Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Son Bou Gardens 2 stars

Bella Mirada, s/n, 07730 Son Bou, Spain

#12 of 19 hotels in Son Bou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Kitchen could have had more and better equipment (we had only 1 bread knife, no grater, low quality frying pans).

    We asked for an apartment close to the pool and we received it exactly facing the entrance of the pool so it was great to watch our children playing in the pool while I was cooking in the kitchen. Possibility of taking shower after check-out before our departure to the airport was very comfortable, too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Pretty and cozy apartment, but too noisy during night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms facing a busy road, therefore very noisy during night and first hours of the morning. The beds were very unconfortable.

    They changed the towels and bedsheets once during our 1 week stay. Good enough for an apartment. There was a washing machine. Very useful. It was very close to the comercial area with plenty of restaurants opening anytime of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    not suggested for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you have to pay/rent the bed/ travel cot / cot for your baby (£4 per day) you have to pay/rent for the hair dryer (£2 per day) you have to pay for sun chaise lounger (£3 per day) it is not really clean

    amazing location amazing staff (friendly and helpful)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Son beau
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom was small for two adults .you could not put beds together .The kitchen could do with more utensils ,large sharp knife , grater ,just basic things

    Location was great and they sorted the ground floor we requested thanks for that .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall excellent value for the cost. Nice and clean gradens. Good for young couples with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    For 2 couples (ie 4 Adults) the apartment 2nd bedroom far to small. Only fit for children. The Oven did not work and only two gas rings working (did report to reception, only supplied a new gas bottle. They assumed that we did not know how to operate oven!).

    Good Location. Easy access to Pool, shops and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, very helpfull staff on reception, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very poor equipped kitchenware. Pan with bulged bottom, unusable. Maybe cleaning staff could keep some things in kitchen as salt, spice and similar usefull foods from previous guests.

    Good location, very helpfull staff on reception, everything clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had late evening flight so we been told someone will be at reception but there’s no one No one told us to call them upon arrival but luckily I had working phon in Spain so call them and got to the apartment, Toaster wasn’t working,tiny tv with one English Channel,spotted lizard on front door was scary then it disappeared for rest of the stay

    Good location,nice accommodation,near by town shops and sea,restaurant and both swimming pool,very helpful receptionist,cozy beds,nice flowing showers,all the kitchen equipment with lots of crockery,felt like home ,good for everyone,whenever I go to menorca I’ll stay at only this place,20 min to airport,again its excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dated, our shower broke on the second day, I reported it straight away but was it not fixed during our stay and the reception staff arranged a taxi which was sent to the wrong pick up point.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely return here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were a bit hard and the shower drain was a bit clogged so water would rise to around my ankles by time I finished. Other than that the cooking facilities were great, we made toast in the morning and cooked pasta for dinner one evening. Pool was very cold but we spent most time at the beach anyway!

    We loved the scenery around the apartment and the fact it looked over the pool. The apartment was generally very clean but basic - we paid around £200 between us for the week so it was great value. The small supermarket near Club Jaime was also good value for money and we often made our own lunches at the apartment and took sandwiches to the beach etc. It was about a 15 minute walk to the beach which was a nice stroll for us, but I can imagine it would be a little far for some! The beach itself was lovely, soft sand and the water is very clear so we often went snorkelling to see the fish. The sea was a actually warmer than the pool so we spent more time at the beach, but this was in October so I imagine it would be warmer in the summer at the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely and I would consider revisiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was a bit concerned that the power points that were installed in the bed headboards were loose! Oh, and lots of mosquitoes at ths time of year!

    Stayed at a very quiet time of year so a great place to relax. The apartment was larger than I expected and very clean & tidy. Beautifully kept gardens. Nice pool. Great beach to bathe and snorkel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    We would really reccommend the apartments and resort for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing, though I think it worth mentioning that the pools are not owned by the apartment and although free to use, sun loungers cost 2.5 or 3 Euro per day, which could add up for a family of four, spending every day around the pool.

    The apartment was perfectly sized and location was great. The décor / rooms are not at all modern, but they are clean and absolutely good enough. We really liked the choice of 3 swimming pools within easy walking distance, which was great for our 4 year old daughter. There is a choice of great restaurants around 10mins walkaway and Club Jamie has family entertainment each night (in addition to a good swimming pool). There is a nice beach with child friendly shallows around a 15 min walk, though we were at the furthest point due to being in zone 1, thus this could be shorter, depending on the location of apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Does not have swimming pool!! Good price point and location, could be better looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the 1st pic shows a swimming pool, the pools are privately owned and managed by the restaurants around the estate, not by the estate itself, so you must pay to use them. Accommodation is tired, beds are extremely uncomfortable and the apartment was not very clean. Ceiling fan was in need of some maintenance, as it was quite noisy.

    Location is good and safe, close to the beach and estate is pretty. Even though check out is only at 10am, staff made it easy for us to get a shower and get changed after spending half day in the beach before catching our flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    not bad but too quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the apartment was dated could do with wifi the toilet smelt could do with some entertainment during the daytime as well as music around the pool areas.

    the grounds were kept well and kept tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location. Gorgeous beach. Pleasant functional accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds not very comfortable, no air conditioning so can get very hot overnight even with fans. Pools operated by restaurants so different charges / rules applied to each one.

    Easy access to shops, restaurants, beach and public transport. Great bakery nearby. Clean and functional. Nice communal gardens. Nice outside space for sitting and eating and drying clothes etc. Not a party resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced for what was provided. We wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful, hard and the one pillow provided was uncomfortable. Accommodation was basic, furniture was old. ceiling fan was faulty and rocking in its mounting and had to b repaired when we arrived. Was noisy even after repair. Rubbish from previous tenants was still under the sink - we had to ask them to empty it. Property (appt 79) was next to the main road and we were woken from 6am by coaches and lorries outside. Bins near property which local hotel would empty glass into late at night (we watched them aiming bottles at it from across the road). Gardens and pools were nice but far too far to walk to beach or main shops/restaurants. Sprinklers were faulty so for some of holiday there was a high pitched noise outside at night at the back of the apartments as they seemed to be blocked? Bathroom was awful as internal and no ventilation- sweat box shower had to be on low as more pressure would cause it to shoot water across the bath and flood it (the fitting on the wall couldn't cope). Kitchen was v basic and we decided not to cook there. Sun beds were 3 euros per day but you could sit on the grass. We weren't told about wifi but a few days into the holiday we asked and apparently should have been given codes on arrival- that hadn't happened. Wifi was patchy - perhaps our appt was too far from it?

    Staff were pleasant and communal areas clean but overall we couldn't recommend. Last day we were able to store luggage onsite which was handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    read my version of the rooms its honest and true
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    arrived at 11am room was ready we were upgraded to a 3 bed which was fantastic we had a great sea view and we loved our home for 9 days Rooms are what they are its a self catering apartment with cooking and large fridge freezer with 2 balcony with enough room for everyone 2 toilets 1 bathroom 3 bedroom 2 balcony 2 dinning tables with enough chairs for inside and out we had a great time the main photo of the resort should be changed they are so many more you could publish

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A fantastic 1st visit to Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - everything was great!

    We were just 2 adults - my husband and I. When booking, we had requested a quiet apartment with sunny terrace or balcony, and had assumed we'd be in the main complex of apartments with shared pool and gardens. When we arrived, however, we'd been allocated a 2-bedroom villa at the far end of Son Bou, in its own grounds with a small private pool and roof terrace! We were so delighted! The villa was slightly out of town, about a 15-min walk to the beach, restaurants and commercial centre of Son Bou - but that didn't bother us as we like walking and liked the peace and quiet of being slightly outside the main resort. Families with young children or older people with reduced mobility would probably prefer to be in one of the apartments in the main complex, closer to the centre of the resort and the larger shared swimming pools and water park (it's a hot walk in the heat of the day, with little shade!) - but for us the villa and its location were perfect. We loved the privacy that the private villa afforded us - so quiet, lovely pool and well-maintained garden and the sound of birdsong all day long! The villa was well appointed, had everything we needed (cooker, oven, microwave, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, TV and DVD player, patio table and chairs, sunloungers and parasols, bathroom had bath with shower over). Towels and linen were changed mid-week and bins emptied at the same time. There was a well-stocked supermarket just up the hill from the villa, about 5mins walk (adjacent to Hotel HG Jardin de Menorca) - you could get fresh bread and croissants here for breakfast. On our final day we were required to vacate the villa by 10am. Our flight wasn't until the evening, so we wondered what we should do all day with our luggage - Reception informed us that they had a locked room in the basement of the Reception building with a luggage store and toilets, showers and towels that we could use throughout the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Not as good as previous years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment (apartment 40 Zone 6) was adjacent to the complex next door which always had loud music until 2am . We were there for nine nights and the linen and towels changed after three nights, would have been better to change either Friday or Saturday. Also, bins only changed once in the nine days. We were good at recycling but no external domestic waste bins to dispose of food waste etc.

