the evening. Shame we were unable to have an early evening drink there at 6pm as the tables were already set up for dinner, bit of flexibility needed we only wanted to sit there for an hour (before dinner guests arrived 7.30pm)!

    Nice room, comfy bed and decent bathroom and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beach was kind of far, but there was a bus that went directly there.

    The hotel is tin the middle of town. It was easy to walk around to restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was served from 7.30 and it was ok, although too pricey based on what they offered. The breakfast buffet was smaller than in other hotels in which we have stayed on Mallorca. They had yoghurt, cereal (but only a few types), bread, a few types of ham and cheese, some fruit, no vegetables, juice only made from concentrate, eggs and bacon. The breakfast room was quiet dark.

    We stayed here only one night. The hotel is just a few minutes’ walk from the bus station and Plaça d’Espanya where the bus to/from the airport stops. It's very conveniently located not far from restaurants in the old town. The room was very quiet, no traffic noise to disturb. The room was clean, and the bed and pillows ok. Wifi was included in the room rate and worked well. The staff at the reception were nice. Breakfast was served from 7.30 and it was ok, although too pricey based on what they offered. The breakfast buffet was smaller than in other hotels in which we have stayed on Mallorca. They had yoghurt, cereal (but only a few types), bread, a few types of ham and cheese, some fruit, no vegetables, juice only made from concentrate, eggs and bacon. The breakfast room was quiet dark.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk staff, Mariana and Javier, are two of the friendliest I have ever met in any hotel! You guys are add great value to the hotel. Hotel is very well located, within walking distance of attractions

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints, but a lift would be a welcome addition.

    Everything was perfect for us. The staff are exceptionally good. We were welcomed by Mariana who is one of the reception team - all of whom were very helpful. The food is very good and we would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a quiet venue minutes away from the centre of Palma.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences at all. However very expensive breakfast not included in room price, but plenty of local breakfast places within minutes. Lack of tea/coffe making facilities in room.

    Great location, close to the old town, and in a lovely area. Very nice hotel and building with lovely atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very comfortable. Had a lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Very clean & well decorated. Good plentiful buffet breakfast. Excellent restaurant for dinner. Centrally located for old towns shops, restaurants and bars, cathedral and coast 15 minutes stroll along shop lined avenues. Would recommend highly.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very minor point - the Wifi connection was hard to find and I had to ask reception to explain how to access it.

    The room was tastefully decorated, very clean and light.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful, location very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really like the location was excellent staff very friendly I was very happy with that

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet location. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting and flooring in the room was quite stark.

    Courtyard in center is very charming.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fresh squeezed orange juice in bar/restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    challenging to get there by car ... through the many tiny alleyways

    Fantastically friendly and helpful front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about

    Excellent value for money with a superb location. Very helpful staff both front office and domestic.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Close to the bus stop and train station. Very helpful friendly staff, spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, comfortable and great staff

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Great location, helpful friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and excellent location. I would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great location and very friendly staff and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dark room with no view on the floor below reception - clearly one of the poorest rooms.

    Location and friendly reception.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't book meal in restaurant,should have been told that it needed to be done when booking in.

    Very helpful desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is absolutly great. Everything in walking distance.

    Very nice and helpful staff at the reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff incredibile!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, staff, stylish

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furnishings in living area of the 2 bed suite were very basic.

    Very helpful staff. Rooms were a good size. Great bathroom toiletries. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds very comfortable. Excellent location. Excellent food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room a bit too dark

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing!

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, great location right in the old city, very close to busstation for the airport bus (No. 1)

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the decor was very plain without much design input, but not bad

    the welcome and great location. A peaceful oasis off the busy streets

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast & wifi broken all stay

    Location & staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing venue excellent service. We've stayed several times and we are returning next week

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was pretty dated and damaged. Breakfast was in a basement, dark and warm

    Location is great, staff is more than friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unappealing approach to the hotel

    The staff and the location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garage is only suitable for cars under 4.0 meters long.. This should be clearly indicated on the booking.com site.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, small and friendly with excellent restaurant for evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The city, and locations also the population.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is unsecured and therefore risky to use.

    location is great, rooms small but good.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse M House Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: