Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Mac Alcudia 3 stars

AVDA. TUCAN S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Good cheap holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is very crowded but this is understandable in summer holidays. Food plentiful but very repetitive. Adults need to be mindful of smoking around the pools!

    Amazing staff especially in the dining rooms. Staff work very hard to ensure you get a table at mealtimes.Lots of activities for children. Free entry to water park amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Great place for family with active children. Overall we had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Cleanliness of complex was not great. Room service was patchy, one day there was no service. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Food variety was good for lunch & dinner. Plenty of activities for kids. Free Access to Hidropark was great. Bus service to port was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    I wasn’t sure what to expect after reading the reviews but it was brilliant for our family of 9
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sun beds with people commandeering them but then not using them until late afternoon but that said we overcame it !

    Perfect for children of all ages and adults too. Excellent entertainment team who worked very hard both day and night. Great choice of food and friendly staff too. Loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    fun time with the family, hotel was decent, good access to water park, beach, local strip etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could’ve been much better - no minibar; needed separate bedroom for the kids; not much storage.

    The all-inclusive drinks were good. The property was set over a large space, with a few good facilities, although has more potential.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public bathrooms could of been cleaned more regularly,

    The pools were amazing, the entertainment staff were so enthusiastic and put on great shows, food was so good and the bar staff so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    We all enjoyed the Club Mac and would definitely recommend it. thumbs up from the kids 10-16
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there as a family party of 12, the only faults we found were the bars closing at 11 (although there were another 2 bars opened slightly later )and the queues at the bars to get served especially from 10pm onwards

    Rooms were nice and clean. Beds comfy, most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Thx club mac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sofa to sit down in the room the rooms are the smallest I ever had to stay in. Apart from the size of the room and u have to pay for tv fridge etc etc unless u get famliy room or premium room. Dont let this take away from what club mac is It was a great hol and I will go back.

    The staff and the entertainment staff where fab with us and the kids. They made the kids feel wellcome and belong. It's clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Entertainment was great and there was so much to keep our...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and balcony was very small but manageable

    Entertainment was great and there was so much to keep our kids entertained day and night. Food was lovely and the water Park is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We also came back to our room one evening to find a bottle of champagne, two glasses and a note to wish my partner a happy birthday. We thought this was really nice of staff and management to do. This resort is amazing and we will definitely return again 😃

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Place is outstanding should be more than a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault club mac at all place is brilliant for kids and adults and the water park is just across the road which was a bonus and all 9 pool s in the place are great keep clean as a whistle can't wait to go back next year😉😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Lots to do, lovely resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shows in nights could be abit better but team do put a lot of effort in fairplay.

    Lots to do, lovely resort! Mostly all lovely staff who make time and effort for u.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall this is a clean hotel, it can be quite expensive because most ar payable and food is rotten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely disgusting, very poor quality produce, not a bit nice at all, in fact I'm sorry I didn't go self catering as even if I bought food from lidl it would have been far better quality, very disappointed and would never stay there again, don't get me started on the carry on of people and their children.

    It was very clean and plenty for the kid's to do

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Club mac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't majorly close to the beach but the free beach bus made life so much easier to go !! There wasn't much to do inside (we had 2 days of bad rain) outside is a different story so much to do

    The food was really good so much choice !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although majority of staff were friendly and welcoming, some were quite rude and unwilling to answer any questions. It felt like they were paid to do one job and one job only, so don't discomode them in anyway to answer any questions that doesn't relate to their position in the complex. Even kids commented on this attitude....but as I said the majority were lovely.

    Great place for families of all ages. Food plentiful and quite good. All inclusive makes all the difference especially when you're feeding hungry teenage boys ;) Definitely worth a visit....little tip though coming from palma airport....taxis want €75 each way. If you don't have transfers, 2 buses(public) will cost €5.35 + €5 per person (adult fares) so depending on group size weigh up your options & cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    2.5
    Never again will we stay at club mac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no entertainment for the children, flys round the food, staff very rude, also not happy with booking.com you told us as a family of 4 you need to book an extra room, so we did, which was an extra £500 on top of our booking we got to our hotel and the extra room wasn't needed it wasn't used during our week stay, so we lost £500

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Childs paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were rock hard. Could do with more indoor play areas /entertainment for both adults kids when weather is bad

    The food was spectacular. Adored kids food bar in Matre.Clean hotel. Dragon pool great. Unlimited free access to Hidropark was a fabulous deal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early hours in the morning. Checking in was a 2 minute job! Our room had 2 double beds, wasn't massively spacious but was immaculate! Room service come daily, did a fab job. They always replaced towels we left in the bath & also fresh bedding. We had a bit of an issue with our key cards the 1st few days until we was told to keep them away from ours mobiles. We had to keep getting them reset at reception as they would not work. Food & drink is available pretty much all day. The food is average in my opinion but my partner really enjoyed it. Youngest child (6) loved the fact he could pick his own food from the kids corner, eldest child (12) ate the same everyday as he wasn't overaly impressed. Different theme, food wise every night which is good as there is always something different. Slush, Ice cream, Ice pops available for kids as & when they pleased. The alcoholic drinks are a waste of time....I'm sure they are watered down! The animation team were really good although the night time entertainment from them was the same every night. Always did something different during the day though. There is always things for the kiddies to do, pools, water park, football, pingpong, tennis, golf, cinema, park.... The proffesional shows of an evening were hit & miss. There was a comedian on 1 night....George something?...hilarious! Absolutely brilliant! The bar staff was ok, restaurant staff, brilliant!! Cleaners every where you looked which I thought was fab! We spent a lot of time at the water park, free entry but had to pay for food, drink & sun loungers. It's literally across the road so we would go for a few hours before lunch or dinner & just take a big bottle of water with us. We also used the beach bus for our days at the beach. Handy little service. Beach is beautiful & I was surprised how much there was to do there...lots of inflatables, boats... Plenty of shops/bars/restaurents in surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    This is a lovely place for a short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    sunbeds dont sit up and no mattress on them unless you pay . sounds a small thing but if you spend a lot of time around the pool its not gooid