    Like the way the complex is set out. Apartment was opposite the quiet pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice apartment at a 7 minute walk from the center of Son Bou
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no safe or locker in the apartment, a bit noisy, kitchen was very limited in utensils (no scissors e.g.)

    plenty of space, enough privacy, very clean, 3 pools, italian restaurant in the parc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    If you want to relax and do nothing, then Son Bou is for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are awful, experienced severe back pain each night. Was told i'd get a guardrail for baby put in and also welcome drinks on arrival, but nothing. One particular staff, not very friendly, seems she is from the UK. Spanish staff were lovely!

    Beautifully kept gardens. Very quiet and peaceful. Many different zones, I was in Zone 6, so a bit of a trek to the beach with a little one. Very hilly area, make sure you have lots of energy to climb up and down! Self catering so not much interaction with staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value , early spring short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great value cheap deal . only issue was that the resort wasnt really open when we arrived. dont expect ny frills but then the price reflects this. no complaints would use again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    4.2
    So uncomfortable and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Dated apartment with extremely uncomfortable beds, the worst I've slept on, it was like sleeping on concrete and I couldn't sleep at all. Very, very expensive resort, both the bars and supermarket. The bar prices everywhere were more expensive than England. A purpose tourist resort with a nice beach. Cooker on calor gas, couldn't get it to work, had to call in maintenance man. Fuses all blew twice. Loads and loads of flies when sitting on terrace. Long walk to reception, not suitable for elderly people with walking difficulties because there is a lot of walking here. Don't stay for more than a week because not a lot to do or see in Minorca.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Enchanting holiday Isle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is in need of a full refurbishment programme. As an old property there was no insulation between floors or adjacent apartments/ Noise level dependant on your neighbour.

    Menorca is a beautiful Island with stunning villages views along the coastal roads. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely location, spacious apartments in pretty gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We personally had no complaints but other family members in our party did........Because it was late October (21st - 28th) lots of the facilities were closed or closing for the end of the season. The supermarket was very poorly stocked, 2 out of the 3 pools closed, the bowling alley was closed (looked like it had had a fire) the tennis/football courts were closed, and most of the restaurants, bars and tourist shops were closed. This didn't matter to us (family of 3) because we had already hired a car so we could go sight seeing and eat out, and we prefer to go on the beach rather than sit around a pool. We bought our flights and accommodation separately, and had got a really good deal through booking.com for the apartment, so all in all we were very satisfied with what we got for our money, and we were happy and relieved that it was so quiet. But other family members in our party had paid quite a bit of money by buying a package holiday through Thomsen and had been led to believe there would be lots of facilities open especially for the children (it was half term week). They ended up complaining to the Thomsen Rep.(along with lots of other people) and decided to hire a car so they could get out and about and have something to do. If you had gone there for a week expecting to just stay in Son Bou and be fully catered for regarding shops, facilities & entertainment...you'd be very disappointed, but I'm sure that during high season it's very different.

    Lovely location and pretty gardens around the apartments and the beach was beautiful, a long stretch of clean golden sand with lifeguard stations and first aid post...perfect for families with children. Local area was good for walking and cycling. Apartment was clean and spacious and in a quiet area. Apartments were attractively designed and within a 5 minute walk of pools, shops, restaurants. The 2 receptionists we spoke to were very friendly and helpful. There was a great bakery on site where you could also buy drinks and snacks. Lovely restaurants (Ses Grilles & Ses Garces) down on the beach with friendly staff, open throughout the day & evening and perfect for watching the sunset with a drink! Resort is nicely located roughly halfway between Mahon and Ciutadella, only a 20 minute drive to the airport but we didn't hear any planes. We liked it because it was so quiet (October 21 - 28) but not so sure we would like it at the height of the season when it is fuller and noisier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.5
    Worse holiday of my life!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Horrible experience never again. Please stay away from here as it's not safe we had a guy breaking in our apartments. No help from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Silly thing like washing up liquid could have been provided.