    Just come back for club mac and had a great time , food is fantastic . Staff are so helpfull and friendly the place is spotlessly clean . It is very busy but not to much waiting for anything you have to pay extra for wifi tv and even sun bed matttress if you want one but over all a lovely place especialy if you have kids

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Evening shows we're really good for adults and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't very soundproof. Could hear everything outside or next door. Beds were also very uncomfortable.

    Evening shows we're really good for adults and kids. Loads to do all day. Food was good a big choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Food, drink, pools and entertainment and we had a large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a relaxing holiday, it's far too busy just like being at Butlins but with good weather

    Food, drink, pools and entertainment and we had a large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing place! would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing is that the cleaning lady didn't put hand soap in many occasions, and sometimes she even forgot to put toilet paper, so we had to call to get them. Internet is not free, but for 4 euros a week, you can't complain, it was really fast.

    Everything!!!!! the place is really good for the kids and the all inclusive is great!. You get a free pass for the Hidropark!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Be warned - this place is NOISY beyond belive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely noisy place. Stayed in Jupiter but indoor areas in all buildings were extremely noisy. Not a hotel responsibility that guests scream and shout but the accoustics of all restautants, lounges and hallways are unbelievably bad. The restaurant, with a capacity for 772 (!) persons averaged 77 dB sound level and 89 dB peaks from staff handling plates etc. The daily cleaing of the lounge took houndreds of chairs to be dragged (not lifted) around to allow the 78 db floor cleaning machine to work Use of speakers on all outdoor areas should be considered. A few areas without or just at low volume would be good. Smoking areas close to entrances should be moved as to avoid smoke to flow in and infest lounges. Lifts running without any sort of logic makes people wait a long time, then use the stairs - making the overly busy lifts go to empty floors to no avail. With 55 rooms on each of 9 floors this is unacceptable. The resort apparently attracts guests that feast hugely on food and alcohol, ending most days in fights until stopped by police. The entertainment easily could be reduced to every other day at double quality. Africans operating illegal trade outside the gate should be removed, not only warned against.

    Staff efficiency. Brilliantly managed to renovate the whole resort before every day. Cleanliness despite guests constantly leaving rubbish. Relatively silent rooms after midnight. Doctor's service very good and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect family holiday. Kids loved the amount of pools available. Lots of choice of food. Very clean. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with so much to do for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with so much to do for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Not what i expected. Wasn’t bad neither. Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are below standards Quality of food Provide kettles and fridges inside rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    We were 2familys 11 in total it met every single need we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking in the lounge area

    The food was excellent an kids facility were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Plenty for the kids to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that when we got there I was charged an extra four hundred euro because my daughter was 15 years old

    Plenty for the kids to do

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Best ever holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Umbrellas around pools

    Food and entertainment and facilities beyond outstanding. ..staff exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Food was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. Ate outside hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Grate adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed before grate place will definitely come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    good swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    thats i had to go down every day to get the room clean and clean towels.staff very rude

    good swimming pools.nice clean water park.close to shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Pools very cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools very cold. Only one choice of beer,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.5
    Disaster holiday will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food staff rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    BRILLIANT TIME AND GREAT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking people sitting next to us at evening kids entertainment

    Everything excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    pity bout the management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management need to learn how to handle guest and learn right from wrong and make the guest feel safe

    Plenty to keep kids happy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing and staff was great with my little girl she love the bird man as she call him as he could make bird noises

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    great place if you don't mind too many drunk chavs around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chavs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it and we'll see use next year thanks for everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    Food wasn't the bog standard all inclusive it was some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about it was a brilliant place to stay

    Food wasn't the bog standard all inclusive it was some thing different every meal time always fresh and staff where very helpful and thought it was a brilliant idea that you was asked to use the hand stanitizer before entering the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.1
    very clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food was a bit naff

    very clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    place was loads of fun,plenty for the kids to do and keep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    place was loads of fun,plenty for the kids to do and keep busy. food was lovely and always good choice

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Well managed resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in was very slow, only one desk open.

    Well managed resort.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    nice clean hotel, nice friendly staff, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very noisy ,

    nice clean hotel, nice friendly staff, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.4
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Other guests to noisey,bad language.

    Food

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were excellent, entertainment , pools, food etc .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free wifi only available in reception area .... Wifi should be free

    Staff were excellent, entertainment , pools, food etc ...

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44