    Very pleasant accommodation clean, good location. San Bou Gardens have their own pool. Well maintained. Any problems staff there very obliging sorted very quickly. Beach and restaurants within 15-20 mins walk. Restaurants and pools etc on other part of complex can be used if you wish.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable and close to the centre, all we asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised there was no maid service for the whole of our five day stay, yet this not a major problem for us to remove our own rubbish, empty the bins, wash up and make the beds.

    Comfortable and close to the centre, all we asked for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    nice location , the apartments are in nice grounds but seem a little "tired",
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    access to the beach was not described very well, although block 5 was near to the beach there was no direct access and to get there entailed a 10 minute walk. the brochure said that there was a washing machine in the apartments but none in ours.There was only 1 English channel on the tv

    lovely location, grounds tidy and well kept,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    All the garden were very clean and lovely, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saint Jaime bar zone 4 all the staff were rude was an old men very very rude

    All the garden were very clean and lovely, the location was good the swimming pool in the zone 4 was good the son bou beach amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Location, garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows, forniture and kitchen old

    Location, garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attrezzi cucina insufficienti no phone

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean, well-equipped, grounds were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable, interiors a bit tired-looking

    Clean, well-equipped, grounds were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest bit dusty if Im being fussy

    The location, relaxed feel. Perfect for young family, I have an 8 month old. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    Mile from anywhere. Sun beds cost you 3 euros. Money money money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for more toilet paper to be told no sorry we don’t have any.

    good Balconies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    I like the area and generally very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Generally all good

    I like the area and generally very nice place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    The size of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far from town we were

    The size of the apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard Too many children Pool dirty

    Apartment generally good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearer to shops

    Location, cleanliness, and weather was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Enough space, lots of windows, close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses

    Enough space, lots of windows, close to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    fantastic resort and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great resort for families, would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Son Bou relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could be quite a long walk to the beach

    was in zone 3 great location ,not sure if I would have been to happy in zone 5 far to far to walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    very nice just the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every thing was lovely for price me and my son 4days 370

    was in zone 5 swimming pool out side my room.room lovely with two balconys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Lovely apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the air con to work.

    Good bakery. Just a 5 minute walk from where we stayed. Lovely clean pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Linen changed mid week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Linen changed mid week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    nice place with good resturants on the beach for evening meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds were a little hard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Easy living in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable

    The apartment was well located and the staff and cleaners very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of re-cycling bins close to property

    Excellent location, good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great clean very pratical good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, helpful friendly staff, lovely very clean apartment, comfy beds, nice pools, amazing gardens great location. We will be back SOON☺

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely complex. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Chilling holiday that delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in apartments

    Central location in complex and close to amenities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Location was really good, view over the sea perfect stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was really good, view over the sea perfect stay !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Apartment a bit dated but excellent stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Adjacent to the pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    great setting well equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    noisy during night in our room. restaurants could be a walk depending on where your apartment was.

    The setting is really lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very very uncomfortable

    Relaxing location could easily be 3 star

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at son bou gardens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere comfy to relax when in the apartment in the evening.

    Swimming pool was great and the location of the apartments was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location and we had the added bonus of being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to come home !!!!

    Perfect location and we had the added bonus of being upgraded to a villa with a private pool. Staff were very helpful - we had to report a broken toilet and it was fixed straightaway. Will be returning.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    6.7
    Good clean facility, very attractive surroundings and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We visited the last week of the 2015 season, so many facilities were closed. The en site supermarket had very little stock left, and many shops in the town were closed. The gas oven in our apartment was switched off, and there were no utensils in the apartment to use in the microwave. Would be better to avoid visiting at the end of the season if not hiring a car.

    Good clean facility, very attractive surroundings and very quiet when we visited (end of October 2015). Easy to reach if using a hire car. Close to the town centre. Would be a great place to visit May to September. Good value for when we visited BUT this does reflect the lack of available facilities at the end of season.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Great apartment, so modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Great apartment, so modern and clean. It also had lovely views, and the terrace was a sun-trap! We were really close to the shared pool and also to the resorts shops and bars! Had a fantastic holiday and would go back tomorrow if i could!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was situated next to the pool, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike about Son Bou Gardens apartments at all.

    The apartment was situated next to the pool, restaurant takeaway, also the kids play park was opposite our apartment great for our Granddaughter whom was also with us on this holiday, really friendly helpful staff. We have stayed here quite a few times everytime just as enjoyable, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    The apartments were very clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartments are tired and could do with updating. The choice of restaurants and entertainment locally was not extensive but then we were travelling out of season. I

    The apartments were very clean and well equipped. We were on the ground floor with connecting apartments with plenty of garden to the front for family gatherings. Also a play park and pool were only yards away so perfect for the children. Overall really excellent value for money for a budget holiday

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartments are great but the furniture is outdated, bathroom fixtures Are outdated With a little investment, beds, sofa, bathrooms fixtures maybe AC also This would be a awesome place

    Location Access to restaurants, shops Safe environment

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    3.8
    Its really impossible to live in , to hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its really impossible to live in , to hot. In day time and night. The bad sleeping quality, really compromise the holiday Air conditioning it's a must but not available. They proposed a portable kit but can’t supply it I suggest to spend little more but look for another location.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Having a choice of 2 balconies to sit out on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to use 2 planes to get to the resort. The 1st was 45 minutes late, and left me 15 minutes to catch my connecting flight. I had to be on the 2nd flight as I had organised a transfer from the airport to the resort. My case did not reach the Mahon airport, and waited two days for it to arrive. so had to purchase extra toiletries and some clothes.

    Having a choice of 2 balconies to sit out on. Being close to family who were also staying in the same resort. The closeness of he beach. The variety of nearby restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    6.7
    Location, if you are in zone 3, zone 5 is a bit too far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were double booked so they sent us to a villa for one night which delayed the start of our holiday, when we did get to the apartment the television did not work, the sofa bed was broken, light bulbs missing and a lack of coat hangers, to be fair once reported all issues were resolved

    Location, if you are in zone 3, zone 5 is a bit too far

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.1
    nice clean apartments we stayed in zone 5 a bit ov a walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice clean apartments we stayed in zone 5 a bit ov a walk to beach & bars but we put it down to excersise to walk of the food & alcohol reception very helpful not many bars more restaurants/bars

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.0
    Location is fab as so close to pools, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty apartment and extremely basic and dated. Reception staff extremely rude once when we tried to make them aware of a few problems - e.g. the gas not working.

    Location is fab as so close to pools, beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Lovely location, adequate apartments, clean and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds/mattresses poor so ended up sleeping on sofas; ceiling fan ineffective and noisy, fridge noisy; din of mating frogs in evening!; mosquitos caused major issues; inadequate cooling/problems leaving windows open because of mosquitos; health and safety issues including shower curtains that lay on floor of bath and, of real concern, the headroom as you go down the concrete staircase is so low that even an average height person could badly knock their heads. This is major and serious. There is no warning sign and the potential for happy holidaymakers to hurt themselves badly is significant; only one clean/linen change during week

    Lovely location, adequate apartments, clean and basic. Good vantage point for seeing island; din of mating frogs in evening; cool in evening and inadequate bedclothes; helpful staff, quiet when there (mid May); pretty gardens/lawns

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Peaceful safe nature of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments could do with a little sprucing. Mattreases on the firm cheap side but clean and acceptable. Restaurants on site or on resort don't offer the best quality of food, all feels a little "microwaved".

    Peaceful safe nature of the resort. Choice of pools and good location.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location.Lovely sea view and close to amenities.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Internet in the room available. No air condition, but not necessary in this period.

    Good location and view.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.5
    It's a long walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beach long walk

    It's a long walk to the beach Time to have another way of getting to the beach

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.1
    The beds where really uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds where really uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Lovely island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small single beds with larger mattress were very unstable!

    Lovely island. Great beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    Very easy to access beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments needed a bit of TLC

    Very easy to access beach and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    this was our second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    this was our second visit.we love the place.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Son Bou Gardens traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: